Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry Reviews

1,090 | Durham, NC
See photos, pricing and details

1,090 Reviews for Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry

Recommended by 94%

1090
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7
1,090 Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a perfect option for couples that want to register for excursions, dinners, or anything for their honeymoon and beyond. The website makes excellent suggestions and is completely flexible for any location. You can add on items such as books, cameras, or household items not on another registry. The money is easily transferred to your bank with minimum fees.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose to have an EXPERIENCES not things for our registry , and travelers joy was EXACTLY what we wanted! You don't have to choose a pre-packaged holiday or trip and stick with it. We made up our itinerary on the Trans-Siberian railway across Russia, and then thought of things people could "buy" for us: champagne, a train ticket, a camel ride, a tour of a city, theater tickets, etc. People LOVED it and said they preferred this over getting us dishes and stuff. Not only did it pay for our ENTIRE honeymoon, the guests probably loved it the most! They loved contributing to our experience as a married couple and felt like they were a part of this awesome adventure. Highly, highly recommend.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED using Traveler's Joy! Our family and friends enjoyed being able to participate in our honeymoon trip excitement and selecting gifts and activities they thought we would enjoy doing in New York City. We loved the convenience of the registry as well! The printable Thank You list complete with comments from the gifters was VERY helpful. Thanks!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests loved contributing to our honeymoon. We really enjoyed putting the excursions together, and it was by far our most visited registry. Highly recommend!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 11/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great way to have yor guests help you pay for your dream honeymoon! It was so easy to work with travelers joy and we had the best time on our honeymoon!!!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Traveler's Joy as our honeymoon registry and it was great! Our guests loved having another option to gift us instead of just the items we had registered for.

    The site was so easy to use and fun to layout. It was so easy to redeem gifts and we received them pretty quickly. I also loved that they have a section on the site with a "Thank You" list with names, addresses, and what they gifted you!

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests really liked this option for a wedding gift. Site is easy to use.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travelers Joy was so easy to use and made our guests feel a part of selecting fun things for us to do while on our honeymoon! Thank you for giving us a stress-free registry experience!

  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved it? A creative way to register when you don't need stuff for the house. Guests seemed to like it!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was able to be as specific or as generic as I wanted. We weren't going to do a registry because we don't need "stuff." TravelersJoy gave us the perfect alternative and provided our friends and family with a way to give us something we will treasure forever: an adventure!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveler's Joy made it possible for us to stay at The Greenbrier in West Virginia for our honeymoon! From registry construction to receiving our funds, the website was very easy to use, even for someone as tech challenged as myself! I loved that I could post our unique honeymoon activities on our registry (with pictures!) and break down the gift amounts into $50 and $25 increments. Traveler's Joy made our registry process completely worry free, and if I had to do it all over, I would most definitely use Traveler's Joy again!

  • G

    Gabe · Married on 08/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Traveler's Joy to fund a honeymoon to Thailand, and it worked great! By the way, Thailand is SO EPIC! It was a perfect honeymoon.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveler's Joy was a breeze to use and guests were more than willing to contribute to make our dream honeymoon come true!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED having a Traveler's Joy Registry! We already had so many things that we needed for our home, and this was a great way for people to provide us with experiences and memories on our honeymoon that will last us a lifetime!!

  • H

    Howard · Married on 08/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super easy to maneuver around the website!

  • S

    Sonja · Married on 07/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveler's Joy was so easy for our guests and us to use! We were able to quickly set up a registry site and customize it for our specific honeymoon. Guests loved that they could contribute to the honeymoon in general or to fun excursions they were excited to see pictures of and hear about when we got back. We have recommended it already and will do it again when the next friend gets engaged!

  • M

    mike · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go for broke, list as all your activities, dinners, excursions, airfare, hotels and transportation We were pleasantly surprised by how many people were willing to contribute to our honeymoon.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great choice for wedding guest who want to contribute...easy to do via credit card.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was wonderful and helped us pay for excursions on our honeymoon. Highly recommend

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveler's Joy was great! We loved using it for our Honeymoon Fund. We were able to break it down to specific activities for our guests to purchase. This gave them the opportunity to get more involved in our honeymoon planning process! I would definitely recommend using Traveler's Joy to other couples!

  • M

    Madeline · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had such a great honeymoon without Traveler's Joy! It was a nice, classy way for our guests to give us monetary gifts toward our trip. I reviewed several honeymoon fund services before selecting Traveler's Joy, which I chose because of several reasons: (1) the fee rate was lower than any other service, (2) testimonials were great, and (3) the interface of the website was so easy to use. Thanks again!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Traveler's Joy as people who prefer experiences over stuff. This was the perfect way for family and friends to share in our honeymoon in a special way!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this and our guests LOVED it!
    100% recommend!!!!!

  • B

    Britt · Married on 05/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not everyone was able to attend our destination wedding in the Bahamas. We were busy preparing for the wedding and my fiancé checked his email the day before the wedding. He had email notifications indicating that we had gifts. Iit was so easy to redeem from the website. We were able to use the money on our honeymoon.

  • SarizzleShizzle

    Sarah · Married on 05/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travlers Joy was such a great idea!!! It was easy, fast and painless. When it came to collecting our money for our honeymoon Travlers Joy made it a breeze! I highly recommend this website for your wedding registery!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review