Skip to main content
Weddings

Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry Reviews

Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry

Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry

Durham, NC
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 1,137 Reviews
View more information

1,137 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 1,137
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

13 User photos

  • Nikki
    Nikki Getting married on 07/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We loved the option for travel joy! We don’t really need “stuff” and didn’t want to ask for money so this was a great alternative and our guest felt they more included by picking things to contribute towards! Love it
  • April
    April Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to use

    This was an easy way for people to contribute to our honeymoon fund & was very easy to connect to our Wedding Wire website.
  • David
    Yanitza V. Married on 04/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome alternative to traditional wedding registries

    We used this website rather than setting up a traditional bridal registry because we're established and have a home full of all the essentials and didn't need to register for any gifts. We wanted to give our families an opportunity to bless us with gifts, if they so chose, and this was the perfect solution. The money was promptly delivered to our bank account and we were able to establish thresholds that were comfortable to all budgets.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Honeymoon Roadtrip

    Using Traveler’s Joy for our honeymoon was the best decision. We were able to create a unique, once in a lifetime honeymoon. The website was so easy to use and exceeded our expectations!
  • T
    Taylor P. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    This service was very easy for us to set up and for our friends and family to utilize! Traveler's Joy was great for collecting our honeymoon finds!
  • Taysia
    Taysia B. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Honeymoon Fund Site!!!

    Traveler's Joy was an incredible option for a honeymoon fund! It's a great way for relatives to put something tangible to the money they are giving you (by selecting "buying you a beer" "buying a night at a castle" etc) but the best part is you just get the money at the end! Even better was the absolute minimal fee Traveler's Joy takes, the lowest I could find out of any honeymoon registry! Plus, even our not-so-tech-savvy relatives were able to use it. I am so glad we went with Traveler's Joy!
  • Mayra
    Mayra Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and convenient

    A friend of mine utilize this website and spoke on how easy and convenient it was. The website made it easy for us to set up and research our honeymoon. Our family was able to pay for a specific item in our trip or just send money for us to use as we saw fit. The cash withdrawal was easy and fast. Guest We’re also able to add Notes to their gift to us. And they also mailed out a little card telling you that they had sent a gift on the website and an email. And also made sending thank you notes really easy.
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So glad we did this!

    We had the best honeymoon and the highest level of confidence in how our gifts were being handled by Traveler's Joy. We loved the extra touch of getting our themed "travel certificates" in the mail.
  • K
    Kelsey H. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy way to ask friends and family to help with our honeymoon

    Our family and friends were happy to help us with our travel experiences instead of household items. Very happy someone recommended this to us! Very user friendly website.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what we needed!

    We loved using Travelers joy because it allowed us to breakdown specific activities we wanted to do on our honeymoon. Family/friends could contribute as much as they wanted and they seemed to feel better knowing they were contributing to activities we were actually planning to do (rather than a large honeymoon fund). Highly recommend this if you don’t need a lot of traditional/household registry items! We’re barely have room in our house as it is, so it was nice having this as an alternative:)
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved using this site.

    This was super easy to set up and even gave suggestions on registry experiences based on where you want to go (will prefilled descriptions). The website was cute, functional, and easy to use by both myself and my guests. Withdrawing the money was just as simple and clean.
  • Phyllip
    Phyllip H. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry

    We used Traveler's Joy as our wedding registry. It was really easy to use and customize for our honeymoon to Belize.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn N. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than store registries!

    This is an amazing way to help couples take the honeymoon of their dreams! Travelers joy can help you create a honeymoon beyond what you thought. There’s options to make it a personalized trip or pick a general theme with a pre-made list. They have a two year guarantee for funds or a cash out option, which with covid that was important to us because we just didn’t know what travel would look like. Very easy to use for guest young & old although, some of the grandparents we had to explain what it was and how it worked.

    I can’t wait until we take our trip!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Honey Fund Option!

    Traveler’s Joy really worked out well for us to have our honeymoon registry. People were able to donate to a specific activity, and transferring the money was easy!
  • Lori
    Lori H. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Honeymoon Registry Ever

    Traveler's Joy helped us make our honeymoon dreams come true! It was easy to set up our registry page and connect it to our wedding website. We could choose from one of their pre-created registries, based on location, to help us create the registry. Our guests raved at how easy it was to purchase the honeymoon experiences and loved that they could be apart of our trip. I would recommend Traveler's Joy to everyone looking for a honeymoon registry.
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very easy to use

    We decided on Traveler’s Joy for our wedding registry since we already have an established household. The site was so incredibly easy to use, multiple options for fee payment, no issues transferring money into assigned accounts. Would very highly recommend this as a registry!
  • Kailey
    Kailey L. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy and great for any registry!

    My husband and I are lucky enough to have most of the goods and home items we needed already, and travel is our favorite thing. But we didn’t want to just ask people for cash for our honeymoon. Travelers joy was the perfect solution! It was so easy to put together and our guests thought it was so unique and were very excited to be able to contribute directly to memories we’d be making. The fees were also pretty low. I highly recommend it!
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free

    This site is super simple to use and customize for whatever trip you’re planning. You can add in your own excursions and pricing based on what you would like to do. There is a section for guests to give a general cash gift if they can’t pick an excursion. However, all of the money goes straight to your account to use as you wish so no matter what’s on the registry, you can use the case for whatever you want. It was a great way to get our guests engaged and different from the traditional household gift selections. It was amazing because we had a 9 day honeymoon and needed lots to do, and we did everything. We had enough to book all of our excursions and had cash left over to tip while on vacation and had money left when we came back to put in our savings! I highly recommend this registry
  • I
    Isabella S. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great alternative to a cash fund!

    Loved having a nicer way to ask for money than just...asking for money. Also helped us get ideas for our honeymoon, and we're only using the funds for the trip! A great registry idea if you're a couple who has accumulated enough kitchen appliances.
  • L
    Lydia N. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    User Friendly!

    My experience with Traveler's Joy was so easy! It was easy to pick a plan and customize it to fit me, and it was so easy to cash out our total funds. It gave me less stress not having to think of everything that we needed on a registry, Travelers Joy gave us a lot of flexibility!
  • Julianna
    Julianna W. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to use!!

    I recommend Traveler's Joy for anyone who needs a little help paying for their honeymoon. The website was super easy to use and many of our guests gifted us money for excursions! It was easy to collect all of our money after our wedding too. Great company, I highly recommend!!
  • Renee
    Renee W. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and convenient

    Was great to be able to add these items to our registry, and have them show up on our Knot site just like they were physical items people were buying. Perfect for a couple who has a lot of the things typically on registries already!
  • C
    Chantelle P. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Sleek, Easy

    I loved using Traveler's Joy for our honeymoon registry. It was simple to use, fun, and looks professional and sleek. I love the customization AND the sort of "pre-loaded" gifts you can have on your registry if you don't know where to start. We have both this fund, The Knot fund (for other things) and other various registries. We got a ton of response on the honeymoon fund too. Would definitely recommend!
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Traveler's Joy was extremely easy to use and setup. Would highly recommend using this!
  • JL J
    Jl J Married on 01/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Traveler's Joy

    Choosing gifts and providing this registry for our wedding guests was extremely easy. The ability to have money deposited into our bank account made redeeming our gifts simple with just a few clicks!