Skip to main content
Weddings

Trattoria da Vittorio Reviews

Trattoria da Vittorio

Trattoria da Vittorio

San Francisco, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

1 User photo

  • A
    Aliyah P. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Wedding Day Perfect!

    HUGE Thank you to Vittorio and his staff for making our wedding day perfect! From start to finish everything was amazing! He was very easy to work with and accommodating during the whole planning process as well. We were happy to hear that our guests loved the food as much as we do! We look forward to working with him again!
  • G
    Georgia T. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food with amazing service!

    Could not be happier with this team! We tasted three different caterers and this was by far the best tasting food. The pastas are to die for. Guests went up for seconds and thirds and now three weeks later are still raving about the food! Vittorio was friendly and responsive and helped us coordinate all our rentals (tables, chairs, plates, utensils, etc) since we were at a more DIY venue and the bar/ bartenders. The venue coordinator said that this was the friendliest catering staff he's ever worked with in his 10-year tenure (both with him and amongst the team members!). We did a buffet and Vittorio suggested two buffets to keep the lines running quickly and so nobody was waiting and the food was all hot and delicious. The staff went above and beyond and drove to a local fast food restaurant to pick up our late-night snack and then heated it up back at the venue (like 30 min away!). We could not be more thrilled in our decision of caterer. We will be recommending them to all our friends!!
  • M
    Mikhaela Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food & great team of staff

    Vittorio was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was so welcoming when we did the initial tasting. The food will not disappoint and all our guests raved about it. He is a very kind person and offered to help with many other small details of our wedding. I would highly recommend him not only for his amazing food but quality of service.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Abigail C. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Blessing To Have

    As a wedding planner, working with Vittorio and his team was an absolute blessing! We are so happy to have had such a kind, generous, accommodating, and thoughtful caterer to work with at our client's wedding. He and his team went above and beyond to help us throughout the day and were on top of everything. Additionally, the food was delicious and the service was spectacular! We sincerely hope that our paths cross again soon.
  • R
    Rachel D. Sent on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Our catering at the wedding was all anyone could talk about. Everyone raved over how good the food was. Vittorio also was amazing to work with, quick to respond via email, always there to answer any questions and on the day of was spectacular.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa D. Sent on 07/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and event support!

    Vittorio was an amazing part of our vendor team for our wedding! My partner and I met him before the pandemic as we started planning our wedding. He worked closely with us through lockdown, into the final days before our event, and was flexible and supportive of all the changes that happened due to Covid 19 protocols. His staff was professional and helpful, and they communicated well with us and our coordinator. Not to mention that the food was delicious! We loved it and so did our guests. I would highly recommend Vittorio for any event!
  • L
    Leslie L. Sent on 06/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible caterer!

    Your guests will remember everything about the beautiful food that Vittorio and his team creates! I know this firsthand because my guests did just that. Authentic, Italian, fresh dishes. You can’t go wrong with Vittorio!
  • J
    Jonathan B. Sent on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Of all our vendor's Vittorio was the tops!

    Vittorio catered my daughter's Bat Mitzvah and I couldn't thank him more. With all the things you need to worry about when planning a Bat Mitzvah, he took care of the food and so much more. Originally we hired him to cater the dinner but when he found out I was looking for a caterer for the luncheon at the temple, he took on the task of catering a full Jewish feast. AND when it came to the night of, he acted as our event coordinator and handled all the other vendors so we didn't have to. We got so many compliments on the food for both the luncheon and the dinner. He and his staffed ordered and picked up all the silverware and linens, set everything up, manned the food and the bar all night, took care of the guests refilling water/wine, and cleaned everything up. We all know how good his food is from the restaurant but he can also take care of an event with 125+ guests. Highly recommended! I'd give him 6 stars if I could. Thank for for making our daughter's Bat Mitzvah so special.
Responds within 24 hours