TRAIL BREAK taps + tacos Reviews

4 | White River Junction, VT
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for TRAIL BREAK taps + tacos

Recommended by 99%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

TRAIL BREAK taps + tacos 1
Sort by:
  • Madeline

    Madeline Keating · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trail Break's Food and Service was FANTASTIC

    We 1000% recommend hiring Trail Break! The service and food were incredible and they were so easy to work with from the very beginning and incredibly accommodating of our requests. They even made a special mushroom taco recipe just for our wedding! They brought their taco truck to the venue which was great. There was SO much food, and our guests loved it. They even packaged up all of the leftovers for us to have after the wedding.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Deirdre

    Deirdre Yee · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time, great job, GREAT food!

    We wanted catering that would match our vision for our wedding, fun, casual and amazing. Trail Break was a perfect choice, the food was amazing, we had very open and helpful communications with Topher who had lots of ideas for the event and made everything happen. The price was very good, less than we were quoted from other great local caterers. We are so pleased about how everything worked out! We wish the rain had held off so everyone could see the great taco truck, but we still had great food great drinks and great fun. See the menu my bridesmaids made up for our guests! Highly recommend, especially the Roasted taco!!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
    TRAIL BREAK taps + tacos 2

    TRAIL BREAK taps + tacos's reply:

    T H A N K s for taking the time to write this review Deirdre! Your wedding was a fun one to plan and execute the catering for at such a cool venue! It was awesome to hear about everyone's excitement towards the mini tacos and especially the waterLEMon Gnargarita (which your guests did some IMPRESSIVE damage on )! Thank you for deciding to have us be a part of your big day. We've got a ROASTED taco (and gnargarita) waiting for you hear at TRAIL BREAK for next time you swing by!
  • Christina

    Christina Vottero · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests raved about food

    We used Trail Break for our Rehearsal Dinner in Woodstock, VT and could not have been happier with the food. Everything was outstanding and the bar options pleased even the snootiest VT beer drinkers. Would highly recommend Topher and his team for your next event. Guests could not stop talking about the food the next day!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Mariah

    Mariah Kreissle · Married on 08/03/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect fit for my wedding!

    My husband and I just got married a few weeks ago and had Trail Break cater for us. Everyone loved the amazing uniqueness that Trail Break has to offer. Between all of the appetizers, side dishes, and tacos all of my guests were happy and full and we had so much food to spare. They were able to provide a great bar for us as well which made it super easy and the guests loved the variety that they were able to provide. Topher was super understanding and great, answering all of my hundreds of questions, and meeting my every need. Would definitely recommend for those who want to stray away from the typical formal steak, and chicken formal dishes and go for something different that guests will remember and love!

    Sent on 08/15/2019

    TRAIL BREAK taps + tacos's reply:

    Mariah! T H A N K you for the awesome review. You both were great to work with in planning your big event. The staff was appreciative of YOUR hospitality towards them while we were catering for you and it was very encouraging to hear all of the positive feedback from your guests as they enjoyed the menu that you chose.

    CONGRATS again from the TRAIL BREAK crew! Hopefully we'll see you at our restaurant next time you are heading through the area
    Thanks again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review