Trading Post Productions Reviews

43 | Littleton, CO
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Trading Post Productions

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43

3 User photos

Order by:
  • G

    Graham · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Trading Post Productions. It's as simple as that, really. I was very worried about the music, and didn't know how to trust someone with it. It feels like a lot to give up, especially in an age when you can be your own DJ with Spotify or other services. But if you go with Trading Post, you are going to get professionalism and kindness and a fantastic experience - a better one than you could put together yourself, for sure. John is easy to work with and responsive. We worked with him to create a music plan leading up to the wedding, and he and Briana performed live music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. Then John was our DJ for the reception. I think I had more compliments on the music than on anything else around the wedding. The dance floor was full all night - John can read a room when it comes to music, for sure. And the live music was just amazing.

    If you trust Trading Post, you're going to have a beautiful wedding experience, at least when it comes to the music!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • A

    AshandKara · Married on 09/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Brianna were the best choice for our wedding! They played the most beautiful acoustic music during our ceremony and cocktail hour, creating an elegant environment while still feeling familiar and homey. They were extremely responsive and communicative throughout the planning process. They were willing to incorporate any small detail or request we had and make it all come together better than we could have ever planned. John was an amazing MC, maintaining a perfect flow for the evening. He also kept the dance floor packed ALL night, never a dull moment! It was the most fun we have ever had! Thank you to them for all their work! Trading Post Productions is no doubt the best choice for your special day!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • N

    Nick · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trading Post was instrumental (pun intended) in making the best day of our lives even more memorable and magical. We had John and Brianna playing violin and guitar during our ceremony and cocktail hour, and it really set the stage for a spectacular wedding. They learned several songs that had tremendous meaning and performed them beautifully. I can't say enough about how talented they are as musicians. Not only that, but they recorded the music and audio from the whole ceremony, so we have it all to listen to again on our anniversary.

    We also had John stick around to EMCEE/DJ or reception. John was incredibly organized, welcoming, and confident as an emcee, even when we asked to switch some things up on the fly. He also killed it as a DJ! I could tell he was reading the crowd, and as some of our younger guests headed out to the bonfire, he switched up the vibe to some old-school crowdpleasers that kept people dancing and having a great time.

    Also, in the lead up to the wedding, John was incredibly communicative and quick to respond to all my questions. He was super organized throughout and I think Trading Post's prices are incredibly reasonable for the amazing value they brought to our wedding.

    To John and Brianna, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for caring about our wedding day as much as we did. You guys truly helped make it a more amazing day than we could have imagined.



    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trading Post Productions played at our wedding at our ceremony and reception at Strawberry Creek Ranch in Granby, CO. We had the string quartet for the ceremony/cocktail hour and then John took over as DJ for dinner and dancing. They did a wonderful job in both regards! John worked with us to learn some new songs for the cocktail hour and even our first dance! He also was happy to take recommendations for the reception so we could hear songs that we were interested in. My wife and I cannot recommend Trading Post Productions enough! We both received so many compliments from the guests about the music throughout! Wedding planning can be extremely stressful but John really takes on some of the burden which was much appreciated! We are so glad they were part of our wedding day and you will be too!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved that we could have live music for our reception/cocktail hour/dinner and then a dj for dancing all from one vendor. The music was perfect the entire night and kept everyone on the dance floor! We would hire them again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trading Post Productions played at our ceremony and reception. They played the guitar and violin beautifully at the Cheesman Park Pavilion and then followed along to the Denver Athletic Club for cocktail hour and a wonderful reception. We had a great time and they kept the party going! Not only were they extremely talented musicians, they were amazing hosts at our wedding reception as well. They were professional, easy to communicate and plan with, and beyond talented. I highly recommend booking Trading Post Productions for your special event!!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two were awesome. Family and Friends couldn't say enough great things about the Trading Post Duo. They played live music (great voice) at our ceremony, evening learning a new song to play as we walked from the ceremony site to the venue. The played live music during our cocktail hour and DJ'd the rest of the evening. They had our reception guest dancing up a storm. I can't thank them enough for entertainment and joy they brought to me and my spouse on our wonderful day.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Trading Post Duo for ceremony music for our wedding and could not be happier. They were AMAZING. So many guests commented on their professionalism and musical ability. John was so responsive during the planning phases, and went above and beyond to get the equipment we needed for our venue. They seamlessly incorporated our more modern requests (pearl jam etc) with more traditional wedding songs. I would recommend them a thousand times over. Thank you Trading Post Duo!!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • B

    Blaine · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Briana performed at our mountain wedding in July and they were absolutely fabulous! We listened to several different types, styles and bands and as soon as we heard The Trading Post Duo's music, we knew they were very talented. However, what we didn't know at that time were all of the additional perks of selecting them to perform at our wedding. They were very responsive in our communications and met with us in person, before we even agreed to have them perform at our wedding, just to discuss the ceremony, reception and overall idea of the wedding. This included the types of music to be performed, what would be done at each step of the way. They were both so very nice and helpful in pointing us in the right direction when we had questions about what we were doing. We never felt pressured, only a sense of genuine wanting to help out. They also offered to learn two new songs just for our wedding, which helped make our ceremony truly "ours". Including 1 song of a small, local band that they had never heard of and they changed the arrangement slightly to better fit the ceremony, which turned out great. They also scheduled a call the week before the wedding to make sure and cover any last minute changes and confirm that we were both on the same page, which was a big relief during that stressful timeframe.
    They were flexible for our ceremony and always kept an eye out for us and any changes. We never had to worry about timing for ceremony as they were able to adapt on the fly to the situation and timing on their own.
    We received a lot of unprovoked compliments from our friends and family about how much they enjoyed the music and how nice the duo were. People got excited about songs they recognized when they started to play them. They have a great selection and variety of music, too.
    This is a long review, but it's due to John and Briana being far better than we ever imagined! We would highly recommend them for any and all occasions!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • User6261628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Briana added the perfect touch to my son and daughter-in-law's wedding. From the moment that we communicated with them, to our saying good-bye & thanks, they were supportive, accommodating, attentive to what we wanted (not what they wanted to provide), and responsive. Their music before, during and through the reception dinner was spectacular. I felt like the music 'floated through the mountain air'. Their selections, as DJ, after the dinner was to the enjoyment of everyone present! I would recommend (100%) John and Briana, and am confident that experiences by others will be just as amazing as ours.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • B

    Bobby · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect music for our Sunday Brunch Wedding!

    We were looking for a simple acoustic 2-4 piece band that could play a range of classics, as well as a few songs we requested. The music we were looking for was a combination of French Guitar, Hot Club Jazz, and various classic artists such as Frank Sinatra and Louis Armstrong. We found the Trading Post Duo, and the samples they provided fit the musical style we were looking for perfectly. John and Briana were very professional about everything, and more than willing to learn a few of our requested songs they had not played yet. They are very well versed musicians, and can play a wide variety of genres. We had them play before and during our ceremony, as well as the beginning of our reception (first dances, and brunch). The Trading Post Duo was exactly what we were hoping for and they hit it out of the park!

    -Bobby & Járie

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his wife where wonderful! They provided a duet of guitar and violin music in our ceremony. We asked them to play a song that they didn't have in their regular selection and they found the music we wanted and performed it for us.

    They were amazing to have at our reception as well. The live music was both beautiful and festive and was the perfect backdrop for our cocktail hour. They played a classical twist on popular songs. My husband and I highly recommend them if you are looking for a sophisticated and fun feel to the music at your wedding celebration.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • J

    Jonathon · Married on 06/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about John and Briana. They were completely professional throughout the process. The performance was spot on, even to a trained ear like ours. Our requests were received well, and they offered a lot of help when we asked for suggestions. It was an outdoor ceremony and it rained - quality instruments and rain don't mix, but they came prepared and adapted quickly. We didn't make a lot of demands, and really tried to give them creative latitude during cocktail hour, and that proved to be great. They felt the crowd and played the right songs for them. The biggest concern for live music is always if the musicians are good, and we can tell you they certainly are. We are so happy to have had them at our special day to make it that much more beautiful with their beautiful music.

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a true privilege getting to work with John and Briana for our wedding. Their beautiful music made our ceremony even more special. Not only did they perfect the more traditional songs we selected, but they beautifully played two songs special to me and my husband, which they learned specifically for our wedding - we were so grateful to them for that, as it made our big day even more personal and memorable! All of our guests loved their music during our cocktail hour as well, as they played a range of fantastic songs, with a lot of variety. Briana and John are incredibly talented, kind and professional, and I couldn't recommend them more highly! -Ashley & Phil

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • M

    Mirinda · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The trading post duo were super easy to work with & their sound was absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • T

    Toni · Married on 12/13/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John & Briana are fantastic and if you are looking for beautiful music to be played at your wedding (or funeral) you will not go wrong in hiring these folks to perform. They worked with me in selecting the music I wanted for our big day, and when it came time for the wedding day, the music was performed without any complications. Would I ask them again to perform??? ABSOLUTELY!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2016
  • C

    Calene · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They played at our son's wedding and they were fantastic. They were extremely professional while being very friendly to everyone. They watched and changed through out the celebration night as the crowd morphed. Their music selections were always appropriate. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • L

    Lester and · Married on 10/07/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Trading Post Duo played at our outdoor wedding at Red Rocks. They were amazing!! They were very flexible and even learned to play the music we asked for. Their timing for the waiting, procession and exit were spot on. I cannot say enough about the quality of their music. You can really tell they love it. I would recommend working with them to anyone.

    Sent on 01/12/2017