Skip to main content
Weddings

Trading Post Productions Reviews

Trading Post Productions

Trading Post Productions

Littleton, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

7 User photos

  • Jacque
    Jacque H. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Duo

    The live music was fabulous and really set the tone for the party as guests arrived. They have an expansive repertoire which we enjoyed through cocktails and dinner. Many guests told us they love their music!
  • N
    Noelle D. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could have ever hoped for!

    I am writing this review with a smile on my face! Our experience with Trading Post started over a year ago when we were reaching out virtually to meet DJ and live musicians for our wedding. The night that we met with John on zoom I remember it felt like such a breath of fresh air. John was passionate, present, enthusiastic and very professional. There was no doubt in our mind that we'd select his team as our entertainment for our wedding day. The months leading up to our wedding, John always made time to write back and forth as we started making decisions about the type of music and songs we wanted to play along with ideas we had to keep our guests engaged throughout the day. He provided excellent feedback and always had a positive mindset towards what we wanted as a couple. Fast forward to the days leading up to the wedding, he made sure we met again to go through every last detail and the schedule so that things could run smoothly day-of. And when the day did come, everything fell right into place. John and our live musicians Briana and Connor, were there exactly when they needed to be to give themselves enough time to set up for the entire day so that they wouldn't have to shuffle anything around between ceremony, cocktail, reception. They made sure they had time to test the mics and make us feel comfortable using them for the ceremony. And of course all of this with smiles on their faces. John was so welcoming and friendly. We felt as if we had known him for years. He brought so much comfort that he had our backs and we were so ready to watch it all come to life. The live music during ceremony had our guests, and us in tears it was so beautiful. The live music continued into cocktail hour which set a wonderful mood for our guests to relax and catch up, look at the beautiful mountains all while listening to the strings. We had so much fun looking through the list of songs John had sent us of the songs that they could perform (which I may add was very impressive). Selecting the songs that were special to us and our events was part of the planning process that Mike and I had so much fun doing, and again John made that very easy for us! The reception ran as smoothly as I could have ever imagined. John had the schedule down and was great at encouraging our guests to be where we needed them to be at all times. Especially when it came to the dance floor. No words were needed from John, his talent of DJing showed immediately. He knew exactly what to play to keep guests encouraged and comfortable on the dancefloor all while staying true to our style which John spent much time getting to know us in order to get it just perfect. He made all of our guests feel like stars out there and we cannot be more thankful for John and his team! If you are seeing this, reach out to them right away to schedule time to meet, you will not be disappointed!
  • Jamie
    Jamie R. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Talented!

    John (Trading Post Productions) and Briana made our small elopement so special. We are from NC and was a little stressed planning a ceremony in CO. After discussing our vision, we knew we were in great hands. John also nailed our special request song and everyone is still talking about it! Trading Post Productions had a lot of great songs in their repertoire and were "Simply the Best"!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You want it all? Trading Post Production will give you just that!

    LOVE Trading Post Productions!! John did such an amazing job at our wedding! He went above and beyond to help make our day the best day of our lives! Such a talented group of people. HIGHLY recommend this company, they will not let you down
  • S
    Sydney B. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Musical Talent

    Briana and John were incredible! Could not have asked for a better musician/DJ.
  • J
    Jordan A. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ/MC Service!

    Couldn't recommend John from Trading Post more highly! From start to finish, he did a fantastic job with both DJ'ing and MC'ing. Having a good MC was of high importance to us, it keeps the guests aware of what the order-of-events are, and helps the whole event run smoothly, and John completely nailed this. He also stuck to the type of music we wanted perfectly all night. My only regret was not booking the venue for a longer dance for John to keep DJ'ing for us
  • T
    Teagan K. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend them and would hire them again!

    Trading Post Productions was absolutely amazing, and does it all!!-from DJ’ing, MC’ing to performing an amazing acoustic set which all our guests raved about. I could not recommend them enough! Book them!
  • Holly
    Holly S. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    John and his wife were absolutely incredible!! It was such an easy process from start to finish and the end result was beyond amazing. The music they played during our ceremony and cocktail hour was BEAUTIFUL!!! we received so many compliments and John did a great job of getting everyone onto the dance floor. I have zero regrets about using Trading Post Productions! 10/10 recommend.
  • L
    Logan K. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They do it all and do it superbly

    John and Briana were fantastic on our wedding day. We booked them to perform live music during our ceremony and DJ during our reception. The live music was guitar, violin, and vocalist. They chose a female vocalist for a custom song they learned for us and it came out simply beautiful. John also sang for our recessional song and sounded fantastic!

    John was a pleasure to work with throughout, offering his opinions and expertise when you asked for it. He is a sincerely thoughtful and nice guy. We had the pleasure of seeing them in two separate weddings leading up to our own! In each case, and especially during our own wedding, they were simply fantastic.
  • E
    Elise Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized & Talented DJ and Musician

    John Wirt was one of our favorite vendors to work with for our wedding. He was extraordinarily easy to plan things with, and was very prepared on the day of the event. He and his wife are also gifted musicians and did a wonderful job during their live session of our ceremony.
  • Matthew
    Matthew F. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with John and Briana, you won't regret it.

    John and Briana did an incredible job. The live string duet was perfect for our ceremony and John threw down as DJ for the reception. He played all of our requests, and matched our style perfectly based on the conversations we had leading up to the event. John was always responsive and happy to help with a smile on his face. Can't recommend them enough.
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented!

    We were extremely happy with our experience with Trading Post Productions for our wedding day. John and Briana did an excellent job playing live music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. John's DJ set for the reception was awesome; he was able to cover all our requested songs and kept our friends and family dancing all night! Everyone had a blast!
  • J
    J Garcia Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful acoustic music. Unforgettable. Fantastic MC/DJ services kept people dancing all night!

    John & Briana were absolutely wonderful!
    They were fantastic as an acoustic duet with beautifully played music. Just beautiful. And the set was just as we imagined it! What a wonderful treat for our guests.
    John went on to provide amazing MC/DJ services for our event. He was able to keep people dancing all night long! Amazing!
    Afterwards, we were sent a recording of the entire event that we were able to download and keep forever.
    We strongly recommend Trading Post Productions!
    Thank you John & Briana!!!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Duet during Ceremony/Cocktail Hour and DJ for Reception

    My husband and I could not thank John & Briana(they are husband and wife and are the cutest couple) more for all they did to make our wedding day so special. From start to finish, John has been nothing but amazing to work with. He is very responsive, met with us a few months before the wedding to go over music details, provided advice and a list of potential songs for cake cutting, grand entrance, ceremony music, etc. We had multiple family members and friends say they were the best violinist and guitarist they have ever heard. Included in our package was a ceremony recording, which I highly recommend so you can listen to your ceremony with processional music from start to finish and re-live the day over and over. John and Briana were both very professional and had the most amazing personalities. John converted to our DJ for our reception and I know my parents were a little hesitant because they always dreamed of having a live band at my wedding. They couldn't have been happier. John was easy to understand as our MC, great at details and followed our timeline to the T. My husbands only want was for a huge dance party and with the music John played, we definitely had that on the dance floor. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TRADING POST PRODUCTIONS! You absolutely cannot go wrong with them. Worth every penny! I will always refer them to friends!
  • H
    Haley Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend!

    John was fantastic. The whole process was so effortless! My husband is a musician, so the music for our wedding was very important to us. John took our recommendations and added tasteful additions that encompasses us as a couple. I was so nervous going into this that we were going to wind up with a generic DJ that played the cha-cha slide and the same songs you hear over and over again. John blew our expectations out of the water. He went above and beyond, and we could not have asked for a better DJ. I can't believe we had the thought of someone hooking up a playlist instead of hiring a DJ.... One of the best decisions of our wedding!
  • Hollis
    Hollis T. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic! Ceremony Music, DJ, A/V Equipment in One

    What a great "one-stop shop!" John and Briana were great throughout the whole process. I mostly communicated with John and he was such a calming presence from the beginning. He expressed interest in the sort of "different" things that we wanted to do and also let us relax and dictate as much of the music as we wanted. John and Briana did our ceremony music live and also during cocktail hour, which sounded amazing (we received many compliments throughout and after the wedding about them!), and then John served as our DJ during the reception. John was also very patient with us when we were still running around getting pictures done when he was getting ready to mic us for the ceremony. John was a perfect balance of following our sample (way too long) playlist as a guidepost, making announcements when necessary (unlike DJs in movies who talk too much and have very ~extra~ personalities), and played great music so that our dance floor was full nearly the whole evening! It's a good sign at a party when the music is ending and everyone wants it to keep going! They were both so sweet and personable throughout. Could not have asked for more!
  • #
    #Mountaingingers Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Music of Perfection

    John and his wife Breann, provided our reception music and emcee-ing. The acoustic duo was so tasteful, and the variety of music they had in their repertoire was so impressive!!

    We had such a variety of guests (ages) and everyone enjoyed the music as they ate and danced. John have some vocals to some of the songs and sounded wonderful, a little bit of lighting during the dancing gave a good mood throughout the reception. They composed a few songs that we requested as personal favorites to be played and did an amazing job with all of them!

    They were so professional, and very relatable- in fact I would consider them friends :) If you want beautiful wedding music, I would highly recommend Trading Post Productions!
  • T
    Tony Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded All Expectations

    John & Briana are incredibly talented musicians and very delightful people. They played a beautiful duo during the prelude and ceremony of our wedding and provided the DJ/MC services throughout the cocktail hour, dinner & reception. Our guests were raving about them. Together, they made sure that our special day was elegant, personable, memorable & fun. I would highly recommend them to anyone that wants to add a beautiful and unique touch to their event. Two thumbs way, way up.
  • Hayley
    Hayley Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t Recommend Them Enough!!

    John and Briana were incredible! So on top of it, I didn’t have to think about a thing regarding music on the wedding day. I got so many compliments on the live music as well as John’s DJ skills! I couldn’t recommend them enough!
  • A
    Amber M. Married on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing!

    John and Briana made our day so special. They are so incredibly talented and their music was everything we had hoped for and more. Our guests were blown away with them during cocktail hour as well and we received numerous compliments about their music. Thank you to the Trading Post Duo for such a special contribution to our magical day!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Night of Music

    John and his wife made my dreams come true on my wedding day! We had both instrumental music and a DJ set, and I loved that they offer both so we didn't have to stress about finding multiple vendors. John was amazing. He worked with me on the songs I wanted for big occasions and had suggestions for songs that I didn't even realize I needed. We had a guitar and violin for the ceremony as well as during dinner, and then John did a DJ set for the reception. We had an absolute blast! Everyone was happy with the song choices and danced the night away. We'll definitely be talking about this night (and the dance moves) for the rest of our lives, and the music is one of the reasons why it was so much fun!! Could not have picked better musicians for our wedding!
  • Tiara
    Tiara Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    INCREDIBLE Group. So glad we found Trading Post Productions!

    Trading Post Productions is such a talented group of musicians. Every song they played for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour was breathtakingly beautiful. John became our DJ for the reception and absolutely rocked it. They were so helpful in planning our special day and couldn't have treated us better throughout the entire experience. We are so grateful for them!! Our wedding truly wouldn't have been as special as it was if it weren't for them. Thank you so much! 100% A+ BOOK THEM. You won't regret it!!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    At the suggestion of our Event Planner, we chose Trading Post Productions to provide live music for our daughter's wedding ceremony on 9/2/18 at Arrowhead Golf Club. John and Briana's guitar and violin duo added just the right musical enhancement to the glorious mountain view setting. They worked with the bridal couple to select music that was meaningful and complemented the casual elegance of the day. Everyone enjoyed the beautiful music, and the bride and groom could not have been happier with the musical flow of the ceremony.
    Thank you, John and Briana!
  • T
    Tim R. Married on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trading Post is amazing!

    Trading Post Productions was amazing! They did a fantastic job at both the live music at the ceremony and the DJing at the reception. John and his wife were great to work with and very fairly priced! They even provided us with the audio from the wedding...which is going above and beyond!

    I would recommend them to anyone and everyone we know!
  • A
    Andrea D. Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    John and Briana with Trading Post Productions were the perfect addition to our wedding day! The acoustic set they played during our ceremony was so beautiful and everyone loved it. When John transitioned to DJ for the night, he did a fantastic job of keeping the party going and was great about incorporating guest requests. In addition to that, Trading Post Productions was so wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding. They accommodated our special requests with no issues, and John even went out of his way to incorporate a very special request for my father daughter dance. I would highly recommend Trading Post Productions. They are so talented and you won’t be disappointed!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message