Tracy Dodson Photography Reviews

35 | Sun City, CA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Tracy Dodson Photography

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
35 Tracy Dodson Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Summer · Married on 11/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the way our photos came out! Lissy did such a wonderful job and found the perfect places to shoot. She really wanted to make sure to get everything we wanted and was so quick with getting back to me with any questions I had. It felt like we we're her only focus the entire time. I've never felt so cared for and special! We even had several wedding guests say how great she was with everyone and asked for her info. Couldn't imagine a better photographer to capture these incredible memories.

  • C

    Chandler · Married on 07/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin and I absolutely loved working with tracy Dodson photography! They are so professional and so easy going. They make everything seem like a breeze during what can be a stressful time. Their photography always turns out natural looking and flawless. They made our wedding feel like a fairy tale! I would recommend to anyone who asks for a recommendation for a photographer(: I will be using them for my future family photos!

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 06/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience using Tracy as our wedding photographer. We had seen her work with many other weddings and the first thing we knew we wanted for the wedding festivities was Tracy as our photographer. As the mother of the groom at a destination wedding it was important to me that we have a photographer who could not only take great photos but also manage the multitude of details that pop up with a destination event. Tracy surpassed all our expectations. She helped with the timeline for the entire wedding day as well as helped us think through which shots would be the ones we wanted to be sure and have her capture.

    On the day of the event Tracy was everywhere- noticing and capturing the details and making sure events kept moving with an infectious joyful tone. By the end of the day everyone at the wedding felt like they had been her friend forever.

    And our finished product- oh my! We are all delighted that we have every shot we hoped for in outstanding quality. We could not be more thrilled with the beautiful pictures Tracy Dodson Photography captured. We truly couldn't imagine a more satisfying vendor experience for our beautiful day!

  • K

    Keiko · Married on 06/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy,

    Thank you SO MUCH for doing such an amazing job on our wedding photos. David and I are beyond amazed at how beautifully they turned out. Six months later and we're still looking through the photos. We absolutely love them.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you,
    Keiko

  • C

    C · Married on 05/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissy was wonderful to work with. Very organized and kept us all in schedule all while keeping it a fun and relaxed atmosphere. We love Tracy Dodson Photography!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an incredibly talented team and we are so happy that we chose them to be our photographers :)

  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyssa is the best! captures every special moment and so much more! would choose her again for any occasion.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/24/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissy and Jessy were absolutely amazing to work with. During our engagement, we lived out of the area and they were so flexible in scheduling our engagement photos to accommodate us. They were timely in getting the photos to us so we could send out our save-the-dates. The pictures were awesome.

    I couldn't be any happier with our choice to have Lissy and Jessy do our wedding photos. They were always so professional and responsive throughout the process- I never once had to worry about our photographer choice. They made the wedding day even more fun and relaxing. I filled out a must-have photos sheet for them that they provided to me months before the wedding and that was perfect! I didn't have to think about reminding them what photos I wanted during the day because I knew they would take care of it. They were friendly and professional during the day which was much appreciated by us, our parents and families, and our bridal party. I know my bridesmaids loved the little tips they gave us about how to pose, etc.

    I would recommend Jessy and Lissy to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. I know we will be admiring our photos for years to come because they turned out amazing! Thank you for capturing our happy day!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Jessy, Lissy and Tracy! From first contacting them they were very professional and quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had! My wedding and engagement photos are amazing! Something I will love and treasure forever!

  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 08/15/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with the work of Tracy Dodson and her associates Jessy and Lissy after they photographed the wedding of a good friend. So obviously when it was time for me to pick a photographer for my own wedding, i knew who to choose. My wedding was photographed by the associates Jessy and Lissy and we could not be more thrilled with how our photos turned out! They captured everything so perfectly and the photos are stunning! My husband and I are not naturals in front of the camera, but they made us feel extremely comfortable and made the experience so enjoyable! Thank you so much Jessy and Lissy! We will treasure these photos forever:)

    Sent on 09/19/2015

    Tracy Dodson Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much MacKenzie!! I'm so proud of the girls and your photos are so beautiful. I loved seeing them all and felt I was there!!
  • S

    Shainah · Married on 05/31/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had meet Tracy about two years ago when I started dating her nephew. I have always loved how she captures the bride and groom on their special day. When it came time to pick a photographer for my wedding it's was simple and not just because she is like family. She takes beautiful pictures, listens to your requests and desires, and she is so warm and makes you feel so comfortable ( which is a big deal for me because I hate having pictures taken!)! Not only is she an amazing photographer but she also is hilarious and fun! We LOVE Tracy and we LOVE our wedding and engagement pictures!!!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for a photog for our Southern Cali destination wedding, I did a lot of research. A LOT! I fell in love with the work Tracy and her team does. After a few emails back and forth, I knew that Tracy was our girl! I have NO regrets and I can't begin to say enough about how awesome Tracy and Jessy were on our Big Day. Tracy was in constant contact leading up to our event- more like a friend I had known for years than the photog I hired without ever meeting her in person! She was so easy going and open to what we wanted to accomplish. She worked above and beyond to make sure we had the shots we wanted. She came prepared with pictures to show us examples of poses. Her 'eye' and passion for what she does is very evident in our final products. Our wedding pictures exceed my expectations and I am having a hard time deciding what pics to put on canvas because they are all too wonderful! I also want to add that I have worked for several years as a second shooter with a professional photographer, so I consider myself pretty critical when it comes to wedding professionals (because I have seen first hand the good, bad, and ugly). From the perspective of a bride, and from someone who has worked in the wedding business, I would highly, highly recommend booking Tracy Dodson Photography for your event. The bottom line, your pictures will be phenomenal!!

  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 11/01/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and her girls were AMAZING!!!! They were a blast during our engagement shoot and they made my wedding day that much more special. They captured all the photos I asked for and more!!!! I was so impressed by the way they moved everything along so smoothly. They made me and my husband feel so at ease and we all had so much fun together!!!! My wedding pictures are my favorite and I am so blessed to have them!!! Thank you ladies for all that you did for me! You were a true gift!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy Dodson & Associates were so AWESOME. They were so organized and prepared. The day couldn't have gone more smoothly.

  • A

    anna · Married on 05/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and the girls were one of my absolute favorite parts of our wedding. They have such a joyful presence. I LOVE them!! I honestly can't say enough about them. I only wish I could give them 6 stars out of 5! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  • J

    jodi · Married on 05/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy made photographing a wedding party of 20 children plus 20 adults flow. She kept everything organized while keeping the mood light and fun. She came into our home and instantly made everyone feel comfortable. She is the type of woman you wold give permission to get in your refrigerator. :) She, along with her darling girls, were a sunbeam on Anna's wedding day. Her presence made ALL the difference...truly. I love her.
    Anna's mom--Jodi

  • D

    Dee Dee · Married on 05/26/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a JOY to have Tracy and her team photograph our daughter & new son-in-law's wedding!! They learned about them as a couple, personalized how they captured the emotions and events of the day, and provided us with precious memories and even a view of things that we did not see in the moment.

    They delighted to hear of unique things that we had planned (our flash mob surprise for the newlyweds!) and were ready to document it! Tracy is easy going yet on top of what needs to happen. She prepared us with questions in advance so the day would flow well (and it did!). The photographers were calm, efficient, playful and creative in helping to record this once-in-a-life time day. They were in the background clicking away while we celebrated with joy!

    An excellent photography team is a priority in our opinion! Now that our special day is a memory we are so incredibly grateful that we trusted Tracy Dodson Photography with being part of our wedding!!

  • M

    Mollie · Married on 09/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy Dodson is a GEM. She has an incredible eye, is flexible, is willing to work with any creative ideas you have, is a blast to work with, and quickly becomes not only your photographer, but also your friend. If you want beautiful pictures and an amazing experience, book Tracy!

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 06/07/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy fits into your day like one of the family and captures everything! She gets everything back to you in an organized and timely fashion! She captured all the perfect moments!

  • A

    Alexandrea · Married on 05/26/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be more pleased in choosing Tracy Dodson Photography for my engagement session and wedding!! She does such an amazing job!! Not only does she take breath taking photos ,but I have definitely gained a friend out of this experience;) Tracy Dodson always makes you feel at ease and truly makes it fun! ! So blessed I have found this amazing woman!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy rocks. I love her so much! She was totally on top of everything. We had so much fun with her!

  • User2243183 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED her the minute I met her! She did an awesome job on the wedding as well as the engagement photos! She is very aware of our needs and what we want in pictures!!!!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 03/22/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should know that my daughter, the bride, does her homework! She spent many hours researching photographers for her wedding before signing with Tracy. That said, Tracy exceeded our expectations! We have only seen the sneak peek so far but the pictures are BEAUTIFUL. She was soooo easy to work with on a cold and windy, but thankfully sunny, afternoon! Just save the time researching and hire her! You will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Ashton · Married on 03/02/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was an amazing photographer to work with. I did not meet her until the day of my wedding but once introduced, she made me feel like an old friend. Tracy calmed my nerves and kept saying " just take it all in, this is going to be the best day of your life!". She was so encouraging throughout the entire photo session and I loved that she was laid back but still punctual in keeping with our timeline.
    Her photography style is exactly what I wanted. She absorbed all the naturual light and beauty of our venue. She captured those tiny special moments throughout the day that I have to look back on and enjoy with family and friends.
    Tracy was great at thinking of poses for our portraits and bridal party photos, but also allowed my husband and I to just be ourselves and capture our unique personalities as a couple in our wedding photos. Every person I show my wedding pictures to say "those are the most gorgeous photos" I am so glad I chose Tracy to be my wedding photographer. She made my wedding day so much more enjoyable because I was confident that I had a qualified photographer capturing every part of my special day!

  • M

    Maddie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and her daughter did an awesome job photographing my wedding! They were so sweet while being very professional. They also photographed my engagement pictures which turned out gorgeous! We got so many amazing photos from our wedding that it was hard to pick which ones would go into an album! The way they edit the pictures is so incredibly beautiful and I get so many compliments on them! Thank you guys for your amazing work!!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review