Traci and Troy Reviews

34 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Traci and Troy

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

26 User photos

Traci and Troy 1
Traci and Troy 2
Traci and Troy 3
Traci and Troy 4
Traci and Troy 5
Traci and Troy 6
Traci and Troy 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • A

    Allyson Mills · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Downtown Indianapolis Wedding

    I can’t say enough great things about Traci and Troy. Not only are their photos stunning, but they were truly a joy to work with. Absolutely recommend them without any hesitation!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
    Traci and Troy 8
    Traci and Troy 9
    Traci and Troy 10
    Traci and Troy 11
  • Merri

    Merri Goebel · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better experience!

    Traci and Troy were amazing! Very professional. They helped make our day so special and fun. They eliminated a lot of stress and helped keep us laughing. I would recommend them to anyone! The photos are wonderful and very high quality.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
    Traci and Troy 12
    Traci and Troy 13
    Traci and Troy 14
    Traci and Troy 15
    Traci and Troy 16
    Traci and Troy 17
    Traci and Troy 18
    Traci and Troy 19
  • J

    Savannah · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Book Traci & Troy for your wedding! They are the absolute BEST decision I made during wedding planning! They take timeless, elegant photos that don’t look over-edited and are truly heirloom quality. Traci is the ultimate professional and goes above and beyond to make her clients happy. When we were stressed with wedding planning, she sent us a care package and kind note in the mail to give us a smile. On the wedding day, Traci and Troy kept things light and fun regardless of weather, family dynamics, or other unforeseen circumstances. She got our wedding photos back to us in two weeks and I can’t stop looking at them because they are so breathtaking!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Macey

    Macey · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci & Troy are the right pick.

    Choosing Traci and Troy was one of the best decisions Luke and I made regarding our wedding day. From start to finish, Traci was there to help. She is an expert at creating a timeline and almost doubled as a wedding planner. We met over a year before our wedding and knew right away she was the right fit. Traci is organized, over-prepared, and creative. She is great at posing you to make you look great. She got both our engagement photos and wedding photos back promptly. Traci understands family dynamics and is great at taking control in group settings in a kind way. We loved having both her and her brother there for our big day and are overjoyed at how our photos turned out!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
    Traci and Troy 20
    Traci and Troy 21
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor decision we made!

    Your wedding photographs are one of the only tangible things you can take away from your wedding, so choosing the right photographer is very important. I can confidently say that choosing Traci and Troy for our photography was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. They not only captured all of the important moments of the day, but they are also a blast to be around. As a bride, one thing I didn't realize before my wedding day is that your photographers actually run the show in regards to your timeline and making sure everyone is where they need to be. Traci kept the day organized and running smoothly and she did it with a smile. I don't have enough good things to say about her and Troy. They are such a good team and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Abby

    Abby Fear · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci and Troy were so amazing and helpful throughout my whole wedding experience!

    My husband and I had a short engagement of 5 months, and I was so lucky Traci and Troy had a slot available for us as they were mostly booked up for the year. After my initial meeting with Traci, I knew I made the right decision with a photographer. Traci and Troy were do good at giving direction which was one of the main things I liked about them. They pose you in a way that looks good and you do not have to do any of the work. They are bossy in a good way. :) We were able to plan the perfect timeline for our wedding that fit out needs. My husband did not want to do a first look, so it was challenging. I also loved how well they worked together. Traci would take the main shots while Troy would get amazing photographs behind the scenes. I would use them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful we hired Traci and Troy to capture our special day! From the moment we booked them, we knew we were in good hands. Communicating with Traci about all of the details for our engagement session and wedding day was a breeze, she's extremely prompt, thoughtful, organized and creative. Both Traci and Troy helped us feel at ease and we are in LOVE with all of our wedding photos. We highly recommend Traci and Troy to any couple looking for an amazing wedding photographer!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
    Traci and Troy 22
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we met with Traci, she was so friendly. She gave us many different things to think about that I hadn't thought of. She was very helpful, and gave us a rough timeline that we are now using to help figure out our wedding day timeline. We had some thoughts in our head that we thought made sense, but she explained to us a better way, and she told us that she would look into where good picture locations would be in our area! Loved meeting with her!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Traci and Troy the day of our wedding - most people would be stressed about meeting their photographer that late, but we instantly felt at ease! They both were so kind and attentive throughout the day, and made sure to capture our “must-have” pictures. We just got our photos back last week, and we are beyond pleased! They turned out even more beautiful than we hoped, and we love that we can relive that day through their pictures. Traci and Troy are truly some of the best people we have met - so kind and genuine - and their work speaks for itself! If you haven’t booked them yet, you most definitely should :)

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • Cecilia

    Cecilia · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci and Troy are absolutely amazing. Not only wonderful and very talented photographers, but also wonderful people who we enjoyed being around on our wedding day. We couldn't have made a better decision in hiring them to do our wedding photos AND our engagement photos! I loved that we got to know them and their photography style through our engagement photo session, and they got to know our personalities and what we wanted out of our wedding photos through that session as well. I now understand why it is so important to have your wedding photographers do your engagement session!

    Throughout our entire 12-month process of being engaged, planning a wedding, and actually getting married, Traci and Troy listened to our concerns and ideas for how we wanted (and didn't want!) our wedding photos to look, and they were very upfront with us on how they operate as photographers the day of our wedding. Traci helped me put together the perfect timeline for our wedding day so that we got the most time out of our day, and the most photos! This was so helpful, considering we didn't hire a wedding coordinator and I had to put everything together myself.

    Traci was always so responsive and answered all of my emails and phone calls so quickly, and they got all of our wedding photos back to us within two weeks so we could print them and share them all. As a bride, I had many ideas of how I wanted my wedding photos to look, and our photos completely surpassed every expectation I could have ever dreamed. I am so happy with our photos and our overall experience, and I highly recommend you hire Traci and Troy for your wedding and engagement photos.

    Sent on 10/08/2017
    Traci and Troy 23
    Traci and Troy 24
    Traci and Troy 25
    Traci and Troy 26
    Traci and Troy 27
    Traci and Troy 28
    Traci and Troy 29
    Traci and Troy 30
    Traci and Troy 31
    Traci and Troy 32
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos were absolutely spectacular. Traci & Troy captured the essence of the joy we felt that day so perfectly. They were delightful to work with from start to finish and made us feel so comfortable throughout the day. They were kind, fun, flexible, and professional. We highly recommend them for their creativity, photography skills, and wonderful personalities!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so thankful that we had Traci & Troy as photographers for our wedding day! Our wedding had 28 kiddos 15 and under in it, and they did an AMAZING job working with the children while maintaining the quality of their work. They captured our day so well and have allowed us to visually remember our wedding day for a lifetime.
    One of my first impressions of Traci and Troy came when I received a small book that shared in detail more about themselves, verbally walked us through the wedding day and what we could expect from them, and they gave us so many great suggestions to help us capitalize on our picture taking time. My husband and I highly recommend Traci and Troy! You will not be disappointment in the quality of their work or the kindness and respect with which they treat you. We are so grateful for their hard work on our wedding day!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
    Traci and Troy 33
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci and Troy were absolutely WONDERFUL. From the moment I first met Traci, she was so warm and made me feel so comfortable. She was always prompt whenever I had any questions, and could not have been more professional through the entire wedding planning process. On wedding day, there was actually a winter ice storm, but Traci came into town a day early just to make sure she could for sure be there for our wedding! Through the entire day she & Troy were kind, hilarious, made us feel like we had all been friends for years, and were so organized. They took care of everything I had asked as well as things that completely slipped my mind. I could not have asked for a better wedding photographer experience! In fact, I consider Traci & Troy more like friends than my wedding photographers. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • Cat

    Cat · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we came across Traci & Troy's wedding blog while searching for wedding photographers. Their shooting style is exactly what we were looking for. They captured so many memories that we wouldn't never have known about if they weren't there! From start to finish they were incredible. Our engagement session was fun and we felt so relaxed on our wedding day with them. By the end of the night they felt like family. We adore our photos and have no idea how it will be possible to select a favorite from the day. They captured us as a couple so perfectly and we will be forever grateful for them every time we share our wedding photos for generations to come. Thank you SO much Traci and Troy - we couldn't appreciate you two more!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Traci and Troy! They were incredibly knowledgeable, yet made us feel comfortable and relaxed. From the beginning, we knew they cared about us as a couple and wanted to capture that in our photos. My husband and I never felt like "just another job" to them - We felt unique and special!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci and Troy were perfect wedding photographers! Their experience, professionalism, and direction really helped make for a fantastic wedding day. Traci and Troy are congenial and so fun to work with! They did our engagement shoot so that they could get to know us as a couple, and that made all of the pictures on the wedding day so much more natural and fun. Traci and Troy have incredible expertise with weddings and their presence made our whole wedding day go more smoothly. We LOVE all of our engagement and wedding pictures. Booking Traci and Troy was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding - I could not be more pleased!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me begin with the note that our photos are incredible. They took our vision and ran with it, capturing the joy of our special day in a classic, candid, and fun way. I can honestly say that our day was more joyful because they were a part of it, and I give my highest recommendation.

    When a torrential thunderstorm surprised everyone the afternoon of our wedding, Traci and Troy took everything in stride - our day would have been less smooth and painless if they had not been a part of it. In addition to photographing the event, they helped coordinate our bridal parties and set everyone at ease with their fun and calming attitudes. They never expressed impatience or frustration with the weather, and again, our day was even more joyful because they were such an important part of it.

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • A

    amelia · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are AMAZING!!! Incredible pictures and incredible to work with! BOTH my sister and I used them for our weddings and were blown away. They are both so easy to work with and on my wedding day, it felt like they were friends that just happened to be taking the pictures.

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would HIGHLY recommend Traci and Troy as photographers for your wedding!

    Traci and I met once in person, but our primary means of communication were email and phone calls. She worked with me to develop a schedule of photography that fit their experience and our desires. I felt completely free to enjoy my wedding day when the time came because Traci and Troy took charge of the timeline, making sure things ran as smoothly as possible from a photography standpoint. They shoot efficiently without compromising the beauty and spontaneity of shots that capture the heart of the day.

    We were impressed by their flexibility. Our wedding day promised beautiful weather, but the rain set in just as Traci and Troy were going to shoot my husband and me. Traci and Troy were entirely flexible. Wanting the day to be perfect for us, they allowed us to choose whether or not we wanted to wait out the rain or turn back to the reception site for indoor pictures. They took our desires into account.

    I was amazed at how quickly they returned our edited full gallery back to us despite the busyness of wedding season. Several family members commented to me about how quickly we received our pictures. They also commented on the quality. They were all astonished (as were we) at how beautifully the pictures turned out and how perfectly they captured the intimate moments of our day.

    I still glance at the pictures and remember details about our day--conversations, moments, decorations--that most people forget. Traci and Troy do a wonderful job of capturing life, not just posing couples or arranging decorations for pretty pictures. I think that is what drew me to their work in the first place. It isn't just a photo. It is a story.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci and Troy did an amazing job photographing both our engagement session and wedding! Not only are they incredible photographers, they make each moment enjoyable and fun! If you are looking for professional quality images from people you can also get to know on a personal level, Traci and Troy are for you! I wouldn't trust my photos with anyone else and look forward to shooting with them in the future!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci and Troy are an absolute MUST for your wedding. We decided our date based on when they were free! Some of my husband and my favorite moments from our wedding were our pictures with them. They are a brother sister team that will make photographs so much fun and yet still produce quality, professional photos. They also had sneak peaks up very soon after the wedding and a blog post within two weeks which was such an accomplishment with the massive number of final photos we received.

    You will be sure to have unique, beautiful photos that capture your wedding with Traci and Troy!

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I got engaged, I knew right away that I wanted to have Traci and Troy photograph our wedding. I did my research on photographers in our area and no matter how much I looked, I couldn't find anyone I would rather have capture our big day. Though most of our communication had to take place over the phone and via email due to distance, I felt entirely confident that this team had everything under control and knew exactly what we were looking for. When the day came, Traci and Troy made it seem so relaxed. They knew the schedule down to the minute and I never had to look at a clock. We loved seeing their excitement about the images they were capturing and the brother/sister duo were a blast to hang out with. Once the reception began, they really were flies on the wall. They captured so many incredible moments.

    Once our family and friends saw the photos, they were astounded. Everything was so beautiful and Traci and Troy did more than capture the standard wedding photos; they captured every little detail, every emotion, every moment. When we go back to look at these pictures years from now, I know we'll be able to re-live the day.

    You will not regret choosing Traci & Troy photography for your wedding day; in fact, you will regret it if you don't book with them ;)

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • D

    Delaina · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? My experience with Traci & Troy has been nothing but positive. I first met them in the summer of '14 as a bridesmaid in my friends wedding that they were photographing. They were seriously so fun to work with. Traci was energetic, fun, kept a positive attitude and the images they created were astounding. I knew one day when I got married they were at the top of my list for photographer choices. Fast forward - I got engaged & planned my wedding in 7 months. Traci was prompt in responses regarding their availability and responded to my many emails and questions quickly with in-depth answers. Then before the wedding she talked to me on the phone for as long as I needed to ensure that our expectations were aligned for a great wedding day! Then on the wedding day her and Troy were a perfect duo. The images they created for us were unique, creative and our day and story were very well documented. I am so impressed by her work. Plus, she was so fun to work with, put me and my family at ease on a high stress and high emotion day. Her and Troy are honestly the best duo I could think of. I have zero regrets in choosing them for our wedding photography and would encourage any bride to do the same. You will treasure your photos from Traci & Troy forever!!

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • K

    Keri · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aside from saying ‘I do,’ the best decision we made regarding that day was having Traci and Troy there to capture every moment. When looking through their photos, months after the day, I can still feel every emotion. They provided such a variety of photos, down to the smallest details. They are truly gifted in capturing life’s moments and emotions. Using their complementing personalities and brother-sister dynamic, they only added to the excitement of the day. Traci and Troy brought comfort to everyone they worked with. Our entire wedding party loved them and the joy they brought. I know there are a lot of photographers out there, but I can 100% guarantee you will not regret picking Traci & Troy above them.

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • User4200297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci and Troy made our wedding day absolutely perfect. They captured every moment that meant something to us in a unique way. Since being a destination wedding for them, they spent time on the phone with us prior to the wedding to get to know us and get a feel for our personal style and what exactly we wanted out of a photographer capturing our wedding day. The day of the wedding, they fit right in with our group and made it so easy to just relax and have fun! The wedding day turned into a downpour and they were right in stride with capturing every detail (even the rain)! I could not have asked for a better photographer and the outcome of the pictures were unbelievable. We received our pictures within a month, and we have so many beautiful pictures to choose from! We have had many people raving about how wonderful our pictures turned out and how wonderful our photographers were. I highly recommend Traci and Troy, who made our day perfect!

    Sent on 04/06/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review