Skip to main content
Weddings

TPC Potomac at Avenel Farm Reviews

TPC Potomac at Avenel Farm

TPC Potomac at Avenel Farm

Potomac, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

2 User photos

  • Bethany
    Bethany L. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue!

    We had an incredible experience hosting our October 2021 wedding at TPC Potomac. The TPC staff went above and beyond to accommodate all of our wishes and demonstrated great flexibility, especially during Covid. All of our vendors were impressed with the level of professionalism and service that TPC exhibited. The food and beverage offerings were superb, and we really appreciated all of the attention to detail that the TPC staff showed. If we could get married again, we would absolutely choose TPC Potomac as our venue! Thanks, TPC Potomac for making our special day perfect!
  • A
    Allison B. Married on 03/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    The TPC team was amazing from the start! We are so happy we chose this venue for our special day. Everything looked beautiful. The service was above and beyond, the staff was friendly and helpful, and everyone we worked with was a pleasure to add to the process. I want to give a special shoutout to Melanie - she was an incredible help and stress reliever along the way, and was always responsive to our last-minute questions or concerns. She always got back to us immediately, and she played a huge role in making sure our wedding day ran smoothly and was perfect in every way. Thank you for everything!
  • L
    Laura F. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue

    Wonderful from start to finish! The staff are wonderful to work with, being a vendor myself, I like to see how other's work behind the scenes. The venue is beautiful. And frankly Melanie is amazing- very responsive, knowledgeable and knows how to bring a bride's vision to life. I hope to work with Melanie again in the future!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue

    LOVED having my reception here. They did a phenomenal job. The service was great, food was great, Melanie was very responsive and did amazing. I would 1000% recommend having your wedding here.
  • S
    Shawnee Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have chosen a better place to celebrate our wedding. Sarah was thoughtful, full of wonderful suggestions, organized, on top of everything, and fun to work with. The venue was gorgeous and everyone treated us wonderfully. It was a memorable event and a phenomenal venue.
  • S
    Jhanelle Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Sarah and her team 10 stars, I would do so in a heartbeat. But Weddingwire has a 5-star limit, so...

    I read the reviews on this site before selecting TPC ... and (frankly) I refused to believe that they were all real. Five star reviews across the board?! Glowing praise for this Sarah Puckett person? Initial thought: I'm sure some of these are not legitimate reviews. Then, I met Sarah. And we talked about ideas for the day, timing of the program, you name it. Within a few minutes it was abundantly clear that not only does Sarah know what she's doing, but she can do it better than anybody else. Before meeting Sarah, I hired a planner. After meeting Sarah, I had to fire that planner. A bit awkward, but a great decision because Sarah was all we needed. TPC is an amazing venue, really, with exceptional food and great service. I am surprised that the venue still seems to be such a well-kept secret--I think that I stumbled across the venue in a random, panicked online search for places in Maryland that could host an outdoor ceremony and classy reception. Our August 2017 wedding was everything we imagined and more because of Sarah and her team - a team that worked until 3 a.m. the night before our wedding setting up the reception space and accommodated our every request on wedding day (even prepared a custom Caribbean entree for us). TPC (and Cassie), thank you. Sarah, you are the cream of the crop. We are forever grateful.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is absolutely stunning, but what really made my wedding perfect was working with Sarah Puckett! Sarah and her team did an amazing job and made the whole process and the day of just... PERFECT!!! Sarah was super helpful, knowledgeable, and detail oriented! I have to agree with the other brides that working with her felt like having a wedding planner!! I just can't get over how perfect everything went! I am so thankful I had Sarah there to help with everything!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    the best person ever, very organized, very nice, very responsible
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I held my wedding reception at Avenel and couldn't be happier with my decision! Sarah Puckett is absolutely AMAZING!! I did not have a wedding planner, so I ran all my questions through Sarah based on her own recent wedding experience and her experience coordinating weddings at Avenel. She was always so responsive to my emails and phone calls and was so incredibly friendly through the whole process. Sarah helped coordinate everything for the day-of so I did not have to worry about anything - from the band set up and table arrangements to coordinating the first dances, cake cutting, and sparkler exit. The food was excellent and the setting overlooking the golf course could not have been more beautiful. I had around 100 guests and the ballroom and patio were the perfect size to not feel crowded, but not empty. I especially liked having the whole club to ourselves so both the bridesmaids and groomsmen were able to get ready at Avenel prior to the ceremony and in between the ceremony and reception. I highly recommend TPC Potomac to anyone looking for an amazing venue with fantastic service!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was so friendly and easy to work with. She went above and beyond to accommodate to my needs. The venue was beautiful but Sarah was the reason that TPC was a great choice to work with.
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So great start to finish. We knew we wanted to get married here the first time we drove up. It's absolutely beautiful. And it's even better because you get Sarah with it. Sarah is the events manager, and she's as amazing (if not more amazing) than the location itself. Sarah was able to plan everything for us, start to finish, and made our day perfect all while planning her own wedding just one week after ours! Seriously, Sarah made our lives so easy and we wouldn't have been able to do it without her. There was no room charge, no non member fee, and we were even able to do the bridal prep there. Best day ever is the understatement of the century.
  • J
    Judy Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah from TPC is the best wedding coordinator any bride could ever ask for. She went above and beyond to help us the entire process of wedding planning. She managed to give me exactly what we had wanted on our big day. On the day of, she even helped me with my table names when I dropped the ball on this task. The rest of the staff were just as professional and helpful. I was extremely happy with everything and would highly recommend TPC for any couple getting married.
  • D
    Derrek Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is gorgeous, but the real standout is Sarah Long. She's the event coordinator and handled EVERYTHING for us. All the way from the very beginning of quotes to the very end with cleaning up after the reception. She was there with us the whole time for the rehearsal, the wedding setup and all the way through the dancing afterward. She counseled us when we had to make a last-minute decision to move the ceremony inside (still beautiful), and helped move the reception along on schedule.

    Yes, Avenel is great place to have your wedding, but Sarah Long is an even better bargain. She took a fantastic venue and helped us create a genuinely, wonderful, amazing wedding and reception. Thank you very much, Sarah. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
  • User2696074 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was an absolute pleasure to work with! Planning with her was painless and she remembered all the small details that I easily forgot! The food was delicious, the staff was professional, hardworking and kind and we always felt as if we were the only wedding on the books! The staff here knows what they're doing and truly care about making your wedding day seamless! I had my dream wedding and I can't thank Sarah and the staff at TPC enough! :)
  • A
    Amie Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about the TPC team especially Sarah Long who executed our event. I felt like I had a wedding planner!! Sarah was on our team and committed to executing our vision through a year long planning process. She was at the event to make sure everything came together and we were taken care of throughout the night. I rested easy throughout the planning knowing that our reception was in Sarah's hands!! Our guests are still taking about the beautiful venue and the delicious food. Thank you!!!!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah and the rest of the staff were great. They went out of their way to put everything for cocktail hour outside last minute when the rain stopped. Sarah was also super helpful with all of the planning. She also was really quick in responding to emails!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    TPC Potomac at Avenel Farm was absolutely amazing. The venue was fantastic and the staff/team there went above and beyond to make our day special. I could not imagine having our wedding and any future events elsewhere.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I held an absolutely perfect wedding here this past August. If you are looking for classic, casual elegance, stop looking and book this venue as soon as you can.

    The club is tucked back in Potomac with beautiful rolling hills at the end of a long drive lined with old trees (and horses!). It is convenient to everything but feels miles away. Aside from the wonderful scenery and location, what really sold us on Avenel was the incredible staff. Sarah Long, the events coordinator, is an absolute professional and SUCH a pleasure to work with -- every interaction with her was prompt, attentive, thoughtful and kind. So many wedding venues feel like a wedding factory -- at Avenel we felt incredibly valued from our first interaction and the impeccable service continued up to our big day. The food was amazing and Sarah worked closely with us to combine different options in order to create our perfect day within our budget. Having Sarah on staff (at no additional charge) is truly an incredible value. She worked with each of our vendors leading up to the big day, coordinated our rehearsal, and ensured every detail was taken care of on our wedding day. We cannot thank the entire staff of TPC Avenel enough for making our day so special. Our guests are still raving that it was the best wedding they have ever been to.


  • C
    Christine Married on 08/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are extremely pleased with every single aspect of our wedding held at TPC. There are many reasons why this venue is ideal for a wedding – and just about any occasion – but we will focus on three main points.

    First and foremost, the staff at TPC Potomac is comprised of true wedding professionals that really understand the level of complexities and necessary details to plan an event of this magnitude. From the moment we met Ms. Long, we were impressed by her capacity to grasp each and every detail. In fact, not only was she able to visualize the ideas that we had, but she even proposed many that we adopted and turned out to be excellent. Equally noteworthy, every TPC Staff member was courteous, polite, and genuinely put the effort to make sure that everything went as smooth as possible. In sum, from top to bottom, the staff at TPC handled each and all of our needs including some adjustments that we had to make literally days before the event.

    Second, the location of this venue is extremely accessible. I cannot stress how critical this was for all of our guests that were evenly spread among the DMV area. As most couples, my wife and I visited many venues in Virginia and Maryland but TPC was, by far, the easiest to get to without much difficulty. More notably, the area is very welcoming and the small drive through the course and into the club house is scenic. With regards to the menu, TPC provides a variety of menu options with a more than adequate meal size. Our guests could not stop commenting about the quality of the food and service.

    Last but not least, we highly recommend TPC because we felt welcomed since the day we walked in. As we developed our plan and details, our questions and requests were quickly answered with a smile. Ms. Long was involved in every step of the way and personally attended to coordinate the event during the actual wedding day. To conclude, TPC is absolutely worth a visit if you are looking for a venue!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    TPC Potomac went above and beyond to make sure that my wedding was perfect from start to finish. From the moment my fiance (now husband) and I walked in for our first meeting, they made us feel so welcome and comfortable. They genuinely wanted to earn our business and we willing to accommodate pretty much every request we sent to them. There are too many positive things for me to fit here, so I'll simply list some of the highlights of the tremendous service we received:
    1. We were allowed to bring decorations several days in advance, which made the week before the wedding much more relaxed.
    2. We had access to almost the entire clubhouse for the whole day (unlike other venues, they don't do multiple events on Saturdays).
    3. The entire TPC staff (even those who are not involved in weddings like the golf shop employees) were incredibly courteous and helpful to me and my family, bridal party and guests.
    4. The food selection is amazing and everything is delicious.
    5. The pricing is on par with (or slightly below) many other venues in the area and they do not charge a venue rental fee.
    6. The clubhouse and grounds are absolutely stunning.
    7. We always received prompt responses to emails/phone calls. Sarah always made me feel like my event was priority #1 for her.
  • User2280511 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter's wedding day was perfect. The reception was wonderful - and we will have many fond memories of that evening.
    The folks at TCP Potomac at Avenel Farm did an outstanding job. As a venue, it was absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious. Sarah Long and all the staff were very friendly, accommodating and professional. It was a such a pleasure to work with Sarah in planning out the event. She was delightful, kind and very professional and thanks to her efforts and attention to detail everything went smoothly.

    We were very pleased and highly recommend TCP.
  • User2191977 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Sarah 10 stars I would. She was professional, attentive, accomindating, and easy to work with. She made the entire wedding process (planning and execution) easy. I highly recommend TPC Potomac and Avenel Farms. What a fantastic night! Thank you Sarah and the rest of the staff.
  • User2172201 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Fiancé and I had the pleasure of working with Sarah and the TPC Potomac Team over the course of the past year and a half, and I can only say good things! To start, Sarah was super responsive and attentive during the entire planning process. From helping us select our photographer, DJ, florist, etc, her knowledge and expertise was evident in her recommendations and we could not be more happy with their services! Transitioning into the menu selection process, Sarah and the Executive Chef were very accommodating to our guests' widespread dietary restrictions, and even made the point of following up with each and every one of the special guests at the beginning of the reception to ensure the selected meal was satisfactory to their restricted diets prior to being served. This personal attention given truly amazed us! I highly recommend TPC Potomac to other Brides & Grooms, and we will never forget how special Sarah and her Team made our special day truly unique and unforgettable!
  • User2094432 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    TPC Potomac at Avenel Farm is an incredible venue, inside and out. We are so glad that we had the opportunity to have our wedding here. It was an absolute pleasure working with Sarah Long (Event Manager) and the rest of the TPC Potomac staff. Sarah, you are a true professional and a delight to work with. We will always remember you as our captain on our special day! All of our guests raved about how nice the venue was, how delicious all the food was, as well as how intimate and personal the wedding was instead of being just a big party. We really appreciate how smooth the entire process was. Thank you again for all the preparation, your flexibility and thoroughness, as well as accommodating our last minute changes (due to a drop in temperature). Sarah, you are Awesome! =D
  • T
    Tara Event on: 07/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Sarah Long to plan an offsite leadership meeting for my team of 9 senior level executives. It is important to mention that I am in Atlanta, and this was all done remotely. Sarah was incredibly professional, extremely responsive, flexible and accommodating. She made our event a huge success, and from an event planning/administration perspective, made it easy for me. Will definitely plan another event here.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message