Toulies en Fleur Reviews

48 | Woodbridge, VA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Toulies en Fleur

Recommended by 100%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

26 User photos

Toulies en Fleur 1
Toulies en Fleur 2
Toulies en Fleur 3
Toulies en Fleur 4
Toulies en Fleur 5
Toulies en Fleur 6
Toulies en Fleur 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • Holly

    Holly Wheeler · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly gorgeous arrangements and a joy to work with!

    We loved absolutely working with Toulies en Fleur and can not recommend Jill and her team enough! Jill made our vision for our wedding come to life gorgeously and brought creativity, flexibility and attentiveness to the entire planning process. She took the time to understand which details would make our day extra special and executed them more beautifully than we could have imagined. She is a joy to work with and her arrangements are incredible! Look no further for a florist in the DC area!!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
    Toulies en Fleur 8
    Toulies en Fleur 9
    Toulies en Fleur 10
    Toulies en Fleur 11
    Toulies en Fleur 12
    Toulies en Fleur 13
    Toulies en Fleur 14
  • B

    Bob · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous floral!

    We interviewed several florists and Jill seemed to understand our daughter's vision perfectly. She created colorful, natural and elegant bridal bouquets and stunning flowers for the tables. She coordinated extremely well with our other vendors and had wonderful suggestions at every step along the way. We highly recommend Toulies en Fleur!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • K

    kelly · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my wedding were perfect! I'm not flower person and didn't know exactly what I wanted so sharing my thoughts, and some Pinterest pins, we were able to come up with perfection. I gave them a budget and they were able to get me what I needed in that budget.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
    Toulies en Fleur 15
    Toulies en Fleur 16
    Toulies en Fleur 17
  • J

    James · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before my wedding, I didn't know anything about flowers, and admittedly, I still don't, but luckily Jill and her team are experts. My wife and I wanted our wedding to feature a lot of greenery with bright florals, though we weren't set on a type of flower or even a color palette. Jill created our arrangement based on our vague descriptions, and well, the pictures speak for themselves. Aside from creating stunning arrangements, Jill was extremely friendly and fantastic to work with. We wanted to use my father-in-law's tallis for the chuppah, and Jill spent a lot of time working to make sure our chuppah was as special as the symbolism behind it. We took one of the arrangements home afterward, and the flowers were so fresh, they lasted for almost two weeks. We would absolutely work with Toulies en Fleur again. (Photos by Emily Clack.)

    Sent on 06/17/2018
    Toulies en Fleur 18
    Toulies en Fleur 19
    Toulies en Fleur 20
    Toulies en Fleur 21
    Toulies en Fleur 22
    Toulies en Fleur 23
    Toulies en Fleur 24
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill created the most beautiful wedding flowers I have ever seen! We met her fairly early in the planning process and she immediately understood exactly what we wanted. We had a beautiful ballroom wedding, so we wanted to make sure the flower arrangements matched the elegance of the venue - and that’s exactly what we got! Although flowers can be very expensive, Jill didn’t want to rip us off at all. She gave us suggestions on how we could repurpose many of our flower arrangements between the ceremony and the reception so we weren’t spending a ton of extra money. For example, we repurposed the tall arrangements used in the ceremony and put them on some of the reception tables. We repurposed the garland used around the steps in our ceremony onto our sweetheart table at the reception. And we repurposed the bridesmaids bouquets to have them surround the wedding cake. We had the absolute greatest experience with Jill and her shop at Toulies. We would recommend her for any wedding or event in the DC, Maryland and Virginia area!

    Sent on 07/04/2018
    Toulies en Fleur 25
    Toulies en Fleur 26
    Toulies en Fleur 27
    Toulies en Fleur 28
    Toulies en Fleur 29
    Toulies en Fleur 30
    Toulies en Fleur 31
    Toulies en Fleur 32
    Toulies en Fleur 33
  • C

    carla · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Floral

    Amazing centerpieces and fresh flowers that lasted for days!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • E

    Erica · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill did a wonderful job designing floral arrangements for my wedding! I had a very specific design in mind for the ceremony, and she exceeded every expectation, even problem-solving to make sure she achieved my vision when certain limitations from the venue make it seem impossible. For the reception, I had a much less specific direction, and she asked clear, specific questions that helped identify designs that would be perfect for my wedding. She even suggested ways to repurpose flowers from the ceremony to reception to get the most out of each design! I also found that her designs were slightly under budget for what other florists had quoted, and her proposals included more pieces. Whether you have specific arrangements in mind, have no idea what you're looking for, or just want to find a florist that can create designs at a great price, I'd absolutely recommend Toulies!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill and her company Toulies en Fleur are the best! Her floral designs are works of art, her creativity is out of this world, and she is a lovely person. When I first met Jill, she did an incredible job of honing in on unique details of my wedding and then she got back to me with the most wonderful ideas. Her one of a kind ideas which she perfectly suited to my New Years Eve wedding involved a beautiful variety neutral wedding florals with hints of blush and antique roses, hints of gold (gold magnolia leaves – which were to die for), and floating candles. Jill bridged the gap between classic, modern, and romantic in the most stunning way. Prior to the big day, I had not seen all of Jill’s designs, I had only seen them described in writing, and nothing could have prepared me for how incredible they would actually be. I literally gasped when I saw the ceremony and reception décor on the big day. My bouquet (and my bridesmaids’) was out of this world!!! I never imagined I would have such a beautiful wedding and so much of the beauty was imagined and brought to life by Jill. Everything was like a fairytale. Guests went out of their way to let me know how beautiful the flowers were. On top of creating the most beautiful centerpieces and ever, Jill is also incredibly cost conscious which anyone planning a wedding can appreciate. In addition to offering an incredible value for the level of service offered, Jill will also provide you with the freshest flowers ever – my bouquet lived for a week after the wedding! Thank you for everything Jill and Toulies en Fleur!!!!!

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • A

    Alice · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill from Toulies en Fleur worked with us for our wedding flowers. Though I'm biased, our flowers were amongst the most beautiful, lush, and luxurious that I've seen. My husband and I wanted a very clean aesthetic (pinks, whites) and Jill was able to make the most beautiful bouquets and arrangements. Her talent for arrangement goes without saying; she uses extremely nice quality flowers. The roses in our arrangements were all beautifully opened to perfection. She has a high standard for quality. She is also thoughtful in her email correspondence. She was flexible with certain requests that we had. Toulies en Fleur also provided us with candle decor both for the wedding ceremony and reception. Many of our guests took photos of just the centerpieces because they were so incredible!!!

    Sent on 03/23/2018
  • F

    Farnaz and Siroos · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a creative, up-to-date florist who makes your big day one of a kind stop right here! Jill is absolutely incredible. When for the first time I talked to her, she just asked me about my wedding theme colors and boom!!! She provided all the arrangement ideas and details about the flowers and design, which I loved them all. We loved working with her and she brought such a creative vision to the table. She is kind, professional, responsive, and her prices are definitely fair. She exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding day. It was so much more than we could have asked for, and we can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • User4465489 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jill of Toulies en Fleur for my bridal bouquet, our reception decor, our ceremony decor, and the wedding party bouquets. I had no idea what kind of flowers I wanted and Jill took my vague description of what I was looking for and provided the most stunningly beautiful decor I have ever seen. We wanted an arbor of sorts for our ceremony backdrop and she did a perfect job with winding white, greys, and pinks throughout the arbor to make a wonderful ceremony focal point. For the reception I wanted flowers that were soft colors but still suitable for early-fall. Jill came up with the perfect mix of flowers and succulents that added texture but still seemed soft. My bouquet was also an amazing mix of succulents and flowers and it was just perfect. I wish it could have lasted forever.

    Jill came highly recommended by our planner, Lindsey Farrell of Kelley Cannon Events, and she and Lindsey worked amazingly well together putting together my vision for my wedding. Overall I could not have asked for a better florist, everything was so perfect and I would recommend her to anyone needing flowers for any event!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • J

    Jazlynn · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill is absolutely incredible. We loved working with her and she brought such a creative vision to the table. When we sat to discuss what we wanted, she had great ideas that both made sense and enhanced the overall vision. She is kind, responsive, and her prices are definitely fair. She exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding day. It was so much more than we could have asked for, and we can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • H

    Hollie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was the epitome of professionalism. She put up with my "I don't care about flowers/how simple can you make it" mentality and produced absolutely gorgeous, beautifully simple arrangements that made an already beautiful venue (Anderson House) pop! Thank you Jill for having the vision/ creativity I lack and adding a beautiful frame for the day with your arrangements - finding a way to transform a simple request for tulips into the floral touches befitting the decor of the venue.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • B

    Bahador · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill worked with us at the last minute and came up with the perfect designs for our wedding. The quality and beauty of her services were perfect. Definitely 100% recommended. Thank you for working with us!!

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill is the absolute BEST in the business. I have been the Director of Catering and Special Events at Springfield Golf and Country Club for over 10 years and have worked with a lot of florists but Jill just sets the bar at a totally different level. When it came time for me to wed, I knew there was only one florist for the job and that was Jill! She is so incredibly talented and has such an eye for color and floral design. Our wedding was small and intimate but Jill created such a romantic and classic look that made the Grand Ballroom as Springfield Golf and Country Club look like a fairy tale. We worked closely together to select the linen and chairs to complete the total look. She is a true professional and a gem to work with.

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill at Toulies put the perfect finishing touch on our wedding. Jill was so great to work with, from beginning to end. I contacted her only 2 weeks before the wedding, and that was no problem! She was easy to get in touch with, asked great questions, and helped me to flesh out my vision. The flowers were gorgeous, and a great value! My only regret is that Jill wasn't the first person I called - but she was a referral from a friend and thank goodness. Make Toulies your first call and save yourself a lot of stress!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • Leila

    Leila · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GORGEOUS FLOWERS! Jill is super friendly and easy to work with. I kept making little changes and additions throughout the process, and she was very accommodating. We had Jill create floral and candle decor for the wedding ceremony, candle and floral arrangements for our escort/name card table, tall centerpieces and a sweetheart table for the reception, and bouquets and boutonnieres. Our color scheme was white and soft pink. Everything came out so GORGEOUS and exactly matched (actually, it exceeded!!) what I had envisioned. Jill's team even created extra boutonnieres for us on the wedding day, after the groom made last minute additions to the bridal party. Her team did such a great job - I'm so happy with my decision.

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Flowers at Great Price!
    We can’t say enough about the quality of flowers and service we received from Jill at Toulies En Fleur. The arrangements she provided were gorgeous and fit exactly into our vision. She did a great job of understanding what we wanted and the theme and tone of the wedding and picking arrangements to fit that them and tone. She picked out beautiful hobnail glassware and a mix of textures to fit in with the venue which was a mix of wood and stone and earthy colors. She met with us with samples so we could look through them and make sure we liked the look; of course we did!
    She even had the good idea to create a flower background for our ceremony that took on our theme and was a very discrete but beautiful.
    The flowers were of the utmost quality, and we received numerous compliments and many of the table arrangements were taken home by guests. We had to move around some of the table types (round versus square) at the last minute so our head table changed a little too, Jill took on the changes a few days before the wedding and re-shaped the arrangement at the head table with the extra flowers and made something just beautiful for us. Of course, all of this at no extra cost to us.
    Everything arrived perfectly on time and it proper order. We literally didn’t even have to worry and think about it, it just arrived exactly when we needed it and looked just beautiful. Jill’s pricing was very reasonable, especially considering the quality of the products and her professionalism. If you are looking for the highest quality flowers, professionalism, and service, look no further!

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • D

    Deidre · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill of Toulies en Fleur did the flowers for my daughter's wedding in October. Exceptional..Exquisite...Elegant! I can find no better descriptors of Jill's floral creations. She created a breathtaking entry and alcove for my daughter's ceremony, and the reception table centerpieces were varied, artistic and dramatic, taking advantage of the rich color palette (purples, burgundy, deep pinks) and plant variety (to include ornate grasses and succulents) that the Fall affords. I also made a special request to incorporate Hawaiian protea flowers into the larger arrangements and my daughter's bridal bouquet since we lived many years on Oahu and Jill did not disappoint. I received so many compliments on the flowers and will go to no one else but Jill in the future. She is the consummate professional and a true artist.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • T

    Talia · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Jill professionally for many years and would never have even considered using anyone else for my wedding. She took my very particular vision and created the most gorgeous wedding flowers I have ever seen. I burst into tears upon seeing my bouquet for the first time - that is how magnificent it was.

    Jill is a total professional, easy to work with and just an overall sweetheart. Some florists think that their vision is more important than what the customer wants. Jill listens to what you want and then makes it even better. She is also fantastic at working within all budgets.

    I kind of want to keep her as my little secret but I think word has already gotten out, so I might as well add to the praise. LOVE LOVE LOVE her work!!

    Thank you Jill!!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill and Toulies en Fleur did an amazing job with the flowers for our daughter's wedding. The table arrangements, bouquets and chuppah were all magical. The flowers on the King's table looked like a fairy tale and the different arrangements on the dinner tables were spectacular. Our guests commented throughout the evening how beautiful everything looked. She coordinated with our wedding planner, Alex Pare of Cherry Blossom Events and the end product was breathtaking. I would highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill created the most stunning fall flowers for my daughter's October 25th wedding. She was extremely responsive to her desire to have a fall colors but a little nontraditional, and incorporated some gorgeous deep purple calla lilies, and burgundies etc. to avoid a "fall harvest/pumpkins" look - it was so much more modern than that. She was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • User4070572 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with Jill and her team. She nailed our vision on the head.

    She was very organized from our first meeting, was open to our ideas, added her own right-on-the-money ideas, and was happy to add new elements after we'd signed our contract. We were also very happy with the chuppah frame she provided.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • E

    Eric · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill Medawar of Toulies en Fleur handled all of our flower arrangements and bouquets for our wedding. She was recommended by our wedding planner and it was definitely one of the best decisions we made. My then-fiance and I knew we didn't want an overabundance of flowers at our wedding. Instead we wanted to keep it simple and classy. When I didn't know what kind of flowers I wanted, Jill was able to make great recommendations. Instead of doing centerpieces we did eucalyptus and willow down the center of the table as a runner (we did long tables) and candles on either side. Jill took our ideas and created the most beautiful reception room. She even had a few flowers as a centerpiece near where we sat and it looked amazing! Our bouquets were very colorful and went with my color theme perfectly. She was very patient with us when we wanted to make sure we stayed within budget. Overall, we are extremely happy with what Jill was able to create with her amazing talent!

    Sent on 09/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review