Weddings

Touch of Class DJ Service Reviews

Touch of Class DJ Service

Touch of Class DJ Service

Winston Salem, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nioka
    Nioka Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and expertise

    Touch of Class DJ Service did a wonderful job on my big day. My wedding was on the beach and John was definitely in tune with all of mine and my guests many music requests--I can't remember the last time I danced for that many hours!!!

    He was also very helpful and experience with a potential issue. When we discovered that the venue would not be able to provide power for the audio equipment on the beach, John quickly advised on a solution to use a small but powerful generator. Not only was his quick response on point, but using the generator allowed our guests to clearly hear our vows, even with the wind blowing.

    And the monogram was a beautiful touch

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Nioka. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed having us. You guys looked so beautiful framed by the beach. And, the views from the venue were breathtaking. It was truly our pleasure working with you and your family, and we hope to work with you guys again.
  • Chandler
    Chandler C. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj experience

    John and his wife are the CUTEST and the BEST DJs! They are super responsive and willing to do anything for you and your big day! They are A MUST HAVE at your wedding!!!

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Chandler for your kind words. It is truly a blessing to work with couples like you and Daniel. Looking forward to watching you guys grow.
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    John at Touch of Class DJ Service was awesome!! We ran into a situation last minute for our wedding. Our ceremony was being hosted outside and our friend was officiating so we realized that we did not have any kind of microphone or speaker capabilities for the ceremony and for when we read our vows. John luckily came to our rescue at a last minutes notice! He was able to quickly set up a call with us, determine exactly what we needed (clip on microphones for our officiant and my fiance + speaker), offered a great price, and was so timely with sending over our contract! John showed up to the venue early and in enough time to set up and to test out the mics prior to the ceremony and everything went SO smoothly! Huge thanks to Touch of Class DJ Service for being so flexible and accommodating our wedding last minute!! They are awesome and we highly recommend them!

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren for your kind words and sharing your experience. It means a lot to us that we were able to accomodate you on your big day. Please let us know if you or someone you know need our services in the future.
  • R
    Richard K. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect complement to our evening

    John was very cooperative and professional. We had a less than traditional wedding, with a more mature guest list, a long multi-course meal, multiple toasts and unique ceremony music. Our focus on dancing was limited. He played great dinner-time background options, provided a wireless mic for the toasts and ceremony and had our walking in/out selections queues for seamless transition. His services were a great complement to our evening.

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks Richard. It was truly an honor to be a part of this union. And, we thank you and all your family members for your service.
  • Kameron
    Kameron R. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we wanted

    We had some very specific request and they delivered on everything!

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you. This was truly our pleasure. You guys chose a lot of Christian songs and they really matched your theme and personalities. Not to mention, your friends and families celebrated so hard the dancefloor was shaking.
  • S
    Shaneka Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome overall experience

    Great value for the price. Dj and team were very professional and stayed in constant communication with us. They customize your experience based on your likes. My guests enjoyed themselves and couldn’t stay off the dance floor!

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Mrs. Greene for allowing us to be a part of your big day. Your family and friends brought a lot of energy to the dance floor. Especially, during the Soul Train Line.
  • T
    Timothy W. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional

    We were basically rained out and John made sure that everything would work for us. The music was great and fit the occasion. He followed the mask protocols at all times. He was early and able to setup with no problem before guests arrived.

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you, Tim. We were honored to be a part of your wedding. You and Erica were so nice and accomodating and that made our job a lot easier.
  • N
    Nicka D. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless During a Hurricane!!!

    We got married during Hurricane Delta OUTSIDE on Saturday! John & Laura did not waiver and they made everything seamless! Our music was all over the place! From Frank Sinatra to Garth Brooks to Skid Row to Blue Oyster Cult! They made it happen! They even were able to download a song for my niece to sing and also handed the mic to our daughter so she could sing My Church! Amazing experience and I would absolutely use them again! Thank You John & Laura!

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you, Mrs. Flynt. We had a wonderful time. You and your family made us feel welcomed and appreciated. Not to mention, everyone was ready to party.
  • T
    Tangie B. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I made the right choice with using this vendor. I was absolutely pleased with their service and will recommend them to everyone that maybe searching.

    Just what you need when you are in search for recommendations. Everything is planned out just the way you want it to be done ✅🙏🏽♥️
  • P
    Pamela S. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome. Great experience

    John is really personable and charismatic. From the beginning, he was helpful, knowledgeable, and quick to respond. We had a lot of customized music and their online planning tools made choosing songs very easy considering we live in another state. We got multiple comments about how great the DJ was.
  • R
    Rh And B. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding of 2020

    On Sept 19. 2020. Touch of Class DJ service was very understanding and accommodating considering we had to post pone three times. We ended up having a remote outdoor ceremony , no power, and a friend to officiate it who never officiated before. John and Laura brought their outdoor ceremony system, coached my friend through the process, and kept everybody dancing..Best Wedding Ever!
  • Megan
    Megan H. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Touch of Class was very professional, took the time to listen & make sure all of our requests were met, & was very entertaining to our wedding guests! Highly recommend!

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you, Megan. We were blessed to a part of so many special moments. A lot of memories were made with your family and matron of honor. Truly a wedding that is unforgettable.
  • Daisie
    Daisie Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ!

    Was super responsive and did an amazing job at our wedding!!

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you. This was. definitely a wedding we will always remember. Very unique and your dress and bridesmaid dresses were perfect for the venue. Not to mention, your guests were ready to PARTY!
  • S
    Samantha L. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amaaaaaazing!!!!

    John and Laura were AMAZZZZZING! Highly recommended. They are personable and hands on! Equipment was top notch. Had amazing sound and lights. Got on the floor, got the crowd going! Our Wedding was better, because of them! Thanks, y'all!
  • Brandi
    Brandi D. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jones 2019

    OMG! John & Laura from Touch of Class DJ Service of Winston-Salem were Awesome😍 They exceeded my expectations with the vision of the wedding. I would definitely recommend them to any future couple looking for Professionalism & Class for a reasonable price😊👍 Great Job! Well Done🎊🎉

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you, Mrs Jones. This was one of our best experiences. From the vendors to your family and friends, everyone was professional and enjoyable. Hands down you and your family are the nicest people we have ever worked with. You are truly blessed. Thank you for inviting us.
  • E
    Erica W. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal service.... Unforgettable experience!

    Having Touch of Class Dj service be a part of my special day was the absolute best. John, the DJ, really made the experience unforgettable with his professionalism, kindness, and knowledge of his craft! his music made the party come alive and kept my friends and family on the dance floor. He adapted very well to last minute changes and did so with a smile on his face. I recommend him to all my friends and family when ever they are having any event. Thanks for making my special night PHENOMENAL!!
  • B
    Bobby H. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Dj service in Winston-Salem

    Very professional they made the planning process easy and stress-free the music was great we got a lot of comments about the DJ would definitely recommend them again thank you. Touch of Class
  • Tommy
    Tommy M. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience /Wedding Day Was a Hit Thanks To Him

    Great DJ Music was wonderful . Really made our special day a great hit! Definitely would recommend him to anyone that Is looking for quality with a reasonable price.

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank You, Mr. Moss, for allowing us to be a part of your celebration. It was truly an honor to see the union of two beautiful families. Great family, great food, and a GREAT reason to celebrate always equals a good time.
  • J
    Jose C. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, Very professional, and affordable

    I wasn't sure about hiring a non Latino DJ, but they did an excellent job. Very professional, and everyone commented on the music.

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank You, Jose. It was a pleasure working with you. We had a ball! Your guests were eager and ready to party.
  • T
    Thomas P. Married on 11/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    The setup was very professional, and everyone commented on the music.

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Mr and Mrs Patterson. It was a pleasure working with you. We had good time. Very energetic and fun crowd.
  • L
    Lashawnda M. Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    I had the honor of having Touch of Class DJ at our wedding May of 2018... He was very professional and inexpensive.. He was very knowledgable of things and suggested things I didn't think of. My bridal party and guests loved him!! Thank you Touch of Class for the great music at our wedding!!

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you, Mrs. McCluney. We were honored to be a part of your wedding. This was by far the most beautiful wedding and reception we have seen. The music just added to the magic of the evening.
  • P
    Patty Married on 05/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    After reception party!

    Touch of Class DJ was wonderful. He came in after the reception so that the party kept on going!
    Loved it - thank you for being so flexible with your time.

    Touch of Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you, Mrs. Adams. We really enjoyed working with you. Great reception in a beautiful setting and your guests were ready to party all night long!