Totally Cooked Catering Reviews

28 | Cuyahoga Falls, OH
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Totally Cooked Catering

Recommended by 96%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Cooked was the best! The food was great, the workers were awesome, I had no hiccups the whole night! They packed up all of the left over food for us. They even contacted the cake business to find out when they were coming in. I do highly recommend them, Sarah was the best!

  • M

    marti · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara and her team were amazing from the first email contact to the last fork in place - everything was made simple for me, they were easy to deal with and it was done to perfection. Every email was answered promptly and the service day of was phenomenal. Now let's talk about the food - it was delicious, innovative and the talk of the reception, our guests were blown away by how good it was. We ordered the strawberry salad, pork tenderloin with both sauces and chicken romano with smoked gouda mac and cheese and veggies. We also had a coffee bar. EVERYTHING was fantastic. I wish i could eat the meal again! The catering was the easiest part of my wedding planning thanks to Sara and Totally Cooked. I can't wait to use them again.

  • User5631476 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First let me say that weeks after our wedding people are still talking about the food!!! By far the best wedding gown food I have ever had. If you are looking for a team who is unique and friendly, one who will work outside of the box..... Then your search has ended. Book them now. Ask for Kristin. She's amazing. Oh yeah and give the pretzel bar a shot. It's a hit!!

  • User5566546 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara and the entire Totally Cooked staff could not have been more helpful, more friendly or more professional. Every aspect of our interaction with them from the first time I called until the post-wedding follow-up were a positive experience. They helped us plan nearly every detail of the wedding reception+ And if you want amazing food, this is definitely the place to go. Especially when you look at the better than competitive pricing. Their experience and expertise made the day enjoyable and smooth for all the participants and guests which is no small task in weddings! Thanks to them, this was a fairy tale day for the bride and groom!

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally cooked was amazing to work with. They were in constant communication and answered any questions we had. Kristin was amazing to work with and has since become a very good friend.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Sara from Totally Cooked. In addition to all of the food, drinks and appetizers, we were able to also get all linens, tables, chairs, etc...through them. Their prices were reasonable and they were easy to work with. Everything seemed to run smooth at our reception even with set backs due to the weather.

  • K

    Keith · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They went above and beyond what we expected. They listened to what we wanted, gave advice, and helped us make the day amazing.

  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin yoho and her team at totally cooked knocked it out of the park for our wedding at Happy Days Lodge. We couldn't have asked for a better day. We had multiple meetings with Kristin and every meeting made john and I more relaxed about the wedding. The totally cooked staff made sure everything down to the decor was just how we had dreamt it. The food was amazing (beef brisket!!!!-the fave. chicken piccata mash potatoes and green beans ). Kristin helped us with our carnival themed cocktail hour where we had alcohol snow cones, flavored popcorn station, mini gyros and sausage and pepper skewers. It was super cute. But most of all it was the way they treated our guests, our family & friends. We noticed from our seats that they served elderly family members not able to go to the buffet when noticed and heard so many compliment for them from the guests on how wonderful they were. We would recommend Kristin and her staff to anyone and everyone planning a wedding. When people say you should feel like a guest at your own wedding, Kristin & the totally cooked actually make that happen !

  • T

    Timothy · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was INCREDIBLE throughout the process! She kept us informed, updated quotes, and was present through the entire event. We truly appreciated her efforts and would highly recommend her and Totally Cooked to anyone!

  • A

    Alisha · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Sara from Totally Cooked and only have wonderful things to say of her and the other Totally Cooked staff. We had a barbecue/Southern food type feel at a winery. Sara answered every question promptly and kept us up to date every step of the way on pricing and other needs. She was in charge of ordering tables/chairs/silverware/linens for our reception and there were no issues at all! I cannot explain how flexible Totally Cooked is--if you have an idea or suggestion, they will accommodate it or offer more options. There were many times Sara stood up for us and our decisions when slight issues arose with our venue such as providing lemonade and s'mores. She was respectful of the venue coordinator but also stood behind our choices and lack of information given by the venue of what vendor was providing what for the reception. I think it takes a special person to maintain professionalism and tactfully negotiate between two sides for a positive and pain-free resolution. The afternoon before the wedding I mentioned wanting something different for the cake table other than a plain white linen and Sara came up with lace fabric to loosely drape and capture the feel....no extra charge. This doesn't even begin to cover the taste of the food which was incredible. We had barbecued pulled pork with several different sauce choices, grilled chicken, grilled fresh vegetables, mac and cheese, and their amazing potato salad. We also utilized their cheese/fruit display for cocktail hour and brought our own h'orderves, and also had their s'mores and lemonade. Their food tasted incredible and captured the Savannah garden theme that we wanted. We will be placing an order for lunch in the future to relive some of our wedding food because we didn't get enough chance to enjoy it on the day! Please check out this vendor.... Great food, wonderful staff, reasonable prices, THE BEST!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided to have Totally Cooked cater our wedding after we met with Sara. She could not have been more helpful to us in putting together an appetizer and dinner menu that fit our personalities and venue.
    Sara was fantastic throughout the whole process and was very prompt with any and all communication.
    On the day of the wedding, everything went smoothly and Sara and the rest of the Totally Cooked staff were amazing! Food and beverage was awaiting our guests immediately after the ceremony. The appetizers and crudités were displayed in a very elegant manner. A member of the staff even brought a plate of appetizers to myself and my husband (without evening asking) while we were taking pictures.
    Dinner was absolutely fantastic! We had 3 separate food stations; which included a pasta bar, an Asian station with sushi, lettuce wraps, and summer rolls, and a Southern station with a grits bar and pulled pork sliders. We have honestly lost count of the compliments we received about the food. The staff worked as hard as possible in getting our guests through the food line in an efficient manner. The bartenders were very polite and worked very hard to make sure our guests were well stocked with their drink of choice!
    From top to bottom, Totally Cooked came through in all areas, leaving us very happy with our choice of caterers. When you think about it, food and everything that goes along with it (beverage, appetizers, linens, etc.) are one of, if not the, most important thing about a wedding. Sara and her staff at Totally Cooked completely took the pressure off and came through for an amazing day. I would not hesitate to recommend Totally Cooked to anyone for their catering needs!

  • User4084170 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Cooked was an amazing catering vendor for our wedding. We were constantly impressed with their level of service. First, we have several vegetarians in the family so we asked about their vegetarian options and they gave us a really long list of veggie menu items that all sounded so good. We selected a few for our tasting and we were really impressed. We really liked the variety of food they offered and everything sounded really gourmet and tasty! We ended up having a mac n cheese bar, slider bar (with a hamburger and veggie patty option) and the pretzel crusted walleye. Everything was so good, but the mac n cheese and walleye were far and away the best. So many guests commented that it's the best food they've ever had at a wedding.
    On top of the quality of the food, the catering manager was so helpful and easy to work with. She was always willing to accommodate any idea or request we had along the way from the food options to venue layout to moving the bar from one location for the rehearsal dinner to another for the reception. We were able to order all of our chair, table, and linen rentals through them and the cost seemed very reasonable. I can't say enough good things about our experience with Totally Cooked.

  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first call with Kristin, to the "last call" on our wedding night totally cooked went above and beyond our expectations. The food was fantastic, the service was just as good. I had multiple family members and friends mention how much they loved the food and service as well. Kristin and her staff are fantastic to work with, they interacted with our guests and made everyone feel very welcome. Our bartender was great, she had an awesome personality and got a long with everyone. I would highly recommend calling them for any event in which you would need a caterer. They are very professional, reliable and personable and are great at what they do. Totally Cooked made our special night that much more special. Thanks again to everyone at Totally Cooked especially Kristin!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not your average wedding food. Kristin and her team were amazing! She went above and beyond. Very unique and beatiful presentation. If you have a vision for your day she will make it happen. She brought my bacon bar, bbq, mac & cheese bar, lemondade stand to life. Simply gorgeous.
    Many of our quests commented that it was the "best wedding food they ever had."
    Awseome staff, accommodating, reliable, kind, and talented.
    Would HIGHLY reccommend, our favorite vendor that we worked with. Thanks for everything, you made it perfect.

  • User2477214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Cooked was amazing! The food was incredible. The staff thought of everything. Very professional, timely and a great value.

  • D

    Denel · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved them! Food was amazing and Jody was top notch.

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Cooked did AWESOME at my outdoor Barn wedding! They were there ready to do more things than just catering. They did tables, lit candles, got the bartender food, and even sat with me before I walked down the isle, fanning me with whatever they could find! All of the staff, event coordinator down to table waiters were wonderful! I would suggest them for any even!

  • J

    Marie · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked them to cook, carve, and deliver a roasted pig for our reception. It was delicious. The did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. Highly recommended.

  • User3291928 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and helpful staff! They are flexible have resources to lots of rentals and great food selections.

  • J

    Juliana · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara and the Totally Cooked staff were absolutely amazing! They took care of every detail for us, from decorating the venue to setting up the dessert and tearing down at the end of the night. They made our wedding completely stress and worry-free. All of the staff were so friendly! And our guests could not tell us enough how much they loved the food! Definitely a wonderful choice, we were so happy with them! Would choose them again a million times over.

  • User5584694 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Cooked was amazing to work with!! Kristin was our right hand gal throughout the entire process. She was always open for communication and suggestions. She made the entire process easy for us. The food was amazing!!

  • bea22

    Brianne · Married on 04/02/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food and great team - Kristin really knows her stuff! Cost is still rather pricey, even though Totally Cooked is on the lower end compared to many caterers in the area.

    EDITED: The team was WONDERFUL on our wedding day. The power unfortunately went out during our reception, but the team helped pack up all our decorations in the dark and also offered a refund for the lost time, which was pleasantly unexpected! The food was fantastic as well. Thank you!

  • J

    Jodie · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food, and the set-up was perfectly rustic to go with the venue. They worked with us to come up with a menu that we liked, and suggested a Bacon Bar for cocktail hour, which was a huge hit. We went back and forth several times to get the price where we wanted it. Kristin was very professional and thorough!

  • User3931139 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very good experience with Totally Cooked. The food was delicious, and the staff was attentive and professional. The only reason that the Quality of Service score is 3.5 instead of 5 stars is that TC neglected to prepare the two gluten-free entrees that we had requested for guests with gluten allergies. However, the catering staff and the chef were very attentive to the fact that we had a guest with a peanut allergy, which was much appreciated. Other than that one oversight, it was a very good experience.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review