Weddings

Totally Cooked Event Management & Catering Reviews

Totally Cooked Event Management & Catering

Totally Cooked Event Management & Catering

Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Brenda R. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They did a great job!

    They gave us a good selection of food and very prompt with service. Very prepared and great customer service. They also went above that to help with a few things that were not connected to catering. Very pleased!

    Totally Cooked Event Management & Catering's reply:

    Brenda, thank you so much for your kind words! I am glad that you enjoyed our food and services beyond. I look forward to the possibility of working with you again in the future. All the best, Chelsea - Event Coordinator
  • Katie
    Katie W. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST customer service!

    Kennedy is an incredible asset to the Totally Cooked team. We have been speaking with her for quite some time as we've been deciding on a wedding caterer. I cannot stress enough how amazing she was through the entire process -- helping us think through options, make decisions, drawing up budgets, and more. I would not hesitate to hire this vendor if you're considering them. From everything I can tell, they are trustworthy and helpful!

    Totally Cooked Event Management & Catering's reply:

    Katie, Thank you so much for the kind words, it truly means a lot! It was such a pleasure planning your big day, getting to hear all of your great ideas and allowing me to be apart of it all! Best wishes- Kennedy
  • Andy
    Andy Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Effortless

    We hired Totally Cooked for our outdoor reception. They took care of the entire catering, setup, decoration, seating, and cleanup. They were professional and discreet, providing a casual and efficient dining experience for our guests. They were understanding of our needs and the presence of pets during the event. We would and have recommended them without reservation for both casual events like ours or more formal events.
  • E
    Ellie Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Totally Cooked was the best! The food was great, the workers were awesome, I had no hiccups the whole night! They packed up all of the left over food for us. They even contacted the cake business to find out when they were coming in. I do highly recommend them, Sarah was the best!
  • M
    Marti Married on 12/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara and her team were amazing from the first email contact to the last fork in place - everything was made simple for me, they were easy to deal with and it was done to perfection. Every email was answered promptly and the service day of was phenomenal. Now let's talk about the food - it was delicious, innovative and the talk of the reception, our guests were blown away by how good it was. We ordered the strawberry salad, pork tenderloin with both sauces and chicken romano with smoked gouda mac and cheese and veggies. We also had a coffee bar. EVERYTHING was fantastic. I wish i could eat the meal again! The catering was the easiest part of my wedding planning thanks to Sara and Totally Cooked. I can't wait to use them again.
  • User2436294 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First let me say that weeks after our wedding people are still talking about the food!!! By far the best wedding gown food I have ever had. If you are looking for a team who is unique and friendly, one who will work outside of the box..... Then your search has ended. Book them now. Ask for Kristin. She's amazing. Oh yeah and give the pretzel bar a shot. It's a hit!!
  • User2396687 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara and the entire Totally Cooked staff could not have been more helpful, more friendly or more professional. Every aspect of our interaction with them from the first time I called until the post-wedding follow-up were a positive experience. They helped us plan nearly every detail of the wedding reception+ And if you want amazing food, this is definitely the place to go. Especially when you look at the better than competitive pricing. Their experience and expertise made the day enjoyable and smooth for all the participants and guests which is no small task in weddings! Thanks to them, this was a fairy tale day for the bride and groom!
  • S
    Shelley Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Totally cooked was amazing to work with. They were in constant communication and answered any questions we had. Kristin was amazing to work with and has since become a very good friend.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Sara from Totally Cooked. In addition to all of the food, drinks and appetizers, we were able to also get all linens, tables, chairs, etc...through them. Their prices were reasonable and they were easy to work with. Everything seemed to run smooth at our reception even with set backs due to the weather.
  • K
    Keith Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They went above and beyond what we expected. They listened to what we wanted, gave advice, and helped us make the day amazing.
  • D
    Deidre Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Do not look anywhere else but Totally Cooked Catering!! They were AMAZING!
    We changed the venue, no problem. We changed the time, no problem. We had a very casual open event with food stations. The selection and menu that Kristin helped us create was UNBELIEVABLE! Our guests still talk about the food, and rarely do people talk about the food served at a wedding, because it usually is mediocre at best. They traveled almost 2 hours each way to service us!
    They were so prompt, efficient and professional. One guest told me they saw Kristin "fanning" the antipasto table to keep random flys away, (the event was outside as well as indoors). Who does that?? The BEST people, that's who!!
    DO NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!! Totally cooked is Totally the way to go!!!!
  • G
    Genevieve Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristin yoho and her team at totally cooked knocked it out of the park for our wedding at Happy Days Lodge. We couldn't have asked for a better day. We had multiple meetings with Kristin and every meeting made john and I more relaxed about the wedding. The totally cooked staff made sure everything down to the decor was just how we had dreamt it. The food was amazing (beef brisket!!!!-the fave. chicken piccata mash potatoes and green beans ). Kristin helped us with our carnival themed cocktail hour where we had alcohol snow cones, flavored popcorn station, mini gyros and sausage and pepper skewers. It was super cute. But most of all it was the way they treated our guests, our family & friends. We noticed from our seats that they served elderly family members not able to go to the buffet when noticed and heard so many compliment for them from the guests on how wonderful they were. We would recommend Kristin and her staff to anyone and everyone planning a wedding. When people say you should feel like a guest at your own wedding, Kristin & the totally cooked actually make that happen !
  • T
    Timothy Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah was INCREDIBLE throughout the process! She kept us informed, updated quotes, and was present through the entire event. We truly appreciated her efforts and would highly recommend her and Totally Cooked to anyone!
  • A
    Alisha Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Sara from Totally Cooked and only have wonderful things to say of her and the other Totally Cooked staff. We had a barbecue/Southern food type feel at a winery. Sara answered every question promptly and kept us up to date every step of the way on pricing and other needs. She was in charge of ordering tables/chairs/silverware/linens for our reception and there were no issues at all! I cannot explain how flexible Totally Cooked is--if you have an idea or suggestion, they will accommodate it or offer more options. There were many times Sara stood up for us and our decisions when slight issues arose with our venue such as providing lemonade and s'mores. She was respectful of the venue coordinator but also stood behind our choices and lack of information given by the venue of what vendor was providing what for the reception. I think it takes a special person to maintain professionalism and tactfully negotiate between two sides for a positive and pain-free resolution. The afternoon before the wedding I mentioned wanting something different for the cake table other than a plain white linen and Sara came up with lace fabric to loosely drape and capture the feel....no extra charge. This doesn't even begin to cover the taste of the food which was incredible. We had barbecued pulled pork with several different sauce choices, grilled chicken, grilled fresh vegetables, mac and cheese, and their amazing potato salad. We also utilized their cheese/fruit display for cocktail hour and brought our own h'orderves, and also had their s'mores and lemonade. Their food tasted incredible and captured the Savannah garden theme that we wanted. We will be placing an order for lunch in the future to relive some of our wedding food because we didn't get enough chance to enjoy it on the day! Please check out this vendor.... Great food, wonderful staff, reasonable prices, THE BEST!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I decided to have Totally Cooked cater our wedding after we met with Sara. She could not have been more helpful to us in putting together an appetizer and dinner menu that fit our personalities and venue.
    Sara was fantastic throughout the whole process and was very prompt with any and all communication.
    On the day of the wedding, everything went smoothly and Sara and the rest of the Totally Cooked staff were amazing! Food and beverage was awaiting our guests immediately after the ceremony. The appetizers and crudités were displayed in a very elegant manner. A member of the staff even brought a plate of appetizers to myself and my husband (without evening asking) while we were taking pictures.
    Dinner was absolutely fantastic! We had 3 separate food stations; which included a pasta bar, an Asian station with sushi, lettuce wraps, and summer rolls, and a Southern station with a grits bar and pulled pork sliders. We have honestly lost count of the compliments we received about the food. The staff worked as hard as possible in getting our guests through the food line in an efficient manner. The bartenders were very polite and worked very hard to make sure our guests were well stocked with their drink of choice!
    From top to bottom, Totally Cooked came through in all areas, leaving us very happy with our choice of caterers. When you think about it, food and everything that goes along with it (beverage, appetizers, linens, etc.) are one of, if not the, most important thing about a wedding. Sara and her staff at Totally Cooked completely took the pressure off and came through for an amazing day. I would not hesitate to recommend Totally Cooked to anyone for their catering needs!
  • User2196331 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Totally Cooked was an amazing catering vendor for our wedding. We were constantly impressed with their level of service. First, we have several vegetarians in the family so we asked about their vegetarian options and they gave us a really long list of veggie menu items that all sounded so good. We selected a few for our tasting and we were really impressed. We really liked the variety of food they offered and everything sounded really gourmet and tasty! We ended up having a mac n cheese bar, slider bar (with a hamburger and veggie patty option) and the pretzel crusted walleye. Everything was so good, but the mac n cheese and walleye were far and away the best. So many guests commented that it's the best food they've ever had at a wedding.
    On top of the quality of the food, the catering manager was so helpful and easy to work with. She was always willing to accommodate any idea or request we had along the way from the food options to venue layout to moving the bar from one location for the rehearsal dinner to another for the reception. We were able to order all of our chair, table, and linen rentals through them and the cost seemed very reasonable. I can't say enough good things about our experience with Totally Cooked.
  • M
    Mike Married on 08/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From our first call with Kristin, to the "last call" on our wedding night totally cooked went above and beyond our expectations. The food was fantastic, the service was just as good. I had multiple family members and friends mention how much they loved the food and service as well. Kristin and her staff are fantastic to work with, they interacted with our guests and made everyone feel very welcome. Our bartender was great, she had an awesome personality and got a long with everyone. I would highly recommend calling them for any event in which you would need a caterer. They are very professional, reliable and personable and are great at what they do. Totally Cooked made our special night that much more special. Thanks again to everyone at Totally Cooked especially Kristin!
  • L
    Liz Married on 07/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not your average wedding food. Kristin and her team were amazing! She went above and beyond. Very unique and beatiful presentation. If you have a vision for your day she will make it happen. She brought my bacon bar, bbq, mac & cheese bar, lemondade stand to life. Simply gorgeous.
    Many of our quests commented that it was the "best wedding food they ever had."
    Awseome staff, accommodating, reliable, kind, and talented.
    Would HIGHLY reccommend, our favorite vendor that we worked with. Thanks for everything, you made it perfect.
  • User1039272 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Totally Cooked was amazing! The food was incredible. The staff thought of everything. Very professional, timely and a great value.
  • D
    Denel Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved them! Food was amazing and Jody was top notch.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/22/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Totally Cooked did AWESOME at my outdoor Barn wedding! They were there ready to do more things than just catering. They did tables, lit candles, got the bartender food, and even sat with me before I walked down the isle, fanning me with whatever they could find! All of the staff, event coordinator down to table waiters were wonderful! I would suggest them for any even!
  • J
    Marie Married on 10/11/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We asked them to cook, carve, and deliver a roasted pig for our reception. It was delicious. The did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. Highly recommended.
  • User1181328 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great and helpful staff! They are flexible have resources to lots of rentals and great food selections.
  • T
    The P. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vegan Wedding Menu

    Totally Cook’s chef and coordinator Chelsea treated us very well while planning our menu. We wanted a mostly vegan menu and offered suggestions for the appetizers, entree and dessert. They accommodated our requests and produced very delicious options, which included: BBQ tempeh, vegan spinach and artichoke dip, Vegan Mac and Cheese with a variety of toppings, roasted root vegetables, salad, vegan blueberry pie and vegan chocolate cake. The total price also included a coffee station, chairs for our ceremony, place settings, linens and Totally Cooked staff.

    Totally Cooked Event Management & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We work hard to meet the expectations of our clients, and we're happy that we met yours! Your kind words will be shared with our culinary and event staff. Again, congratulations to you both and we look forward to working with you again!
  • J
    Juliana Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Sara and the Totally Cooked staff were absolutely amazing! They took care of every detail for us, from decorating the venue to setting up the dessert and tearing down at the end of the night. They made our wedding completely stress and worry-free. All of the staff were so friendly! And our guests could not tell us enough how much they loved the food! Definitely a wonderful choice, we were so happy with them! Would choose them again a million times over.