Weddings

Total Wine & More Reviews

Total Wine & More View more information

162 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 162

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Housetyrrell2020
    Jacqueline Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent customer service

    My fiance and I were looking at this as out vendor for our wedding. The customer service and responsiveness to our questions was quick and friendly. This vendor would have been a great choice if my fiance and I hadn't chosen to go with a destination wedding instead!
  • N
    Nik K. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Total Wine

    Marta was super helpful and knowledgeable in recommending products and Helping us pick out what we needed for our wedding
  • Chenoa
    Chenoa Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend! 10/10

    Total wine was wonderful, I highly recommend them to any prospective couple!
  • Christina
    Christina H. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy, Affordable, and Great Service!

    We used Total Wine for the wine, champagne, and liquor for our wedding. Rob Moshein was the Wine Sales Associate that helped us with the selection process. Rob was patient and thorough, asking us about the details of our wedding to help make the best recommendations for us. He also allowed us to sample a few different wines and champagnes so we could pick the ones that were perfect for us. The whole process was very easy and the prices were fantastic! We paid at the time of pickup, just a couple days before the wedding. Everything was ready to go and just as we expected. Total Wine also lets you return unopened bottles, however, we had the perfect amount for our wedding, so we didn’t end up needing to return anything (just took home the extra 6 bottles of wine that were left over). I would absolutely recommend Total Wine if you are looking for an alcohol vendor for your wedding.
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Total Wine - Louisville

    We had our wedding consultation in Louisville at the St. Matthews location. We spent two hours with Bryce. She was wonderful! It was one of our best wedding planning experiences so far!

    Total Wine & More's reply:

    Hi Julie - we're glad to hear you had such a great time! We hope the rest of your planning goes just as smoothly and we're glad we got to be part of your planning experience!
  • K
    Kate A. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A spirited party

    Everyone at Total Wine was fantastic. We scheduled our consultation appointment online, which was very easy to navigate. The actual consultation was really fun. We tried a whole bunch of their wines, and our consultant, Walter, helped us stay under our budget. He was very knowledgeable about their inventory, the wines themselves, and what would fit our party well. He was also great in recommending volume and variety so we could have a fully stocked bar. The beer selection was also tremendous. We saved thousands going this route, and I would fully recommend them.

    If they could do anything differently, it would be to offer delivery service as we did have to cart the booze around ourselves.
  • C
    Katie Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    awesome great to work with

    I worked with Brian in estero he was great , we over ordered and total wine took everything in return that we didn't use . and there pricing was very comparable to surrounding stores
  • Brianna
    Brianna L. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Alcohol option!

    All my SO and I wanted was beer and wine that we liked, so that’s what we got... at a great price with Total Wine. Cannot recommend more!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy shopping!

    The staff was knowledgeable and able to help us find exactly what we needed to craft our signature drinks
  • AmandaLee
    Amandalee Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I love Total Wine

    Total Wine has customer service that is second to none. They gave fabulous advice, allowed us to return anything we didn’t use and were just incredibly helpful in every way. Huge thanks to Ryan at the West Hartford, CT store, he was the easiest vendor to work with by far throughout our entire wedding process!
  • Adrianne
    Adrianne Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible vendor

    My husband and I were incredibly grateful for the staff and their expertise pertaining to wines and Prosecco. We were pleasantly surprised by the white wine and Prosecco options. Our guests loved our wine and Prosecco selections. Also, they were very accommodating with making changes to our order on the day of pick-up! We highly recommend Total Wine & More for your special day or any day for that matter!
  • Karyn
    Karyn S. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful and Professional

    Very friendly, helpful and took the time to go through all the beverages I need to order for my rehearsal dinner party and wedding. Just wish they had an in-home delivery service
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Selection With Amazing Customer Service

    We loved Total Wine! They had an amazing selection and very competitive prices! Their staff was very helpful and even though we overbought, we were able to return everything that we didn't use! It was amazing and I'd highly recommend them!
  • Susan
    Susan S. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless Service

    We made an appoint online for a wedding consultation, and received several emails leading up to the day. When we arrived we were met by a staff member, I don't remember his name but he was amazing! We had a list of all the items we were needing to pick out from our bar vendor. He went over several different options of bourbon and tequila for our signature cocktails, in all sorts of price ranges. He also explained a few things here and there about what would taste the best and avoid pesky hangovers. He was friendly and knowledgeable and we really had a good time with it. We next moved on to picking wines, and he was super on top of all of the options there as well. We were given an inventory list and he said to go ahead and make the order and put the bar owner as the pickup person. It really was as easy as that. This was something fun in the whole wedding planning process, and all the drinks were perfect! I will also add that if you have leftover unopened bottles you can return them!! Thanks Total Wine!!
  • A
    Alexa Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Budget-friendly and prompt service

    I already loved Total Wine, but I love them even more so after my big day! They had anything and everything I needed, with plenty of stock to chose from. I had forgotten to pick up a couple of mixers, but was able to order for pickup online two days before my wedding. Everything turned out to be a perfect amount for our guests and everyone seemed to love the quality of the drinks! Will continue to have Total Wine be my go-to for future events.

    Total Wine & More's reply:

    Hi Alexa - thanks for sharing your experience with us! We hope you got to share some of your favorites from TWM with your guests, as well as found some new ones you like! Congrats on your wedding!
  • Lavonne
    Lavonne Married on 10/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Weird initially but....

    Our consultant was on vacation when we went to pick up our alcohol and they couldn’t find our order. Finally found it and everything was good. Price was great

    Total Wine & More's reply:

    Hi Lavonne - Thanks for writing a review! We're glad that you were able to come in for a consultation and that you're happy with your order. Thank you for being patient with the team - we apologize for any inconvenience!
  • G
    Gregory B. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Total Wine

    Working with Total Wine was the easiest part of the wedding planning. The service was convenient and direct to the point. We were well stocked with beer and wine for the wedding at fantastic prices. I recommend to anyone who is getting married to use Total Wine and More you will not regret it.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great place for alcohol!

    Came here and got all my beer for the wedding, they have a great selection at a good price!

    Total Wine & More's reply:

    Hi Samantha - we're glad you found what you were looking for and at a good price! Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Qulaity Service

    they were able to help me and my now husband figure out how much alcohol we would need for our wedding reception based on the number of people. the Gainesville FL store is always so helpful. I shop here on a regular basis
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Many Options

    We were able to get a variety of alcohol for our wedding by visiting this one stop shop. Their pricing was good and the staff was very helpful.

    Total Wine & More's reply:

    Hi Jessica - thank you for including us in your wedding! We're so happy we were able to help you plan this piece of your special day!
  • L
    Lucas C. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    Great service and quality. We will visit again.
  • Jenna
    Jenna H. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing 😍😍😍😍

    They were absolutely wonderful. We came in for a consultation and they told us everything we needed. We bought a little more than they recommended and have leftovers because of it. I highly recommend.

    Total Wine & More's reply:

    Hi Jenna - Thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad we got to help with your big day and hope you'll enjoy your leftover bottles :)
  • B
    Brook A. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    We had quite a unique event (not a wedding) and had last minute changes left and right. We honestly had no idea how many people we were going to end up having at the event. We ordered on line and then doubled the order 24 hours before the event. The regional director (Alexadra) took care of it all with discounts and shopping cart and all I had to do was pay. Then it was ready right away and the caterer picked it up. We did end up over ordering and they returned most of the left over wine which was a godsend. They are wonderful to work with

    Total Wine & More's reply:

    Hi Brook - thank you for choosing Total Wine & More for your event. Alex was thrilled to help and we hope to work with you again soon! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!
  • J
    Jessica L. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Total Wine

    The employees at Total Wine were an absolute joy to work with for our wedding! They thoughtfully picked out delicious wines for us to sample, were very easy to work with during the ordering process, and quickly obtained our order. I just return some of the left over wine yesterday and the process could not have been easier! I highly recommend them for all of your wine (and beer!) needs!