Total Wine & More Reviews

131 | Denton, TX
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for Total Wine & More

Recommended by 93%

131

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5

12 User photos

Total Wine & More 1
Total Wine & More 2
Total Wine & More 3
Total Wine & More 4
Total Wine & More 5
Total Wine & More 6
Total Wine & More 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • housetyrrell2020

    Jacqueline · Getting married on 05/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service

    My fiance and I were looking at this as out vendor for our wedding. The customer service and responsiveness to our questions was quick and friendly. This vendor would have been a great choice if my fiance and I hadn't chosen to go with a destination wedding instead!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • B

    Brook Anthony · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    We had quite a unique event (not a wedding) and had last minute changes left and right. We honestly had no idea how many people we were going to end up having at the event. We ordered on line and then doubled the order 24 hours before the event. The regional director (Alexadra) took care of it all with discounts and shopping cart and all I had to do was pay. Then it was ready right away and the caterer picked it up. We did end up over ordering and they returned most of the left over wine which was a godsend. They are wonderful to work with

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • J

    Jessica Lear · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Total Wine

    The employees at Total Wine were an absolute joy to work with for our wedding! They thoughtfully picked out delicious wines for us to sample, were very easy to work with during the ordering process, and quickly obtained our order. I just return some of the left over wine yesterday and the process could not have been easier! I highly recommend them for all of your wine (and beer!) needs!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Sherri

    Sherri Golkow · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Kosher wine

    We were so nervous about finding a good Kosher wine for our ceremony in Texas. We didn’t want something like manischewitz; we wanted a quality wine that we can drink every year on our anniversary. Total Wines had a surprisingly large selection and we ended up finding a really great bold red from Israel. We are looking forward to having a bottle every year for our anniversary!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Dawna

    Dawna Emmanuel · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionals at their best!

    Both my wife and I are not big drinkers so we were initially worried about shopping for alcohol for our wedding. But when we got to Total Wine and more Sergio one of the advisers there was extremely helpful. He walked us down their endless aisles of alcohol selection and advised us on the different types of alcohol, makes and brands, quantity and every aspect of what we should be purchasing. Even so much as to let us know when they had their sales going on so we could get a good deal. We had talked with him for a couple of hours and we were set that we would purchase our alcohol with their company. Amazing experience and would highly recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great help in ever way

    We used this vendor for our wedding!!! They were great!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • R

    Rachel Bisch · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Painless, budget friendly

    We were thrilled with the services from Total Wine. Ordering, pickup, and return were all so easy!! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • S

    Sabrina Ann Keller · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome staff

    They werent out to make a quick buck. They gave advice based on budget. The No pressure sale made me purchase 😊 and i had fun talking to them.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
    Total Wine & More 8
  • P

    Pat Donnelly · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cocktail Consult

    Total Wine offers such a great service. They spend the time to understand your wants and then let you taste to help make the selection. Their quantities were spot on and all the beverages were well received

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and budget friendly

    I do not drink at all and my husband only drinks beer. The experts at Total Wine picked out some very nice crowd pleasers that were within our budget. Not to mention, any cases of beer or bottles of wine we didn't use, we could return and be refunded for!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place for byo wedding

    So helpful and knowledgeable in store. A huge selection. Tax-free Delaware is where it's at.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super easy to work with

    We used Total Wine for our wedding and we couldn't be more impressed with the service we received. Our tasting was incredibly helpful. We mentioned we were having upscale tacos and were presented with multiple wine choices that would pair nicely. We were also given choices of beer and gluten free liquor that would also work for us. Every wine we bought was great! We also found it extremely helpful working out the numbers with the person at the store and he was pretty spot on. We found pricing comparable to Costco but we were able to make better choices. Our entire alcohol process was extremely easy and anything left unopened we were able to return. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • A

    Adrianna Larson · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value

    Total wine was a great value for our wedding! We had 180 guests at our wedding and did an open bar for beer and wine and only spent $1,200 for 4 different kinds of wine and 5 different kinds of beer! We even had quite a bit left over and total wine let us return the unopened leftover wine for a full refund. They were very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super helpful for our wedding

    We had a great time working with Tuan and Pam our of the Mountain View store and Dan in San Mateo with regards to our wedding. Dans help in pre planning was fantastic and the execution from Pam and Tuan was unmatched. Pam went out of her way to pick up our wine from another store on her personal time and Tuan had it delivered on the dot. Such a pleasure and can’t wait to plan the next wedding for a friend using these guys.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • K

    Kathy Yanocha · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Brittany was amazing helping us with our choices and quantity. We met with another staff member who helped us with liquor choices and quantity. Our order was ready for pick up and the staff double checked everything before we left. Returns were equally as easy. A wonderful experience. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • R

    Roger Sackerson · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would use them again.

    Great selection of wines in the under $10 per bottle range we wanted. Fast delivery, well packaged, winery direct discount, and free shipping all added up to a good experiance. Also enjoyed the tasting set up just for us.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and vendor for favors

    We used Total Wine for our mini champagne bottle wedding favors- they had a mini tasting for different champagnes so we could choose the right one, and they were flexible and responsive. Made it so easy! 10/10!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • K

    Kristen Doyle · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good experience and great customer service. Very flexible and easy to get in touch with.

    I was able to sample the wine before I placed my order and they even let me change my order 1 week before the wedding. They also let me use a
    coupon which saved me about $100!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • K

    Kaylee Raymond · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service for a wedding

    They were very helpful with choosing wine and even did wine testing for free. I needed a Keg within a week for my wedding and they were able to make it work.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • M

    Mike Schultz · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    We don't know anything about wine and Stephan (sorry for spelling) was amazing. His knowledge of wines and champagne is amazing. We were quickly at ease with his recommendations. At the reception everyone loved the wines he had picked for us.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • M

    Marlene · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Informative

    Great information linking me to my local store and when to contact them.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best spot for wedding wine

    We had a great time picking out our winds and they helped us find perfect pairings for our wedding weekend. Great value, great service, great wine!

    Sent on 07/02/2019

    Total Wine & More's reply:

    Thank you, Lauren! We are so glad that we were able to be a small part of what made your day special - and easy. Best wishes!
  • L

    Lucy Bawiec · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Easy to order, knowledgeable and smooth process!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Value

    We ordered the alcohol for our wedding from Total Wine. They were great. We had a meeting with an employee where we talked about our needs/wants, and were able to sample different products. He was very knowledgeable and nice. Also the prices were great. Much less than expected.

    Sent on 06/26/2019

    Total Wine & More's reply:

    Thank you, Elizabeth! We are so glad that we were able to be a small part of what made your day special - and easy. Best wishes!
  • T

    Tiffanie Fennell · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good value and wine selection recommendations

    We received helped from one of managers to select the wines and prosecco we needed for our outdoor summer wedding. We were able to return unopened bottles to the store to receive a refund, so we didn't have to worry about not having enough alcohol for guests or overspending.

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    Total Wine & More's reply:

    Thank you, Tiffanie! We are so glad that we were able to be a small part of what made your day special - and easy. Best wishes!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review