Weddings

Total Impact DJ Service Reviews

Total Impact DJ Service

Total Impact DJ Service

Elkhart, IN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • N
    Nisi Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Being we work together for 9 years! Rob did a phenomenal job for us and thanks for being there for a special moment like this. WE ALL APPRECIATE IT VERY MUCH!

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    It was my pleasure. I am blessed to have been able to be a part of your wedding!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was great! He was extremely helpful not only during the planning process, but also during our reception. He did an awesome job keeping everything moving, and our guests love him! We will definitely use him again for any future events!!

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    Wendy, it was a pleasure to entertain and provide our unique brand of master of ceremonies to your wedding. Thank you so much for intrusting your special day with me.
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was awesome. He was super responsive and helpful leading up to the wedding and was a wonderful DJ! He played special requests, and even went out of his way to find a song on the fly for my father, whose mother had recently passed and the song was a reminder of her. I would recommend Rob for anyone getting married in the Michiana area. You made our day!

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much! It's always great to hear when a couple and their family have truly enjoyed their night and even better when we've been a big part of that!

    Congrats!
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was absolutely amazing!!! He is so easy to talk to and he reads people so well! When we first spoke over the phone he was able to pick up on my ideas and taste in music right away! I personally waited until close to the last minute to finish my music timeline. It wasn't intentional, but I was caught up in other wedding related stuff. Rob was very prompt in answering all of my questions and even helped with offering suggestions for moments that required specific music (first dance, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc).

    The day of the wedding he arrived early to set up and he was so energetic! He was very funny and was able to keep the energy up the entire evening! His personalized website allows clients the tools to request music as well as wedding planning tools and timelines to help keep you on track of when things should be done so you never fall behind. It also helps you to keep track of your guest list and and so much more! He was even able to create a personalized monogram with mine and my new husbands name within 3 days before the ceremony! It was a very last minute decision on our part to add that. He also provided a color wash for the reception and it was just beautiful!

    If we ever have an event in the future where music is required we will definitely be giving Rob a call again! If you are looking for a vendor who will make your special day memorable, stress-free and worth absolutely every penny then Rob is absolutely the guy to call!
  • User2295864 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was an amazing DJ!! He listened to what I wanted. He was also very patient with me! I am soo happy I was able too snatch him up :))
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was an OUTSTANDING DJ. He made sure all songs we wanted to hear were played but also read our crowd amazingly. Our guests were dancing throughout the evening, and everyone had a great time. Rob was able to get everyone out on the dance floor at least once! Which was a big task with our crowd! The day of the wedding he was early and his set up looked very professional. There were changes with the arrangement of the room he needed to make and he asked me first and then took care of all changes himself! He got everyone's name right and triple checked before he announced us! He took initiative and helped explain a game that we had set up that our guests were confused on and did an amazing job on the fly! Most of all, he has the perfect DJ voice! We were incredibly happy with our choice of Rob as our DJ! If we were to do it over we would still pick him again!
  • J
    Joseph Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was extremely helpful and professional when it came to planning our wedding reception. We would recommend him to anyone and have. Best bang for the buck when it comes to professional DJ services.

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for being such a great couple. I love working with people I love!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was wonderful, he provided excellent service and kept everything on pace and under control so that we didn't have to worry.

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review. We like to make all of our couples comfortable and relaxed by taking care of the details allowing them to just simply enjoy their night!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Total Impact DJ is the best out there! The DJ Rob is so helpful, he makes it stress free. Anytime we had a Question or needed help with something Rob was right there. They make your wedding lots of fun and stress free. His prices are reasonable for the service that he provides. He is willing to go out of his way to help you and make sure your wedding day is everything you imagined. :)

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    Good communication is key to a successful wedding. Thanks
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome DJ service! One less stress you got to worry about. Lots of fun and really gets the crowd going.

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    We love to make your day as free of stress as possible, this is done by using our detailed planning tools and good communication before and during your event.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was always quick with a reply and so very helpful for the whole planning stage. He was also very helpful during the wedding!

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks! We've had a lot of possitive feedback from your wedding and a lot of people loved the look of your venue after we uplite it.
  • User1062505 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was wonderful to work with! He always responded to my emails, phone calls or Facebook messages very quickly. He is very friendly and easy to get along with and very upbeat. When my husband and I first met with him we told him that we wanted the reception to be like a party. We didn't want the dance floor to be empty at anytime (unless it needed to be), and that is exactly what he did! His website was very easy to work on (some DJ websites are so confusing!) and we requested a few must plays and some that we didn't want played no matter what. I would hire him again in a heart beat! I have been referring him to all my friends that have got engaged. He is well priced (some DJs had outrageous prices), being on a budget it was a perfect fit!!

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    Smooth events are what we want. Good communication with all venders as well as the newlyweds is key to the success of any event.
  • R
    Nicholas Married on 08/07/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was very professional and courteous . He was always on time and ready to work , as well as very knowledgeable and helpful . No complaints .
  • Cally
    Cally Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob and his wife were fantastic. They not only did the music but helped set up and helped with the kids that were at the reception. I am so thankful we went to them. They were our first dj pick and our last! They provided online tools and were very helpful with budgeting.
  • H
    Stacy Married on 04/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow...Total Impact DJ Service was such an excellent choice. Rob handled things very professional. My husband and I were able to customize how we wanted to night to go. We selected the top package which gave our guest the ability to Sing and Dance....full entertainment.

    We recommend Rob and Total Impact DJ Service to everyone!!!! Worth every bit of the money.

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you very much. You and your family were a lot of fun to work with and entertain. I truely had a great time too.
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were very pleased with Rob's services, as were our guests. We had tons of compliments, and everyone danced. We had a wedding reception after our destination wedding and we were very strict about our playlist. Rob did not vary outside of that list, even though our guests tried to sway him! Rob was able to find a very rare special song for our final dance. After talking to a number of djs, he was the only one to find it. We will use Rob again for future events and definitely suggest his services to anyone looking for a dj.
  • D
    Dani Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved my dj and service he provided. My husband and i were both extremely pleased!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob did such an amazing job at my wedding! It was the reception I always dreamed of! He really made to night flow just how I wanted it! Would definately recommend!
  • K
    Kieran Married on 06/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was great. I had been so busy in the months leading up to the wedding, the song requests kind of took a back seat. Rob was understanding, and willing to make last minute changes to get us the music we really wanted. He stepped up to announce a little boys birthday, and to get a dramatic entrance song my husband requested for his and his groomsmen's entrance. Overall, Rob was really great. I highly recommend him!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 05/22/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob, thank you so much for all you did for us at our reception! We know things got hectic with the groom having food poisoning, but everyone was so happy with the reception and you were very flexible and understanding! We and our guests ended up having a spectacular time, and you did an excellent job running the show and keeping everyone entertained. We couldn't have hoped for better! It was a pleasure having you help us with our big day!

    Thanks!
    Jeff & Corinne
  • P
    Amanda Married on 02/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very kind, very talented at what he does, excellent price! I definitely recommend him!!!
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 01/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was great would recommend him to any one he new what he was doing, was a lot of fun having him for a dj we give him a 10. Thanks for making David and Olivias wedding and dance a great success. The Ragsdale Family
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/22/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Rob to any future brides. He is funny and very professional. Me and my now husband had NO idea about music, names of bands or anything else that comes with picking music for a wedding. We gave Rob a few songs to work with and he was able to play great music that all our guest and our selves included could enjoy. When planning a wedding there is so much to stress about, Rob makes it where music is not one of them. I was able to have fun and enjoy my wedding without stessing over the music. Thank for everything Rob!

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you very much Chad and Jennifer! I really enjoy doing this and it is a passion of mine to make sure that planning is as easy as it can be for all my clients.

    Thank your mom for me again. I recieved a very nice email from her and I called her to thank her for it.

    You don't know how much that means to me!

    Thanks
  • A
    Alicia Married on 06/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob and Tracy did a fantastic job. They provided both ceremony music at our home as well as reception music at the country club. Tracy even helped watch babies and helped with valet parking. Everyone had a great time.

    Total Impact DJ Service's reply:

    It was our pleasure to provide you all the services that fit your entertainment needs... I can't wait for the aniversary parties.
  • S
    Shawn Married on 09/27/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob and his wife were a pleasure to work with. He would go to the ends of the earth to find a song for you if necessary. The tools available on his website are very helpful for planning purposes, as well. He always responded to my emails promptly, and never got impatient with us when we made last minute changes or had a song that was difficult to find. He also went out of his way to communicate with our photographer and videographer so they wouldn't miss anything, which was great. His price was very reasonable, and it was super easy to pay him since he uses PayPal. I would highly recommend Total Impact DJs, and will be contacting him again should we need a DJ sometime in the future!