Skip to main content
Weddings

Total Image Bridal Reviews

Total Image Bridal View more information

223 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 223
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

38 User photos

  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Professional and Attentive

    Our hair artist Carla was the coolest ever and made all the ladies and myself feel like super stars. If I could have had her stay to party with us I would have. The hair and make up team were punctual and super professional and I would recommend them to everyone whether a wedding or just want to be dolled up.

    Total Image Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day! Please send professional pics when you get them congrats again😊🎊
  • K
    Kristin B. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup for wedding

    I HIGHLY recommend Total Image Bridal hair and airbrush makeup! Christa and Mariah of Total Image Bridal were AMAZING!! They did onsite airbrush makeup and lashes for my wedding on August 6th 2022. They were fabulous! Both were prompt and efficient. The makeup and lashes lasted all day and into the night. All my bridesmaids and mom were very pleased with their makeup.
    Christa was awesome to work with. She answered all my questions and responded to my emails and phone calls in a timely manner. Christa made me feel very comfortable during my trial and on my big day. I received so many compliments that day and my mom and bridal party looked GORGEOUS! Everyone looked incredible. You can really tell Christa and Mariah really enjoy and take pride in what they do. I could not be happier with my decision to hire Total Image Bridal for one of the best and most amazing days of my life.
  • Kristin
    Kristin B. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup for wedding

    I HIGHLY recommend Total Image Bridal hair and airbrush makeup! Christa and Mariah of Total Image Bridal were AMAZING!! They did onsite airbrush makeup and lashes for my wedding on August 6th 2022. They were fabulous! Both were prompt and efficient. The makeup and lashes lasted all day and into the night. All my bridesmaids and mom were very pleased with their makeup.
    Christa was awesome to work with. She answered all my questions and responded to my emails and phone calls in a timely manner. Christa made me feel very comfortable during my trial and on my big day.
    I received so many compliments that day and my mom and bridal party looked GORGEOUS! Everyone looked incredible. You can really tell Christa and Mariah really enjoy and take pride in what they do. I could not be happier with my decision to hire Total Image Bridal for one of the best and most amazing days of my life.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nena
    Nena V. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    We had Cathy come and do our hair and she was great! Me and my girls loved how it turned out and got many compliments. Wish we could get glammed up like that all the time!

    Total Image Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback and thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!:) can’t wait to see the professional pics!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra J. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christa and Team were great!

    I had a relatively large bridal party, and Christa was on time, and made sure we were ready when we needed to be. I loved my make up, as did everybody else! Would highly recommend!

    Total Image Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day! Looking forward to the professional pics too!😊
  • N
    Carol R. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Artists

    I absolutely loved all the ladies who took part in our big day! They were so kind, and fun and all were incredibly talented! I would recommend them 10 times over, absolutely fabulous!!

    Total Image Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day! Looking forward to seeing all of your pics😊
  • Josephine
    Josephine K. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Total image is great to work with! Christa was super responsive to my questions and helped ensure we had the best team for hair and makeup for my wedding. The hair stylists were all amazing and made us all feel super special. For makeup, I would recommend requesting to work with Angela, she was amazing! My makeup and hair stayed flawless all day and night! One tip is to be prepared to have tips prepared separately for each person (versus one tip all together) on the day-of, that will be easier.

    Total Image Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for trusting us to be a part of your special day! It was great working with you😊 looking forward to seeing your professional pics.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey H. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars!

    Christa and her team were just what I needed for my wedding day! Not only did her ladies arrive promptly, they all were friendly, flexible and talented! They were also very efficient and affordably priced. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • Jaymcee93
    Jaymilee Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Book her!

    Christa was absolutely phenomenal! Great conversationalist and added to our morning while we got ready! She listened to what I wanted and then some! Highly recommend her company:)

    Total Image Bridal's reply:

    Thank you! It was a fun morning, great group of ladies! I cant wait to see pics if you can send some when you get them.:)
  • Lizbeth
    Lizbeth R. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Jessica (makeup) and Julie (hair) did an incredible job for my wedding hair/makeup. Arrived on time, fun to talk to and very professional.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Felt Like a Barbie

    I got my hair and makeup done by one of their artists at the salon and everything turned out absolutely gorgeous for my elopement in Starved Rock. She was an absolute pro and it was actually really fun. I was so grateful to find them and she definitely exceeded my expectations. I cannot stop staring at my wedding pictures and I'm soooo glad I went here. It lasted a long time and wore beautifully. I was even able to wear my lashes until the next evening haha. I highly recommend them!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service at a fantastic price

    We had the very best experience using Total Image for wedding hair and makeup. Christa was responsive to my first request, and several follow up questions (of which I had many). I ultimately made the decision to book them because they don’t upcharge the bride! I didn’t do a trial because of so many moving parts & changing details due to COVID, but they were still able to do my hair and makeup exactly the way I wanted. I brought my own hairpiece, and they were able to use it without any problem. All my girls showed the artist an "inspiration pic" and everyone was pleased with their final results! The $10 lashes are WORTH IT. They are comfortable, lightweight, and really help finish the look. Their team was professional and friendly and took several safety precautions. For 8 bridesmaids, 1 mother of the bride, and 1 bride, we had 2 makeup artists and 2 hair stylists. They were so efficient, but took their time to make sure everybody felt beautiful. My bridal party looked absolutely GORGEOUS. Our hair and makeup lasted the entire day, and it was a hot one!
  • Nikki
    Nikki Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup!

    Christa and her team were flawless! I went in for my trial for my wedding to determine whether I would use their services. I brought in pictures of what I liked and they were able to recreate exactly what I was picturing and MORE! They were gracious and easy to reschedule with after the COVID-19 pandemic, and made for a perfect day on our wedding. They were able to get 5 women's hair and makeup services done in under 2 hours and made sure everyone had exactly what they wanted. The quality of their products is also unmatched - my airbrush makeup needed no touch ups throughout the night! I also want to mention that their prices and beyond fair when you are comparing with others. I would use this team again in a heartbeat!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ladys are amazing!

    These ladys did an amazing job! Hair was perfect and make up was to die for!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Beauty Team for the $$

    The beauty team from Total Image Bridal was AMAZING! They came to us at the venue to get us ready, they had 3 beauty pros for my group of 6 for hair and makeup, and 2 for hair only, and we were all gorgeous by noon to do a 1st look and get our wedding party photos taken before the ceremony. The makeup artist was also celebrating her 1 year wedding anniversary later on the same day as my wedding, so she genuinely wanted us all to look and feel beautiful all day! My bridal party looked and felt beautiful until the wee hours the next morning. Whatever your bridal beauty vision is, Total Image Bridal can make it happen for you, and at a reasonable price, compared to some of the local competition.
  • E
    Erin M. Married on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such amazing work!

    I was so impressed with my hair and makeup and I got so many compliments! My makeup was beautiful even though I asked for totally different styles at my trial and on my wedding day. I used my trial makeup and hair for my engagement photos which turned out amazing and asked for a different look on the wedding day and both times my hair and makeup was beautiful! My hair stayed in place the entire night, through an outdoor ceremony, photos, and lots of dancing and my makeup stayed flawless as well! Both girls were so friendly and knew exactly what each of my bridesmaids, my mom, and mother in law wanted.
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great services for a great value

    Total Image Hair & Airbrush Makeup did hair and makeup for my wedding, and they did a fantastic job. They offer a great service for a great value. I was very happy with the work they did the day of, and I also loved my trial, which I got done for my bridal shower.
  • J
    Jamie C. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, I felt so Beautiful!

    Christa was AMAZING to work with! She is so nice and personable. She knows makeup and knows how to make you look and feel absolutely stunning! I am so happy Christa was available to do me and my bridesmaids on the day of my wedding reception. I will definitely use her again! THANK YOU SO MUCH CHRISTA!!!!
  • C
    Carolina Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair makeup perfect!!!!

    So affordable and we all looked so beautiful! We loved our makeup and hair. I can’t believe also how fast they are and such a great job they did. Thank you all so much again! Can’t wait to hire you all again for a future event
  • Jables
    Jenny Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous and professional hair and make up

    Christa and Jen did such a professional and amazing job on the hair and make up! Christa was so helpful in coordinating a second make up trial when I requested a few months before our big day. They arrived day of and made us feel so special and gorgeous. The make up did not fee heavy at all and looked great in photos and in person.
  • Elise
    Elise Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone looked great!

    Super easy to work with and very responsive. They were able to send a team of 4 stylists (2 for hair, 2 for make up) for the total of 12 people the morning of the wedding so things moved quickly and we weren't rush. Another plus of such a large team coming to the hotel was that no one had to get up super early! We were all able to hang out and rotate through, keeping the morning relaxed and fun. Everyone looked great and loved the way the hair / make up turned out. Highly recommend, especially if you have a large number of hair/make up needs!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Very accommodating and affordable! The girl that was supposed to do my makeup that did my trial was running late so they sent another girl to start so things wouldn't get behind. We like her so much she stayed and did all my girls! Alex was awesome!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic work. Myself, 3 bridesmaids, and my flower girl got our hair done. She worked fast without compromising quality. It was super convenient that they were able to come to my house and do hair. Very happy with how things turned out.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Total Image Bridal for my wedding this August and was so happy with the results. Christa was easy to reach and her prices were reasonable. We used the Platinum package and added on a few girls for a total of 8. I worked with Andrea for my trial as well as my day-of hair and makeup. She made me look beautiful and she was such a great person to work with. A team of 3 hair and makeup artists traveled out to Oak Park to work with us. They did not charge extra for travel. The only add on price is $10 for optional lashes. My bridesmaids all looked amazing. I would absolutely recommend Total Image Bridal and use them again.
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My hair and make up day of the wedding turned out amazing. My bridesmaids' hair and make up were also flawless. I would highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message