Total Experience Travel Reviews

43 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Total Experience Travel

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43
Order by:
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was extremely responsive as she got back to us immediatly and was quick with follow ups. When we wanted to make changes and suggestions to new locations she was flexible and worked for our best interest. Her expertise is very valuable and can’t be matched by online booking websites

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • P

    Paige · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was sooo helpful and fast with the planning process! She helped my fiancé and I figure out the best place for us to go within our budget. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • J

    jessica · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine has been so fabulous to work with. She has made this experience wonderful and enjoyable. Whenever I had any questions she was very quick to answer and made my mind feel at ease. She is simply the best!!

    Sent on 02/15/2018
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing! She helped me out in every way possible. Definitely recommend using and I will definitely use her again!!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful in helping plan our honeymoon! Very much appreciated everything she did!!!!!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine did an amazing job with all of our wedding guests! She made the booking process very easy. She was traveling to Mexico during our wedding and even helped me deliver welcome bags to the guests. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Chris from Total Experience. She was very knowledgeable and sent us wonderful options based on what we were looking for. We had an amazing honeymoon that we would not have had without her help!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • J

    Jake · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was great throughout the process and really helped us narrow down our location and get a great deal.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Chris to book our honeymoon to Antigua and she was fantastic. Very eager to help assist us in our planning (which we had very little time to do) and accommodating to work within our budget. Whether by phone, email, or text, she was certainly available to assist with what worked best on our schedule, even over the weekend. If you are planning a honeymoon or just a nice vacation, we would certainly recommend her! We had an absolute blast in Antigua - it was a dream honeymoon!!

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • User7821297 · event on: 05/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Chris to help us decide on and plan a 20th anniversary cruise. Neither of us had been on a cruise and weren't sure what we even wanted. Chris asked relevant questions and provided several options to help us figure out what we wanted. She answered all questions timely and thoroughly and made all the arrangements for us. It would have taken us forever to figure it all out. Thanks Chris!

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris booked our honeymoon to St. Lucia, where we stayed at the Sandals Grande. She handled absolutely every detail of our trip and made it a breeze. She made sure we got the very best value, and informed us of all the deals that applied to us. She made fabulous suggestions (the excursion she suggested was actually our very favorite part of the trip). We did not have to worry about any detail, she booked everything, reminded us each step along the way, and kept up with all details. Chris will make sure you have the very best trip/ honeymoon regardless of what you are looking for. Added bonus- we absolutely adore her as a person.

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely book with Chris! She makes honeymoon planning such a breeze and she's incredibly thorough. This was the easiest part of our entire wedding process and it is completely due to Chris :) Thank you!

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • O

    Owen · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is very informative, knowledgeable and passionate about special occasions and making sure her client has the trip they desire. She works hard to find what you want. I am very pleased with her services.

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • User6576092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an amazing job with our honeymoon planning! We had no clue what we wanted to do so we told her what we liked and she gave us lots of ideas and different things we could do based on our budget! We are so excited for our honeymoon and cant wait to see how amazing the place we are going is!

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • T

    Tracey · event on: 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for giving me comparisons to things I found on my own! I think we ended up spending more money but the increase in $ seems small compared to the increase in value. Will report back!

    Sent on 11/23/2015

    Total Experience Travel's reply:

    Tracey, thanks for submitting this travel planning review. I'm glad you decided to upgrade your accommodations and experience compared to what you were originally looking at. It was great to hear upon your return, you agreed it was worth it and you both had a wonderful time! An upgraded suite never hurts ;) Glad you had an amazing 30th bday trip!!
  • S

    Sabrina · event on: 11/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very helpful and very concern about what are pleasures would be. From the time we leave to the type of room and things to do.
    Great service. We will be using her in the future.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • G

    Goldene · event on: 11/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris from Total experience travel was very knowledgeable and very helpful. I was very pleased with the customer service and always answered any questions I had.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • User5296521 · event on: 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris has been amazing booking our family cruise. We are doing a multi-generational vacation. she dealt with all of our questions quickly and was a breeze to work with. Believe me she got lots of questions from multiple family members and we were all happy with our booking. She took the time to give us options even down to our cabin locations. Would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • C

    Cam · event on: 09/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Chris Rakes for a 2015 labor day trip to bring some old college buddies out for a reunion of sorts. Working with her was incredible. We were able to book hotel reservations in Las Vegas in addition to travel to and from the airport for everyone. She worked with VIP services through the hotel for everything, making reservations and payment options, ultimately making a heavy day to day job load extremely easy for me. She was even able to work with the hotel to adjust payments when one of our members had to drop.

    I absolutely recommend working with Chris on any trip you plan to take. She is very professional, extremely punctual and overall just a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine helped us plan our honeymoon to St. Lucia in August. She was very patient with both of us (my fiance and I had a lot of different opinions), and she had lots of really fun & cool suggestions on other places to see and experience. She took a lot of time to speak & email with me, I felt like she was there to "hold my hand" every step of the way. She took the care of all the payments & booking, which was a HUGE relief to me. She helped us figure out a way to get the most out of our budget, which we are very grateful for.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • C

    Carolyn · event on: 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing trip! I was worried about traveling to a country where we didn't speak the language. Chris recommended the perfect solution that gave us confidence that we had an expert available, if needed, but allowed us the flexibility to plan what we wanted to do each day.

    Sent on 08/28/2015

    Total Experience Travel's reply:

    So thrilled you had a great time and glad we found the perfect solution for you! Chris
  • User5128309 · event on: 06/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With only a little input from us as to our wishes and less than 24 hours' notice, put together an awesome 30-year anniversary trip for a fantastic price!! Professional, knowledgeable, and very respectful of our wants & desires for the trip.

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • W

    Wanda · event on: 05/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris does a great job tailoring trips to the individual's needs. She listened to our goals, gave us options with different travel companies to choose from based on our needs, and walked us through the entire process before we made our final decision. Chris was patient, answered all our questions, responded to us in a timely manner, and made us feel like our trip was the most important one in her book. Our future vacation will definitely be booked through Chris - we have been in good hands. We are really looking forward to our trip to Italy!

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • User5029385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris at Total Experience Travel is very knowledgeable and patient. She took the time to help us pick a perfect destination an arrange our dream romantic getaway (Sandals Emerald Bay, Bahamas) . She made everything incredibly easy and stress free. We look forward to using TET's services again and again. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • User4579682 · event on: 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vendor was extremely helpful and very attentive. She worked very hard to understand our needs and to satisfy them.

    Sent on 12/01/2014