Total Experience Travel Reviews

43 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Total Experience Travel

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was extremely responsive as she got back to us immediatly and was quick with follow ups. When we wanted to make changes and suggestions to new locations she was flexible and worked for our best interest. Her expertise is very valuable and can’t be matched by online booking websites

  • P

    Paige · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was sooo helpful and fast with the planning process! She helped my fiancé and I figure out the best place for us to go within our budget. Definitely recommend!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing! She helped me out in every way possible. Definitely recommend using and I will definitely use her again!!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful in helping plan our honeymoon! Very much appreciated everything she did!!!!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine did an amazing job with all of our wedding guests! She made the booking process very easy. She was traveling to Mexico during our wedding and even helped me deliver welcome bags to the guests. Highly recommend!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Chris from Total Experience. She was very knowledgeable and sent us wonderful options based on what we were looking for. We had an amazing honeymoon that we would not have had without her help!

  • J

    Jake · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was great throughout the process and really helped us narrow down our location and get a great deal.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Chris to book our honeymoon to Antigua and she was fantastic. Very eager to help assist us in our planning (which we had very little time to do) and accommodating to work within our budget. Whether by phone, email, or text, she was certainly available to assist with what worked best on our schedule, even over the weekend. If you are planning a honeymoon or just a nice vacation, we would certainly recommend her! We had an absolute blast in Antigua - it was a dream honeymoon!!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris booked our honeymoon to St. Lucia, where we stayed at the Sandals Grande. She handled absolutely every detail of our trip and made it a breeze. She made sure we got the very best value, and informed us of all the deals that applied to us. She made fabulous suggestions (the excursion she suggested was actually our very favorite part of the trip). We did not have to worry about any detail, she booked everything, reminded us each step along the way, and kept up with all details. Chris will make sure you have the very best trip/ honeymoon regardless of what you are looking for. Added bonus- we absolutely adore her as a person.

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely book with Chris! She makes honeymoon planning such a breeze and she's incredibly thorough. This was the easiest part of our entire wedding process and it is completely due to Chris :) Thank you!

  • O

    Owen · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is very informative, knowledgeable and passionate about special occasions and making sure her client has the trip they desire. She works hard to find what you want. I am very pleased with her services.

  • User6576092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an amazing job with our honeymoon planning! We had no clue what we wanted to do so we told her what we liked and she gave us lots of ideas and different things we could do based on our budget! We are so excited for our honeymoon and cant wait to see how amazing the place we are going is!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine helped us plan our honeymoon to St. Lucia in August. She was very patient with both of us (my fiance and I had a lot of different opinions), and she had lots of really fun & cool suggestions on other places to see and experience. She took a lot of time to speak & email with me, I felt like she was there to "hold my hand" every step of the way. She took the care of all the payments & booking, which was a HUGE relief to me. She helped us figure out a way to get the most out of our budget, which we are very grateful for.

  • User5029385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris at Total Experience Travel is very knowledgeable and patient. She took the time to help us pick a perfect destination an arrange our dream romantic getaway (Sandals Emerald Bay, Bahamas) . She made everything incredibly easy and stress free. We look forward to using TET's services again and again. Highly recommended!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was such an incredible help in our honeymoon planning, asking all kinds of great questions to understand what it was that we were looking for in this trip. She is incredibly responsive, friendly, positive, and professional. And I enjoy following her adventures on social media- they give me great ideas! I would definitely recommend her services to other couples.

  • User7821297 · event on: 05/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Chris to help us decide on and plan a 20th anniversary cruise. Neither of us had been on a cruise and weren't sure what we even wanted. Chris asked relevant questions and provided several options to help us figure out what we wanted. She answered all questions timely and thoroughly and made all the arrangements for us. It would have taken us forever to figure it all out. Thanks Chris!

  • D

    Dan · event on: 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine Rakes made planning our spring break a breeze. Every detail of the trip was throughly planned, and she found the best deals even at the last minute. I highly recommend using Christine for your vacation.

  • User4570498 · event on: 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was really pleased with the services provided, and thoroughly enjoyed our trip.

  • L

    Liz · event on: 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Total Experience Travel planned a reunion destination trip for me and two friends to celebrate our 50th birthdays in Mexico. We were provided with outstanding options on where we could go and our trip exceeded our expectations. We appreciated the extensive research conducted and the personal attention and care that Chris gave us in ensuring our trip was memorable and carefree. We will use Total Experience Travel again!

  • S

    Stephen · event on: 07/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly skilled, extremely responsive professional with in-depth knowledge of travel industry and specific locations. Flexible to accommodate all budgets and schedules. High-touch personalized service. Highly recommended!

  • A

    Alex · event on: 04/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was a well organized trip. Would do again

  • User4570668 · event on: 03/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was extremely helpful in coordinating our group trip. She understood what we were looking for in a vacation and coodinated appropriately.

  • User4571017 · event on: 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went very smoothly and everyone had a great time.

  • S

    Sam · event on: 10/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris, thank you for doing such a wonderful job of planning this hosted European vacation for my extended family. Overall I would rate it an A. Everything went smoothly and we had a great time both on the hosted tours and on our own. Thanks again for all your hard work, patience and extra effort coordinating between three families. We will certainly recommend your services to others. Sam Q

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review