Skip to main content
Weddings

Total Events, LLC Reviews

Total Events, LLC

Total Events, LLC

Schenectady, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

24 User photos

  • J
    Jackie Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Used for our wedding

    Great experience working with Total Events! We rented several items from here for our wedding and everything was absolutely perfect. Highly recommend!
  • Kandace
    Kandace J. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend!

    Total Events, LLC exceeded our expectations! Their drapery work is incredible and they nailed our vision. They were also super easy to work with and fast to respond. Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    Looking for a event rental company for your wedding? Look no further... Total Events has everything you need with that top notch feel good customer service we all need more of these days. Planning a wedding during a pandemic is, well... an adventure. Despite the many changes and obstacles, the Total Events team made planning enjoyable with each creative twist and solution to our ever-changing event. And the event itself? A show stopper. Our vision truly came to life and expectations were exceeded. Each member of the Total Events team had the utmost attention to detail and were friendly and courteous every step of the way. They are true champions of the hospitality industry, and during times like these... shined bright! Which, is no easy task when the COVID event world changes far too often. The flexibility and positivity of this team is unlike no other, and I look forward to the day when I can hire them for another special event in the future.

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Jessica, thank you so much for taking the time to share the love! We enjoyed every minute of working with you! Your energy and vision kept us inspired and motivated even during these crazy times! Wishing you and your husband a beautiful first Christmas as husband and wife💕!
  • M
    Megan K. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work!

    Total Events was a delight! They made our venue look and feel incredible, and were simply lovely to work with. Melissa was very responsive and every interaction with Total Events leading up to the day of our wedding was fantastic. We couldn't believe our eyes when we saw the reception space!
  • M
    Meredith S. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service and incredible experience!

    Total Events was awesome from the beginning! Incredibly responsive, flexible, and our wedding setup was everything we could have hoped for and more! Thank you again!

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Meredith, Thank you so much for the kind words! We really appreciate your business and are grateful to be a part of your big day. You and your husband were a pleasure to work with which made our job that much easier. We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to the opportunity to assist you with future celebrations.
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Married on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star quality

    I cannot thank Total Events enough for helping us turn our wedding vision into reality. Due to COVID, we faced disappointment after disappointment. We didn't think our wedding was going to happen with the money we had left.

    A friend recommended we call total events and I am so glad we did. Tommie was responsive, flexible, kind, professional and just a pleasure to work with. She never made me feel like a bother and always made me feel like our wedding was her priority. Tommie completely redefined the phrase "backyard wedding." Our wedding was elegant and breathtaking. I forgot I was in my mom's backyard!

    I'll never be able to thank Tommie and her team enough. They worked with us until the very last minute and made sure every detail was perfect. THANK YOU, TOMMIE!!

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Mrs. Johnson (don't you love the way that sounds!), thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words and sharing the love! Tommie is a true gem. We know how fortunate we are. And having clients like you recognize her and the rest of the team means more than you can imagine!
    So happy that you and your husband continued with your plans, despite COVID, and that the wedding turned into more than you imagined. We hope you and your family created wonderful memories to share for a lifetime! Cheers to you and your husband!
    Best Regards,
    Rich & Melissa Carrier
    Owners, Total Events
  • P
    Precious K. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally worth it! :)

    Began working with Tommie & she moved on from the role with the company, Melissa then stepped in & it was amazing. Seamless. From late add on's to the contract and my countless Qs, the team was so very helpful. They have such a wide array of products, you will literally find whatever you think you need. Day of you can trust them, they don't have last minute Qs that may bog you down and the end result was so wonderful. I hope I can have another event to work with them again!

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Precious, thank you so much for the lovely and thoughtful review! We loved being a part of you and your husband's big day. Working with you throughout this process was such a joy and would love the pleasure of working with you in the future. We are so happy that everything turned out beautifully! Cheer to you both!!
  • D
    Denise Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing fun easy enjoyable lets do it again

    Joell is the best !!!!! I was recommended by our florist - Jess at farmhouse floral to use total events llc and ask for Joell !! We were so lucky that she was available to work with us ! She goes above and beyond to make sure that your vision/dream become a reality!! She and the entire company are so talented and really make sure you are happy with all of your Decisions… she’s so good I was able to pick my linens over FaceTime ! Haha ! I recommend anyone and everyone to use this company for all of your tent, decor and rental needs !! If i ever have another party upstate NY i will be calling them back to create another magical experience!!

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this awesome review. You definitely had a great team of vendors to help create the magic! And yes, Joell is amazing! She is truely a seasoned professional and really knows how to bring it all together. We really appreciate your business and kind words! Our best to you and your husband!!
    Sincerely,
    Rich & Melissa Carrier
  • Mike
    Mike G. Married on 04/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dreams Come True with Total Events!!

    Melissa, Rich and their ENTIRE TEAM helped make our "Wedding Dreams Come True" for our July 4th Wedding!!! Our Tent, Chairs, Lights and many other items they provided were so BEAUTIFUL!! They are the hardest working people in the Wedding Industry!! They literally set-up our Wedding Tent in the MIDDLE OF A TORNADO!! Yes, during a Tornado which touched down nearby as they were getting the tent up. WOW!! Their service can't be beat. I have worked with them for several events and the are hands down THE BEST!!! Don't look any further!!! BOOK THEM TODAY!!! You will be THRILLED you did!!

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Mike, Thank you SO MUCH! So nice to have friends in the industry to help each other out. And we absolutely loved being a part of your wedding day. And about that tornado! A real testiment to a well staked tent - LOL! Thank you for always being such a positive force in our industry - YOU are THE BEST!
  • T
    Taylor A. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Flexible & Professional

    From the Day 1, Total Events was very easy to work with and replied to emails/phone calls very quickly. They provided design ideas and assisted with floor plan layouts. Our wedding was postponed due to COVID and we had to switch dates, location, and rental needs on the fly and they were very flexible and accommodating. The staff and design team were incredibly enthusiastic and without them our day would not have been as perfect.

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Mr. & Mrs. Alfred, Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! Our team really enjoyed working with you. We are so happy that even though you had to postpone and reimagine your dream wedding, that you both embraced the intimacy of the smaller wedding and lived in the moment. Your video and photos are so beautiful!
    Cheers to you both!
    Best Regards,
    Rich & Melissa Carrier
    and the Team at Total Events
  • H
    Hayley J. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total package.

    We used this company for every little detail of our wedding this month. Not only were they patient as we planned and re-planned through COVID this year but they answered any and all questions I had, offered advice on planning/styling/setup, and came through in a pinch as the weather changed. Super happy with our experience, what the offer, and how smoothly it went.

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Hayley, thank you so much for the awesome review! We loved being a part of you and your husband's big day. We know it was extra hard maneuvering through this difficult year. You made it look so easy! Cheers to you both!
  • M
    Marcia F. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total Events, LLC

    My son and his fiancé made a last minute change in their wedding venue—going from a formal indoor ballroom style to a picnic type outdoor setting. I called Melissa and within a few hours, she and Joell developed a very creative plan that was elegant, but not overpowering for the type of setting we had to work with. Not only are they pros at the type of decorating they do, but they also worked with me to stay within my budget. When it looked like it would rain the day of the event, they did an emergency FaceTime
    Call with me to walk me in off the ledge and to help with a Plan B for rain! Luckily we didn’t need it—but it felt so
    Much better to have it!
    I can’t say enough about how helpful, courteous and professional Melissa, Joell and Tommie were throughout this process.

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Marcia, we absolutely loved working with you on your son's wedding! Thank you for pushing our creative buttons and allowing us to be a part of such a special day. We are so happy for you and your family!
  • Allison
    Allison D. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Customer Service

    My wedding has so many changes due to COVID and all of total events team members were quick to pivot and respond with solutions. I would absolutely rehire the team. Drop off and pick up was on time and so professional. The venue decor was also amazing. My guests were blown away!

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Allison! Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so happy we got to be a part of your big day. Can't wait to see more photos. Congrats xo
  • A
    Alexandra H. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with total events!!

    I had to postpone my wedding due to the pandemic and Total Events was accommodating and fantastic to work with. Everything turned out beautiful! I highly recommend them!!

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Alexandra, Thank you so much for the kind words! We will make sure to share with our team. Thank YOU for choosing Total Events! We know it has been a challenging year planning and re-planning your wedding. But so happy for such a beautiful day for your wedding. On behalf of the entire Total Events family, we wish you both beautiful memories for years to come!
  • Dominique
    Dominique D. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total Events

    I could not have asked for a better business for my special day.

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Dominique & Shi, thank you so much for your review! So happy for you and your family. All our best in the new year! Your friends at Total Events
  • Krystina
    Krystina Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend Total Events!

    Total Events provided some key decor elements (lanterns, which we used as centerpieces) as well as drapery at the National Museum of Dance. I worked directly with Rachel, who was awesome - she was responsive, patient, and solution oriented as she answered all of my questions. I wanted to do some unique drapery at the museum, and it didn't phase Total Events at all - Rachel quickly mocked up a drawing of what it might look like, and assured me that it was possible and it would look beautiful. Those touches really warmed up the interior of the NMD, where we had both our ceremony and reception. All of the decor items really made the already beautiful venue even more beautiful!

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Krystina, thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review. We so appreciate you and are so happy you chose Total Events to be a part of your day.
  • Janaki
    Janaki V. Married on 08/22/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our vision come to reality!

    We originally planned a large 400 person South Asian wedding in Albany for August 2020. We hired Total Events to initially create unique, modern decor elements for our venue to supplement our traditional South Asian decor (from another vendor). Due to the pandemic, we down-scaled our wedding to a 50 person wedding in my parent's backyard and hired Total Events for the full decor and rentals, including tent, flooring, tables, chairs, linens, and mandap design. Despite the last-minute changes and short time-frame, Total Events went above and beyond to make our dream wedding vision come true. They were flexible and really worked with us to fully understand our vision to make sure everything was absolutely perfect. Their set up was also timely and neat and their team was very professional. We have recommended them to our other South Asian friends for their weddings! Thank you so much Melissa and Rich!!!

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Janaki, thank you so much for your review. This means so much to our team to recognize their hard work and creativity. You and Pratik and your family were so awesome to work with. We love all the beautiful photos - you were absolutely stunning! Give our best to Pratik and your family!
    Best Regards,
    Rich & Melissa Carrier
  • Barbara
    Barbara Married on 07/08/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make the venue look special

    Our daughter's wedding was at the Hall of Springs. Total Events transformed that large space for the ceremony, then reception in such a beautiful way. The office was always responsive and helped us make decisions on drape colors and placement. Highly recommend.

    Total Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much the kind words, Barbara! So happy we could be a part of your family's big day! Look forward to the opportunity work with your family again on another celebration.
    Best Regards,
    The Total Events Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message