Total DJ Reviews

48 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Total DJ

Recommended by 98%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect dj!

    Words cannot express how wonderful it was working with Trevor from Total DJ. He was professional, informative, and easy to work with through the planning process. I didn't have to worry about a thing knowing the music and timeline were in his hands. We gave him freedom to play whatever he thought was best, and did a fantastic job! I would recommend Trevor from Total DJ to all my friends & family getting married!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Satomi

    Satomi · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar DJ!

    Trevor provided services for our wedding on Dec 8, 2018 for the cocktail hour and reception. We had kind of an unusual wedding with a large wedding party full of unusual titles (Lord of Flowers, Best Lady, etc) with 130 guests of various backgrounds and ethnicities, and he worked magic with the crowd absolutely perfectly.

    First and foremost, Trevor is a delight to work with -- he is articulate, responsive throughout the process, and very detail-oriented. His online database is easy to use and keeps you organized as well. And while the database is already well-stocked with a wide range of songs from different eras and languages, Trevor listens to you very carefully to make sure he accommodates anything he doesn't currently have: from my request of "classical iterations of pop songs during cocktail hour a la Vitamin String Quartet and Tina Guo" to my husband's request for old-school Mexican songs, to our geeky Dr. Who pick of the first dance song, Trevor made sure he had it all. Not only is his musical aspect top notch, he also has a classy and articulate announcement style that will mesh well with many events.

    On wedding day, he arrived early, impeccably dressed (expect whispers from guests and relatives about how dashing your DJ looks), and he quickly touched base with our DOC and other vendors and kept us flowing from event to event smoothly.

    What impressed me the most, however, is how well-prepared he is and quick on his feet. Case in point: my husband and I only picked 3 songs for the money dance since we anticipated very low interest; but Trevor quickly noticed that we had quite a few guests lined up and added 2 more songs that matched the vibe of the others, so we didn't run out of time. Trevor also accommodated our last-minute request to call on "all the single people" (rather than specific gender) for the bouquet toss/garter toss without a hitch. And he read the guests superbly, keeping the dance floor packed until the very end!

    Trevor is stellar and you are doing yourself a disservice if you don't have him at your wedding. I'm definitely turning to him for future events! Thanks Trevor!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • L

    Laura Llerena · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ!

    Trevor is amazing! A friend recommended him and we are so glad that they did. Trevor was professional, organized, and personable. He immediately made us feel at ease and took an interest in finding out what we wanted (especially any unique music interests we had). My husband is Peruvian so we requested Peruvian songs mixed with Michael Buble and current pop songs. Trevor made a great mix that kept our guests out on the dance floor! We both heard our top requested songs but it seemed to easily flow from 1 style to another and we received many compliments on the music (thank you Trevor!). I’d highly recommend Trevor as a DJ!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • Alex

    Alexander Lozano · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond - the perfect dj

    Trevor made our big day so special! It was awesome! He was on top of everything DJ, music, and sound related, and he even came in the clutch with last minute lighting when the lights we planned to use failed. We got so many compliments on his DJ'ing. I was especially impressed by the way he read the crowd and kept the dance floor busy! He played exactly the style we were going for. I loved the way he made opportunities to let us choose our favorite music ahead of time (even allowing us to name the genres and artists we didn't want to hear). Moreover, he was easily accessible throughout the process in helping us craft the perfect night. He also worked perfectly with our coordinators to keep the night moving and keep us on schedule. Everyone involved was so glad we chose such an organized and professional DJ. The last dance felt like a movie ending - thanks to Trevor. He's is the real deal - a sure shot!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • M

    Matthew Milde · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was amazing!

    Trevor was truly amazing! He met with us in-person to go over our wedding needs and drove all the way up from the Bay Area to Santa Rosa for a site visit of our venue. He offered great advise to help us with the wedding and we felt we were in very good hands on our wedding day. Trevor remained a complete professional throughout our wedding and the planning leading up to it. We highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend Total DJ!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great experience with Total DJ!!! Trevor was absolutely amazing from the get go! Very professional and quick to respond and help. Best part was the wedding several of our guests commented on how great Trevor was and there was not a moment where we were not on the dance floor!! Highly recommended total DJ!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor with Total DJ was incredibly professional. From when we met at a wedding expo to the big night of our wedding, he was superbly responsive to our emails and calls, as well as on top of the entire evening, ensuring our night was as successful as could be. He also provided uplighting to make our venue have just a hint more magic, beauty, and ambiance. If you're seeking a DJ for a wedding, or any other social event, CHOOSE TREVOR WITH TOTAL DJ! You'd be crazy not to! Thanks again, Trevor, for being so organized, as well as playing songs that kept people on the dance floor. :)

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Trevor Blake! He was extremely responsive to any questions that I had, walked me through every step the timeline and what his process is, and gave great advice along with helpful tips to make sure that the music went smoothly the day of. He came with all his own equipment, had a great online platform to put together your timeline and music request on, and worked extremely well with my coordinator. As my wedding date got closer, the stress was building and I was so thankful to have a vendor like Trevor who was there to help me make decisions - even the last minute ones! He was so calm and professional and I had such great feedback from my guests regarding the music and emcee! If you are looking for the BEST wedding DJ, look no further - Trevor Blake is your man!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • K

    Kat · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Total DJ (Trevor) was the absolute best. Trevor is an incredibly cool person. He is respectful of your music tastes and wedding wishes, no matter what they are and he is genuinely dedicated to making your day with your spouse all about your and what YOU want. He's extremely reliable, super easy to get ahold of, ask questions, etc. He was the one vendor we hired that kept in touch with us multiple times throughout our wedding planning process. He is extremely accommodating and is able to work under ANY conditions.

    At our wedding we lost power. That meant that Trevor for the first 3 hours of our wedding had to improvise, use wireless speakers and his iPhone (He had the forethought to upload our wedding playlist that he compiled to his iPhone! SO AWESOME, what great insurance in the event that something goes wrong--which it did). Then he had to do all the toast announcements and general wedding announcements without any speakers or mics because, again no power, and he did awesome! He is a classy, fun, kind, hard-working and patient person--exactly what we needed the day of. Trevor was running around helping keep the party going even without any speaker system. Then the power came back on and we boogied all night to an awesome line up of songs--but my husband and I felt no stress, no worry because Trevor had made what was a big hiccup that was out of all of our hands (the whole town we got married in lost power) feel so minor and we barely noticed there was no power. OH, and a rogue chair ended up along my route where I was walking during the processional and I see Trevor run out grab the chair from sight of guests, photographer, videographer, etc. and get it out of the way. He is so dedicated to his clients and it made my heart melt when I saw him helping out in ways beyond what is expected of your wedding DJ. He is great! I HIGHLY recommend him!!!!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • N

    Natheshia · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was beyond amazing! He did a phenomenal job at our wedding and kept the party going all night! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was amazing! He had 2 set ups - one outside for the ceremony, and one indoors where the reception was held. And he kept the dance party going all night!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • K

    katie · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was great- would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a fun dance selection with a tasteful DJ. We asked for "not a rave" and he gave us a mix of new and old favorites. He was flexible on the day of when we had some slight changes to cues for our first dance song. Thanks, Trevor!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • Elissa

    Elissa · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor DJ'ed our wedding yesterday, and he was fantastic. We had a very diverse playlist that spanned decades and genres, and he kept it fresh all night. Friends and family who haven't danced in years got on the dance floor! Trevor is both very personable and highly professional, and we could tell he loves his job. He has a very fair price, too. Go with Trevor!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. Until the day of the wedding we had only communicated over the phone but let me tell you he did not disappoint. Our guest had so much fun! We were sad that it was over because we could have partied all night. We had a lot going on and he did not miss a beat. I will be hiring him for other events and if you need a DJ look no further

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor did such an amazing job DJing our wedding! He was super easy to work with and was quick at responding to all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable DJ at a great price!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • Q

    Q · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor has done such a wondering job at our wedding! He is an awesome DJ and MC! We met him at a wedding fair and just from talking to him, we knew we wanted him to be our DJ. He is so professional, honest, talented, and just a great person to work with! We are so glad to choose him and highly recommend him to anyone who's looking for a DJ. Thank you Trevor for making our wedding so awesome! :-D

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • K

    Knut · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We saw Trevor at a wedding fair and pretty much immediately knew we had to book him. He was calm, professional and very informative, and unlike the rest of the fair not pushy at all. He was the only vendor of the fair we decided to use. We later found he had stellar reviews online, and were not surprised.

    Trevor allowed us to pick out songs for the various parts of the wedding, and filled out the blanks with similar music. You can tag songs as either "must play", "play if possible" and "must not play". If you have trouble coming up with music, he also has suggestions with different styles. We could both pick from his extensive library and also upload MP3s of our more obscure choices. He triple-checked the playlist before the wedding to make sure our selections were updated and exactly what we wanted.

    During the wedding itself he was just as professional, and stuck to his job without showing off. He played the right music at the right time, made the announcements properly, and otherwise stayed out of the way. He synced up with us at a reasonable frequency, so we could both provide him updates on ad-hoc announcements and also have time to enjoy our wedding.

    Book Trevor for your wedding or family event! You can't go wrong!

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a really great experience with Trevor, both leading up to the event and at the event itself. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • C

    Cara · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor is hands-down the best! He made our wedding so full of life and energy and we could not have asked for a better dance party. When looking for a DJ, we had a hard time getting in touch with some other vendors over email. Trevor was the exact opposite! He was one of the best people to work with leading up to our wedding. Trevor is professional, fun, and caring. He truly wants to make your life easy and is willing to go above and beyond to find every song you would like to be played. He also answered many of our timeline questions and knows how to keep everything on time and organized during the wedding. If you are looking for an amazing DJ, stop looking and book Trevor. I guarantee you will not regret it!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He knows what he's doing, trust him. Trevor did a great job with our wedding in Berkeley @ The Brazilian Room. We had difficulty with unexpected rainy weather that moved an outdoor ceremony indoors. Trevor handled the last minute change in stride and managed time very well. He made sure people were on the dance floor having fun throughout the reception. We highly recommend using Trevor!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • C

    Carley · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was an absolute delight to work with! He played all of the songs on our playlist and then used his great judgment to play other songs that were right in line with what we like. He was professional, on time and very responsive. I would recommend Trevor to a friend as well as hire him again.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about what a great experience we had with Total DJ! Trevor was an absolute pleasure to work with - flexible, great advance communication, extremely well-prepared and most importantly, he got everyone on the dance floor and having fun at our wedding! He is terrific and we will definitely recommend him and total DJ again for future events.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reality is music is everything! It makes or breaks the environment of your wedding. Choosing Total DJ was the best decision we could've made for our wedding! Trevor was outstanding. We were so impressed with him we recommended him to all our friends and family for their upcoming weddings! He is such an amazing person and made our wedding a dream come true.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • R

    Rick · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Trevor for my retirement party, one that by design was to be laid back and not filled with speeches and timelines. Trevor handled it very professionally and just spun great music all evening. He was very responsive to our musical style and hit all the right buttons.

    Sent on 07/26/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review