Weddings

TOTAL AUDIO & VISUAL SOLUTIONS "TAVS" Reviews

TOTAL AUDIO & VISUAL SOLUTIONS

TOTAL AUDIO & VISUAL SOLUTIONS "TAVS"

Hialeah, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THANK GOD FOR KELVIN!!!
    It was getting down to the wire & we had interviewed so many companies but none were really a fit. I was previewing another wedding at our venue to get ideas & inspiration when I had met their DJ Kelvin. We hit it off right away & he gave me his business card. We set up a formal meeting so that we could discuss what we like and ideas. My Fiance had a crazy work schedule but Kelvin made it easy to meet with him. His company has a wedding questionnaire (which we thought was really great to help him get to know us & able to match a DJ to our personalities.)

    He had matched us to one DJ that we listened to some of his previous events & weren't too thrilled. But we made that clear to Klevin & he was amazing at matching us with someone who best suited our music taste. We then met with Klevin & the new DJ Javier who was so helpful in suggesting some of our final songs we needed to pick (Walking down the aisle after the kiss, Bouquet/Garter toss, etc.)

    Super professional and on time! They set up the outside music (Speakers, mics and such) as well as inside with the DJ Booth that lights up (SO COOL!) the speakers & we used their uplights around the room which were wireless and of great quality. Our Wedding day went so smoothly with them. They played the BEST music and helped us stay on track with the timeline (You really don't realize how fast everything goes by and it's like "What it's time for toasts and wedding cake already??") Wedding guests are still telling us how EPIC our Wedding was & how the DJ had them dancing all night long!

    Thank you TAVS,

    -Jesus & Stephanie Sanchez
    Married: 1/23/16
    Venue: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
  • D
    Diego Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so happy with the work Kelvin did for our wedding. The lighting was perfect and it was exactly what I wanted. Working with him was real easy, he was professional and knew his stuff. Kelvin was always a phone call away and it felt like I was never inconveniencing him.

    Kelvin along with his wife Nicole (Total Events Coordinator LLC) were AMAZING!! They made my wife and I feel like we were family. They were both there the day of our wedding and you can see that they just wanted us to enjoy the day and they took care of everything.

    Hiring Total Audio and Total Events made our wedding planning that much easier and they were worth every penny and more!!!

    Thank you Kelvin for all that you did beyond the beautiful lights. It was our pleasure to have you and your wife be part of our special day.

    P.S.
    Kelvin made the venue look like a million dollars and trust me, it was not a million dollar venue lol
  • User2398931 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TAVS were truly amazing for our wedding. Kelvin was always responsive and treated us with care. He identified what we wanted and made it a reality.

    He also provided us with a DJ that was nothing but great. He definitely hyped up our party!

    I would recommend TAVS to any one interested in Quality and Professional service for their next event!
  • L
    Lissette Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am very grateful for the hard work kelvin and his DJ put into my wedding day. He is very easy to talk to and, without the lighting and draping in my reception room, it would have looked dull and with no pop. The music was fantastic and we are very happy with the final product.
    Thank you so much!
  • J
    Jojo Event on: 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Total Audio Visuals to add that " Wow" factor to any event...! They are great to work with and get the job done beautifully!
  • S
    Stephany Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TAVS was the perfect choice for our wedding! The lighting made a huge difference in our reception and Kelvin truly knows what he is doing and is highly experienced with all the audio/visual services that TAVS offers. Our DJ was also a huge hit with everyone and while we gave him a list of specific music, he effortlessly mixed in his own choices... Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night!! He could read the crowd so well! Thank you, Kelvin and your team, for providing us with exceptional services and making our wedding that much more special! I highly recommend Total Audio & Visual Solutions.
  • A
    Allen Event on: 04/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Keivin for making my daughters Quinceañera an amazing event, something that we will not soon forget.
  • J
    Janine Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelvin and his team were great. I had found them about a year before my actual wedding which made our relationship seem more like friends. We had a couple of hiccups but Kelvin NEVER let me feel alone in this and did whatever you could to fix the problem. Everyone from the wedding talks about how amazing the music from one of Kevin's Dj's was. His personality also really shined during the reception and helped hype the crowd when it called for. Would totally recommend to anyone looking for a great affordable Dj team. Not to mention Kelvins wife is a wedding planner! Two for one deal if you ask me.
  • S
    Shannan Married on 03/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelvin was amazing!! He was always very responsive and helped us with our lighting for the wedding as well as our rehearsal dinner slideshow! He gave me his cell in case we ran into any problems and was always available to help. We also ran into several problems at the wedding with a rain storm, and he was extremely flexible and helpful and made sure to help the team move everything. We would 100% recommend him to others!! Thank you Kelvin!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelvin from Total AVS is amazing! He provided uplighting and a monogram for our wedding reception. I was very specific as to how I wanted the uplighting: a soft natural candlelight glow. Kelvin nailed it!! Also, I had ordered a dance floor monogram. The monogram matched our logo that was on all of our stationary. When Kelvin went to set up our monogram it didn't look great on the dance floor so he placed it behind the sweetheart table on the coral wall and WOW!! So glad he did this! His creativity made such a statement at our reception!! Definitely recommend Total AVS for budget friendly and professional services for all South Florida brides!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are very professional and very nice to work with!
  • M
    Mark Event on: 11/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelvin was awesome, went out of his way to help me out. Excellent service and prices..
  • Dyron
    Dyron Married on 11/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we were looking for lighting decor for our wedding, we knew what we wanted, but had no idea of what equipment we needed or how to accomplish it. We are so glad we found Kelvin. He gave us the guidance we needed to make our day extra special. Kelvin has remarkable work ethics. He is all about the service and making his clients happy. He went above and beyond to guarantee us we will have what we had asked for.

    When we decided to book him, he went to our venue before he gave us a quote. A lot of other companies quote you without doing this and knowing what they really need as far as a equipment for your specific venue. We had some issues with our venue and ended up changing venues. He then went with us to our new venue again and quoted us accordingly. We are so happy with the final results and with his customer service. We highly recommend his company.
  • E
    Estefania Event on: 09/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect!

    Delivery on time, equipment in good condition, nice & friendly staff !
  • C
    Christopher Event on: 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a Lighting Director Working with many Production Company's in event rentals, Total Audio Visual has shown the commitment and honesty to get a project done, Very reliable and always on call to help a client out which gives you a sense of security in not having any flaws in your production. Total Audio Visual is truly one of those company's i love to hold up in event production because at the end of the day i want a prefect project which is delivered through them.
  • V
    Vickito S. Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Total Audio & Visual Solutions was excellent!

    From the planning process, to the day of the wedding, Kelvin and his team made sure not only that our vision was met but also offered suggestions and ideas that made our reception amazing.

    The amount of knowledge, professionalism and support you will receive from them is fantastic and their DJ was top notch. He had every song we requested and mixed beautifully every time to keep everyone on their feet all night long.

    They offer all the equipment you need at an unbeatable price and their team of professionals will make your day not only unique but truly unforgettable. 10/10 recommend!

    Thank you Kelvin and staff for all your services and attentions!
  • User1618420 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Total Audio & Visio did an awesome job from start to finish making my wedding a spectacular event etched in my wife's, friends & family's memory forever! Extremely helpful, flexible & walked us through every step of our special day. Made recommendations based on our personalities when we where either out of ideas or forgot something! A+ Service!!
  • J
    Jacob Event on: 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TAVS is one of the easiest firms to work with in my opinion.

    They are quick, knowledgeable and pay attention to detail.

    I highly recommended then to anyone.

    I will be using TAVS next time we come to Miami.
  • A
    Ana Married on 04/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Total Audio Visual was wonderful to work with. I was able to work with Kelvin, and he was such a pleasure either on the phone or in person. Since my husband and I were so busy the final weeks before the wedding, we had to have a phone conference to talk about the final detail. I felt that Kelvin was responsive to what we wanted and he also gave us good ideas too. He was super willing to make our day special, and he sure did! The music was great! He also was great in playing songs the audience would request. He had the crowd dancing all night, especially me, I didn't sit down the whole night. I highly recommend his company!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 04/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelvin was very professional, organized, punctual, and services were as promised! We would recommend him again... 5 Stars!
  • C
    Cafeina Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelvin Burgos at Total Audio & Visual Solutions has been a pleasure to work at our venue. Our sound equipment had been giving us trouble and he fixed it in a timely manor. We also use his sound and lighting equipment rentals which gave one of our events a much needed boost. He is personable, professional and knowledgeable. We would use his services again.
  • M
    Manny Event on: 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    High level of knowledge and expertise. Very involved and aware with latest technology and cutting edge methods to deliver a service that will impress your guests or business associates.
  • K
    Karla Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Total Audio & Viusual was an amazing vendor for my wedding. The owner Kelvin personally ensured that everything was in place and provided me and my guests with great Reggae and Latin Music. I hired them last minute, but from the outside, it looked as though we planned this months in advance. They are very professional and even though it was last minute, they did not skip a beat. One of my best decisions. will definitely recommend.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 08/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Professional, Service oriented, flexible company. Total Audio & Visual Solutions was extremely attentive to all of our requests pre, during and post event. Lighting made everything better in our event!
    Great service
  • W
    Kena Married on 04/27/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Kelvin was a great experience! He was very professional, creative, and had a wonderful sense of humor. We would gladly recommend Kelvin to friends and family.