Torrance Bakery Reviews

266 | Torrance, CA
See photos, pricing and details

266 Reviews for Torrance Bakery

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

266

9 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Krisha D. · Married on 02/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake

    Torrance Bakery made the cake for my wedding and from the cake tasting till the actual wedding they were great! Planning a wedding was stressful enough, but they made working with them so easy. The process was fairly straightforward: they showed us some previous cakes they've created, we tasted the different flavors, and told them what we want. You can't go wrong with them!

    Sent on 04/21/2020
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, smooth, stress free!

    The cake was exactly like we requested. We didn’t have a chance go into Torrance Bakery so we did everything via email, but we could not asked for a better cake, it was perfect! It was so easy to communicate with them via email and because we had a picture of how we wanted the cake to look like there were no miscommunications. The guests absolutely loved the flavor combination of marble cake with pineapple jam!

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • Darlene

    Darlene G. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake was delicious!

    My husband and I were very satisfied with our wedding cake, and all tiers were delicious! Our favorite was the banana nut cake! We used whipped cream for our frosting because it was not too sweet or sandy and it was the most delicious. Because of this, we couldn’t get too crazy with the design, so we kept everything simple and elegant, and the actual cake was delicious!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy to have worked with Torrance Bakery!

    Torrance bakery was one of the two options that our venue included in our package for our wedding cake. We visited both options for cake tasting and Torrance BLEW the other location out of the water. They were professional, helpful, their showroom was clean, and they had appointments so you did not feel like one of the zillions (the other location it was hard to even find someone to help you they had so much going on). We tried cake at both locations as well and Torannce was the best. It was an easy decision for us to choose Torrance. They had great customer service as well. I went back a few months after ordering our cake to change the color, it was a busy sunday and the manager took her time to sit with us and make sure our decision was the one we wanted. I really appreciated that. On the wedding day the cake was phenomenal, and it looked beautiful. Torrance was an easy choice, thank you Torrance!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Carly

    Carly L. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Torrance Bakery!

    Torrance Bakery is fantastic. Their cakes are always delicious, and that was especially true for my wedding cake.

    We had a different flavor for every tier, and our favorite was the banana. It's delicious!

    Thank you, Torrance Bakery, for always being so helpful and consistent!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Yasi

    Jasmine · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake!

    Torrance Bakery was so easy to work with, they were flexible with delivery times and the cake looked just like the picture we selected. We got chocolate tiered cake and a marble sheet cake, both delicious! Our guests complimented it and said it was the best wedding cake they've tasted!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • G

    George · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake, delicious too!

    Our cake came as part of the hotel package, but Torrance Bakery really knocked it out of the park. Prior to going in for tastings, they gave us the option to put together custom mixes of cakes + frostings/fillings as alternates to their standard set. Their staff took detailed notes of our design ideas, and used printouts of past cakes they've done to inform the final design (we particularly loved their buttercream flowers). The final cake looked even better than we envisioned it.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious, decadent, a major highlight!

    Torrance Bakery is an institution in the world of wedding cakes in the South Bay for a reason. All the cakes we tried were delicious, the biggest problem we had with them was deciding on a single flavor combo for our wedding cake.

    We were delighted to hear we did not have to commit to one kind of cake, you can do different cakes for different tiers which was perfect. I was able to have a slice of both on the day which made me super happy.

    Torrance Bakery also did an excellent job of translating the look of our cake into reality based off of a few reference photos we had given them and our color palette.

    Our guests raved about our cake to us afterwards and I indulged in both flavors of our delicious cakes on the day which made me a very happy bride indeed. Thank you Torrance Bakery!!!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • N

    Nicole O. · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't stop eating it

    Our cake was one of the highlights of our wedding. The cake was exactly like the reference photos we sent, arrived on time, and tasted DELICIOUS. The whole process was seamless from the cake tasting, where we were able to figure out what exactly we wanted) to final delivery, and I can't recommend Torrance Bakery enough. All our guests were raving about the cake after the big day was over.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cakes!

    Our wedding reception venue provided a wedding cake through Torrance Bakery. We worked with Isabel from their wedding department. She was very helpful and professional in explaining our options and helping us make a decision for our wedding cake. The cake was delicious and it turned out exactly how I'd wanted it.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Kathy

    Kathy · Married on 04/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful & Delicious

    Maritza was great to work with in finalizing my cake. It was exactly was I wanted. The wedding cake itself was DELICIOUS - it is the best cake that I've ever had.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • Sahar

    Sahar · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding Cake

    Absolutely beautiful and delicious cake!!! I'm obsessed with our wedding cake, they are amazing! Hire them now :)

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best!!!!

    After reading so many amazing reviews for the Torrance Bakery, my now husband and I set up a time to do our cake tasting and speak with a consultant. Everything went so perfect! The cake tasting was so fun and just perfect. We were able to make our decision on the cake flavor and provide pictures to the consultant on exactly what we wanted our cake to look like. And in the end, it was EXACTLY what we wanted. The lemon raspberry will not disappoint!!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Bobby

    Bobby · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our cake from here!

    We were given the option to select 4 cake fillings and each one was amazing! The decor of the cake was immaculate as well. These folks know how to do cake! Take advantage of the whole process from the initial tasting, presentation, and final result!

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 02/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Delicious

    My cake was delicious. We had three tiers each a different flavor. I normally do not like buttercream frosting...but this buttercream definitely won me over. The tasting was quick and easy. Any questions we had were answered. And my cake was delivered and ready on time.

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake

    Our cake was not only beautiful, but delicious. Torrance Bakery will definitely pass your taste test!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • Beverly

    Beverly R. · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Torrance Bakery created a beautiful sea themed cake with white chocolate shells for our beach wedding. It was exactly as we had imagined and tasted divine. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • K

    Krysia · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience working with Torrance Bakery! They made cake tasting so much fun & delicious!
    Torrance Bakery made our dream wedding cake come true! We chose different flavors for each tier & thoroughly enjoyed each flavor - each tier was delightful & moist!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • C

    Carol · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous cake. Delicious. Perfect

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding cake was ordered here and it was delivered on time, in beautiful condition, and delicious! The staff was accomadating and informative during the cake tasting. They customized my colors and design requests and I could be happier with the cake :)

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was delicious!! Everyone loved the flavors and the decor on it. They were extra accommodating when we couldn’t decide which flavors and gave us all of them to try at home to decide. It was amazing. I also got my favors from Torrance Bakery an ordered heart cookies personalized. They were a huge hit! Best cookies anyone had ever had. They were delicious and super cute. Made the wedding perfect. Will definitely come back every year to re live our wedding cake experience.

    Sent on 02/18/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have an idea of what you want! They have many different variations, so it can be overwhelming!

    Sent on 07/05/2017

    Torrance Bakery's reply:

    Thank you for your review. We try to have lots of options for every bride. We try to help the couple to make their vision a reality on their special day!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I even say. Best tasting cake, executed exactly what we wanted. Wouldn't have chosen a different cake. Love Torrance bakery!

    Sent on 07/04/2017

    Torrance Bakery's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your day!
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Torrance Bakery. From the tasting to the ordering and delivery processes, it all worked flawlessly. The cake had three different layers, and the design was understated and perfectly us. Even the price was great! Thank you so much for making this special day a delicious one!

    Sent on 05/23/2017

    Torrance Bakery's reply:

    We appreciate you choosing us to participate on your special day! We wish you many years of happiness!
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered a tiered cake and mini desserts for our wedding. Everything was perfect from the tasting to the wedding day. The cakes that we tried and picked for the wedding tasted identical. Our dessert station had so much variety for our guests. Everyone really enjoyed their sweet treats. The detail that is put into the quality taste and design exceeded our expectations! We can't wait to order more desserts soon!!

    Sent on 02/07/2017

    Torrance Bakery's reply:

    Jacquelyn,

    We are so happy you enjoyed your treats!

    Thank you!