Skip to main content
Weddings

Toroc Entertainment Reviews

Toroc Entertainment

Toroc Entertainment

West Chester, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 62 Reviews
View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

32 User photos

  • K
    Kelly W. Married on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely THE BEST DJ!!!

    Personable, professional and a whole lot of fun!!! Torrin bought a tremendous sense of personality to our wedding music planning and wedding day. He was engaged with us through the music selection and checked in with us to make sure we were all set several times before and during the wedding. He was out on the dance floor enjoying the party with our guests which is the one thing that we wanted most from a DJ. Our guests continue to rave about our DJ, Torrin, and how much fun they had thanks to the music selection and variety that he provided for the wedding. Torrin even captured pictures of us which was a very nice surprise. He instantly became a friend to us and now we look forward to seeing him at other events. Highly, highly, highly recommend!
  • J
    James J. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Super professional, excellent music selection, and helped the whole night flow smoothly. Highly recommended!
  • Angela
    Angela R. Married on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    We knew we wanted to book Torrin for our wedding after having such an amazing time at our friend's wedding last April that he DJ'd at. He created such an awesome vibe at our cocktail hour and reception that was exactly what we had envisioned for our day. Leading up to our wedding date, he was so thoughtful and communicative with us in planning, and was quick to respond within minutes when we would reach out. Would 10/10 recommend if you're looking to have an amazing DJ who cares about the couples he works with and creates the most incredible party atmosphere!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Torrin is all around the best!

    Torrin was incredible to work with. His knowledge and expertise were greatly appreciated and made our music part of the wedding planning process seamless and stress free. Our dance floor was constantly bumping with our closest friends and family and we quite literally danced our shoes off. I can’t recommend Torrin enough to anyone looking for a DJ for any event!
  • Elissa
    Elissa T. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    DJ Toroc and his team were great! Easy to work with and they took the time to really understand what we wanted! We were very happy we hired them!
  • A
    Alyssa S. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ!

    DJ Toroc was absolutely amazing for our wedding. As soon as we submitted a request his assistant reached out and set up a time for us to speak to him that night. We had received a few quotes prior to speaking with him, however, he was so personable and he had competitive prices that we booked with that night! He sent us over a form to fill out with all of our wedding songs that night so we had plenty of time to fill it out. The wedding day he made sure we always had drinks in our hands, making sure we didn’t need anything & played all the best music! He was awesome at reading the room & playing what everyone wanted to hear to keep everyone dancing. We will recommend him every chance we get!!
  • B
    Bailey M. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best part of our wedding day

    I truly could not have asked for a better DJ or person to be a part of our wedding day! From the time of booking through the end of our wedding night Torrin was incredible. He had phone calls with us before we put any money down, to ensure that he could deliver what we wanted and truly went above and beyond. He gave us a super detailed planning form and even was available for a late night call 2 days before our wedding to assure us every detail would be handled. The day of, Torrin again went above and beyond by bringing us drinks and appetizers while we were taking pictures, since we would miss out on our cocktail hour. Throughout the night he continued to check in on us, get us drinks, and anything else we needed all while playing incredible music that kept everyone on the dance floor past last call. I am so thankful we went with DJ Toroc and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone!
  • E
    Emily N. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Torrin is a master of his craft!

    You know the DJ was good when you’re getting texts from all the guests the next day telling you how EPIC the dance floor was!! My fiancé and I envisioned wedding on NYE with music that kept people out of their seats and dancing all night. Torrin has the perfect balance of seeking to understand his customer’s vision, but weaving in his expertise and creativity to bring it all to life. He was more than a DJ to us - we felt like he genuinely cared about the success of our event and that we were happy. Our guests danced all night long and it was EXACTLY what we pictured it to be. Thank you Torrin!!!!
  • M
    Monica Married on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top tier DJ!

    DJ Toroc was incredible from our first meeting to the wedding day! Extremely professional, and extremely fun! He made a quickly planned wedding on a Wednesday afternoon feel like a Saturday night! Would ABSOLUTELY book him again!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca J. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Much more then just a DJ

    From start to finish, the first phone call to cleaning up Torrin was very attentive. It was always about us. He checked on us all night. He worked great with the venue staff and they too were pleased with his professionalism. I highly recommend him and will be forever grateful for the part he played in our special day!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Toroc absolutely blew it out of the park! DJ Toroc was my husband and I's first DJ to talk to. He was open and honest with us. We are a younger couple and did not want the old classic wedding music at our reception. We also are HUGE Disney fans so DJ Toroc threw many Disney songs into our dinner music. DJ Toroc listened to what we had to say and what we were looking for. He completely exceeded our expectations. We have received so many compliments on DJ Toroc and how we found him. Do not think twice - reach out and have a conversation with him!
  • L
    Linsey Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    We truly couldn’t say enough about how incredible Torrin was at our wedding! Our guests did nothing but rave about how awesome he was. He did not hesitate to make jokes with our guests, dance with us, and all while being a truly incredible DJ and being part of the party with us. We would recommend him every time we have an event!!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ ever!

    DJ Toroc kept our wedding guests on the dance floor all night long!
  • A
    Adrienne Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ

    Torrin was great!!! He was super responsive to what songs the crowd liked and our dance floor was a great party as a result! Super easy to work with and so nice to have as part of the celebration. Multiple guests commented on how fun the music was.
  • T
    Tom S. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ you can get!!!!!

    Torrin is a great guy. Professional and organized from the start with planning and coordination. Great playlists, perfect introductions of wedding party and handling of the event. He made our reception a great event!!! Two guests at our wedding were so impressed that they have already booked him for theirs. The most important things for a wedding reception are food, bar and music. The DJ can either make or break your event, hiring Torrin is guaranteed to make your event one to remember!!!!

    Toroc Entertainment's reply:

    Tom and Sandy,

    Your wedding couldnt have been as successful as it was if it wasn't for your amazing taste in music! Torrin has been raving at the amazing time he has with your family and friends, we heard about the amazing ceremony view as well! Congratulations again to the new Mr and Mrs. Lawless!
  • Sonya
    Sonya Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    #1 Best DJ Ever

    I don't know where to start. When I tell you Dj Toroc is truly an amazing, very friendly,professional, awesome person. He was there to help us from the time we first talked all the way up to the end of the night. He was very helpful throughout the whole wedding day, making sure we was ok, seeing if we needed anything. He is way more than just a Dj, he is the life of the party and he goes above and beyond what your typical Dj would do.When I tell you my husband and I don't get up and dance Never he had us on the dance floor all night. He was even on the dance floor and showed us a new line dance. My guest had a awesome time and it's because of him. I could go on and on about Dj Toroc and will definitely book him again for any event. Book him and I promise you will Not be disappointed.

    Toroc Entertainment's reply:

    Sonya,

    Thank you so much for entrusting us with your special day. Your wedding was so beautiful and the Jerusalema dance is now in your arsenal haha! Congratulations you two!
  • Matthew
    Matthew R. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best, most personal DJ. We’d use him again in a heartbeat!

    DJ Toroc was very personable and kind. He took the time to review all of our favorite songs and made a mix that was even better than we could’ve imagined. We literally didn’t have time to eat our wedding cake because we couldn’t dnt stop dancing.
  • M
    Miguel C. Married on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    F*#k’n Amazing

    From day 1 Torrin was a huge help with making our wedding day 1 perfect! My guest could not stop talking about how great Torrin was. The dance floor was packed all night. From classic rock, bachata, merengue, today’s hit, 90s hip hop and so much more. Torrin absolutely killed it when it came to mixing them all. Torrin was a great person to work with so if you’re looking DJ, give him a call you will not be disappointed.
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! He brought the party and literally every single person there was on the dance floor at some point! Made sure we were well taken care of and took the time to be personable as well. He is a MUST for your wedding day!!
  • P
    Pierson Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have had a better DJ at our wedding

    DJ Toroc was the best! He was super responsive from the moment we booked him up to the wedding day. He helped us pick music for the reception, partnered with us throughout the planning process and even acted as a combination of a DJ and wedding coordinator the night of the wedding. He kept the ceremony and reception flowing, played the dopest music, got our guests dancing and helped us relax and enjoy our night. We would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone getting married in the Philly area!
  • Katy
    Katy G. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have found a better DJ!!

    DJ Toroc was amazing. We found him online and we loved the fact that he was up to date with everything. We had another DJ offer a copy of a CD as part of the package. I don't even have a way to listen to a CD anymore.

    Toroc listened to exactly what my husband and I wanted. He was extremely helpful throughout the process and the day of. He made my husband and I feel like we have been friends with him forever.

    He even helped us with finding an amazing photographer! They worked like a dream together. Our wedding guests gave us so many compliments on both of them. They fit in and definitely helped make our wedding so special.
  • Matt
    Matt H. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Found The Right DJ!!!!

    DJ Toroc was simply amazing. He was in constant communication. Every time I messaged him he got back to me within at most 2 hours, usually with a phone call. I really appreciated the phone call as it allowed effective communication between the two parties. DJ Toroc handled the wedding events so well and smoothly. He was very professional, considerate, and flexible. My wife and I didn’t have to worry about anything. The music was amazing. He had most of our guests dancing at one time or another and accommodated guests taste in music well, may it have been 50s dancing hits to today’s top songs. The flow of everything was so smooth and there was no lull in entertainment. I can’t thank DJ Toroc enough for how much he made our day! 11/10 would not hesitate to hire again.
  • Kerstin
    Kerstin S. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for a better DJ!

    AMAZING! We had a last minute change due to our other DJ having a family emergency. Our other DJ reached out to DJ maybach and DJ toroc who took over immediately! THREE days before our wedding. They made it such an easy transition. Our wedding went so smooth! DJ Toroc even came to the dance floor to show my husband how to 2 step! I cannot recommend these men enough! Thank you so much for making my wedding amazing
  • T
    Tim R. Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They know how to throw down!!

    Last second fill in for our dj and they absolutely killed it!! Maybach and toroc blew the roof off. They made it feel as if my wife and I knew them
    For years. Great music selection with different genres. These guys know what they are doing! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a dj for thier special day or any other occasion. You won’t regret it! Thank you dj toroc and maybach for the amazing night
  • Kaytee
    Kaytee M. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!!

    DJ Toroc was awesome!! From the first conversation to the end of the wedding, he was ready to help out with whatever we needed. He checked in with us leading up to the wedding and the day before. I made playlists with songs and types of music we wanted played during the wedding. Torrin used our songs and added a bunch of great ones to keep people dancing. Dj Toroc made the party, he was mixing songs and dancing with all of us during the reception! The DJ is one of the top things you look at when attending a wedding and I’m glad we went with Torrin. Definitely a DJ you want for a great time!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message