Weddings

Torne Valley Vineyards Reviews

Torne Valley Vineyards

Torne Valley Vineyards

Hillburn, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
Sort by:
  • K
    Katie F. Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torne Valley Vineyard was the PERFECT venue for our wedding. From the second we saw it, we knew it was where we wanted to have our wedding reception. The grounds are gorgeous and the house is the perfect backdrop for pictures. Everyone who attended could not get over how spectacular everything was and they are still talking about it. Thankfully we had gorgeous weather to go along with this gorgeous venue. David Weber was the absolute best! He made sure every little detail was taken care of so we didn't have to worry about a thing.
  • A
    Audra Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The day was exquisite. The grounds were beautiful and the weather was gorgeous. David was very helpful in preparing for this special day. The only complaint I have was with Encore. The food and staff were amazing. I was just a bit disappointed that they were still setting up as guests were arriving and it was a little hectic. Other than that, the day was perfect. David played a large part in making my day special.
  • S
    Sue Event on: 10/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our event was in October, but I'm not sure of the exact date. The staff, set up, catering, was done flawlessly. Our guests were taken by the beauty of the farmhouse, the food and of course the wine tasting. The wine tasting was a thank you to our sponsors and we could not have found a more appealing location than Torne Valley Vineyards. We will definitely be back. Thank you for all your hard work to make this event the success that is became.
  • User1299200 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for a more perfect day for our wedding this summer (July 2013) at Torne Valley Vineyards. It is absolutely beautiful, and there are so many possibilities there! David Weber's recommendations for the catering and even florist were exceptional. We had a very small, intimate wedding that we planned in a short period of time, and he was very flexible and accommodating with all of our wishes. We could not have been happier with how it all came together!
  • User1506297 Event on: 06/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is magnificently beautiful and THE place to have an event. Your guests will be amazed. David is wonderful to work with....extremely professional and went out of his way to ensure our event was a success.
  • S
    Scott Event on: 10/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were looking for a unique place to hold our annual company picnic and we couldn't have picked a better location.

    The manager, Mr. David Weber, helped us arrange everything and made sure everything went smoothly, from the catering to the finding the right service people, he made it easy and smooth.

    The setting was exactly what we were looking for. A breathtaking and scenic oasis just a hop, skip and jump from our offices in the city, but for a while, we felt as if had escaped to the countryside!

    We had even invited a few of our clients to join us and they were also impressed with our find and didn't know that places like Torne Valley, where you can escape the hectic city life, if even just for a few hours, existed.

    Good show Torne Valley Vineyards!

    We will definitely be back.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have nothing but praise regarding my dealing with David Weber and Torne Valley Vineyards. It was such a pleasure working with David. His referrals were right on and he was always there to lend a hand or a suggestion.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with David Weber, General Manager of Torne Valley Vineyards. David's referrals for catering (Heather Bullard); desserts (Lisa); wine (Wine Geeks of Armonk) and the DJ were right on!

    David was very helpful and the rooms as well as the patio and landscaping were beautiful for the wedding; soft lighting; fireplace lit, it was so romantic.

    I would highly recommend the Vineyards for a party or wedding.
  • D
    Debbie Event on: 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    the Ladies Ancient Order of Hibernians held a fundraiser at the Torne Valley Vineyards in June,2012. It was a wonderful experience. Dave Weber, the manager was a wonderful help with every inch of the planning process. He guided us in the right direction every step of the way right down to the selections of wine and the caterers. The scenery and location are beyond words!! We look forward to this being an annual event held there!
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torne Valley Vineyards was the perfect location for our wedding. It provided both an outdoorsy rustic feeling as well as a sophisticated elegance. Encore Catering, their exclusive caterer, was phenomenal and I have had nothing but compliments and race reviews about the food. David, the Torne Valley site manager, is friendly, warm, flexible and responsive. Our wedding was the most unique one we have both experienced and it is due to the unparalleled beauty of the Torne Valley setting.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torne Valley Vineyards was the perfect setting for our wedding. We were able to create an event that flowed beautifully (ceremony into cocktail hour into reception) at a beautiful setting. David Weber truly wanted our wedding to be what we dreamed it to be and had great suggestions to help make that happen. (Tent rental, lighting, etc). Torne Valley Vineyards also exclusively works with Encore Catering (based in New Jersey) for the wedding food. The catering company was AWESOME. Food and service was amazing. My husband and I had a magical day, and we highly recommend those searching for a wedding venue take a trip to Torne Valley Vineyards.