Skip to main content
Weddings

Tori Watson Photography Reviews

Tori Watson Photography

Tori Watson Photography

Richmond, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

10 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible, professional photographer!

    I knew that I wanted to invest in a great photographer with an eye for capturing an effortless and classic aesthetic for our wedding, and I am SO glad that I found Tori Watson. She is a true professional artist who is not only hard-working and passionate about her craft, but she is also incredibly kind, sweet, caring, friendly, flexible, and so pleasant to work with. My husband and I fell in love with all the photographs she sent us from our engagement shoot and wedding day. She really captured our love and the beauty of our wedding day better than I imagined possible. My husband and I just celebrated our first wedding anniversary and have loved reminiscing on our big day looking through the gorgeous photos she took. We know we will cherish these captured moments forever. We HIGHLY recommend Tori for all your professional photographing needs!!

    Thank you for your amazing and beautiful work, Tori!! It was a dream working with you! (Sorry it's taken us this long to review you!)

    Sincerely,
    Emily & Daniel
  • Kellie
    Kellie Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazingly kind and talented photographer

    Our photographer Tori, came recommended by our wedding planner Rachel who had actually never worked with her before. After looking at her work it was clear that her style matched ours and would be perfect to capture our special day.

    We met Tori a few months before the big day to get to know her and do an engagement photo shoots on the Bay. The pictures were incredible and we had grown more and more excited for the chance to have her capture our wedding celebration.

    Tori was an absolute pleasure to work with, her calm nature, kind words and true talent shined in every aspect of the process. She made the family photos and individual shots a breeze and we love the pictures we got as a sneak peek from her the day after.

    We look forward to seeing our special day come to life through her lens in a few months!

    We would absolutely recommend Tori to anyone looking for an incredible photographer who respects your budget and is able to capture pure joy in her images.

    Thank you for an amazing day!
    Kellie & Tom
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tori is the best!

    Tori was our photographer for both our engagement shoot and our wedding day. I cannot say enough good things about Tori! We LOVE our engagement photos and while we don't have all of our wedding photos yet, the sneak peek she sent us is AMAZING. Everyone has commented on how beautiful the photos are, and she perfectly captured us as a couple. She is so great to work with and made the whole process painless and wonderful. We actually had a lot of fun taking our photos! Tori is so talented and we can't wait to see the rest of our pictures.
  • E
    Ellen Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    We could not be happier with our decision to use Tori for our engagement and wedding photos! She was the first photographer we spoke with once we got engaged, because I quickly fell in love with her work. After we talked to her, I figured we should do our due diligence and at least speak to a few other photographers...so we did, then came running back and booked Tori, because no one else compares. She is so friendly, warm, and supportive- you get a friend as well as a photographer with Tori, and she truly cares about her clients. Our engagement photo session with her was so fun! We were both initially a little nervous about being in front of the camera, and within 5 minutes we were laughing and felt totally relaxed. Doing that session with her really put us at ease when it came time for wedding day photos, and it's so great that she includes it in her packages. Her presence on our wedding day was just wonderful. She was so calming, and treated our family and friends like her own, while still moving things along efficiently. Tori's photos are stunning, romantic, and timeless. They will be on our walls and in albums for years to come. They are such a gift to us and our families, to help us remember a joyful time that goes by far too quickly. We cannot recommend Tori highly enough!
  • N
    Nick Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tori did a *phenomenal* job on both our wedding and engagement photos. She approached both our wedding and our engagement with such professionalism--yet was always laid-back. We appreciated her demeanor so much; she always gave clear but kind instructions for posed pictures, which helped everything move along quickly and smoothly. She was just a kind and calming presence all the time, and we are so glad she shared our day with us!

    She also did an incredible job moving everything along quickly. We wanted to get to the reception as soon as possible after the wedding and she helped us do just that--without sacrificing on picture quality at all. (I have no idea how she got such perfect pictures of the family so quickly!) She knew just how to keep things moving.

    Most important--our pictures are *amazing*. The posed pictures--from the ones of just the two of us, to the big group pictures--were all perfect. And, we got so many amazing candids--both from our ceremony and our reception. We were shocked by how many perfect reception and ceremony photos she captured, especially because both events were indoors!

    We were blown away by Tori and her photos--and would recommend Tori in a heartbeat!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tori was absolutely amazing to work with. From the beginning she really clicked with both myself and my husband. We all had a great appreciation for family keepsakes and tying family traditions into the wedding. She made us feel so comfortable during our engagement photo shoot and talked me through my nerves concerning the weather the day of the wedding. Overall, don't miss out on her because she does absolute stunning work and is just such a positive energy to have on your wedding day!
  • T
    Tara Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    How do you even put into words the gift of friendship and the documentation of legacy you've been given? Working with Tori Watson Photography for our wedding photography was the single best decision we made during the entire wedding planning process. She time and again exceeded our expectations. Her ability to calm nerves, be a TRUE friend on the biggest day of your life, and capture the raw emotions you remember feeling is, quite simply, irreplaceable. She told our love story. From dating, proposal, to wedding day - Tori was there for it all. She adventured with us for our engagement session at a waterfall and hugged & cried with us on our wedding day. Tori "gets it," deeply cares, and is able to authentically capture who you are as a couple, today & for future generations. Photography is all you have left. Her artistry is unparelleled and her photographs have become the most precious keepsakes we have.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Tori!!!!!!! Tori did my husband and I's engagement photos and wedding photos. We first connected with her when she photographed a wedding that I was a bridesmaid in. I absolutely loved her creativity and the heart behind her work. She was a top priority of ours in choosing our vendors, so photography was the first thing we booked! She is spunky, helpful, professional, kind, patient, and just a gem of a person! She was a joy to have around on our wedding day... it felt like we just had a friend following us around all day, subtly giving us hints about how to perfectly capture each moment. She took the time to send a questionnaire asking if there were any specific photos that we wanted, which was so helpful in planning ahead. Lastly, she is extremely affordable -- the way she so beautifully captured our journey through engagement and marriage is just priceless! Huge Tori fans here! We would choose her over and over again!!!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tori is absolutely amazing! She makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera and her photos are truly a work of art. Her style of photography is traditional with a bit of edge, so you don't feel like your photos look like everyone else's. She did my engagement and wedding photos and sends the sweetest gifts and packages with her albums, and is so timely with everything. I'm pregnant know and plan to use her again for baby pictures. There's no other photography in Richmond better!
  • User2039026 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tori is awesome and her work is awesome. Our wedding photos are insanely beautiful -- such great quality and we will treasure them the rest of our lives. We had a great wedding day she contributed so much to it!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't even begin to express how wonderful it was to work with Tori & Marvelous Things Photography. My husband is a second wedding photographer every now and then and I have dabbled in photography myself so having a great photographer was our number one vendor wish. I was planning our wedding in my hometown but living half way across the US and Tori worked with us to get everything we needed. From Skype conversations to moving around her schedule (and meeting us at 6am) to allow us to get an engagement shoot in while we were in town, we couldn't have asked for an easier vendor to work with.

    A few weeks before the wedding she had us fill out a questionnaire and sent us a timeline, this was SO helpful! Day of I was running a little behind getting to the venue and when I arrived Tori had already started taking photos of everything, a relief. Our ceremony was just before sunset on a brisk November day (outside), Tori and her second photographer were so organized to get our family/wedding party photos done quick so that we could get our newlywed photos taken as the sunset was just perfect. A beyond wonderful surprise at the wedding was that she had started to edit a few of our photos and put on a little slideshow for our guests to view, this was so special and we were just in awe of the way she was able to capture everything. Two days later as we were boarding a plane for our honeymoon she had posted a preview blog of even more photos. We loved this as many of our friends/family live on the west coast & were unable to make it to the wedding so they were able to see a glimpse of our day. We were so excited to receive all of our photos about 8 weeks later, we sat in front of the computer in awe of the beautiful photos. She was able to capture each part of the day and this is so wonderful on such a special day that will go by way too fast.

    Pick Marvelous Things Photography to photograph your wedding day, I promise that you won't be disappointed!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a bit of an introvert and so I was really nervous about having such intimate moments of my life captured by another person watching us. Tori was perfect for us, she made us feel instantly comfortable, and I think it helped her capture moments I will never forget! She listened to us and made sure to cover the things that were important to us. The children in our wedding were really important to us, and she took great pictures of them, she was gentle and took time with them. In addition, Tori has such wonderful touches and little presents that make you feel special and valued as a client. She has such a romantic style (but not cheesy) and gift with the use of light, everything looks like you remember it, but also nostalgic and perfect. I have recommended Tori to other couples, and I will again! I am happy she will be shooting my brother's wedding this summer! Photography for a wedding is an investment, but in my opinion, it is one of the most important things because even a week after no one else will remember the cake or catering, but you will have your pictures for the rest of your life.
  • A
    Ali Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marvelous Things Photography is a complete joy to work with. Tori is professional, affordable, and excited to be doing what she loves everyday. She listened to our wants/needs and every picture from our wedding was stunning and special. We met beforehand to discuss logistics and we felt she truly got to know us as a couple before our wedding day. As we got closer to our big day we wanted to add an extra photographer and Tori handled this with ease and quickly found another person to assist. She truly made our wedding picture experience amazing and if we did it all over again we'd choose Marvelous Things in a heartbeat! Thanks for everything, Tori!!
  • E
    Ervina Married on 06/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tori Watson is, in a word, brilliant. Not in an aloof and unapproachable sense of the word, but in the warmest and kindest and most natural manner. From the moment she walked into my bridal preparations with her camera on one arm and a hug in the other, I liked her immediately. She exuded friendliness and confidence, sweetly complimented the decor, efficiently organized poses with mass amounts of people, and non-threateningly captured the beauty of our day. She was more of a friend with a camera than a photographer with an agenda. Her presence was loved at our wedding and her images adored afterward. They're fresh and clean and natural and classic - exactly what I wanted. I am extremely well pleased and would hire her all over again.
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marvelous Things Photography did the perfect job capturing everything that happened on my wedding day. There were even some pictures where we had no idea how she got them. Everything about the way Tori runs Marvelous Things Photography is wonderful. She did a fantastic job!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tori is sweet and great to work with. She includes engagement photos with her packages which is wonderful because then she knows you as a couple before the big day and that helped my husband and me feel comfortable.
    My husband and I are very non-PDA people, so we were unsure of how we were going to pose, etc for our photos; Tori knew exactly how to pose us and what to say to elicit the photos we wanted.
    I picked Tori because I loved her romantic vintage style. We are springing for the album designed by her and her team, even though they are expensive, because we love everything she puts together.
    Additionally, both she and her second shooter were like having friends at the wedding. I had to resist the urge to pull them both on the dance floor during the reception.