Top That! Event Reviews

127 | Warren, MI
See photos, pricing and details

127 Reviews for Top That! Event

Recommended by 96%

127
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

44 User photos

Top That! Event 1
Top That! Event 2
Top That! Event 3
Top That! Event 4
Top That! Event 5
Top That! Event 6
Top That! Event 7
+ 38
Sort by:
  • Amrut

    Amrut Pati · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie and Top That Event are amazing!

    We hired Cassie Lewis and Top That Event as our decorator and day-of-coordinator almost a year in advance from our wedding. Cassie and TTE was highly referred by every venue we visited. We fell in love with her portfolio along with her fun and energetic personality during our consultation. She helped us pick our venues, and review all of our contracts and find most of our vendor team. We’re so glad because she really made our event amazing. We loved working with Cassie, and the team at Top That Event, including Brennan, Alex and the team. They are wonderful people who will work with you to make your dream event come true and magical.

    I will never forget the feeling of walking into each of our events (we had 3) for a first look of the decor and each time we were just in awe of what they pulled off - by far the best I’ve ever seen. I’m biased, but I will say that Instagram was blowing up for us wedding weekend. My wife and I are still getting calls from guests talking about the decor saying it was “one of the most well organized, and beautifully decorated weddings they have ever been to”. I know that Cassie and Top That Event made our wedding weekend full of priceless memories and it would not have been the same without them. We are forever thankful for their team to have been part of our weekend.

    Decor: We were beyond blown away at what they pulled off for our wedding. What I like about Cassie and her team is that they are incredibly creative and are up to the challenge of taking broadstokes, ambitious ideas and make them reality (for example we wanted food truck festival, or museum themes and they were totally game!). But they are also practical and transparent. They work within your constraints and are agile to come up with slick workarounds when they need to. When we had a last second question or change, the team was available by phone and email and we were able to nail down everything we wanted. They never cut corners and never lost attention to detail - and took the amount of time they needed to make our wedding feel magical. People are still calling us saying how beautifully decorated our event was, and Cassie and her team at Top That Event! were the imagineers behind it.

    
Coordination: We all had worked very hard to come up with a meticulous plan and timeline throughout the year. The week of the wedding, Cassie ran point on all our vendor and last second needs and kept us up to speed on anything we needed to weigh in on. The event days themselves were on total auto-pilot. We just enjoyed ourselves and Cassie and her team took care of the rest - everything was executed smoothly and on time. Cassie corralled our 400 guests and made sure they were in the right place at the right time. At one point I was wondering if anything went wrong, because I didn’t notice anything off beat - which is exactly where you want to be as a bride/groom!

    Thank you Cassie and team for being so wonderful to work with, coordinating our event, and decorating the heck out of our wedding. You made it the happiest day of our lives, easy, beautiful, and unforgettable.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
    Top That! Event 8
    Top That! Event 9
    Top That! Event 10
    Top That! Event 11
    Top That! Event 12
    Top That! Event 13
    Top That! Event 14
    Top That! Event 15
    Top That! Event 16
    Top That! Event 17
    Top That! Event 18
    Top That! Event 19
    Top That! Event 20
    Top That! Event 21
  • Sejal

    Sejal Virani · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    highly recommended

    We had Cassie and her team at Top That Event serve as our wedding planner and creative masterminds for our big day back in October at Cornman Farms. She did such an amazing job coordinating a long and beautiful day (we had two ceremonies followed by a reception). And everything was just beyond beautiful and just as we had imagined it to be.
    During the planning process, Cassie was available to meet with me whenever I asked to go over designs and ideas. If there was something specific I wanted, she found a way to make it happen. For example, we had an outdoor tent at our venue and were planning ceiling treatments. My sister had come up with an idea to have a greenery chandelier to add something special. Cassie and her team made a sketch and built it for us to use, and it came out exactly as I had imagined it to be. It just showed me how much above and beyond she went to make our day special. Cassie was also the most easy going person to work with and never pushed ideas on me. She allowed me to be as creative as I wanted and make certain elements for the reception, which she then transported in her own car and setup for me the day of. Her heart is just really into what she does for her clients. I can’t say that about every vendor I met or worked with throughout the process.
    I highly recommend Cassie and her team to future clients - you’ll be in great hands!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
    Top That! Event 22
    Top That! Event 23
    Top That! Event 24
    Top That! Event 25
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top That! Event is AMAZING!

    Cassie and Top That! Event are the best professionals in the industry hands down. My husband and I hired Top That! Event to do all the decor for our wedding and Cassie as our day of planner. Cassie made the process seamless and less stressful, while always bringing new and fun ideas to the table. Cassie and her team traveled 4 hours north to provide decor for our ceremony and reception. Our guests are still talking about how gorgeous everything was and how awesome Cassie is. Hire this company, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
    Top That! Event 26
    Top That! Event 27
    Top That! Event 28
    Top That! Event 29
    Top That! Event 30
    Top That! Event 31
  • P

    Patti · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie was awesome. I couldn’t of asked for a better person to help us on our Daughters speacial day. She was professional, responsive and always fun and smiled with us and always took every worry away Kudos to Cassie for making our day awesome.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Amber at Top That! Event and she was incredibly helpful! She was always extremely responsive and had great ideas for us. I would very highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • S

    Suman · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie was the event coordinator and decorator for our wedding ceremony and reception. She and her team went above and beyond for us that day making sure everything ran smoothly! She was there throughout the entire event from early morning to midnight taking care of every detail. Our entire day felt stress-free because Cassie was behind the scenes making sure nothing went wrong. In fact, our second makeup artist canceled early the morning of, but Cassie was able to find a replacement that could come very quickly. She saved the day! The décor was beautiful, and we loved the way everything turned out! Choosing Cassie and Top That Event was one of our best decisions, and we could not have asked for anyone better! We 100% recommend her for event coordination and planning!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • S

    Suman · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie was the event coordinator and decorator for our wedding ceremony and reception. She and her team went above and beyond for us that day making sure everything ran smoothly! She was there throughout the entire event from early morning to midnight taking care of every detail. Our entire day felt stress-free because Cassie was behind the scenes making sure nothing went wrong. In fact, our second makeup artist canceled early the morning of, but Cassie was able to find a replacement that could come very quickly. She saved the day! The décor was beautiful, and we loved the way everything turned out! Choosing Cassie and Top That Event was one of our best decisions, and we could not have asked for anyone better! We 100% recommend her for event coordination and planning!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • A

    Archana · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't even know where to begin, working with Cassie from TopThatEvent has been nothing short of amazing. From her positive upbeat attitude to her ability to take my thoughts and transform them into the wedding/reception decor of my dreams. When I first started looking for a decorator, I found that there were so many hidden fees and charges. However, with Cassie she was always very up front with the costs and there were no surprises. Additionally, Cassie was always mindful of my budget and was able to make creative adjustments without sacrificing the look. Cassie made sure to take care of everything and was incredibly thorough. When I had showed Cassie pictures of the type of Mandap that I was looking for, Cassie re-painted a Mandap that she already had to match my exact vision. Cassie took the wedding details that I had envisioned and made them a reality. I highly recommend Cassie if you are looking for a professional, creative and wonderfully kind person to work with.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber did an amazing job with the linens and candles for our wedding in June! We did not use Top That Event for our flowers. She was so responsive and easy to work with. My colors were mint, pink, and gold. Our linens were amazing and really made the room come together!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
    Top That! Event 32
    Top That! Event 33
    Top That! Event 34
    Top That! Event 35
    Top That! Event 36
  • A

    Arun · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie Lewis & the team at Top That Event did such a wonderful job for us! From helping us pick the stage design based on our likes and dislikes to working on all the logistics and even the final decorations, my wife and I have nothing but great things to say about how professional and easy to work with Cassie was! I'd highly recommend her to anyone; her design and decoration skills are out of this world and she has a TON of experience with Indian weddings as well! The entire event couldn't have looked more beautiful; thanks again!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had THE BEST experience with Top That! They were wonderful to work with and executed our vision for our wedding perfectly. We got married in the garage at the Packard Proving Grounds and Cassie and her team completely transformed the space into something magical. I feel so lucky that we were able to work with them for such a special day.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Top That! For our table runners, table cloth for the gift table and cake table as well as tree centerpieces for half our tables (10). Everything worked out perfect!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
    Top That! Event 37
    Top That! Event 38
  • H

    Hira · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team with a vision for beauty! Extremely personable and knowledgeable with great resources!

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amber at Top That! was an incredible experience. Not only was the quality of the decorations top notch (no pun intended), but Amber was quick to answer all my emails and questions. I felt that she was genuinely invested in my wedding and went above and beyond to make sure that every detail was perfect and delivered on all of her promises! When a previous event damaged the center pieces we had initially reserved for our wedding, Amber quickly came up with a solution that we were thrilled with and avoided all panic. I couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out for my wedding and will recommend Top That! to everyone I know!

    Sent on 05/25/2018
    Top That! Event 39
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not sure how we would have made it through our wedding without the help of Cassie and Top That! Event. Cassie played a huge role in preparing for the rehearsal dinner and the wedding day while also making sure that everything (and everyone!) was in the right place at the right time. We would have been a mess without her professional recommendations, preparation, and day-of coordination. We highly recommend Cassie for ensuring a smooth and effortless wedding day for the bride and groom!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was so helpful every step of the way when it came to planning my wedding. They definitely have vision and know what will look great when it comes to the final touches of any event. I made adjustments quite a few times and there was never an issue. They were very flexible allowing me to change quantities, pick up times etc. The payment process was very easy and I knew exactly what to expect from day 1. I would highly recommend! :)

    Sent on 12/18/2017
    Top That! Event 40
  • V

    vonda · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie Lewis at Top that Event was absolutely wonderful and made our wedding day flawless. She took my vision brought it to life and made it even better than I imagined. Cassie was always quick to respond in any circumstance, she and her team took the stress of what should have been mine and made it their own. Our reception was more beautiful than I ever dreamed it could have been. She even delivered our flowers herself. You cannot go wrong with Top that Event... I highly recommend them & Cassie :)

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • M

    Marah · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen at Top That Event was absolutely wonderful to work with! Originally only working together to do linens and decor, Kristen really stepped up and ended up acting as our our wedding planner for the big day. She was constantly available via email or phone calls to help answer questions and came to any meeting we needed when visiting the venue. Kristen was flexible with constant last minute changes and did everything with a smile on her face. I cannot say enough how wonderful it was to work with Kristen and Top That Event!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • C

    Carli · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On behalf of my husband and I we would like to say thank you again to Top That Events and especially to Amber for all her time and effort in arranging such a perfect wedding night for us! We couldn’t be more appreciative of you and your staff and all the wonderful service. Top That Events got the job done and done right. Best of all, they are full service and 100% worry free from set-up to breakdown they take care of it all! Such a relief as any bride has lots on their mind. Do yourself a favor and call Top That Events you wont be sorry you did :)

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top that event made my wedding look absolutely beautiful. They definitely exceeded my expectations. Working with Cassie made planning my wedding so much easier.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • D

    Decara · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie was great! She was responsive, professional and very flexible. She made our wedding day run smooth. I would recommend her for all of your event planning needs.

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, easy to work with. The flowers and the lighting were everything we hoped for!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • User7922567 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie was awesome! She was very helpful and was able to accommodate how fast we needed to put together the wedding.

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • A

    Anita · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Cassie, how she handled everything very well
    She was very energetic and top of everything and finish all the work in a very professional way.
    We will recommend her and TTE to all our friends and family.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • User5175948 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie was great to work with, she came up with creative design ideas that made our day that much more special.

    Sent on 11/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review