Skip to main content
Weddings

Top Hat Photo Booths Indy Reviews

Top Hat Photo Booths Indy

Top Hat Photo Booths Indy

Indianapolis, IN
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
  • C
    Callie Getting married on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome company. Highly recommend! They were so great and easy to work with.
  • Annie
    Annie P. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turned out great

    Sara was easy to work with. She worked with me to come up with a design for my photostrip and guest book. All of our guests had fun with all the props she provided! It was nice having an online gallery to see everyone's pictures. Definitely a great keepsake. Setup went without a hitch and the photos came out great!

    Top Hat Photo Booths Indy's reply:

    Thank you Annie for your kind words about our photo booth services! We loved being part of your wedding :) We're so happy to hear you enjoy looking at your image gallery. We wish you and Noah all the best!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a last minute purchase for us, due to the fact that my husband didn't want to spend any more money! However, this was something that I wanted sooooo badly - well, I got it and let me tell you it was worth every penny and my husband says the same thing! Everyone absolutely loved it and had so much fun!! People love these photobooths. One of our favorite things we did after we got home from the honeymoon was to go through the "guest book" of all the photos and notes from our guests! Hire Top Hat, you won't be disapponted - they made sure to get our bridal party together and made sure that everyone made their way to get into that booth! Best. Money. Spent. Thanks Sarah!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Top Hat Photo Booths is wonderful! We had them at our wedding reception and all the guests had so much fun. The service and communication was wonderful and Sara was so easy to work with. I love that we got a keepsake book with comments from our guests and a link to download the pictures. Overall, I would highly recommend Top Hat Photo Booths!
  • H
    Holly Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Top Hat was a great addition to our wedding. Many of our guests were from out of town, so it was fun to have Indianapolis backgrounds on the green screen pictures!
  • User2165948 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Top Hat Photo Booths helped us celebrate our wedding - everyone loved getting to play with the props and taking a fun photo keepsake home! Sara was fantastic, and the prop selection was so fun! They provided us with a wedding album of all the photos as well as a website with everyone's silly photos - thank you so much for such a great experience!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 11/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great props, on time, friendly, all around a great time!
  • User6244277 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am really glad that I used Top Hat. First of all we had a slightly unconventional wedding that entailed taking a ferry over to the venue. Most vendors saw this as the opportunity to take advantage of us and jack up the price. Not Top Hat, they worked with us on this unconventional wedding and kept the price very reasonable for us.
    At the wedding our attendant, Justin, was absolutely great. Not only did he open the photo booth a little bit earlier for our guests than we had planned (he didn't have to do this) but he was very efficient and professional. The photo booth ran very smoothly, he assisted everyone with the guestbook and he kept the line down to a minimum. I was very impressed and would definitely use them again!
  • L
    Lynne Married on 03/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Top Hat Photo Booths did a fabulous job at my daughter's wedding. They were professional, responsible and easy to work with. The album is the wonderful and I would recommend them to anyone who wants a photo booth at their wedding.
  • User6244269 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely 100% recommend Top Hat photo booths for your wedding. They were so flexible with our very last minute changes (due to the hurricane) and made our event a complete success! My guests are still raving about the experience!
  • User6244267 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photobooth was amazing!!! The props were awesome too! I've been to a lot of weddings and this was by far the best! (I may be partial as it was my own lol) but seriously it was excellent! The attendant was also amazing! He was helpful, courteous, and made an incredible book for us!! He even added a special card to the back that I included at my wedding. It was a sweet and special touch. We can't thank you enough-it was awesome!!!! And the book was beautiful!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 09/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photobooth was without a doubt, the most fun part of my wedding. They are VERY reasonably priced and the memories last forever! it was truly stress free, and their service is spectacular.
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Photo Booth was a huge hit at the wedding!!! At first, we were hesitant about getting one, but we were so pleased about our decision to rent a Booth after the wedding. The pics were amazing. Top Hat Photo Booth did an excellent job. They arrived early and had everything set up for the wedding and the set up did not interfere, in any way, with other arrangements and preparations. My wife and I could not have been more pleased. Towards the end of the reception, as the festivities were at their highest, people were dancing around with some of the props from the Photo Booth, which made for some amazing photos. At the end of the night, right as the reception was ending, Top Hat provided us our Photo Booth Scrap Book. The Scrap Book was beautifully done and was great to enjoy the next day with family and friends as we reflected upon the highlights from the day before.
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photo booth was such an exciting part of my wedding day! My guests absolutely loved this element of the day. They offered tons of props for everyone to look totally goofy in the photos which was great because people really let loose and it helped keep the atmosphere at the wedding upbeat. I chose top hat because they were the best price I could find for what they offered in their package. We got photo album that included duplicates of every strip that was taken along with a small note from each guest next to the picture and 4 hours of booth time with an attendant. Also they make all the pictures available online a few days after the wedding for everyones viewing pleasure.
    It was a great decision to go with top hat!
  • lauren
    Lauren Married on 03/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely the highlight of our wedding for our guests. Every time we looked over there was a line to get into the booth. What a great idea my mom had to include the booth at our wedding. Robert and his staff were incredibly professional and so helpful to everyone. So many guests commented what a great keepsake of the wedding the pictures were. At the end of the night we were handed a completed scrapbook of all the pictures that were taken along with a DVD!! Many companies we had interviewed charged for every little "extra" including the scrapbook. It was all included in Robert's price AND he was the most economical. My hat's off to TOP HAT Photo Booth Rental.
  • Andrene
    Andrene Married on 10/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All the guests (both young and old) had a blast in the photobooth. Robert and team really did a fantastic job. I especially love the custom guestbook and CD of all the images. I highly reccomend these guys if you are looking for something different for your wedding or other event.
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/13/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photobooth was easily the big hit of our wedding reception, so much fun with all of the props! And the scrapbook of photostrips is great, a laugh everytime we look through it!
  • D
    Anne Married on 08/13/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Top Hat photo booth, made our event! Everyone had oodles of fun dressing up in the boa's, and sunglasses, and getting silly in the photo booth! People are still talking about the wedding and how much fun they had. I can't say enough good things about them. Thank you Top Hat one thousand times over!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Top Hat photo booths for my wedding at The Waterview (Monroe, CT) in August. They did a wonderful job!!!! I would hire them again if I was having another event. They showed up early, set up quickly and quietly, and were extremely professional. The pictures and album came out wonderfully! People are even buying pictures online.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/24/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having a photo booth was definitely one of the best parts of our wedding. Our guests had so much fun and continue to rave about awesome it was. There was an immense selection of props for our guests to use and they were well-organized and accessible. The people at Top Hat Photo Booth were just as important too. They were very friendly and helpful to our guests and assembled a beautiful scrapbook. They are very professional, prepared, and made sure to finalize everything prior to the wedding. Robert Lockhart created a personalized logo for the picture strips too. My husband and I were 100% satisfied with everything Top Hat Photo Booth did and would recommend them to anyone. They really do have "The best booths and best prices!"
  • M
    Lauren Married on 10/30/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Top Hat was great! The guests had a great time, pictures are hysterical and they even put together a photo book and have the guests sign it! I would highly recommend using them.
  • elis
    Elissa Married on 09/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Losts of Fun... The pictures came out great... Everyone loved it.. and the Photo book they gave me came out wonderful..
  • D
    David
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Top Hat Photo Booth was awesome! Everyone can't stop talking about how much fun it was. A must have at your next event. They are very professional and make a good party awesome!
  • Priya
    Priya Married on 06/23/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone had a blast with the photo booth at our wedding! The props were great and our technician did a great job managing everything. Afterwards, we received a photo album with all of the evening's photos and the photos were also posted online for our guests to see. I highly recommend this vendor-it adds a unique touch to the wedding!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/30/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I must say, the Photo Booth at our wedding made a HUGE splash! Everyone thought it was a great idea and had the best time with the pics! The Photo Booth Crew that engineered the process were both nicely dressed and realy helpful to all the guests - VERY professional! I was also pleasantly surprised at the Guest Book album that's included with the package - VERY elegant and well put! Thank you Ben & team for a great experience - We will definitely use you for a future party!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message