Top Dog Productions Reviews

28 | Johnstown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Top Dog Productions

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

28

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had their photo booth at the wedding and it was a BLAST! All of our guest from toddlers to our guests in their 80s loved it. It made us as well as everyone else smile. The attendants were so polite and easy to work with, and booking it couldn't have been easier! They even matched the photo strip to our invitations! Afterwards we got a fantastic CD with all the photos and video messages from our guest. Best of all they put together a BEAUTIFUL book with photo strips and well wishes from our guests. It was a perfect favor and we would recommend them to EVERYONE!!!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin and Dustin were amazing! My husband, our families, our friends, and myself cannot stop talking about all the hard work that was put into our wedding reception. The lighting, the monogram, the music, the MC services was just perfect. The was Dustin brings the party together was just beautiful. We loved every second of the night. Thank you for creating a perfect, beautiful night for us

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • L

    Liraine · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin was absolutely great. Lighting, music, and overall service was remarkable. I felt like a guest at my own daughters wedding. Didn't worry about anything all night. Dustin kept things organized and the dance floor full. I would highly recommend Top Dog Productions to everyone who is planning a wedding! They are the best!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Dog truly made our dream wedding come to life! Dustin was amazing at running our rehearsal as well as our reception. When my dad came to him with an unconventional toast he wanted special effects for, Dustin happily worked with him to make it perfect. I would recommend Dustin and the entire Top Dog team to anyone I know, they are the best!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Dog Productions helped edit my father-daughter dance song to add some special touches to surprise my dad! It turned out perfectly, exactly what I wanted! He was very surprised and our guests absolutely loved the touch! I've gotten so many compliments on that extra detail, I would recommend Top Dog to anyone! If they are that amazing at a small detail, I can only imagine what an awesome DJ service and other services they provide!

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • User7123594 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Dog was Top notch! Every detail was accounted for and we had a blast!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • User5539345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would 100% recommend. Above and beyond "just playing music." Coordinated the ceremony perfectly. They also kept the guests on the dance floor THE ENTIRE EVENING. Played a great mix of music and scoped out what the crowd wanted. If comparing prices with other local DJs, may seem pricey but worth every penny. Dustin spent a lot of time going over details, making sure I utilized their site to express what I wanted and expected from them. Went above expectations I had.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin Greene and Dustin Coval of Top Dog Productions were so amazing to work with while planning our wedding. They were there with many music suggestions when we needed help and they were very precise in making sure that every single detail was worked out. From the entrance music to the very last song they had all of our guests attention on the dance floor and made sure that we had an amazing time. I know that they really cared about our special day separately from all of their other bride and grooms when they started asking questions to get to know us as individuals and as a couple. They took the time to make a slide show of photos at what seemed like the absolute last minute just because we wanted it. The up lighting made a drastic change to our venue and I could never thank them enough for doing that. It was absolutely breathtaking. I would recommend Top Dog Productions 100% to anyone that asks about them because you get the absolute best treatment and best quality service with these two wonderful guys!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you to Dustin Greene and Molly from Top Dog Productions!!! Top Dog did the uplighting and photo booth. Thank you so much for running a fantastic photo booth!! It was even more amazing than I ever imagined. All I’ve heard about since the wedding is how awesome the photo booth was and how much everyone enjoyed it. Darrell and I went through the album yesterday and laughed our butts off!! I had tears rolling down my cheeks with overwhelming joy seeing the people that we love most in the world all together thoroughly enjoying themselves!! What an amazing job you guys did!!! We are so happy that you could be part of our day!! Worth every penny!!! It was definitely a huge hit at the reception!! You guys are THE BEST!!! We are so glad that you recommended the uplighting at our wedding!! It completely added life, elegance and a great atmosphere to our wedding.

    Darrell & Lori Klink

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • Jen A

    Jenae · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of course, Dustin & Dustin are an absolute pleasure to work with. They go above and beyond to make sure every need is taken care of. We got the DJ/ MC services, uplighting, monogram, and photobooth. Everything ran smoothly and we had people out on the dance floor from the moment the music started until the very end of the night. The photobooth was a huge hit and we have wonderful pictures and videos to look at from our guests. I would recommend them to anyone! They are the best in Johnstown, no doubt!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • User3645139 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Dog Productions did an amazing job doing the lighting and dj/mc-ing at our reception. They are very professional, organized, and detail oriented. All of our guests had a great time and couldn't stop saying how beautiful the hall looked and how much fun they were having. Dustin G is amazing at what he does. He truly cares about his business and cares about not only his clients but their guests as well. He even went out of his way to help plan and execute our elaborate grand entrance and little extra details throughout the night making it truly unique to us. As far as pricing, yes it is expensive, but it's well worth it! With these kinds of services, you get what you pay for and I can't stress that enough. Dustin spent the time really getting to know us as a couple and used our stories to get all of our guests involved. I wouldn't recommend anyone else because no one else can do what Top Dog does.

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • B

    Britney · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top dog productions made our wedding reception an amazing experience! Dustin closely worked with me and my fiancee and really got to know us throughout the process. He was able to pull from meetings amazing little personal touches that meant so much to me and my family. He worked close with the rest of my vendors to put on an amazing 'show' for our friends and family.Top dog was able to provide beautiful up lighting, a wall monogram, a bubble machine at the ceremony, music, and really set an amazing atmosphere. It's been a month since our wedding and we are still receive comments from those that attended that it was the best wedding they ever attended! If you want more from your DJ service than just playing music Top Dog is the DJ service to hire! Without Top Dog our special day would not have been so special! Britney & Cody Meenan, October 5 2013 Wedding

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin and the staff of Top Dog Productions were wonderful to work with. The photo booth was a hit and enjoyed by young and old alike. We purchased the book for our guests to sign which will provide us with many memories and much laughter for years to come. The staff were very organized and kept the line moving. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. It is well worth the money.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • User3683447 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with. The lighting for the wedding reception was magical.

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company to work with! Did beautiful lighting for my wedding and went above and beyond for our special day! We also used their photo booth services and people are still complimenting us on how much fun they had! Worth every cent!

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • User3489411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is... WOW! We were so grateful to work with Top Dog for our wedding. They provided the up lighting for our reception hall, the photo booth (which was a HUGE hit), and some DJ lighting and equipment.

    I was so pleased with their service, attitude, and attention to our needs. They were in contact with us throughout the entire process and always responded quickly to emails.

    Our guests absolutely loved the photo booth and we were so glad to have it at our reception.

    Everything looked beautiful and the up lighting really made the hall look amazing!

    I would recommend Top Dog to anyone looking for top quality service from a professional staff of hard-working, talented individuals!

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • David & Erica Pawlikowski

    Erica · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Dog made our wedding so much fun!!! We did their DJ service, photo booth, and up-lighting---a trifecta of class (smile). The photo booth was a huge hit for both adults and kids--the quality of the prints is definitely worth mentioning. The monogram projection with the uplighting around the room gave a custom feeling that set a great mood for the evening. And I can't say enough about the dj service. Our biggest concern was our guests having FUN and they really did. Also, very very organized and they know what they're doing--do yourself a favor and book them ASAP:-)

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • L

    Laurena · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work, our wedding lighting was amazing. We had so many compliments on the lighting. The atmosphere is an important part of anyone's big day, and the lighting created the best environment for a good time!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there was one thing that I was going to have at our wedding, it was going to be Top Dog Productions. Dustin & Dustin are a pleasure to work with, and in my opinion, Top Dog Productions have the best DJ's in the area! They assisted with our ceremony (mic's, speakers, etc) since it was outside. And they also did our reception. There were people on the dance floor all night long. The uplighting that they provided was great and really made our reception "pop"! Dustin G. and my mom danced together and had a blast! I wouldn't recommend any other DJ company other than Top Dog. They made our wedding one to remember!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • K

    Ken · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a fellow vendor who has worked with Top Dog Productions at various events. The guys at Top Dog are truly top notch and pay attention to detail from big to small. It is always a great experience working with Top Dog Productions and we look forward to many years of great events together!

    Sent on 01/04/2013
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ and Photobooth. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Dog Productions were amazing to work with.. Dustin and his co-workers went out of their way to match my color exact with lightning, being I had an off shade of green it took us several attempts but they came through perfectly!! Highly recommend Top Dog for any of your wedding needs!!

    Sent on 02/08/2013
  • User2599064 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin with Top Dog did an amazing job with the lighting for our reception hall. I can't tell you how many compliments I got on the lights throughout the night. They truly set the atmosphere. THANK YOU DUSTIN :)

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • T

    Tosha · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Dog far exceeded my expectations, and I could not have been happier with the services they provided! From the moment I spoke to Dustin, I knew I was in good hands! Everyone was very professional, and they worked with me endless hours to make sure everything was absolutely perfect. I rented lighting, video equipment, and a photo booth. (The photo booth was a HUGE hit!) All the equipment is very top quality; the screen; projector and speakers all were state of the art. They even took pictures during our event, and gave me the images! Top Dog went above and beyond in every way! I will definitely use them again for future events!

    Sent on 11/23/2011
  • M

    Marie · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin and Dusting gave us exactly what we asked for and then some....I can not thank them enough for the job that they did! I wanted a dance party and that is exactly what I got. The dance floor was constantly full...We had such a great time and so did all of my guests. Thanks again for all that you do.

    Sent on 11/11/2011