26 Reviews for Tooth & Nail Winery

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (11)
Chairs (11)
Tables (11)
Parking (11)
Uncovered Outdoor (10)
Set Up (10)
Furniture (10)
Bridal Suite (9)
Event Planning (9)
Wheelchair Access (8)
Indoor (7)
Bartender(s) (6)
House Wine (6)
Dance Floor (6)
Event Rentals (5)
Glassware (5)
Barware (4)
Cocktail Reception (3)
Dessert (3)
Server(s) (3)
Lighting (3)
Flatware (3)
Buffet (2)
Family Style (2)
Hors d'Oeuvres (2)
Tastings (2)
Champagne Toast (2)
China (2)
Outside Cake (1)
Stations (1)
Open Bar (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Kim and Nicki were amazing! The venue was beautiful and the day went flawlessly! I couldn’t have asked for a better day or venue! I am continually getting compliments about how beautiful it was! I can’t wait to get my pictures back :)

With love, Ashley and Jason Kibbey

Photo for Tooth & Nail Winery Review
Profile Picture ashley, 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Parking
5.0

Cannot say enough good things about Kim and Nicki. They really went above and beyond to make our day extra special. They were alwaya super super responsive. Always on top of it. And really worked with us to make it a great day. They helped out with day of coordinating as well as helping us connect with the caterer when things got a little wonky. Can't beat the value of this location. Seriously, it was gorgeous and was perfect for our 200 person wedding.

Profile Picture Erica, 8/11/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

I cannot imagine how anyone could have a wedding that is less than amazing at Tooth & Nail! We first learned about Tooth and Nail long before we were engaged while attending a Paso wine event. We met Kim and Jo who were fun and friendly from the very beginning. Kim mentioned that they had an awesome venue for weddings if there was anyone in our group who would be getting married soon. My boyfriend (at the time) and I had started the marriage talks so we visited the venue during our trip. After the first visit, I knew I wanted to get married at Tooth and Nail. Fortunately, he agreed.

We live in Los Angeles so we had a semi-destination wedding. Kim was great to work with throughout the planning process. She is knowledgeable about how to best use the venue and was accommodating with our various requests. She gave us creative ideas for our table layout and bar that we ended up using. We took a few trips in the process, but we handled much of the final planning remotely. In addition to having a lot of expertise with planning and coordinating events, Kim genuinely was interested in making our day special and made us feel special as a couple.

Tooth & Nail is naturally a very cool and beautiful venue. There is not a lot that needs to be done in terms of additional decor. Since we were able to use virtually the whole venue, we decided to dedicate the ballroom to dancing and lounge space. We did not have to get any rentals for this space because Tooth & Nail has a lot of great tables and furniture that we were able to use and dress up the room. Overall, we only needed to rent ceremony chairs and a stage for our DJ.

Our wedding day was flawless. Kim and her assistant Nicki ensured that every last detail we discussed and more were covered. It was perfect! We highly recommend Tooth & Nail!!!

Profile Picture Kari, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up, Chairs, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Glassware
5.0

I cannot stop smiling! We had our wedding at Tooth & Nail Winery this past weekend and I have heard nothing but praise from all of the guests. The location and facility are amazing! Kim and Nicki are incredibly helpful and I never felt like I had to worry about anything throughout the entire process. If you are able to get the additional Day of Coordinator, DO! They took care of everything!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leslie, 4/29/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Barware, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Tooth & Nail Winery is a beautiful place for a wedding or any event. Kim and Nicki were amazing from beginning to end. We visited the winery many times before our wedding and they always made us feel right at home. The planning process is stress free because Kim and Nicki take care of everything. They want you to have an amazing day! We will be back soon to relax and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and the amazing wine!
We love T&N and the wonderful staff??

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katharine, 3/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Tooth and Nail Winery is an amazing and beautiful place to get married, I was lucky enough to have my wedding there this November. The staff is amazing and I can't say enough about Kim and Nicki, they are absolutely wonderful. Kim was so helpful with booking and Nicki did a great job with scheduling everything. They both did a wonderful job making us feel comfortable on our wedding day and they did an amazing set up. I can't thank them enough for making our wedding day completely perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 11/5/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My husband and I are wine club members, which is how we ended up looking at Tooth and Nail as a possible wedding venue. Kim is the one that gave us our initial tour and as much as we loved the venue and the wine, it was Kim, and knowing she was the one we'd be working with, that really influenced our decision.
Kim was amazing from the very beginning of the process, to the very last minutes of our reception/dancing on our wedding day. We weren't introduced to her assistant Nicki until the middle of all the wedding planning but she too turned out to be absolutely amazing. Between Kim and Nicki, we never once had to worry about anything.
Leading up to our wedding date, the weather started to change and rain was predicted for our special day. This is the only time I started to worry; however, as usual, Kim was on top of it and had a back up plan that left us feeling comforted. The day of our wedding, Kim had both the original ceremony site set up and ready to go, along with the back up site just in case. In the end, due to rain, we did end up having to use the back up ceremony site and everything turned out even better than we could have imagined. Thanks to Kim and Nicki, our special day was an absolute success and as magical as could be. Our guests were in love with everything... the venue, the food, and the wine! Thank you Tooth and Nail for a wedding we will never forget. And to Kim and Nicki for doing everything to make our special day a dream come true.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 10/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Cannot recommend Tooth and Nail enough. We are so happy with our decision to have our wedding there. Their wedding coordinators were the best, making the whole process easy and stress free. They were flexible when rain came on our special day and made the day just perfect. The scenery is amazing and the venue is beautiful. Plus you get to drink their wine. So happy with our decision.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture John, 10/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Kim Walker (event coordinator) & Nicki Fabian (her assistant) are absolutely amazing. They are SO helpful, friendly, & accommodating. Kim did everything she could do to make sure our day was absolutely perfect, & it was. Not a day goes by that we don't wish we could go back to our wedding day, because it was the best day we have ever had. The venue is absolutely stunning -I mean, seriously -it's a castle. In a vineyard. There was nothing else we could have wanted. The bride's room was perfect for getting ready on the day of - we were so comfortable, & had plenty of space for all my bridesmaids, our moms, & our makeup and hair artists (we had a total of 12 people in there). Kim went out of her way on many occasions to help us with whatever we needed, & she was such a joy to work with & get to know. She always listened to our ideas, concerns, whatever it was; she absolutely nailed our style and vision, & showed us examples of what she thought we would love. Nicki is an absolute doll as well - she came on a little over halfway through our planning process, but she jumped right in & did everything she could to help us. She is such a sweetheart! Kim a& Nicki ran our rehearsal & made sure everyone knew exactly what to do & where to be. Kim could tell when I was getting stressed out, & did everything she could to help alleviate any stresses I was having. For the day before, & day of our wedding, the two of them were absolute angels - I don't think our day would have come together nearly as well without them. Also -we added on Kim as our day of coordinator, & it was worth every penny. DO IT. Kim is amazing, & such a sweet, wonderful woman. I miss talking to her every week about wedding planning, & everything else! Tooth and Nail Winery is an amazing venue. The staff is kind, helpful, & considerate. The getting ready, ceremony, & reception areas are a dream, & their wine is delicious! Every time we came (and still come!) to T&N, we are treated like family; we love T&N!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christie, 7/23/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), House Wine, Specialty Wine, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables
5.0

I am the mother of the groom and although I am biased I have never been to a better wedding. We worked with Kim Walker at Tooth and Nail who in turn managed both the rehearsal dinner the night before and the caterer, florist, DJ, judge etc. on the wedding day. She is so helpful and really a joy to be with during such a amazing, yet stressful time.

The venue itself was magical. Elegant - yet not at all stuffy. It feels very 2016 which made the married couple and their friends exceedingly happy. Honestly, I would give the whole place and all involved more than a 5.0 if I could!!!!

Profile Picture User6685082, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), House Wine, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Server(s), Parking, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up
5.0

We looked at several venues for the wedding. After seeing the beautiful settings at Tooth and Nail it moved way up on the list but after meeting Kim it made it easy to make our decision. I am so impressed with the professionalism and warmth of all the staff. They made not only the day of the wedding everything I was hoping it would be but, they also made the journey to the day wonderful, and as we all know it's all about the journey.
If your thinking about having your event at Tooth and Nail you will be happy you did.

Profile Picture Alex, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Furniture, Tables, Bartender(s), House Wine, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

I found Tooth and Nail Winery to be such enchanting and romantic castle with amazing views. It is perfect of any wedding that's looking for a majestic, one of a kind venue. Their professional staff made sure that all details were executed with the highest of standards for an event that was truly magical.

Profile Picture Ricardo, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Tooth and nail winery is an absolute dream to get married at. Not only is it a gorgeous venue, but the staff are truly miracle workers. Kim, one of our favorite people, is such a pleasure (and beyond) to work with. Every request, problem, question, etc. Kim was sure to put our worries to ease and take care of it. The day of our wedding was a breeze and the staff was the reason for this. We can not say enough good about kim, you would not be disappointed. Her staff as well!! With the hard work of Kim and staff members, our day was so special and one that we will never forget.

Profile Picture Morgan, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I worked with Kim to plan a corporate offsite at the winery and really appreciated her coordination leading up to the event and hospitality on the day of. We did a site walk-through, she provided menus, was available on the day of for anything I needed... all around great! Her staff was also very attentive. We did run out of coffee at one point, but her staff quickly made more and walked around tables to top-off cups. On top of their service, the venue itself is beautiful. It was a nice change of scenery for the attendees and they were able to enjoy afternoon drinks & apps on the patio.

Profile Picture Nadia, 3/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Flatware, Glassware, Chairs, Tables, Buffet, Cocktail Reception
5.0

We loved our wedding at Tooth and Nail Winery. Kim and her team made us feel welcome and like family for months leading up to our wedding date. They decorated our ceremony and reception sites beautifully and we couldn't be happier with how amazing our pictures turned out. We can't wait to go back and visit for years to come.

Profile Picture User6193294, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Tastings, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

This venue was amazing! The wedding coordinator, Kim Walker, was a joy to work with!

Profile Picture Briauna, 11/7/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Open Bar
5.0

Working with Kim made our experience incredible!! She was super helpful and understanding of what we wanted. We absolutely loved our wedding!! Wish I could live that entire day over!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Imelda, 10/3/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I am not a professional, just a family member of the couple getting married. Kim did such an outstanding job of walking us through all the decisions, allowing us to visit and sample food and wine offerings. She made us feel so comfortable and as a result, the event itself exceeded our expectations. I would strongly recommend booking events with Tooth and Nail Winery.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6159639, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), House Wine, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Chairs, Furniture, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor, China, Flatware, Glassware
5.0

We honestly could not be more pleased with this venue. The location itself is absolutely stunning! We had our ceremony on the top terrace and the 360 views from there were to die for. Our reception was down below and made for a beautiful elegant evening. Kim Walker and her staff could not have been more helpful. Kim was always available to answer and accommodate the many thoughts and questions that a bride comes up with, and her staff went over and beyond to help out the day of as well. They were all so pleasant to work with and really eased some of the stress involved with planning a wedding. They made us feel like more than just guests there, we felt like family. One of things I also loved about the venue, besides the location and staff, is they gave us options. We were welcome to use all of our own vendors if we wanted... or they had everything we needed right at hand. We ended up using them for everything because it made things so much easier. Spenser, the chef, made the most amazing unique food, and tailored specific to our needs. Not only was the taste of the food great, the presentations of it all was excellent as well. The staff as a whole really made sure that no corners were cut and that everything was beyond perfect.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rachael, 4/12/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

What an absolutely AMAZING venue. It accommodated and impressed 200 of our guests. The views, and the decor are second to none. Plenty of parking, plenty of hotels close, and a staff that will become an extension of your family. My wife and I were the very first wedding there, and although I can't imagine it getting better, I'm sure they will improve something... GREAT place.

Profile Picture Brian, 4/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

I wouldn't have changed a thing about my wedding day. The staff and T&N is great. Nicki and Kim are flexible, kind and welcoming.

Profile Picture KARA, 7/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.8

We feel so fortunate to have had our wedding at Tooth and Nail Winery! It was a perfect day! The staff at T&N staff were incredible throughout the planning process.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5630182, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

This review is way overdue! Let me start off by saying that the castle is absolutely beautiful, as are the grounds. The sweeping vineyard views from the 2nd floor are unlike any views I've seen from other wineries in Paso Robles. We knew during our first visit to Tooth and Nail Winery with Kim that it was going to be our wedding venue. We had our wedding at the castle on September 3, 2016. Kim and Nicki were amazing coordinators and responded quickly to any emails or texts I sent them. They never made me feel like I was asking too many questions even though every time I asked a question, I would think of another one. We had many visits to the venue throughout the year before the wedding and we were always greeted kindly with wine, and sometimes even a bottle or two to take home. Even when we came here for my bachelorette party, we were offered complimentary tastings. I can't say enough about the service that we received during all of our visits here. On our wedding day, they stayed on top of everything. We felt that everything went smoothly, and if anything went wrong, we had no idea about it (and still don't to this day). The only thing could have been improved was the communication regarding the layout of the room. We were given a picture of what the room would look like (table set up) and on the day of the wedding, we were surprised to see the tables arranged different than what we expected. The dance floor area also looked smaller than expected, although the size ended up being adequate. If the room/tables were measured correctly prior to providing us with a layout, I'm sure that the initial layout provided to us would have been different and there would have been no surprises on the day of the wedding. Aside from that little mishap, everything was great and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as a wedding venue.

Profile Picture Rana , 9/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

it was great. They took care of everything.

Profile Picture User6702218, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Unique Services (Other)