too much awesomeness Reviews

23 | Lakewood, OH
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for too much awesomeness

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

23
Order by:
  • M

    Mary C. · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Real life wedding dreams

    Wish I could express just how much love we have for Ken and his crew. He not only made our wedding picture dreams come true he was such a fun addition to our big day. I could not recommend him more. Hands down the best.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • C

    Charishma · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously... Thank You!!!

    We first stumbled upon Ken and Angie's work when searching for pictures of our venue...their pictures from a 2014 wedding sold us on our venue AND their amazing visual artistry team. We feel truly grateful that we had all our documenting needs covered by Too Much Awesomeness...they're a really cool group of people whose love pours out of their work. We had an extremely tight day with multiple ceremonies, outfit changes, outfits that went missing, and a little bit of organized chaos during our second ceremony. The whole team handled our day so well, with lots of humor, a little sarcasm, and tons of professionalism. Our pictures and videos are full of life and bring us so many good memories of not only our wedding day, but also the journey leading up to it and the people who helped us celebrate. Thank you SO much!! We truly do not believe that anyone else could do what you all did!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • Haley

    Haley · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing their photobooth at a friends wedding we knew we had to have it too! Definitely one of the coolest we have seen offering a great backdrops and a spacious area to pose. It was such a hit at our wedding! Ken was very easy to work with, and we hope to see them at another event sometime down the road!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't RAVE enough about Ken and Angie! Not only are they the best but they are the kindest and most easy going people to work with. Our photos were breathtaking and captured the emotion of our special day. It was everything and more then we could have dreamed of in photographers. They are truly TOO AWESOME!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User4954500 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Ken and Angie and their Videography team. They overdelivered. Amazing and higly recommend!!

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • C

    Constance · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My pictures are beautiful!! We are so happy with them! We loved our photographers, such sweet caring people!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2013
  • C

    Cory · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! Very nice to work with!

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • T

    Tana · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the way the pictures turned out..both engagement and wedding photos. Basically, you guys are amazing! Thank youuu!!!

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken and Angie are just as they advertise... too awesome. Throughout our wedding planning, we placed the most value on our photography in order to have memories to last a lifetime. We were so grateful that Ken and Angie produced images that instantly bring us back to the joy of the day each time we see them. Not only is their work incredible, they are such charismatic people who allow you to relax, have fun, and just enjoy the beauty of the process. We highly recommend Too Much Awesomeness for all your photography needs! Love love love them. Can't say enough good things.

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken & Angie were very attentive to our requests & produced amazing pictures from our wedding! We would definitely work with them again!

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • B

    Breanne · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!! So happy with all of our pictures!!

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • M

    Mike · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His artistic vision is a joy to be around. Too Much Awesomness is there with you for your engagement pictures...your rehearsal/ dinner and from the moment you wake up all the way until the hall closes on your Wedding Day , they do not miss anything!

    Sent on 02/06/2013
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken and Angela did a great job capturing all the great moments of our special day. They're compassionate about what they do and it reflects in every picture. They provided us with many amazing pictures that we'll be able to share for years to come.

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This dynamic duo is what there name suggests, awesome!!! We had so many things go wrong on our big day but photography was not one of them, they were on it! Would reccommend to anyone!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO MUCH AWESOMENESS!!

    We had Ken and Angie come to our destination wedding. They worked with our budget, ditched a family affair to be there with us, and documented our WHOLE EXPERIENCE. Like pre-wedding snorkeling all the way through the trash-the-dress! These images can't be beat. Ken stayed up all night to edit our stuff in time for one of our at-home receptions, and the images were delivered WAY before the time estimate. Our only issue now is deciding which ones to print, since we only have so much wall space!! We work in the wedding industry, so impressing us is hard. We are beyond impressed, and, more importantly, we have new friends for life. Ken and Angie are an adorable couple who work hard and play hard. If I could give 10 stars, I would.

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Now that our wedding is over, what we hold most dear are our wedding photographs. They truly are memories frozen in time. I am so thankful that we chose too much awesomeness to be our photographers because those memories are uniquely captured in beautifully artistic shots. From the first time we met Ken and Angie, we knew we had made the right decision. They take their job extremely seriously while not taking themselves too seriously. We were comfortable being ourselves and we felt like we could add our input. We were also comfortable letting them take control because we trusted their talent and ability to make the photos perfect! They went above and beyond what most photographers do, as they were there to capture every moment, from the rehearsal dinner to the final dance songs of the reception. Too much awesomeness offers a variety of packages that allows you to fit their amazing images into any budget. I not only ended this experience with photos are are truly "too much awesomeness", but I ended this experience with two new friends. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • User2629340 · event on: 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken and Angie are extremely professional and creative individuals. The photos for our engagement session came out absolutely amazing! They were always prompt with responding to our emails. They spent extra time with us during our photo session to make sure to capture images at all of our requested areas. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographers EVER! They say don't judge a book by its cover, but come on. With a name like Too Much Awesomeness, how can you go wrong? Years from now, I definitely won't have to worry about not having enough great photos from my wedding - they basically captured every possible, worthwhile moment of the day, while at the same time being very affordable! They are amazing to work with and completely flexible. Seriously. Use them. They're the best.

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Ken & Angie. They did a fantastic job. It has been over 2 years and my husband and I still look at our pictures in awe..... :) They caught so MANY special moments on camera that we may have forgotten about. Looking at the pictures easily takes us back to our special day! No doubt in our mind who we would book for any future photography sessions. Thanks again! You guys are the best.

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken and Angie were absolutely awesome! We loved working with them and they did phenomenal work!! Can't wait to see the final pics!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/18/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So talented at capturing the candid shots!

    Ken and Angie were an absolute joy to work with as our wedding photographers! They were extremely accommodating during the planning process (we live out of state, but that was not a problem at all). They also listened to our vision and were able to capture our day beautifully and candidly. My husband HATES taking pictures with a burning passion, but Ken and Angie were miracle workers and even got him to smile! I highly recommend toomuchawesomeness! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/07/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I did a lot of research prior to choosing a photographer and videographer for our wedding, and we could not have been more pleased with Too Much Awesomeness. The price point was where we needed it to be, and the quality of work is exactly what we were looking for. We love their attention to detail and artistic vision - not only do they capture the large-scale moments during the day, but they also focus on the little moments that could otherwise go unnoticed. That was really important to us. Ken and Angie were incredibly flexible with our schedule the day of the wedding, and they go to great lengths to capture a beautiful moment - Ken was literally lying in the sand in his dress clothes to get a photo! We really appreciated their down-to-earth demeanor all while being reliable and professional. My husband and I honestly say over and over again how grateful we are that we chose Too Much Awesomeness to photograph our wedding day. I've recommended them to several of my friends and will continue to do so!

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • User2728442 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Ken and Angie were very organized and detail oriented. They spent as much time with us as they could shooting our wedding, from the rehearsal dinner til the end of the reception. I liked how they seem to immerse themselves into each wedding they shoot, getting to know the couple during engagement sessions, and getting to know who each family member is.

    Sent on 10/22/2012