Skip to main content
Weddings

too much awesomeness Reviews

too much awesomeness

too much awesomeness

Lakewood, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Kate
    Kate D. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I waited 10 years to work with TMA - and it was worth it!

    Too Much Awesomeness shot a wedding I attended right after college, and I was awe-struck by how beautiful the photos were. Flash forward 10 years to my own engagement, and I knew right away I had to get Ken at TMA to shoot our big day. It was EVERYTHING I could have hoped for and more.

    Ken makes you feel so comfortable during the day, even if you don't like having your picture taken he knows how to get you to loosen up for the camera and enjoy the day. He is fun to be around and easy going, but knows how to keep you and everyone around you on schedule. His work speaks for itself - some of the most beautiful photos I have EVER seen! Hire this vendor!
  • M
    Mary C. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Real life wedding dreams

    Wish I could express just how much love we have for Ken and his crew. He not only made our wedding picture dreams come true he was such a fun addition to our big day. I could not recommend him more. Hands down the best.
  • C
    Charishma Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously... Thank You!!!

    We first stumbled upon Ken and Angie's work when searching for pictures of our venue...their pictures from a 2014 wedding sold us on our venue AND their amazing visual artistry team. We feel truly grateful that we had all our documenting needs covered by Too Much Awesomeness...they're a really cool group of people whose love pours out of their work. We had an extremely tight day with multiple ceremonies, outfit changes, outfits that went missing, and a little bit of organized chaos during our second ceremony. The whole team handled our day so well, with lots of humor, a little sarcasm, and tons of professionalism. Our pictures and videos are full of life and bring us so many good memories of not only our wedding day, but also the journey leading up to it and the people who helped us celebrate. Thank you SO much!! We truly do not believe that anyone else could do what you all did!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Haley
    Haley Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After seeing their photobooth at a friends wedding we knew we had to have it too! Definitely one of the coolest we have seen offering a great backdrops and a spacious area to pose. It was such a hit at our wedding! Ken was very easy to work with, and we hope to see them at another event sometime down the road!
  • C
    Christina Married on 11/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't RAVE enough about Ken and Angie! Not only are they the best but they are the kindest and most easy going people to work with. Our photos were breathtaking and captured the emotion of our special day. It was everything and more then we could have dreamed of in photographers. They are truly TOO AWESOME!!!
  • User2090982 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love Ken and Angie and their Videography team. They overdelivered. Amazing and higly recommend!!
  • C
    Constance Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My pictures are beautiful!! We are so happy with them! We loved our photographers, such sweet caring people!!!
  • C
    Cory Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great! Very nice to work with!
  • T
    Tana Married on 09/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very happy with the way the pictures turned out..both engagement and wedding photos. Basically, you guys are amazing! Thank youuu!!!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 08/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken and Angie are just as they advertise... too awesome. Throughout our wedding planning, we placed the most value on our photography in order to have memories to last a lifetime. We were so grateful that Ken and Angie produced images that instantly bring us back to the joy of the day each time we see them. Not only is their work incredible, they are such charismatic people who allow you to relax, have fun, and just enjoy the beauty of the process. We highly recommend Too Much Awesomeness for all your photography needs! Love love love them. Can't say enough good things.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 06/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken & Angie were very attentive to our requests & produced amazing pictures from our wedding! We would definitely work with them again!
  • B
    Breanne Married on 11/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!!!! So happy with all of our pictures!!
  • M
    Mike Married on 11/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    His artistic vision is a joy to be around. Too Much Awesomness is there with you for your engagement pictures...your rehearsal/ dinner and from the moment you wake up all the way until the hall closes on your Wedding Day , they do not miss anything!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken and Angela did a great job capturing all the great moments of our special day. They're compassionate about what they do and it reflects in every picture. They provided us with many amazing pictures that we'll be able to share for years to come.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 09/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This dynamic duo is what there name suggests, awesome!!! We had so many things go wrong on our big day but photography was not one of them, they were on it! Would reccommend to anyone!!!!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 08/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SO MUCH AWESOMENESS!!

    We had Ken and Angie come to our destination wedding. They worked with our budget, ditched a family affair to be there with us, and documented our WHOLE EXPERIENCE. Like pre-wedding snorkeling all the way through the trash-the-dress! These images can't be beat. Ken stayed up all night to edit our stuff in time for one of our at-home receptions, and the images were delivered WAY before the time estimate. Our only issue now is deciding which ones to print, since we only have so much wall space!! We work in the wedding industry, so impressing us is hard. We are beyond impressed, and, more importantly, we have new friends for life. Ken and Angie are an adorable couple who work hard and play hard. If I could give 10 stars, I would.
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Now that our wedding is over, what we hold most dear are our wedding photographs. They truly are memories frozen in time. I am so thankful that we chose too much awesomeness to be our photographers because those memories are uniquely captured in beautifully artistic shots. From the first time we met Ken and Angie, we knew we had made the right decision. They take their job extremely seriously while not taking themselves too seriously. We were comfortable being ourselves and we felt like we could add our input. We were also comfortable letting them take control because we trusted their talent and ability to make the photos perfect! They went above and beyond what most photographers do, as they were there to capture every moment, from the rehearsal dinner to the final dance songs of the reception. Too much awesomeness offers a variety of packages that allows you to fit their amazing images into any budget. I not only ended this experience with photos are are truly "too much awesomeness", but I ended this experience with two new friends. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • User972593 Event on: 05/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken and Angie are extremely professional and creative individuals. The photos for our engagement session came out absolutely amazing! They were always prompt with responding to our emails. They spent extra time with us during our photo session to make sure to capture images at all of our requested areas. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 04/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best wedding photographers EVER! They say don't judge a book by its cover, but come on. With a name like Too Much Awesomeness, how can you go wrong? Years from now, I definitely won't have to worry about not having enough great photos from my wedding - they basically captured every possible, worthwhile moment of the day, while at the same time being very affordable! They are amazing to work with and completely flexible. Seriously. Use them. They're the best.
  • B
    Beth Married on 06/12/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVE Ken & Angie. They did a fantastic job. It has been over 2 years and my husband and I still look at our pictures in awe..... :) They caught so MANY special moments on camera that we may have forgotten about. Looking at the pictures easily takes us back to our special day! No doubt in our mind who we would book for any future photography sessions. Thanks again! You guys are the best.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/15/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken and Angie were absolutely awesome! We loved working with them and they did phenomenal work!! Can't wait to see the final pics!
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/18/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented at capturing the candid shots!

    Ken and Angie were an absolute joy to work with as our wedding photographers! They were extremely accommodating during the planning process (we live out of state, but that was not a problem at all). They also listened to our vision and were able to capture our day beautifully and candidly. My husband HATES taking pictures with a burning passion, but Ken and Angie were miracle workers and even got him to smile! I highly recommend toomuchawesomeness! Thank you!!!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 09/07/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I did a lot of research prior to choosing a photographer and videographer for our wedding, and we could not have been more pleased with Too Much Awesomeness. The price point was where we needed it to be, and the quality of work is exactly what we were looking for. We love their attention to detail and artistic vision - not only do they capture the large-scale moments during the day, but they also focus on the little moments that could otherwise go unnoticed. That was really important to us. Ken and Angie were incredibly flexible with our schedule the day of the wedding, and they go to great lengths to capture a beautiful moment - Ken was literally lying in the sand in his dress clothes to get a photo! We really appreciated their down-to-earth demeanor all while being reliable and professional. My husband and I honestly say over and over again how grateful we are that we chose Too Much Awesomeness to photograph our wedding day. I've recommended them to several of my friends and will continue to do so!
  • User983677 2+ years ago
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken and Angie were very organized and detail oriented. They spent as much time with us as they could shooting our wedding, from the rehearsal dinner til the end of the reception. I liked how they seem to immerse themselves into each wedding they shoot, getting to know the couple during engagement sessions, and getting to know who each family member is.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message