Skip to main content
Weddings

Too Hot To Stop DJ & Photo Booth Entertainment Reviews

Too Hot To Stop DJ & Photo Booth Entertainment

Too Hot To Stop DJ & Photo Booth Entertainment

Albuquerque, NM
4.9 out of 5 rating, 433 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
433 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

433
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

31 User photos

  • R
    Ron H. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    highly Recommend

    Nathan and his crew are the best. We have been using them for 20+ years and he is always easy to work with and does the best job. Your party will be Hoppin.
  • S
    Sylvia C. Sent on 02/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Energetic & Fun Wedding Night!

    We recently had the pleasure of entrusting our daughter's wedding reception to the remarkable DJ Services provided by Nathan, Too Hot To Stop. Words cannot express our gratitude for the unforgettable experience they curated for us and our guests.
    From the initial consultation to the last dance of the evening, Nathan demonstrated unparalleled professionalism, passion, and expertise. Their attention to detail was evident in every aspect of the event, ensuring the music perfectly complemented the atmosphere we envisioned for our special day.  The songs he played resonated with the crowd and kept them dancing and energized throughout the night.
    Not only did Nathan, excel in curating a playlist, but their skillful emceeing added an extra layer of charm and charisma to the celebration. They seamlessly guided the evening’s events, from the ceremony procession, toasts to coordinating special dances, and the entire reception flowed smoothly from start to finish.
    Furthermore, the level of personalized attention we received from Nathan was unparalleled. They took time to understand our musical preferences and wedding vision, incorporating our requests with precision and flair.
    In summary, we cannot recommend Nathan highly enough for anyone seeking an extraordinary entertainment experience for their special occasion. Their passion for music, professionalism, and dedication to exceeding expectations set them apart as true masters of their craft. Thank you, Nathan, for making our daughter’s wedding reception an evening we will always treasure.
  • Byron
    Byron K. Sent on 02/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding reception

    Nathan MC’d and coordinated our wedding reception expertly and flawlessly. He is the consummate professional and picked all of our musical selections with great care. Nathan worked seamlessly with the Sandia Resort Events staff, and coordinated all of the parts of the evenings events into a coherent presentation. All of our guests commented on how well the evening’s events and dinner went. We had a wonderful time, and recommend Nathan highly. We could not have chosen a better DJ to MC MC our wedding reception.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Karen
    Karen Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and very professional DJ

    What an AMAZING DJ! Thank you for everything you did to make our wedding day perfect and for keeping everyone on the dance floor. Everything went smoothly. Highly recommended!

    Too Hot To Stop DJ & Photo Booth Entertainment's reply:

    Karen THANK YOU so much for the awesome review!
    You are one beautiful bride. I had a great time at your wedding!
  • R
    Ruby J. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing! Best wedding reception/dance because of Too Hot Too Stop!!

    Zero hesitation on recommending this DJ service-the professionalism & outstanding service is unheard of in this day & age & so refreshing! Thank you for a job well-done & beyond excellent!
  • D
    Daniel J. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fantastic DJ! Extremely patient, respectful, and flexible. He made our wedding SO fun!

    We loved Too Hot To Stop! Nathan is extremely professional, responsive, flexible, and FUN! He helped us plan our timeline for the wedding, gave us very useful tips, and was extremely flexible and responsive through the entirety of the process. On the day of, Nathan could not have been more helpful. He communicated to us in a timely manner and was willing to adjust to everything we needed during the wedding. He really is the best! The dance floor was never empty. Thank you so much for the best experience! Highly recommend Too Hot To Stop!!
  • S
    Stephanie V. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Flexible, Affordable and Fun!

    Our DJ was amazing! Our guests enjoyed the music and have commented on it several times. Nathan made it easy to pick the exact songs we wanted to hear and provided us with tons of ideas along the way. He was so easy to work with and was highly organized. We didn’t have to worry about anything!
  • B
    Brittany D. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We did indeed have FUN

    This DJ was very organized and made sure everything was what I wanted. I gave him a list of songs and he played them appropriately throughout the night (even included some of my husband's favorite doom metal songs) was also priced very fairly. I had a small (50ish guests) low budget backyard wedding and they helped make my day more perfect than I could have asked for. 10/10
  • A
    Ashley G. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj Service!

    Amazing Dj service! They are very helpful and they keep the party going. Definitely recommend for any party or wedding.
  • A
    Alicia G. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a night!

    Nathan is a professional and it shows in his attention to detail and professionalism. He answered every question we had and made our night one to remember by us and our guests. I love that we had the option to create our own playlist as it was unique to us and our wedding. Thank you Nathan for making our night one well never forget!
  • R
    Rebecca J. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and experience

    Professional, Energetic and Fun!!!
  • K
    Kristen P. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing time!

    I had a difficult time finding a DJ in NM that I felt the price met the quality. As soon as I came across Nathan and his team I immediately reached out and he responded within 24 hours. I had a huge fear due to past weddings i’ve been to that the DJ didn’t have a good flow and didn’t keep the crowd engaged. Nathan exceeded my expectations! We met and he outlined the wedding and asked music options for the entire wedding, stuff I hadn’t even thought of. I knew he was well experienced in that moment. Come to my wedding he was so organized, updated me throughout the night of what’s going on, was engaged with my guests and with me during a shoe/ hair change for the dance. The dance floor was consistently packed throughout the night (which was so important to me). People keep telling me a month after our wedding how much fun they had and how amazing the DJ was.
    It was because of these reviews that helped me pick Nathan, so I’m telling you PICK THIS DJ! I don’t have one complaint, it was truly the best time and I wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you Nathan!
  • Christie
    Christie B. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic evening

    Great experience! Would definitely recommend.
  • C
    Carly A. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun

    Nathan was amazing! We didn't have a coordinator, but with his organization and timeline for the day, he had it all under control :) We knew exactly where we needed to be, when the events would happen and even with small changes to the day, he helped it flow flawlessly. We had some late night storms move in, but instead of packing up and leaving, he moved his equipment inside and continued the party! We are so happy we booked him and def will be using them again in the future!
  • M
    Miranda P. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Brie made our day absolutely perfect! Everything was according to schedule and she definitely exceeded our expectations. She brought the party and everyone had fun.
  • S
    Shaun H. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Too Hot to Stop was amazing!

    Nathan was amazing. Our wedding planner recommended him. He was flexible during the planning phase and assured us we were in good hands as he has many years of experience. At first we going to have a guitar soloist but really wanted a fun vibe for the reception which he delivered. He had almost every guest on the dance floor having a great time! I liked the wide range of music you get with a DJ and he even played several songs we had recorded on MP3 and sent to him. He helped with the timing of the songs during the wedding ceremony at Loretto Chapel and then he moved his set up to the reception at La Posada and it was all seamless. I highly recommend Too Hot to Stop!
  • H
    Haileigh K. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent dj! Has lots of options to choose from

    Nathan is very accommodating and professional! He matches the guests energy, love the fact that he doesn’t play inappropriate music. Very reasonable pricing as well!
  • Alexander
    Alexander M. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Thank you dj mary and nathan!

    Our planner Nathan was incredible and super attentive to detail. he made the planning super easy and was there for us every step of the way. DJ Mary kept the party going all night! Very friendly, super energetic, and very detail oriented DJ. She paid close attention to the small things and made our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception flow amazingly well. An incredible experience that left us with a ton of unforgettable memories!
  • P
    Paul G. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Dj services

    Such a great DJ and MC! From the ceremony, cocktail hour, entrances, dinner, cake cutting, first dances and the reception!! All around a great experience! All the songs we selected and had to make slight edits came out exactly how we planned! Perfect! Definitely recommending! Thank you again
  • J
    Julia Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had about two to three meetings In the time span of about 6 months preparing for my wedding. Each time it was quick and effective!

    I cannot recommend too hot to stop DJ service in Albuquerque more. They were the DJ for my wedding and being a person who loves music and loved to dance, the DJ was almost the most important thing. It went better than I ever could have imagined and all the guests were on the dance floor all night. It was a blast and I am so impressed by the performance of this company. Please consider them for your event!
  • Krisha
    Krisha C. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music is everything at an event!

    Thank you, Nathan you did terrific for our son's special day. Thank you for making it fun and allowing us the experience we wanted. We had a unique wedding on an unforgettable day and you were more than accommodating. Thank you for being so sweet to all our family and allowing them to request songs to have special moments. If we have any other event we will not hesitate to give you a call.
  • J
    Jason S. Sent on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Flexible

    To Hot To Stop and Nathan were a tremendous help is all aspects of the wedding. They promised there would be no hiccups and they delivered. There were multiple giant changes 2 days prior to the wedding and Nathan made sure everything was in order and ready to go in a timely manner. Very professional and honestly couldn’t ask for a better DJ during the ceremony and reception. He is going to be my go to for any future event in Albuquerque!
  • L
    Luke M. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Too Hot To Stop = 5 Star Experience

    Too Hot To Stop and Nathan Duran were absolutely great! They listened to us, were professional, and really helped make our special day memorable and fun. We really loved the energy they brought to our party. Thank you all!!
  • B
    Brenda B. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No stress, great professionalism, lots of fun..

    DJ was very professional. He made the wedding fun, great music. I Would hire him again.
  • D
    Damian C. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing thanks to Nathan and too hot to stop

    Nathan and his team made this a worry free evening! We didn't have a perfect plan and we did this in short notice, but too hot helped us get this right. They really are wedding dj Specialist. Thanks again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours