Weddings

Tony Quarles and The Discovery Band Reviews

Tony Quarles and The Discovery Band

Tony Quarles and The Discovery Band

Cleveland, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Emilio L. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect for our Wedding!

    We loved loved loved Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band. And our guests did too. Many went our of their way to tell us during and after the wedding. Music was fun, high energy, hits, oldies, new hits. And the band was tight, polished. Tony was very easy to work with and provided one-stop-shopping for several things we needed including cocktail hour pianist, MC, DJ, and of course the band. Would highly recommend for that special occasion you want to be classy, memorable, and fun.
  • B
    Beth E. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazong wedding

    The band was amazing, at one point i thought it was a recording BECAUSE IT WAS SO AMAZING, great energy, people are still calling me to tell me how amazing the band was. Recommend a 1000 times over
  • Laura
    Laura A. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Tony was so wonderful to work with and very flexible with planning amidst the pandemic. He was always available to answer my calls and responded to emails in a timely manner. Tony has a positive attitude and his cool confidence will ease any bride's anxieties. The musicians at our ceremony played beautifully and were able to accommodate all song requests. I would highly recommend them!
  • R
    Rhonda A. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band are excellent performers. They can play any venue and every genre of music.

    They arrive promptly and are appropriately attired for the occasion. I would highly recommend Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band for any event. They are energetic and can adapt to their audience for any type of event.

    Tony Quarles and The Discovery Band's reply:



    Mrs. Albert, Your reception was a blast.
    Thank you for your kind review. Hopefully we will see you and your family during this coming summer at one of our summer concerts.

  • M
    Molly Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    If I could give Tony and the band more than 5 stars I would! They were perfect in every way and a true joy to work with. They sounded unbelievable and made our wedding so very special. They have made fans ad friends for life with us. I can’t recommend them more highly!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    July 2019 weddinf

    Hiring Tony and his gang was the best wedding decision! Even non-dancers danced. Everyone was jamming in matching jackets and full smiles. They set the tone for a seriously fun wedding. Highly highly recommend the band and Tony’s sweet personality. THANK YOU!
  • S
    Shaina Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Highlight of Our Reception

    Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band was truly the highlight of our reception. Their talent is top notch - I am a musician myself, and I was so impressed with the musicianship of every single artist, and having a full band complete with horns just can't be beat! The band also has incredible stage presence - they were so much fun to watch and dance to!! In addition to their fantastic performance, Tony was simply a joy to speak to on the phone during the planning stages. I am so glad we chose them to play and give them my highest recommendation!!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best decisions I made in planning our wedding was hiring this band. Tony is an incredibly kind person, easy to work with, responsive and has the utmost professionalism. The band played phenomenally and our guests are still talking about how great the music was. Thank you, Tony and band for the wonderful experience - you helped make our wedding reception one for the ages!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Discovery Band was amazing! They were incredibly professional. We requested a few songs for our parents and they played them all! My family and friends were dancing all evening. Picking this band was the best decision for John and I to celebrate our day! They are the best! Thank you Discovery Band!
  • C
    Carly Married on 10/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band for our company's 25th Anniversary Party! Tony was easy to plan with and understood what we were looking for out of the band and delivered exactly that! Even though it was a corporate party, we had people dancing all night! Very professional and awesome music!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This band was better than I could have ever asked for! The music had my family and friends dancing into the early morning of the next day. Tony was extremely professional and anticipated my needs before I even knew what I wanted or needed. The vocalists were incredible. There isn't a band I would recommend more to a bride to be.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Discovery Band was all that I had hoped for & more for my recent wedding reception. Tony was great to work with & responsive to my requests. I highly recommend this band to anyone who wants a reception/party with a lot of variety. The band was awesome!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This band is hands down the best not only in cleveland area but EVERYWHERE!!! We would HIGJLY recommend them!!! If you want your guest to have a fun enjoyable party, and one to be remembered as the best time then I would suggest you hire the discovery band!!! I could go on and on about the band They are the greatest!!
  • R
    Robert Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone loved the band! They got the crowd up dancing and we had many compliments on the band! They did an amazing job and I would highly recommend them.

    Tony Quarles and The Discovery Band's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Robert. It was a pleasure working with you and your support group to make your event successful.

    We look forward to serving you a again in the future.

    Tony Quarles
  • C
    Charles Married on 05/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sub peril, a touch of elegant,class,and right on time.
    Guarantee you will never forget the outstanding music and sound.
    Count on me you deserve all prompts.

    Tony Quarles and The Discovery Band's reply:

    Thank you Mr Williams
  • S
    Sue Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Tony and the band. First - they are truly an amazing band! We had so many people tell us how much they loved them - they had people dancing all night. Also - they were very organized and helpful. We met with Tony to talk about what we wanted prior to the wedding, and he executed perfectly. They honestly made the night. We would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Thank you Tony and the Discovery Band for making an unforgettable evening!!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band and you won't be disappointed! Very professional from the music to their look. We were on the dance floor all night.

    Tony Quarles and The Discovery Band's reply:

    Thank you Mrs.Lovich
  • V
    Valerie Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band did an outstanding job and exceeded our expectations! They made our experience painless from the first phone call to the last and were always available to answer any questions or even make recommendations. They had our guests on the dance floor all night long and everyone had nothing but great things to say about them. They helped make our day a memorable one and I would highly recommend them, hands down! Our wedding was Great Gatsby themed and the band dressed the part with their black and white suits. The most important thing to me, was making sure everyone was enjoying themselves and having a ball, and I can say they made it happen! So thank you again to Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band for making our night one to remember!!

    Tony Quarles and The Discovery Band's reply:

    Thank you, Valerie, you are the best
    Tony
  • User2697100 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The five stars should be enough said. This band puts on an amazing show. They can take you to Motown all the way to Maroon 5 and anywhere in between! Extremely professional and flexible, they definitely will make sure you have everything you need to make the day special.

    Just be careful, if you are not into dancing much, you are going to get dragged on the floor when they play!
  • User2652008 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony and his band were absolutely amazing!!! We could not have been happier. They not only played all songs we requested and avoided all songs we did not want to hear but they kept the party going all night. All of our guests were raving about how amazing the band was and all 270 of our guests were dancing the entire time. Everyone was so talented (and so nice!!) - they could not have been better. We would recommend this band to anyone!
  • User2617965 Event on: 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band were a wonderful addition to our fundraising event! All of our guests raved about the music!!! Tony is a consumate professional that goes above and beyond expectations.
  • R
    Ron Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used this band a couple of times the price was great for all the services provided. They are excellent.
  • User2473623 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were excellent. When the dance floor is hopping from the time they start until the time they stopped, you know it is a success.
  • G
    Glen Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band was absolutely perfect in every way. Everyone at the wedding complimented me on how fantastic the band was. If I ever needed another band to play at an event it would only be Tony. I can't thank them enough.