Tony Evans Photography Reviews

24 | Ocala, FL
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Tony Evans Photography

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

24
Order by:
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his staff did a fantastic job. They were very flexible with all of our photo requests. We were pleased, especially since we had to go with plan B due to the weather. They were organized and accommodating.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • User4979208 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his assistants were amazing since day 1. He made us feel very comfortable and I liked his laid back but serious attitude. My pictures turned out amazing! When I posted a couple to Facebook, everyone was saying what a great job the photographer did and were asking who it was! I highly recommend Tony to anyone who needs a photographer!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • User5037965 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was fantastic! He was very a very nice, professional, easy-going guy to work with. He always responded to my questions prior to the wedding and his experience on the wedding day was very valuable and useful. He was very respectful of what my husband and I wanted but also did excellent work at capturing moments on the fly. The posed portraits looked great and the spontaneous pictures from the reception were amazing. He was a great value and wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend using him.

    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • E

    Elana · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his team did a phenomenal job with my wedding at the Plantation in Crystal River! He was prompt and ready to get started the minute he got there. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any event photography - especially a wedding!

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his staff were amazing! They captured every moment of our big day and so much more. He is completely open to staging any ideas that the bride and groom have. Our pictures came out beautiful and I cannot stop looking at them!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • User3987558 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very happy with Tony's work at my best friend wedding.I love the end result of our pics.We all look great.He helped with posing,location and had a great personality .You know, beeing in the wedding party of we got to enjoy bride and bridemates picture time together and the service was exceptional.Would like to work with him again soon.Thank you

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • C

    Claire · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was recommended to me by several people including from the local government office. He had worked many events for them, and had provided top quality work for the several years he had worked for them. I was VERY pleased and impressed by his professionalism. For the best day of my life, he treated me like royalty, was professional, and respectful to me, my husband, and all of my guests. As a matter of fact, several of my guests later asked me for his number since he does other events as well especially with how nice and polite he was! What a breath of fresh air to have someone treat you with respect; sadly there are not a lot of people/ vendors like that anymore. I would HIGHLY recommend Tony Evans to anyone ANY day! Thank you SO much for making my day wonderful!!!

    Sent on 01/20/2013
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding for a year and Tony was very responsive and flexible to all my needs. Tony was very familiar with my wedding venue, so he knew all the great shots to take and I couldn't wait to see them. A little over a month I received my pictures and they are beautiful, Tony and his assistant caught all the great moments of my wedding. If you are having your wedding in Florida, I highly suggest hiring Tony Evans Photography to capture every moment of your special day.

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • K

    KYLE · Married on 03/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best photographer in ocala, fl

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding pictures are amazing! Tony and his assistant did such a great job. I couldn't be happier with how they turned out.

    Sent on 03/10/2012
  • C

    CHERIE & JOHN · Married on 01/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TONY WAS VERY ACCESSABLE, AFFORDABLE, TALENTED AND FLEXABLE.
    HE DID A WONDERFUL JOB ON THE VIDEO OF OUR WEDDING.
    HE IS ALSO, VERY FRIENDLY AND OPEN TO ANY SUGGESTIONS.
    WE HIGHLY RECCOMMEND HIS SERVICES!

    Sent on 03/01/2012
  • S

    Vanessa · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is AMAZING !!!!!! I have recommended him to many of people and EVERYONE that has seen my wedding pictures have fell in love with TONY through my pictures. I had a bride send me an email requesting information about Tony. This is what I wrote to her.
    I had picked and met many photographers before I met Tony. I was about to sign a contract with another photographer but for some reason I just had a gut wrenching feeling to keep searching. I started to search on the internet and ran across his site and fell in love with his photo's. I told my mom about the site and she too fell in love with his photo's. Once I met Tony, I felt at ease with him. He is motivated, fun, funny, loves his job and a great photographer. I did a special book for my husband.. something that I thought would be more special then just a normal gift that other women do. I will tell you Tony was a gentlemen. Not once did I feel uncomfortable. My photo's for my husbands book turned out amazing. My wedding pictures are even 100 x better than the book. Tony and I have became such wonderful friends. I just didn't find a GREAT photographer, I found a long term friend out of this. I refer many people to him. Not just for weddings but for other things, family portraits, gifts for their men... ect. He would do the same for me for our business but he is the BEST photographer in this town. He doesn't try to take all your hard working money either like a lot of these other photographers. Your big day is about YOU... So he doesn't take advantage of the cost packages like others will do.. they say this is all about you but really its all about what is going in their pocket. He was the cheapiest and the BEST !!! I have never had soooo many people tell me.. OH MY GOD, your photographer was amazing, your pictures turned out sooooo good. If you will like to see a few. I will be more than happy to share.... I really hope this has answered your question. I will never go to a different photographer in my life. He is doing my family protrait and when I get pregnant again he is doing that as well.. Anyhow, have a great day


    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • K

    Tina · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was so easy to work with he really went over and beyond for my daughters wedding , the pictures by far exceeded our expectations !!! he is a real talent were blessed to have him !! Tony 1 down , 3 more daughters to go :) Many Thanks from , The Helton & Strickland Family

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • M

    Amelia · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony Evans photographed my daughter's wedding in May, 2010. Due to our hectic schedules we were unable to meet him face to face prior to the wedding. On the wedding day, he and his assistant came in and began shooting with confidence and professionalism. My daughter had printed out photos that she liked, and Tony made sure he captured every pose she requested. That is a lot to ask of a photographer on the day of the wedding. My favorite photos were the photos that Tony chose. He knows how to capture the unique personality of each individual bride. His prices are very reasonable, and the quality is excellent. I highly recommend him, and intend to use him again, if any of my other girls decide to marry!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • S

    Scott · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony Evans was 5 stars all the way! He was an absolute pleasure to work with. He really made our Wedding so much more enjoyable. He knew we were in a time crunch, but yet he didn't push us. His photos turned out beautiful. Really a lot better than we imagined. Since our reception was at Black Diamond Golf Course and was during direct sunlight I thought there was a possibility of glare and hard shadows and all that. But with Tony's skill level there was not even a hint of any of that. His assistant was a pleasure to work with as well. He estimated a time frame of when the photos would be done and they were viewable on his site in like half the time that he quoted us. In all my wife and I could not have been happier. Oh and his prices are perfect for the level of service that he had provided for us.

    Sent on 05/07/2010
  • L

    Leighanna · Married on 03/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony did an awesome job. I would highly recommend him. Very professional. Went above and beyond.

    Sent on 03/27/2010
  • N

    Amber · Married on 03/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony is awesome! He was so funny, knowledgeable, and very friendly! We love our wedding photos! We have gotten so many compliments on them from our friends and family. I hope that he is still around in ten years when we renew our vows! Thanks Tony you are the BEST!

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was such a fabulous photographer - he was very detailed and the pics were beautiful. The price was great and the service was better. I will recommen Tony to everyone I know.

    Sent on 05/05/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony did a fantastic job! I just got the proofs from our wedding and I couldn't wish for better shots! The day was rainy and the lighting was dreary, but looking at the photos you would NEVER know. Tony's assistant was also great, and by having the package that included Tony and his assistant I have a wide variety of shots throughout the day. Tony offers a bounty of professionalism and personality throughout the event/shoot (we did an engagement shoot and it was wonderful). You also can barely tell that Tony is there throughout the wedding - yet he has plenty of beautiful pictures capturing your event. I would recommend Tony Evans to any bride seeking a quality, professional and talented photographer.

    Sent on 02/16/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony & his assistant were great at my wedding! No one can beat the value of the perfect pictures that he created. I am so glad we went with Tony, we got all the "shots"!

    Sent on 10/09/2009
  • L

    Liesl · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have wished for a better photographer for our wedding. Tony Evans creates a masterpiece in every photo he takes, and they all look like they should be in a bridal magazine! He is very fast and efficient so you don't waste time standing around and getting frustrated. His assistant was also great to work with. They were respectful at the worship service and made sure the atmosphere remained as a Holy event. He was also great at being in the middle of everything at the reception so that he captured everything but the great thing was you didn't notice him. Hire him and you'll get the most beautiful pictures you've ever seen!

    Sent on 08/06/2008
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 04/03/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony has been a professional and has always been accommodating to my schedule. He took plenty of pictures that I am very well pleased with. Well, now that I think about it, they were all very good. He captured all of the moments I would have been eager to see. I recommend him to anyone I know that may be getting married or having children. Also, the cost of photography is a very reasonable price. I got the Cathedral package and it offered so many things that my husband and I would get in the end. It was 2,000 dollars cheaper than what we thought we would have to pay for photography. I am just going to say....my sister got married a year before me and she paid about 5,000 dollars for her photography. With the Cathedral package, we got 3 Cd's, money credits (for touching up), a book, and a box full of photos printed out for us to keep. My sister only got a book. It was beautiful and her photographer did a great job, but Tony did that and gave us extra things for a lot cheaper. Thank you Tony for making our day great!
    Amelia

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • A

    Anais · Married on 11/11/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I must say that I did get mixed reviews on Tony Evans Photography. However, Tony & his assistant did a great job! My wife & I had a specific "vision" of how we wanted our pictures done but with little time & not much to work with, it did not come true. But here came Tony to the rescue. The pictures he took were exactly what we were looking for. The best thing about Tony is his personality, we hate working with "hard to get a long with people" & Tony was so outgoing & funny. You have to be careful though Tony, I gotta say, your assistant's shots were amazing as well. Do not let her go else where!

    Sent on 03/17/2012
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 04/24/2010

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Hired Tony almost a year in advance. Two months before my wedding he contacted me VIA EMAIL to tell me that he had double booked my wedding date, and was shooting the other bride instead. I was forced to find a new photographer with only two months notice. This was not what I expected from such a well known, highly recommened photographer. Just beware if you do hire him. I would not recommend him.

    Sent on 05/06/2010

    Tony Evans Photography's reply:

    Cathy, what you fail to say in your review is I offered to pay Campbell Photography to shoot your wedding at my expense. He was your second choice in photography companies before you hired me. i also offered to upgrade you to my highest package, including two photographers and a Fine Art Album. I was willing to lose money on that day to make you happy. You were never forced to find someone else. We were going to take great pictures, and you were going to have a great album. It was unfortunate you decided to find another photographer. I wish you all the best.