Skip to main content
Weddings

Tones Entertainment Reviews

Tones Entertainment View more information

126 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 126
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

21 User photos

  • M
    Michelle G. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Times!

    Tone’s Entertainment was very professional and responsive to any questions we had. They played the perfect music and everyone had a great time for the two separate events that they serviced. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ and/or photo booth! Thanks again for a great experience!
  • A
    Alex B. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in town!

    Tony was awesome! Fun, kind and knowledgeable. Never thought it would be so easy and stress free. Super professional and on time with everything. Kathy at the office was amazing also! Would recommend 100000%!!!

    Tones Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Anna and Alex. We had such a good time at your wedding. it was our pleasure to be part of your special day. The staff at Tones Entertainment
  • S
    Susan K. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impressed!

    We used Tones Entertainment for our High School event on Friday night. We had a DJ and an Open Photo booth. They were very accommodating of our request for the background of the photo booth. We are very pleased with their services. They showed up on time, were very personable and professional. I would recommend their services! It was nice to have one company that did both services!
  • Christina
    Christina P. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Value and Quality

    Tones entertainment went above and beyond for us on our wedding day ! They were able to customize or songs for our ceremony and tape a wonderful wedding video ! I highly recommend them !

    Tones Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Tina. It was a pleasure to be part of your and Sam's day. I'm glad you guys enjoyed the video.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was Perfect!

    What a crazy time to try and plan a wedding!! We were lucky enough to work with Tones Entertainment who were always available through all the changes & challenges to answer all our questions. We did a package deal with all 4 services. DJ (Tony was fantastic!!), Photo Booth (our guests loved this! We opted for an open Photo Booth and it was a blast!), photographer & videographer (both were fantastic and captured our entire day). All the memories created & captured will be cherished forever. Highly recommend!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent every step of the way

    Tones Entertainment was attentive every step of the way!! I highly recommend this DJ company. Tony and the tones staff are very personable. Can’t wait for next year!
  • Melissa
    Melissa D. Married on 06/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY Recommend Tones Entertainment!

    Tones Entertainment was the perfect choice for our DJ! Tony went above and beyond to make our day absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for anything better. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional and skilled vendor to make their events that much more special. Also, Tones Entertainment has other amazing services that are available as well.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow wow wow!!

    I have nothing but positive things to say about Tones entertainment. Tony was amazing to work with it was an honor to have him do our wedding. When first meeting with him I told him my biggest fear was that nobody would dance and he completely took that fear away. I’ve had nothing but compliments about the music everybody was up dancing and having a good time. I’m so happy. We also used Roger, James, and Donny for our photographer, videographer, and photo booth. We have a rowdy bunch for our bridal party and Roger and James were nothing but amazing and professional and able to keep up with us. unfortunately I wasn’t able to experience the photo booth but from what I hear Donny did a great job and we absolutely love the book we got with the photos that we were able to see the day after the wedding. I cannot wait to see my photos and video from that day. I would recommend Tones to any bride
  • Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Job

    You guys were amazing with everything and really gave us a great experience for our wedding. Thank you so much for everything!
  • B
    Brittany B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our experience was great! Kept everything running smooth and kept the party alive!

    Tones entertainment delivered exactly what we were looking for! Kept the party going all night, while connecting with the crowd! Very happy with our experience.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding dj

    Mike was amazing for our wedding!! He was very professional and listened so our night was perfect. He went above and beyond and we couldn’t be happier!!
  • Lexi
    Lexi R. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Tony did an absolutely phenomenal job at our wedding, very personable, fun and flexible with changes being made! I’m so happy that we went with tones entertainment I have zero complaints!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 06/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photo Booth

    We had a great experience with Tones Entertainment for our wedding photo booth!! All of our guests had such a fun time with it! We loved that they each got to keep their pictures and then put a copy in a book for us to keep!! We highly recommend using Tones Entertainment!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle B. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    great photo booth

    We enjoyed their photobooth at a friend's wedding in 2017, so much so that we hired them for our photobooth for our 2019 wedding. Reasonable prices. Our guests had a great time!
  • M
    Matt G. Married on 04/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was great

    Everything was great. No complaints. Would use again and refer.
  • D
    Dylan B. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very well organized. Adapted to our needs

    We booked the photographer and the dj for our wedding. Both were extremely professional. Both made very appreciated suggestions when needed without being bossy or pushy. Made the event about "us" more than it already was.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim LaMoy from Tones Entertainment - WHERE DO I BEGIN. Tim is EXTREMELY passionate about what he does. He wants to make your day as special as it can be! He is very well organized and checks in with you continuously to make sure he has everything correct. The mixing of the songs had ALL OF OUR guests on the dance floor the whole ENTIRE night. I had people coming up to me from left to right saying how good our DJ was! :) He is ABSOLUTELY THE BEST and VERY reasonably priced.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding dj

    Mike was amazing!! He listened to what we wanted asked a lot of questions so everything was perfect!! Thank you so much mike!!
  • P
    Patrick Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was amazing! He was professional and accommodating to our needs with the photographer and with the caterers. He wasn't intrusive while ensuring that the flow of the night was perfect. We received many compliments from guests that he was able to entertain a room of different tastes in music. He kept the dance floor full and was accommodating to guests requests. Tony made sure our night was everything that we hoped it would be! We would absolutely recommend Tones Entertainment to anyone hoping for a perfect wedding night.
  • C
    Charlie Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing DJ. He got everyone involved in the party. An excellent choice. Dont pass this company by. Remember you get what you pay for. In this case extremely high quality for a reasonable price. What else could you ask for.
  • C
    Cathy Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony did a terrific job at our daughters wedding! Very professional and he got everyone up and dancing! Even helped us older folks with the dance steps! Class act!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tones entertainment did an amazing job at the ceremony and reception! Tony was able to play songs that got a lot of people on the dance foor and make this a very memorable night! I would highly recommend this company for future events the staff at the office was very kind and accommodating. The online submission was easy to complete and all the songs were played. The company also allowed for our guests to make song requests in advance and songs were played! I have no negative things to say! It was great having a microphone for the reception and ceremony to help all of our guests hear! Tony was very attentive and kept the night running very smooth! He went above and beyond!!! The songs played throughout the night were a hit! We have been told by many guests he made the night and did a great job!
  • N
    Nate Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Tones Entertainment. Tim LaMoy DJ’d for our wedding and he’s an excellent DJ. We had lots of unusual requests: specific songs for the hora and several Middle Eastern / foreign language tracks that were not part of their repertoire. Tim nailed it. The guests had a blast during the hora, which lasted >16 min, and people were dancing until the music ended at midnight. Tammy was also very responsive when we were organizing everything, answered all of our questions (and we had a lot of them…), and was generally great to work with. Both Tim and Tammy were incredibly patient with all of our requests. If you want a hopping party at your wedding, go with Tones.
  • J
    Joel Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony Starnino did a amazing job. He kept everyone on the dance floor and played all the songs that were requested. Class act and runs a great company