Weddings

Tom's Weddings and Events Reviews

Tom's Weddings and Events

Tom's Weddings and Events

Burleson, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 68 Reviews
View more information

68 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 68
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Susan T. Married on 03/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tom's Weddings & Events Was Great!

    Tom Harmon did a great job! Kept the crowd involved and moved things along as planned.
  • S
    Steven B. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Great to work with, provided excellent service

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you, Steven and Shelly, for inviting me to share in your wedding celebration. I hope the two of you have a very blessed and happy life together. Best Wishes!
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 10/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tom made our day so special

    Tom was an amazing dj for my husband and my wedding reception. He was flexible with meeting with us and made the playlists match the mood we wanted for the event. I have known Tom for many years and he has yet to disappoint with his abundance of music options and his electric personality. I highly recommend him for any and all events.

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Lauren,
    I'm so happy you and Isaac invited me to share in your celebration. I always enjoy being around you and your family. I hope you the two of you have a very blessed and happy life together. Best Wishes!
    Tom
  • Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience

    Tom made our musical decisions easy and took the guess work out of it. He knew when to allow requests, and when not to... overall couldn’t have asked for better help.

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you, Jonathan and Kelsey, for inviting me to share in your wedding celebration. I hope the two of you have a very blessed and happy life together. Best Wishes!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding anniversary celebration

    Tom was very professional! He showed up nicely dressed and set up in time. He played music that really got the crowd going. This was our second time to see Tom perform and we are already booking him for another event next year. You won’t be disappointed!

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Cindy, for inviting me to share in your 20th Anniversary celebration. Hope you and Alex have at least 20 more.
  • C
    Christi S. Married on 09/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tom saved the wedding day!

    We hired Tom for our son's wedding in September. He was very professional and easy to work with! As we have never planned a wedding before, we did not really know what to expect or what to do in general. Tom helped us through the process, making it very easy for us. The ceremony and reception were done very well!! He guided things along beautifully through the reception, games, speeches and of course DANCING! He even went the extra step when our sparklers failed to light upon the exit, he had a back up plan with light sticks that worked out beautifully!! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the wedding/reception and that was certainly in large part due to Tom and his staff! Thanks again!!

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Christi, Thank you for inviting me to share in Colby and Tegan's wedding celebration. I hope they have a very happy life together.
  • C
    Colby S. Married on 09/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and prepared

    Tom was great, very professional and made our wedding one to remember.

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Colby, Thank you for inviting me to share in your celebration. I hope you and Tegan have a very blessed and happy life together. Best Wishes!
  • J
    Jack W. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience with Tom

    I have known Tom professionally for a long time and always find him to be very professional. He played the music that we requested. He was on time and set up early so the party could go without any issues. I plan to hire him again.
  • A
    Alanna G. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous! Everything we wanted!

    Tom was attentive and super helpful with keeping our wedding flow relaxed and fun! Played all the music we wanted!

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Alanna,
    I am so glad that you and Keith invited me to share in your celebration. I hope you and Keith have a very happy and blessed life together.
    Tom
  • Alex
    Alex T. Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Todd Wedding

    Guests loved the music selection!

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Alex,
    I'm glad you invited me to be share in your celebration. I hope you and Luke have a very happy and blessed life together.
    Tom
  • J
    Jan G. Married on 04/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great assortment of music

    Tom did a great job for our wedding and reception. He had a wide assortment of music ready to go at any given time. I had asked that he play dance music that could get our guests on their feet & he made some great choices. He was recommended to me by a good friend & I will now definitely pay it forward. Way to go Tom !!

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Congratulation Gregg & Jan! Thank you for inviting me to share in your celebration. I wish the two of you a very blessed and happy marriage.
    Tom
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela J. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional!

    Highly recommended! Tom customized music to fit a teen/youth dance and kept everyone engaged and dancing. Great playlist and high quality sound. The equipment is top notch. Worth every penny. My guests are still commenting on the music!

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Gabriela,
    I enjoyed sharing in on the fun with everyone and look forward to doing it again soon.
    Tom
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tom was great!

    Tom was our DJ for vow renewal. He is so nice and did an awesome job!

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Amber & Seth
    Thank you for inviting me to share in your 10 year vow renewals. You have a beautiful family and I wish you all to be very happy.
  • S
    Stacey M. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    Tom is detail oriented, wonderfully responsive and a ton of fun!!

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Stacey,
    I'm glad you invited me to be share in your celebration. I hope you and Ron have a very happy life together.
    Tom
  • P
    Priscilla L. Married on 12/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    My name is Priscilla Leonard and I am the Marketing Director of an Assised Living. I do have to say, I am very impressed by Tom, he is very professional and plays great quality of music. We have booked him for two of our events at our community and do plan to book him again. I give tom a 5+ rating.

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Priscilla,
    I enjoyed getting to be part of the celebration at Heartis and look forward to returning in the near future.
    Tom
  • D
    Duane T. Married on 12/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Service!

    Tom was very helpful in planning and offering different ideas. The music selections were right on target and everyone had a great time. We are very happy we picked Tom for our party.
  • T
    Thomas D. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ for our event!

    Tom was the perfect pick for our event. He kept the music lively and everyone had a great time. We had many compliments on the music. I would gladly recommend him and we will use him again for our next event.
  • B
    Bryan F. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Non-stressful and patient

    Very professional and patient in helping us throughout the process. Couldn't have used anyone else for our wedding. The best hands down.

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Bryan! It was a pleasure working with you and I hope you and Amanda will be very happy.
  • D
    Dan S. Married on 10/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We highly recomend Tom.

    We have been at dinners and events where Tom has provided the music. He is always very good and has an inexhaustible variety of music available. He is always very responsive to the tastes and desires of the audience he is playing for. We would highly recommend him for any event someone would need his services for.

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Dan & Stacey,
    Thank you for your comments. I have always enjoyed seeing your family and very much enjoyed seeing you at the club. Hope to see you again soon.
    Tom
  • T
    Tomi Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was amazing. Due to unexpected rain, we had to change just about everything. He didn't miss a beat. Everything went off smoothly. My friends and family enjoyed themselves and were amazed how he was able to let me incorporate my oldest son standing in for my father in that father daughter dance. The evening was amazing and we could not have done it either out him.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I needed a last minute DJ and Tom was there to help! He was on time, the crowd loved him and very polite! Will definitely be using him again for our parties!!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 04/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom was great and made things so easy for me! He was so helpful with all the little details.

    Tom's Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Mandy. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope you and William will be very happy.
  • R
    Robert Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom played the music we requested for each part of our 50th anniversary celebration. He did requests without hesitation and played music that met the needs of the ones (age groups) that where dancing at any given time. In particular, playing music for the children to dance to while the adults finished eating and visiting. Couldn't have had a better D.J.
  • S
    Sdm Married on 12/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ability to digitially request songs Is a nice touch.
  • A
    Angela Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom was very professional and he played all of the music we requested, he dealt well with all of the kiddos bugging him for songs and kept the music at the perfect volume! All of our guests remarked on how wonderful he was, I will not hesitate to recommend his services.