Tombstone Western Weddings Reviews

120 | Tombstone, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

120 Reviews for Tombstone Western Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

120

86 User photos

Tombstone Western Weddings 1
Tombstone Western Weddings 2
Tombstone Western Weddings 3
Tombstone Western Weddings 4
Tombstone Western Weddings 5
+ 82
Order by:
  • Denice

    Denice Mills Bowyer · Getting married on 05/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect Western Wedding! Romantic and fun...

    Our Tombstone Wedding with Jay and Linda was exactly what we wanted Romantic and Fun! It was lowkey no stress just about us. Jay personalized our ceremony to our situation and adventures and Linda helped us along the way.
    Thank you Jay and Linda We loved our day!

    Tombstone Western Weddings 6
    Tombstone Western Weddings 7
    Tombstone Western Weddings 8
    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • Amy

    Amy Manchester · Getting married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Manchesters

    Dr. Jay and Linda helped us celebrate our 25th anniversary with a 're-hitch'n '. We wanted that western wedding that is true to our hearts at the OK Corral. Dr. Jay and Linda made that dream come true. We had 22 others fly to Tombstone from Rhode Island to celebrate our 25 years with us and WOW!, everyone can't say enough about Dr. Jay and Linda. They personalized the ceremony to speak about us and our lives with some surprises which made it fun. There definitely was no stress or pressure. They helped us with accommodations as well as coordinating the stage coach ride for us (bride and groom). As soon as we hit town, they came to meet us because we had done everything via email or phone. The town of Tombstone was very friendly and everyone knows Dr. Jay and Linda and had great things to say too! So much personal attention and detail. Great experience, awesome memories, would recommend to everyone looking for a western wedding.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Bret

    Bret Dennis · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond our expectations!

    From the moment we contacted Dr. Jay and Linda they were so great to work with. They did everything (and more) to make our Tombstone Wedding a reality. If you have the Old West in your blood... you need to have a Tombstone Wedding! Everything Dr. Jay, Linda, (and Beverly) did was beyond what we expected/ They took the worry and stress out of planning and made everything so much fun! Thank you so much!

    Tombstone Western Weddings 9
    Tombstone Western Weddings 10
    Tombstone Western Weddings 11
    Tombstone Western Weddings 12
    Tombstone Western Weddings 13
    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Tanya

    Tanya Stiegemeier · Married on 05/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a special and unique wedding, this is it! Tanya Stiegemeier, Designated Broker / Owner, Tombstone Real Estate

    The entire experience of attending my clients wedding at Tombstone Weddings was simply awesome! It was fun & very unique but also professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others! Tanya Stiegemeier, Designated Broker/Owner, Tombstone Real Estate.

    Tombstone Western Weddings 14
    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Golden

    Golden Vortex Thompson · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Baldwin’s Destination Western Theme Wedding in Tombstone, AZ weekend of Memorial Day Wyatt Earp Weekend 2019.

    Dr. Jay and Linda and Madame Mustache went over and beyond.....
    This weekend turned out so well we will have our anniversary back at Tombstone.
    Dr. Jay and Linda stayed InTouch with us the entire time through phone and emails within the 90 days of our Elope package we choose along with Madame Mustache location in Tombstone. All the questions we had about location, restaurants, stagecoach, horseback riding etc. Linda stayed on top of our request and even reach out for us to some of our locations.
    They took special time with us, and we had an unexpected amount of family members and friends make the drive from Phoenix, AZ to be there for support to view.
    The costumes suited our needs, and the hospitality was perfect, they took extra care in our needs. There is nothing we would have changed, except maybe a larger location if we would have known we would had 26 family and friends showed up to see us get married. They squeezed us in and made us feel wanted and appreciated as out of towners. (Dr. Jay has other locations in Tombstone they can do larger weddings for, we thought we were going to have about 10 people total…hahaha).
    It was the care and concern to make our wedding plans be very memorable for all time, and they did just that. We highly recommend Dr. Jay and Linda to assist with anyone’s wedding needs whom wants to do it in Tombstone.
    Very grateful for their service.
    Mr. Roy & Ramona Golden Baldwin from Phoenix, AZ

    Tombstone Western Weddings 15
    Tombstone Western Weddings 16
    Tombstone Western Weddings 17
    Tombstone Western Weddings 18
    Tombstone Western Weddings 19
    Tombstone Western Weddings 20
    Tombstone Western Weddings 21
    Tombstone Western Weddings 22
    Tombstone Western Weddings 23
    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • J

    John S Alkana · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet and I had the most memorable wedding cerimony you coukd ever imagine!!

    Dr Jay and Linda provided such a wonderful wedding experience. It was custom designed to our love story and had all the elements of emotional love, tenderness and humor woven into our mutual responsibilities to our marriage.

    If you are looking for a marriage cerimony that you will never forget? Dr Jay and Linda will deliver!!!! Your wedding party will be moved to tears of joy!

    Thank You Dr . Jay and Linda

    John & Janet Alkana

    5/25/2019
    The Old Court House
    Tombstone, Az

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • B

    B. Vollandt · Married on 05/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally As We Imagined

    We were extremely pleased with the entire experience, the interview, the custom content of the service itself, and the total understanding of our wishes.

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • Dayna

    Dayna · Married on 04/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Western wedding

    What a great venue and wedding. Would refer over and over again! What awesome people. Thank you for making our day so special!!

    Tombstone Western Weddings 24
    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Bonnie

    Bonnie Kestyus · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical and Personal

    I wanted a low key yet magical wedding underneath the rose tree in Tombstone AZ. I’m so happy I hired Dr. Jay and Linda because that’s exactly what I got! Linda was a delightful, kind woman to work with from the very start making planning a wedding from North Pole Alaska seem way less stressful, she was in tune to every detail Dr Jay wrote the most beautiful ceremony with my father in law, a ceremony I will remember until my dying day. I highly recommend Dr Jay and Linda for your next wedding they will leave you and your loved ones with a magical moment for the rest of your lives.

    Tombstone Western Weddings 25
    Tombstone Western Weddings 26
    Tombstone Western Weddings 27
    Tombstone Western Weddings 28
    Tombstone Western Weddings 29
    Tombstone Western Weddings 30
    Tombstone Western Weddings 31
    Tombstone Western Weddings 32
    Tombstone Western Weddings 33
    Tombstone Western Weddings 34
    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • M

    Maryann Baker · Married on 04/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful !!!!!!

    Thank you so much for putting our minds at ease. From the first phone call to our wedding day. Could not be happier . Thank you . Maryann & Robert Seitz

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • K

    Kathleen Klingensmith · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What A Blessing!

    My new husband and I had an incredible experience this morning getting married. Dr. J & Linda are very special people. The service was beautiful and they tailor made it to fit our style and personalities. The venue was at Madam Mustache's, and they have an excellent selection of costumes. Everyone made our day special, and we are forever grateful.

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Deanna

    Deanna and Bill Dunn · Married on 04/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so very much! You made our special day so very special.

    April fools! No wait! No foolin' on this day. What a wonderful wedding. Everything we were hoping for! Thank you so very much for making it happen! Xoxo
    Mr. and Mrs. Dunn

    Tombstone Western Weddings 35
    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • T

    Tereza England · Married on 03/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a kind day!!!!

    Dr Jay and Linda made our wedding day one of a kind. It was above and beyond what I expected making the day extra special and I love how it was tailored to us. It was a very memorable and fun day, exactly what we wanted. The town of tombstone also was welcoming and help make the day extra special. Thank you for everything.

    Tombstone Western Weddings 36
    Tombstone Western Weddings 37
    Tombstone Western Weddings 38
    Tombstone Western Weddings 39
    Tombstone Western Weddings 40
    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • K

    Kali and Corbin Heath · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding

    We could not have asked for a more perfect day. Linda and Dr. Jay made it to where the ceremony was the only thing not on my list of worries. They didn't just take care of everything but went above and beyond expectations. People are STILL talking about day and how much fun it was. The ceremony was so.... us. It was just the right amount of fun and loving. They asked about us, got to know us, and wrote the ceremony around who were are as a couple, including inside jokes! I'm so glad we took a video so I can watch it again and again.
    I give Dr. Jay and Linda a 15/10. If you're considering a Tombstone wedding, do yourself a favor and call them.

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • Tina

    Tina Nichols · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding❤

    Words can't express how much we enjoyed each and every moment of our wedding. It was perfect! Dr. Jay and Mrs. Linda are two of the most beautiful people we've ever met! From the first phone call, to our final farewell, they were wonderful. We could not have asked for a more perfect ceremony. Thank you so much for making things so easy and stress free for us!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • Nichole

    Nichole · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier!!!!

    Dr Jay and Linda were wonderful to work with for our special day! We live in Kentucky and wanted an old west wedding. Something fun and simple with a few of our closest friends! Through email correspondence and a few phone conversations our ceremony was absolutely personal and unique! They hit the important parts that described our relationship. Also made it fun and with a few laughs! We were beyond pleased!!! Dr Jay and Linda are super kind and caring individuals! The photographer at madam mustache was a pleasure to work with as well!!!

    Tombstone Western Weddings 41
    Tombstone Western Weddings 42
    Tombstone Western Weddings 43
    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • M

    Mr. and Mrs. Greg Hetherington · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day !!

    Dr. Jay and Linda made our day very special with the ceremony written just for us, it was perfect. They responded to our questions and e-mails in a timely manner. Above and beyond our expectations !!!! Thank you Dr. Jay and Linda very much !!!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • D

    Davis Young · Married on 02/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Thanks again Dr. Jay and Linda for such an amazing day, and such a personalized ceremony made this such a momentous event 

    You’ve Blessed our family and my life from the start.
     Diana and everyone was so impressed and happy how you conduct business. 

    God bless
    Brian and Diana 

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • D

    Diana Allen · Married on 02/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Jay and Linda of Tombstone Weddings

    Dr. Jay and Linda are awesome! My husband and I decided to marry quickly and they were able to accommodate us and went above and beyond to make our small wedding wonderful. The ceremony was sentimental and touching as Dr Jay spoke of how my husband and I met and worked that into the ceremony making it all the more special. He was also able to find the perfect poem that seemed to have been written just for us! The few family and friends at the ceremony all stated that it was the BEST wedding ceremony they had ever attended! We cannot state highly enough how special Dr. Jay and Linda are. We are so thankful to them for giving us the simple but so very special wedding of our dreams! 10 Stars!!!!
    Brian and Diana Allen

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • Dawn

    Dawn Horner · Married on 02/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once in a lifetime event with memorable Officiants!

    Hubby and I have joked about renewing our vows, but we never took action on it. This year we passed the mark of being married 27 years. We had a return vacation planned in Tombstone and I decided to surprise hubby by planning our vow-renewal and springing it on him. Rev. Jay and Linda responded quickly and helped me plan the "cover" of just getting old-time western photos done before I popped the surprise on him. They kept the planning hush-hush and went out of their way to get impromptu props that went with our history together from many years back. I had only given them about a week's notice before the trip, and they accomplished their part and roles with humor, sincerity and deep affection for us as a couple. Hubby and I can joke with each other that we're lucky enough to be "second married" now. Once of my wants was for nice pictures of the two of us, because we don't have many. Linda set us up with a package for the whole deal, and for 20 or so pictures done by Jessica at the photo shop in our western garb.

    I am so glad that we were able to be "second married" in Tombstone, and to have been officiated by Rev. Jay and his lovely Linda. This will remain a special memory always!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • R

    Rebecca Askin · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wonderful weddings

    They did an amazing job getting everything together. The ceremony was great could not ask for anything better. We would recommend Dr Jay and Ms Linda

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • H

    Haley Wood · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Big Day

    They did an amazing job on my big day! I could not have picked better people to make this important day happen! I will always recommend them if someone wants to get married in Tombstone!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • J

    John Hengstler · Married on 01/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun Wedding

    We had Dr. Jay and Linda perform our wedding at Madam Mustache Old Time Photos. They did a great job. We had a fun and memorable ceremony. I would highly recommend the for a great wedding.

    Tombstone Western Weddings 44
    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • C

    C Elizabeth Kirk · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is how it's done Earp style

    Linda and Dr. Jay from Tombstone Western Weddings are incredibly adaptable and willing to work with whatever you throw at them. They jumped on our request with an immediate phone call, and provided us with a quick to-do list to get them some basic intel that there were able to incorporate into an incredible ceremony that was thoughtful, well-planned, and very well-executed. They kept in close contact along the way to ensure we were comfortable and tracking on the same page on all decisions.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Klaudia

    Klaudia and Chad · Married on 12/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Jay holding the groom at gun point: SAY I DO!!!!

    If you found yourself on this website it means that you are seriously considering a once in a life time experience! Get out of your conform zone and take the beautiful ride to Tombstone Arizona!! We chose Dr. Jay and Linda and man, it was he best decision ever. I gotta admit, i was a bit skeptical but Linda constantly and i mean CONSTANTLY called and emailed with questions. These people really put in an effort to get to know us to give us the perfect moment. It was way more than i expected to be honest. It melted my heart to hear the introduction about how we met and the whole story behind it. Dr. Jay and Linda also gave us gifts (hand embroidered handkerchief, gift certificate, a Tombstone Police patch). They also arranged for us to be all dressed up and have our pictures taken by a pro (thank you Jessica!!!). It was the most wonderful moment of our lives!!! You think it end here? Hell no! We went to eat at O.K. Corals restaurant and they gave us a discount for getting married with Dr. Jay and Linda. Then we went at the Big Nose Kate's Saloon where they were waiting for us (again... Dr. Jay and Linda told them about the wedding) and they dressed us up and sang a song for us. I have never experienced such a warming welcoming and it seriously felt like home. Thank you so much for giving us the wedding of our dreams!!!! We will definitely see you for the anniversary!
    if any of you would like to see some pics from the wedding here they are:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3NfEq0vjXLw&feature=youtu.be

    Sent on 12/25/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review