Tomasello Winery Reviews

24 | Hammonton, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Tomasello Winery

Recommended by 97%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter Maggie's wedding was held this June 9th at Tomasello Winery. We received many compliments about the setting, food, wine and reception. Lisa and Stephanie were wonderful to work with and really listened to us and helped our vision come true. Many of our guest used the term "top shelf" to describe the wedding. From the service in the vineyard, to the perfect cocktail hour, to the reception the father and mother of the bride describe it as simply magical. Thankyou for the absolutely perfect wedding and a lifetime of wonderful memories.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • It's going to be "Good"

    Kristin · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ahh...what can I say about Tomasello Winery! Let's begin with saying that we were 110% satisfied with EVERYTHING Tomasello Winery had to offer. From the staff (Lisa, Jack, Lisa, Angel, and Stephanie) to the vineyard, ballroom, food, decor, and wine, everyone and everything were outstanding!! We booked our reception with Tomasello well over a year out from our wedding date. Every phone call, email, meeting, stop by, and final drop off were so profressional and pleasurable. We were able to pay our total in payments and Lisa was very accommodating to when we submitted the payments. When we were able to see the room before our guests were allowed in, I was in tears! I stood back and looked at all our hard work come to life. My guests could not stop giving me glowing reviews of how every part of the reception was perfect. We were and still are highly satisfied with the remarkable job Tomasello Winery did with our wedding reception. A HUGE Thank You goes out to all the staff at Tomasello Winery for making our wedding reception above and beyond perfect!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Tomasello and their staff (especially Stephanie our coordinator and Angel the head bartender) a million stars. From beginning to end, our wedding day was perfect. The atmosphere for the vineyard ceremony was beautiful, and the ceremony execution was wonderful under Stephanie's direction. The banquet room was so elegant and romantic that i could hardly believe it was all for us. The service and food were both impeccable and we received many compliments from our guests. I couldn't imagine having had our special day anywhere other than Tomasello. Stephanie was so dedicated to matching our expectations for the day and in the process she went totally above and beyond. Thank you for giving us the most unforgettable day!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we walked in and met with Lisa M, we knew we had found our venue. We truly can not say enough wonderful things about our experience. The entire Tomasello staff is just warm and welcoming, including the owners Charlie & Jack. They really made our dreams come true. The venue is absolutely beautiful! The property has been completely renovated, the rooms are beautifully decorated with gorgeous details that include the most incredible chandeliers, wall sconces AND built in uplighting that showcase the incredible new maple wood dance floor. All new chivari chairs, luxurious fabrics draping the rooms, just beautiful! I should also mention the lovely bridal suite led to by way spiral staircase! Food was also delicious. Don't miss out on a wonderful opportunity. We can't thank them enough. :)

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tomasello winery provided amazing and professional service throughout the whole wedding process. They really went above and beyond to make our wedding day unforgettable! They ended up having construction on site during our wedding but overcompensated in upgrading our package. We are so thankful for all they did to make our day perfect!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • M

    mahlon · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing time! Food was wonderful and the room was set up beautifully. Chris and lisa were both very helpful and easy to contact and work with. I would definitely recommend this venue for a wedding or even a party. Views in the vineyard were stunning and the pictures turned out great. Thanks again to all the staff that was involved with making our day so special.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything turned out great despite the rain! The food was delicious! I received great responses from my guest about how great the food taste and how beautiful the venue was. Lisa and Chris did a great job coordinating my event!

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • C

    Cindi · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff made my day feel stress free. Chris and Lisa are a great asset to the Winery!!

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • M

    Madison · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing wedding! It rained all day long and they set up the outside ceremony anyway just incase we got a break in weather. We did get our break and they towel dried all the seats and had it done just in time to perform the ceremony. We had a mashed potato bar at cocktail hour and everyone just raved about how amazing it was! Also, still two weeks later we have people saying how amazing the food was- their steaks were cooked perfectly and everything was hot and fresh! We just had the perfect time! Also, everything from the wallpaper to the table dressings looked absolutely beautiful. We can't think of a more beautiful place to have our reception. Everyone from Lisa, the banquet director, to the owners Mr. Charlie Tomasello and Mr. Jack Tomasello and Chris the event coordinator were JUST AMAZING!!!! Also Chef Pete was so awesome, he came out to make sure our food was what we had expected and up to par and to congratulate us! All the waitstaff and bartenders were super attentive and exceptionally sweet to our guests. That's not something that usually stands out a wedding but we had multiple people tell us how friendly and attentive the staff was, it made us feel really good!!! It was just such a great experience from beginning to end! They did everything we asked and they include SO much in the price per head! It was worth every penny! We would recommend this venue to EVERYONE!!!! We seriously can't say enough amazing things about Tomasello Winery! They made our special day perfect and we wouldn't have changed a thing! Thank you Tomasello Staff!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful experience with the Tomasello Winery. If you are looking for an intimate setting with a venue that is very accomodating, this is the place to get married. The food was phenominal, the staff were such a pleasure to work with, and the value of the whole package was absolutely worth it.

    When you book here, you are the only wedding for the entire weekend, the staff are wonderful and so personable, and our guests loved the food. Not to mention the wine is delicious! Their famous blueberry wine was such a big hit!

    The wedding packages that they offer are very reasonable. In my opinion, this place is a hidden gem when it comes to weddings!

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in November 2012 and Lisa and Chris at Tomasello were amazing. We live in Maryland so we were planning an out of town wedding and they were so accommodating. The whole day was great and everyone raved about how beautiful the venue was and the amazing food. Great location for a great value.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Tomasello! Great customer service!

    Sent on 02/07/2014
  • C

    Cori · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank the tomsasello winery enough for making our day truly special. They are extremely accommodating, and willing to go great lengths to make sure your special day is perfect! It was the best day of our lives and we have tomasellos to thank for that! You will not be disappointed! Our wedding was BEAUTIFUL!!

    Sent on 02/14/2014
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did mini wine bottles as our favors from Tomasello Winery. They were very accommodating - did one case of red, one white and one rose for us. Also altered one of their standard labels for us to include a saying. Very nice, wine was good and a favor that most people will like/make use out of.

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • S

    sherry · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best of our lives.The service .. the food.. it was wonderful. I found no fault with anything.

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • L

    LaShonda · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great price! Wonderful staff! Great food and wine! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/07/2012
  • M

    Maris · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa, Chris and staff couldn't have been helpful. We received many compliments on the food and the wine. We are pleased beyond our expectation.

    Sent on 11/11/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used tomasello for our favors, little bottles of white zinfandel. They personalized the label with our names and dates and our wedding colors and they turned out amazing! Everyone loved them!

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • User3916357 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The place looked beautiful, the people were wonderful and so helpful with the planning.

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved this venue the moment we first saw it. The owners, Charlie and Jack, are extremely helpful and accomodating. They answered any questions we had. The atmosphere is breathtaking, I would definitely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • Christina050810

    Christina · Married on 05/08/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Tomasello Winery was a great value for a sit down dinner!
    ~ Christina K.

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • D

    Dana · Married on 01/28/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Tomasello's was wonderful to work with. The family-owned atmosphere was perfect. Right from the beginning we were able to make the wedding day our own, with so many options and choices. We had our ceremony inside, which worked out perfectly. Guests loved the food at the cocktail hour and dinner. The bars were large and kept everyone satisfied. We were able to fit all of our guests and a large band on the dance floor, which was very important to me! Tomasello's was the perfect place for our special day.

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • E

    erica · Married on 08/07/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were extremely accommodating!

    Sent on 08/31/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review