Tom Tuttle Reviews

45 | Orleans, MA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Tom Tuttle

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • F

    F Cross 路 Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ

    Tommy was flexible and offered suggestions, based upon our choices. He played the right songs at the right time and could "size up" the attendees, so that there was always appropriate music.

  • K

    Katrina Dionisio 路 Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with prior to the wedding. Had everyone on the dance floor the whole night!

    Tom was amazing! Prior to the wedding he was very easy to communicate with. We trusted him with our reception music and boy did he deliver! The timing and music we selected for special dances during our reception was perfect. 馃槑

  • J

    Jenny 路 Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ on Cape Cod!

    I can't thank Tommy enough for the amazing job he did. SO MANY people came up to us and told us "what an awesome DJ you got!" We also received countless comments from people, telling us our wedding was the best one they had ever been to. The DJ can make all the difference, and Tommy's attention to detail, experience, and professionalism shined from start to finish. Our guests loved him, and he truly made our day phenomenal. We all had such a blast!

  • K

    Kevin 路 Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was a fantastic and professional DJ to work with. He showed up at our venue hours before the time we had him booked for just to make sure everything was all set up as he would be moving around quite a bit. In fact for the hours he worked it was almost as if we were paying a lower rate than we should've for one of the best DJs on the Cape. He was able to incorporate the music we wanted to hear, and is clearly an expert on what types of music should be played for dancing/dinner/cocktail hour etc so you can feel free to leave most of the choice to him if you want. Overall a joy to work with and we couldn't be happier with our DJ choice for our wedding!

  • M

    Maddie 路 Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was a fantastic addition to our wedding! From the very start he was incredibly attentive and eager to make sure our wedding had the vibe we wanted. He is classy and upbeat when it comes to setting the tone of a party, which was perfect for us! We got countless compliments on the soundtrack of our entire wedding, from the ceremony all the way until the last dance of the night. He reads the crowd very well and assures all ages are having a fantastic time. He is great to work with because he has been working in this industry for a while, so he is full of helpful suggestions and stories of experience. There are so many pieces to a large party and music is the most important one, we are so grateful to have had Tom at ours!!

  • L

    Lisa 路 Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tom Tuttle is such a joy to work with! He is very helpful and has the best advice when it comes to song choices. He is extremely fun and loves having a good time with any and all guests at any function! We couldn't have picked a better DJ for our wedding! Thanks Tom!

  • E

    Elizabeth 路 Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I feel so fortunate to have found and worked with DJ Tom Tuttle for our wedding celebration. From the moment we first connected over the phone, we could tell that Tom was passionate, responsive, organized, and maybe most important of all鈥攔eally knows and loves all music.
    Our wedding took place in a private backyard in Cape Cod. As you can imagine, while this is a beautiful setting, it also takes a great deal of extra effort in order to make sure everything runs smoothly. Tom met with us weeks prior to the wedding and we talked about all of our wishes, his suggestions, and the flow of the reception. He respected all of our choices and gave us great advice as well.
    When I say Tom went above and beyond in the couple of days prior to the wedding, and on the wedding day, I truly mean it. Tom came over prior to the wedding to make sure that everything was in order and that the power would be appropriate for his sound system. He arrived very early on the day of our wedding to set up, and made sure everything was looking and working perfectly. Tom even crafted a stand for our officiant to use for the ceremony notes when we realized the night before our wedding that we had forgotten that detail!
    The music during cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing were all exactly aligned with what we asked for鈥攁nd so much more. Tom made sure that everyone felt comfortable and that there was music for all different people and ages to enjoy. He remembered every small detail that I mentioned in our prior conversations, and it made me so happy on our wedding day as I realized everything we had talked about had become reality.
    I cannot express enough how professional, kind, and passionate Tom is about his work. And on a beautiful day in early September of this year, how the music made our special day just that much more magical. Thank you Tom, we will always be grateful that you were part of our wedding day.

  • K

    Kristin 路 Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was awesome!!!! The amount of info he provides for you to pick your music is amazing! He played everything we wanted and was great at keeping the night moving. Not being from the cape we weren't able to meet Tom until our wedding day and it didn't matter at all. We did all the planning over the phone and he was FANTASTIC! Such a nice, sweet guy who really wants you to be happy on your day. All my guests complimented on how great he was.

  • T

    Taren 路 Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great guy! He's so much fun to talk with and plan with - always has the best stories. My husband and I had to plan everything over the phone and through email and Tom made sure everything went exactly as planned. We both have eclectic taste in music and Tom completely understood where we were going with music choices. There were songs that he played throughout the night that we didn't request, only because we forgot to! Everyone - young and old - had a blast. Sinatra to Rolling Stones to Cat Power and everything in between. It was awesome!!!

  • M

    Maryn 路 Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great! He made things easy for us to navigate our music choices for the celebration and everyone at our wedding had a blast because of him! We will be sure to recommend Tom to anyone looking for a great DJ for their wedding.

  • A

    Angela 路 Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was incredible! I highly recommend hiring him as your DJ. He DJ'd our wedding on 8/13/16 and did a fantastic job. Right from the start, he was always very responsive to emails and eager to help. His online database has tons and tons of songs which are fun to scroll through and select, and he's very willing to add songs that he may not currently have saved. I think the best part about having Tom as our DJ, though, was not just his great song-playing capabilities, but rather his ability to read the crowd and also work with the venue staff to make announcements as appropriate to facilitate the flow of the day. The day went seamlessly. Thank you, Tom!

  • P

    Peter 路 Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom takes all the stress out of planning the day - when you meet with him, he fills out several worksheets to ensure he has everything exactly as you want. He can find any song out there.

  • B

    brad 路 Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing to work with for our wedding. He was supportive and helped us shape our reception in a way that reflected how we wanted the night to go. He had several helpful tools to really let you see how the night will break down and allows you to see exactly how the night breaks down minute by minute so you can have as much time for dancing as you want. We have heard from numerous guests how great the music selection was during the entire evening. We were afraid no one was going to dance but there was not a second of the night with the dance floor not full. Tom is great and his professionalism help keep you calm and able to enjoy your day. We highly recommend Tom to any couple looking for a DJ who will make your special night one that everyone will be talking about for a long time!

  • A

    Ashley 路 Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was outstanding! He played all the right music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. My husband and planned our wedding within 5 months and Tom was able to make it easy for us considering everything was so last minute. I would highly recommend Tom to my friends and family :)

  • User6727610 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the fabulous job you did at our wedding on April 16, 2016! From the planning stage until the big day you made the music selection process stress free and easy. The music was perfect, from the ceremony to the last dance. The dance floor was full and everyone had a wonderful time. Thanks again for helping to make our wedding just as we dreamed it would be!
    Warm Regards,
    Katie and Steve

  • M

    Megan 路 Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    TOM is AMAZING! We had a specific vision for our wedding...elegant, classy and fun with of course dancing! We got married at Wequassett with an afternoon reception. I wasn't sure if people would dance at 3pm in the afternoon, but boy was I wrong...all thanks to Tom! Tom literally got every single song we requested to be played at our wedding. He met with us a few days prior to the wedding to go through everything, and he had it dialed! And we definitely bonded over our love for the Great American Songbook...Frank Sinatra, Louis Armstrong, Dean Martin...all the classics. But he played fun dance music too...and it was just the perfect balance. He did our music for the ceremony as well, and executed perfectly! And he didn't do any cheesy announcements or anything which we appreciated! And our guests LOVED Tom! At the end of the reception we were all chanting, Tuttle Tuttle Tuttle!
    Music can make or break a wedding...and Tom truly made our wedding unforgettable!
    Thank you Tom!


    You were such a pleasure to work with from start to finish, and truly made our wedding day unforgettable!

  • User5385707 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!!!!! Tom is a true professional! He went ABOVE and BEYOND to make our day truly amazing. We received numerous compliments on him throughout the night and after the wedding. He took the time to get to know us and did an absolutely amazing job arranging the music. We wanted such a variety of music and Tom pulled it off flawlessly. We HIGHLY recommend Tom-- he is classy, professional and a talented DJ!

  • N

    Nancy 路 Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough wonderful things about our experience working with Tom!
    We had a backyard wedding with about 135 people, ranging in age from 13-85. When I say everyone was dancing, EVERYONE was dancing!
    From our first meeting to our wedding day, Tom made us feel like the most important couple on Earth! He is so professional, and his experience helped to plan the most perfect day! We had a few little special secrets and fun things we wanted to do with our music and Tom was on board and suggested the most efficient way to make our vision a reality!
    He was kind to all our guests as they made requests and he really catered the music to the crowd. Our friends are still talking about how much fun they had dancing at our wedding and how awesome Tom was! My cousin helped with all of the announcing and he and Tom hit it off instantly and worked together perfectly!
    Tom is such a great guy. He is so genuine and you can see the passion he has for his work and for making sure everyone is enjoying themselves!

  • K

    Kelly 路 Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom orchestrated our wedding at the Hyannisport Club, Hyannisport Cape Cod. It was our second marriage, and he entertained a crowd of 100 and made sure everyone had a blast! He played many different genres of music and was so concerned for us and our guests. He certainly helped to make our day perfect!!

    No tricks up his sleeve, just a very class act!! We were very fortunate that he was available for us, so book early!!!

    Thank you again Tom!!

  • User6706483 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was wonderful! He had everyone dancing so much the floor was shaking! If you're looking for the perfect way to end the night, Tom is your DJ.

  • A

    Arielle 路 Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is a great DJ who takes any and all requests. He's also a great MC and kept things moving along. You need someone like Tom who is going to be able to feel the crowd while also getting all the other ceremonial stuff in there (cake cutting, first dance, etc.). He helped us make our wedding the best day of our lives! Thanks Tom :)

  • C

    Courtney 路 Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is so lovely and professional to work with. He played exactly the music we wanted. We highly recommend Tom for your wedding!

  • User3108350 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great! I live out of state and he communicated with us wonderfully- frequent emails and phone calls when we wanted. He worked with us for a meeting when we were in town. He's super friendly and works with you to make sure your day flows as you want. Couldn't recommend anyone better!

  • C

    Christina 路 Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remarkable DJ. Flexible, satisfied everyone at the party. I would recommend him over and over again to ANY event or clientele.

  • L

    Lucas 路 Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting with Tom he was a pleasure to work with. We wanted our wedding to be fun and a celebration of our marriage. Tom listened to what we wanted and didn鈥檛 want; he gave wonderful recommendations and advice. His guidance, experience, and talent were apparent to use throughout the planning of the wedding. Tom did music for our ceremony, cocktail and reception music. All of which was amazing! We had a few songs that were played at times throughout dinner; Tom delivered to everyone鈥檚 enjoyment. He kept the dance floor busy all night and did a great job feeling the crowd and what was keeping everyone going! From our parents, grandparents, friends, family, and even some kids, everyone loved Tom! If you鈥檙e looking for a professional who is truly looking to deliver the day you imagined, then Tom鈥檚 your man! Thank you so much Tom, we couldn鈥檛 have imagined anything better!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review