Tom Shane Photography & Video Reviews

24 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Tom Shane Photography & Video

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

24
Order by:
  • G

    Ginnie · Married on 03/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was very helpful and strived for the perfect wedding pictures for us. He spoke to me by phone prior to the wedding and discussed what we wanted for our pictures. He's full of energy and took tons of pictures. I would recommend Tom for sure!!! Thank you Seaside Bride for recommended Tom Shane Photography!!!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing. He captured shots I couldnt have imagined I would want to have. He worked quickly and was great at getting the young children to smile for the camera. The best was when my husband asked Tom to come to our reception venue, which wasn't planned, and he did. We are so happy with our photos. I would bighly recommend Tom for any event. He was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • G

    Gail · event on: 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic value for half what other quotes were he captured everything and delivered about two weeks after party everybody was very impressed!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • User4328356 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did a great job taking pictures at our wedding! He worked very well with everyone who was there, from little kids to older adults. Tom took every picture we requested and even had some great ideas for additional photos. We had a sunset wedding and he captured the colors perfectly! I would highly recommend Tom to others!

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Tom, for the beautiful video and photos! Our friends and family have all said wonderful things about your work.

    We had planned the wedding to be finished just before sunset so Tom could take pictures at that time, but we ended up a bit behind schedule. He did such a wonderful job of getting it all done before dark, and we ended up with some incredible photos. He was fun and creative, very personable and knowledgeable. Tom was recommended to us by Rev. Allen Lincoln, and using him for our wedding was an excellent choice.

    All the best Tom, thank you!!

    Katie Smith and Bill Edwards

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • N

    N · Married on 03/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did an awesome job on our wedding photos. He snapped all the pictures requested and they came out beautiful. Just my luck he was well in our budget, friendly, and professional. At times I didn't even notice he was there, but when the final set of pictures came out, he caught moments I am fortunate to have captured! I would recommend and definitely use him for plenty of other functions.

    Sent on 04/11/2014
  • User3948162 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did such a wonderful job for us. There was a lot going on that day and to see the finished product of how many wonderful memories that he was able to capture, was just awesome. I would definitely recommend Tom! Pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • User4483334 · event on: 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an amazing photographer Tom is the right choice. It didn't matter what I asked of him he always respond with a yes and with a smile. He was able to capture beautiful imagines of our daughter and her friends "16 and 17 years old" I have no idea how he got all of those kids to look so good in so many shots. He is an artist that's for sure!!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • Leetice

    Leetice · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing.......I haven't gotten my pics back yet but the previews he showed me were perfect. Tom thank you for everything you were great and so flexible and your prices were so reasonable. Again thank you.....Brides and Grooms this guy is amazing and the value he offers was worth every penny

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • User3213305 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Shane is a talented photographer, who is an amazing value. He was able to capture every important moment of our special day. I provided a short list of "must capture" moments for our wedding, and he was able to snap those important moments and so many more. We were impressed with his photographs, as well as his excellent customer service. We are currently trying to select the photos for our wedding photo book, and have so many great options to choose from!

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 03/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My photo's were amazing. Tom was great and was very flexible. A lot of my quests including myself was late to my wedding cause of traffic. Tom went beyond his time to finish all photo's I had requested. Was very easy to work with and would recommend him to everyone. Thanks a bunch Tom

    Sent on 04/14/2013

    Tom Shane Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Tracey! You are welcome. Your family was so great to work with, and it was my pleasure. Best wishes to you and Jeff!
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 02/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Shane is the best in the business,he did an amasing job,the photos from the wedding were perfection and video was amasing,,we all hoping for the next event in our family and we know that we dont have to look for anyone else because we already have the best,Thanks again Tom !

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tom Shane was a wonderful experience. He is a true professional! He was very easy to work with and never seemed to get uptight when things didn't go as planned. He captured our magical day better than I ever imagined. I have recommended him to several friends already and will continue to.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • T

    Thalia · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing! From the time I first contacted him he was professional, very helpful and had no surprises in what to expect. Our big day went by so quickly, but when we got our dvd he captured it all beautifully - would definitely recommend Tom Shane Photography!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • A

    Andre · Married on 02/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Shane did a great job in my wedding!!!! he was so pleasant and professional to work with, everybody loved and enjoyed Tom on our Wedding. If you are need for a photographer you have find it.

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • Dena

    Dena · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Tom Shane to be excellent value for his price and were impressed immediately with his previous work. Tom was able to travel to our location from Sarasota. He was very flexible with our schedule as we had to make numerous changes. His professionalism showed by arriving to our venue early as did his experience as a photographer. The wedding day goes so fast that without our photographer Tom there it would be a blur trying to remember. He captured in a timeline those special moments. Tom was able to make our guests feel at ease taking numerous pictures of guests, special family requests and many candid moments. We are more than pleased to recommend Tom to any future couples!

    Sent on 12/04/2011
  • H

    Hobert · Married on 10/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we were married on 10/17/2011 at St.Pete's beach and tom was on time and very pleasurable to work with,he did an awesome with our pics he did what whatever we wanted to with our pics,the poses and scenery were fantastic,and i would recommend him to anyone that wanted to use him,and also very nice prices as well,thanks tom for the fantastic job u did for us and keep up the great photo's

    Hobe and Patty

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • A

    Alecia · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom - thank you for the amazing pictures of our beach wedding! We really appreciate you getting every shot we requested, plus many, many more we never thought of! Sending us out the DVD of the high resolution pics SO quickly after the event was a HUGE bonus to us! This will allow us to get our personalized thank you cards out promptly (as we are including a picture on the card).

    We have no hesitation at all in highly recommending Tom Shane Photography! Working with Tom was a GREAT experience!

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom took photographs of our wedding in February 2011 at the Ringling Museum of Art. It was a wonderful experience to meet him and work with him. He was so friendly and professional; I felt like I could smile for him tirelessly all day! He also made me feel so much at ease and was very comfortable to talk to. He created a variety of shots that had beautiful composition and clarity without looking purposely posed. I was so extremely pleased with his product and fair pricing that I would hire him again and recommend him to anyone needing a professional photographer.

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • P

    Laura · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found him on Craigs list, and as we didn't want the big huge edited wedding video, he was perfect and CHEAP. Plus, he was GREAT on email. So responsive and easy to work with. He showed up on time, we let him know when we were done, and it was easy peasy. We'll get the video next week so I'll know more then, but one of my best vendor experiences.

    Sent on 06/17/2009
  • D

    Diane · Married on 08/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Tom on Craig's List and had a very minimal budget to work with. From the first time that we spoke on the phone I knew that he was the right man for the job. He was easy to talk to and as excited as I was to do our wedding. Once we met him, he immediately became our friend and was in this adventure with us. He worked with us every step of the way to make sure that we were happy. Everyone at our wedding remarked about what great person he is. Tom has this awesome talent of getting our gets to open up and be themselves, so that they look completely natural, not posed. Even when it came time to pick up our pictures, he worked that out as well. Today, five years later, I called on him for a copy of our wedding movie and as always he answered the phone with his great personality and told me not to worry he has everything I need at his fingertips and I'll have what I need in no time. I can't thanks enough for being a part of our day and making it run so smooth.

    Sent on 03/27/2014
  • R

    Renata · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photographer was simply amazing and worked in a very artistic, professional manner. I'm super excited to see the beauty he captured in the rest of our photos. Just from the preview, I know they will be beyond my expectations.

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Tom was extremely great and easy to work with. We loved the great selection of photos, he really captured all of the day in photos.

    Sent on 07/04/2012
  • T

    tony · Married on 11/05/2016

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    avoid tom. he still has not delivered.

    Sent on 10/14/2016