TGO Weddings Reviews

11 | Carmel, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for TGO Weddings

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

11

1 User photo

Order by:
  • B

    Becky · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a dream working with Tom for our wedding!! He was fun and upbeat, but still professional and managed to make us all feel so at home while taking stunning pictures. I feel so lucky that he was there to capture such special moments!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his team was nothing but amazing. With the help from the engament photos to the day of the wedding, him and his team made things exciting fun and was a blast to work with. They have been nothing but amazing. I highly recomond this amazing team and Tom. My amazing wedding day would not be the same without them.

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • J

    janine · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Marc for our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. He was great to work with and our pictures turned out amazingly! I am not someone who is comfortable with my picture being taken and he made my husband and I both feel at ease the entire time.

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom O'neal is the most amazing photographer! We were so excited to have him shoot our wedding on October 17, 2015. Words cannot express our gratitude and appreciation to have Tom O'neal as our photographer. His photography is remarkable! Tom is so much fun to work with! He made us feel so special and relaxed. Tom's fun loving personally shows how much he loves what he does. Every picture Tom took on our wedding day was absolutely beautiful! If you want to capture your special day in the most amazing way call TGO Photography!! We cannot recommend them enough. Wonderful people! Outstanding photography! Thank you again, Tom, Mollie and everyone at TGO! We are forever grateful.

    Sincerely,
    Holly Boekenoogen & Chris Schneider

    Sent on 02/20/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is BRILLIANT! He is so friendly, passionate and talented. His photos captured our big day perfectly and everyone loved him at the wedding. I would highly recommend this talented, fun, kind professional.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • User2708968 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is great! A talented photographer, but also a lot of fun. He was able to do the post ceremony photography quickly, so we didn't miss a lot of the fun. Even though he was fast, he captured many special and unique shots throughout the night that gave us great photographs for framing. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at TGO was so nice and great. They listened to us when we described what we wanted for our photographer, they helped us stay within our budget yet get all the things we wanted, and they were just awesome to work with!

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely fortunate to have Tom O'Neal photograph our daughter's recent wedding. I wish there were more stars to use in rating photographers! Tom and his assistant, Emily, were absolutely amazing. They don't take photos, they capture moments and energy and emotions. Their enthusiasm was contagious and spread through the guests and wedding party! The shots he got that I was able to view on his camera as he worked literally took my breath away. I can't wait to see the rest!

    When the wedding is over, and all the excitement has died down, what you have left are the photographs and the memories. We decided that choosing the photographer was one of the most important decisions to make in planning the wedding. I can't imagine a better choice. Once in awhile, you are able to sense that you are in the presence of someone very special. I got that feeling from the moment I met Tom and Mollie.

    This is the highest review I have ever written - and it is 100% heartfelt!

    Sent on 05/12/2010
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is absolutely wonderful. He was our photographer for our wedding at The Santa Lucia Preserve in Carmel. He is warm, friendly and professional and instantly became a hit among our family and friends. Tom came to our rehearsal and even our welcome party, all on his own accord, so he could get to know us and our guests better. He has amazing energy and love for what he does. His photos are beautiful and original and he knows how to take advantage of and highlight the natural beauty of the region. We are so glad we had Tom and Mollie be such a memorable part of our weekend.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Matt Kelly! His friendliness, professionalism, and experience, combined with his intimate knowledge of Monterey, made him the perfect choice for our wedding photographer. Working with him was delightful, and our photographs are better than we could have imagined. FIVE STARS for sure, for Matt. The only reason for 4 stars for "Responsiveness" was the delay when we were emailing back and forth with the company. We didn't always feel like we were being heard, or even that our emails had been received because of the amount of time it took to get a response. But we loved Matt and it was totally worth it!

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • User2676567 · 2+ years ago

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Tom O'Neal is an amazing photographer although he was so amazed by me he didn't get any photos of JUST my husband and when it was time for our husband and wife pictures after the ceremony he still focused only on me. He is very nice a bit hyper and very creative with a great eye but when I received my photos I had to go though and do editing myself to get what I wanted instead of just being able to enjoy them and not only that but it seemed like the editing he did do was shadowing out my husband and brightening me up, that upsets me. I do recommend him but I also advise you to be very straight forward and don't be afraid to tell him, "look I need this or I want this."

    Sent on 09/25/2012