Skip to main content
Weddings

Tom Bennett Images Reviews

Tom Bennett Images View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

28 User photos

  • Ana
    Ana S. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever!

    Tom was fantastic throughout the process. From meeting with us, communicating via email, making recommendations. He kept everyone on track and the pictures turned out great! It was great that we chose a second photographer, and Mary was amazing as well! Loved working with both of them!!!

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ana! Mary and I thoroughly enjoyed shooting yours and Chris' wedding. You both were so pleasant to us and made it much more enjoyable. Have a wonderful marriage!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn L. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer

    Tom was amazing and captured our day beautifully.

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Jaclyn! I enjoyed working with you and Mohamed at the Blackstone Country Club.
  • M
    Mariah T. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must have group of photographers!

    Tom Bennett and his staff are absolutely amazing! They are very easy to work with and help take the stress off of you during the planning. As a bride, that is something I treasured the most. He was very professional through all of the meetings and he did great at directing me and all of my guest during our Ceremony and Reception. He kept me on time, communicated with all of my other vendors, and arrived early at the venue to make sure everything was set up. I received MULTIPLE great pictures, I get a hard back book of the top pictures as a keepsake, and he livestreamed my Ceremony and Formalities for those who could not be there (which I also get to keep now as well!). My Husband and I could not have asked for a better photographer! Thank you so much for all that you did!

    Sincerely,

    Mariah & Wesley Wilcox 10.23.21

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thank you again, Mariah!! You and Wesley were all we photographers could hope for in a couple, fun and easy to work with all around. What a great review - thanks!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole H. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tom is the best!

    Our entire family loved working with Tom and our pictures came out lovely.

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thanks very much, Nicole! Your review is much appreciated. I really enjoyed working with you guys and your family. Happy holidays to you and Mike.
    Tom
  • R
    Ruby A. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Photographer

    Tom photographed our family engagement photo session in the mountains as well as our ceremony and beautiful reception. He was both professional and personable. He put our family at ease with every engagement and became a big part of our wedding experience.

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thanks again, Ruby! What a great review, and it is much appreciated as we head into the 2022 wedding season! We loved working with you, Kevin and the kids - what a great family!
  • K
    Katie L. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down best experience.

    Tom was the absolute best photographer to work with. He was flexible, professional, funny, had lots of experience, adaptable with COVID and helped us through the cancelation of our wedding. He was able to adapt to our new needs because of the pandemic and even be flexible changing our time day of because it rained. We will be using him again for other events.

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thanks again, Kate, for the great review! Let's work together again for whatever life events you and John have!
  • M
    Marcela J. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer!

    My husband and I had a great experience working with Tom. He made our wedding day so special and the pictures and videos turned out even better than we expected! He made the photo shooting so much fun and was very responsive whenever we asked questions. We would highly recommend Tom!

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thanks for the wonderful review, Marcela! Newly engaged couples will benefit greatly by reading your comments. Your wedding was a treat to shoot, and you and Patrick make a great couple!
  • R
    Rachel C. Married on 01/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for an intimate wedding!

    Tom Bennett was absolutely all that we had hoped for, for our intimate wedding! His warm and friendly nature made it a very comfortable experience for our small gathering. Tom was extremely easy to communicate with via phone and email, and was affordable in our somewhat tight budget.

    He truly captured the emotion of the day, and because of him, we now have keepsakes that we will cherish forever. We will definitely be using him for any future life events we want captured!

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thank you again for your great review, Rachel! I loved working with you and Riley at your intimate wedding, and I've featured some of your photos on my websites. I look forward to seeing you again!
    Tom
  • T
    Tracie A. Married on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enjoyed the experience so far

    Tom has only done our engagement pictures so far but he’s been great. We told him where we wanted them done and he took the time to go out and look at good places for photo ops there. It was a place special to us and he had never been there so he did some research before our picture day. I’ve appreciated working with him thus far. I’ve sat and had a conversation with him and I’ve appreciated the human side of him and getting to know a little bit about him. Not all about business.

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Tracie! I hope you guys are doing well. I look forward to shooting your wedding in November!

    Tom
  • Madi
    Madi P. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    8/22/2020 wedding

    Tom was a pleasure to work with! He is very quick to respond to emails and he is extremely affordable. He takes great pictures and had good insight as well. I would 100% recommend his services and hope to use him again in the future for other events.

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    What a wonderful review, Madi - thank you! I had a great time with you and Travis at the Red Barn in Evergreen, and I hope I see you guys again down the road!
    Tom
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and adventurous

    We used Tom for our engagement and wedding photos. Tom was very flexible and adjusted to everything we threw at him. We had to change up our wedding venue a couple months before the wedding due to COVID and Tom was fantastic about it. If you’re looking for an adventurous photographer Tom is your guy. And the pictures turned out great!

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thanks, Ashley, for the wonderful review! I had a great time with you guys shooting both your engagement and the wedding.
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I’m beyond impressed with my wedding photos! Tom and his team did an amazing job. They made me feel at ease even when I was super nervous or felt awkward. I would recommend them to everyone.

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Megan, your wonderful words are really appreciated - thank you so much! Katy and I loved working with you and Shannon, and the whole wedding and reception turned out perfectly!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photos at Great Value

    Tom did a beautiful job of capturing memories of our wedding that we will cherish. He has been prompt in answering communication, even after the wedding, and stayed true to his word on cost. I have already recomended him to two of my friends. My friend, who was our DJ, enjoyed working with him so much he keeps his card in case any clients ask for recomendations.

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thanks again for the great review, Amanda! You and Harry were a fun couple, and I really enjoyed shooting your wedding in Colorado Springs. And thanks for recommending me to your friends! I hope to work with you guys again - maybe a maternity shoot?
  • A
    Ana A. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tom is the Best!

    From day one Tom was very diligent. He was always punctual, professional, and patient. Even though I had a short period of time to plan my wedding and the venue was tricky, he met with me twice before the big day and took time to explain everything, to get to know me and what we wanted and made sure every detail was figured out beforehand so that day everything ran smoothly.

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thank you very much again for this review, Ana! Give my best to Jose, and have a wonderful Holidays!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer

    Tom, took some great photos and was very easy to work with. He went out of his way in helping us get first look photos before the wedding.

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thank you again, Jeremy and Casie! You and your girls were also very wonderful throughout the whole wedding and reception!
  • K
    Katie Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    Tom and Katy photographed our wedding this January (01/11/20) and we had an absolutely wonderful experience! From start to finish, Tom was incredibly professional, kind, and personable and helped to ensure the evening ran smoothly and that we ended up with amazing photos that captured the joy and happiness of our wedding! Both he and Katy truly helped to make our wedding a memorable experience! We are forever grateful!

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thanks again for the great review, Katie! Katy and I had a great time shooting your wedding at the Boettcher Mansion on Lookout Mountain, and we hope we can continue to be there for yours and Hobie's moments in life down the road. Good luck to you both!
  • A
    Anders M. Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photos By A True Professional

    From our initial inquiry, Tom was easily the most responsive and straight-forward vendor we worked with. He got back to us right away with pricing/availability, and even invested personal time in researching our venue to identify some great photo opportunities. When the big day came, Tom was charming, proactive, and seemed to be a million places at once! Not only did Tom take incredible photos for our wedding and reception, he added a professional polish to the entire album. Tom was the perfect wedding photographer for us, and the memories he captured will be with us for a lifetime. Thank you Tom!

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thank you Anders and Abbi for the great review! I totally enjoyed shooting your wedding and working with such a wonderful couple!
  • B
    Bryan Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos and an even better experience!

    Tom was referred to my wife and I by a co-worker and we could not be anymore pleased with how our experience was. From our initial consultation thru the wedding, everything Tom provided blew us away. He got such incredible candid shots, and some absolutely breathtaking shots. He was such a pleasure to have during this normally stressful time. Thank you Tom!!

    Tom Bennett Images's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Angela and Bryan! It was our pleasure to work with you at your wedding and reception - we had almost as much fun as you did!
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience from start to finish and beautiful images to capture it all! Tom is amazing!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tom showed up and took pictures for not only the wedding but our walk thru and the day after gathering all for one price. The pictures were stunning and we loved the book he provided in his package as well.
  • C
    Carrie Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tom and Alexandra were my wedding photographer at the Inverness hotel in DTC last July! They did an outstanding job and blew away my expectations of everything! They were very easy to work with and accommodating to any needs we needed. I truly feel they went the extra mile for making it just right for us! As a bride it’s a stressful day and they really made it easy and caught some great monents I’ll never forget! Looking back I’m so thankful I have all these photos! Also included a wedding book they put together for me! I picked the photos I wanted in it and they made this incredible wedding book I always have to show off and remember the day now! I love the book over an photo album with the way they put it together! Highly recommend them!
  • C
    Clayton Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We've had Tom take photos for our wedding and my business. My wife and I are now expecting and we will be having him take family photos as well! We couldn't be more pleased with him and will be using him every time.
  • Todd
    Todd R. Married on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tom is amazing!

    Tom shot our wedding for us and was amazing, we really enjoyed our experience with him and couldn't have asked for anything more! We absolutely love how all of our pictures turned out, Tom did an excellent job!
  • B
    Benjamin Married on 07/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I got married in Estes Park and Tom did an amazing job! Beautiful pictures of the ceremony, reception, even the recital. Tom captured the beauty of Estes Park and Della Terra while staying focused on the moments that made our wedding special. Thank you Tom!
  • B
    Barbie Married on 07/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tom is a great photographer to work with! He has affordable, flexible, professional and has a great personality and sense of humor. He worked well with the large group of people that are sometimes we’re uncooperative and unresponsive being that their elderly or distracted or simply not paying attention. He got great candid shots of people at our wedding as well. Makes for a very fun photo album in the end. He took precious photos, funny photoS,& Sweet shots.He really has an eye for photography. He captures the moment! He did my son’s wedding and he also did me and my husband‘s 20th wedding anniversary. And he took my middle son‘s graduation photos. The graduation photos are to die for! He got angles and smiles and expressions from my son Tyler that are rare to get on Camera. But Tom did it! That’s another project that we absolutely loved! I can’t say enough good things about time. Other than definitely hire him!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message