Together Entertainment Reviews

14 | Hampton, VA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Together Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • A

    Akiba · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus was the DJ for my wedding last week and as my husband and I bask in the memories of our fun night we are so pleased with how the music went!

    He took the reigns and when I kept forgetting to send him lists of songs he would give me some time and ask again when he knew he needed them. He knew the vibe we were going for and made our guests ready to dance and my mind at ease.
    He knows how to work a crowd, create a romantic flow and is a pleasure to work with. He treats weddings like they're his daughter's wedding.

    100% service and awesomeness on a really stressful day will make any bride super happy and you've found it right here!
    He met with us in advance, surveyed the venue in order to bring the right lighting & equipment and made sure he knew the type of music we wanted to hear. Come wedding day, he was prepared and ready. He was among the first to arrive and the last to go and went about his craft with the utmost professionalism.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • M

    Marlo · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Together Entertainment was one the vendors for our wedding/reception on 7 July 2018.

    Marcus was great to work with, he was definitely one of our favorite vendors!! Just an absolute professional and an awesome DJ!! He was very helpful throughout the process. As the bride, I loved that he was always prompt with responding to any of questions or concerns. We received nothing but positive feedback from our quest, regarding the music played, his interaction, his setup, and the newlywed game (which had us all laughing). I highly recommend Together Entertainment, you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus is the utmost professional and awesome to work with! He offered great advice and suggestions that made our reception a grand affair. He assured us that our guests would have a great time and they most certainly did. We can’t thank him enough!!! We highly recommend Together Entertainment, believe me, you will not be disappointed!!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • M

    maya · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really fun dj, the crowd loves the music

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • Towana Pittman

    Towana · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Day was absolutely beautiful. DJ Marcus provided the music for both our ceremony
    and reception. I knew he was a true professional and passionate about his profession when he attended a
    meeting with our Hotel Wedding Planner and offered suggestions to ensure the wedding was all we dreamed
    it would be. The music was awesome for both the ceremony and reception and our guests stayed on the dance floor all night. He also provided the uplighting and Mr & Mrs. Sign in front of our Sweetheart table and our guests were talking about it all evening. DJ Marcus was very detailed and assured me that he would handle everything regarding the music and lighting and he was true to his word. I would recommend him to any prospective bride and groom and as an Event Planner, I will definitely recommend him to myl clients. Thank you Together Entertainment for making our day special!

    Sent on 03/18/2018
  • D

    Dale · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Together Entertainment came highly recommended to me by my wedding coordinator. Though I trust her, I still did my research for other DJs as well on Wedding Wire. Needless to say, after viewing quite a few I couldn't wait to get more information about TE. The presentation online of what they offer had me asking more questions. After interviewing the owners I knew then they were going to put the icing on my dream wedding. They listened, offered suggestions and made me feel comfortable. On July 23rd I was blown away in awe of the set up and romantic ambiance that filled my reception room. It was way more than I imagined it would be. My husband and I along with other guests are still talking about the set up and over the Top professional services that was provided. DJ Marcus engaged with the guests on the dance floor, and provided music for all ages. If you have never danced on a cloud before.....then book Together Entertainment. You and your spouse will still be on the cloud long after your first dance song has ended. I WILL definitely book them again, and highly recommend them to others.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • User6211775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome awesome awesome!! The music was great and the up lights were out of this world!

    Sent on 07/17/2016
  • J

    Javonda · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Together Entertainment for your wedding needs. Everything aspect of their services was executed perfectly for my wedding. The monogram, lighting, and dancing on a cloud wowed my guests and the music kept them on the floor. They were always professional and responded to each of my inquiries very quickly. Definitely would suggest them to any bride looking for top notch work!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • User6675094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was awesome with accomendating all of our last minute changes and additions. He quickly responded to all of our questions. Very personable, after our first meeting I knew he was our DJ. Additionally, he had all these great surprises for us simply because he wanted to make our day awesome, best decision, hassle free. Loved the dance on the cloud, the up lights, the monogram. Perfect!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • T

    Teresa · event on: 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This husband and wife team are AWESOME!!! They are professional, friendly and approachable. Our party was FANTASTIC!!! The music, the lighting, and the atmosphere were PERFECT!!! They are already slated for our next event, the wedding!!! If you want top notch service look to none other than TOGETHER ENTERTAINMENT!!!

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Together Entertainment was outstanding!!! This is an exceptional company that provides esquisite services! My wedding was absolutely the best day of my life. Together Entertainment provided my DJ service and took care of playing the music for both my wedding and reception. TE made sure that my day was perfect. They showed up for my rehearsal as well as my wedding. Together Entertainment also handled the up lighting for my reception. The lighting was amazing! My husband and my names shined on the wall as we entered with a GOBO machine, even my cake was illuminated. You will not go wrong with Together Entertainment. I was truly blown away!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • K

    Kenyonda · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, best DJ in town!!! Love all his ideas he brought to the table. One of a kind! He comes in style! Provides services that many, many Dj's don't offer. I will always use his services in the future.

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • C

    Chamika · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Together Entertainent did an amazing job with our wedding. We highly recommend them for any event, great or small. Marcus Cofield was extremely professional and very attentive to our entertainment needs. All of our guests had an enjoyable time and are still raving about the lighting, music, and most of all the dancing on the clouds!!! Five stars all around!!!! - Orlando and Chamika Johnson

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 08/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very flexible and worked with üs. Had an amazing time and would book agian.

    Sent on 08/28/2016