Weddings

Toganenwood Estate Barn Weddings & Events Center Reviews

Toganenwood Estate Barn Weddings & Events Center

Toganenwood Estate Barn Weddings & Events Center

Lyons, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Stacy
    Stacy D. Getting married on 05/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Short and sweet

    This venue is amazing and breathtaking. We decided not to go with this venue because of how pricey it was for 50 guests. If you have a tight budget, this Inn is not for you.

    Toganenwood Estate Barn Weddings & Events Center's reply:

    Thank you for your review. Very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you and give you a tour of the Estate. Yes, for a smaller wedding it might be a little pricey but we do offer a long list of items that are included in the price which brings the total cost of the wedding down to a manageable amount. For example: To save money we allow couples the option of bringing their own food or choosing a caterer other than the one a venue forces them to use. They also can serve their own alcohol which is a BIG savings. Also, we have a professional surround sound system that allows them to plug their playlist into our system which saves on DJ costs. We have the decorative lights, rustic props, large ice coolers, kegerators, ice bins, water cooler ... which saves time decorating and clean up. No extra charge for tables, ceremony or reception chairs, banquet tables, etc. So sorry that we were not a good match for you, but do wish you much happiness! Thank you again for the great review. Take Care ...
  • A
    Angela B. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Betty really puts a lot of thought and work into what brides may want on their special day. Awesome suroundsound system that saved us a bunch of money! Just had to make a playlist and plug it in, it even had remote control with loude speakers to turn it up for dancing or down for socializing.

    Toganenwood Estate Barn Weddings & Events Center's reply:

    Thank you, Angela for your great review. It was a joy to have you and your family at the Estate celebrating your special day! Brian was thrilled when I read him your review since he put so much love into adding the surround sound system before his stroke. Thank you again and wish you much happiness!
  • J
    Judy Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue was amazing. However, there was no hot water available for cleanup of small dishes/platters. Our caterer did not do appetizers, so we had to do our own. Our fault, but hot water would be nice.

    Toganenwood Estate Barn Weddings & Events Center's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! Very much appreciated. Not sure why I haven't seen this until now. Sorry for your inconvenience. Barn has always had hot and cold running water upstairs and down. Unsure what happened that day, but sure glad that it did not ruin Leah and Matthew's special day. The photos are beautiful. Thank you again!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My son and his new wife got married here last night. It was gonna be outside but there was a storm inside we went. It's different it's elegant and fun all in the same package. The grounds are beautiful. Making wedding pictures awesome. So many different pictures can be taken.. The gazebo... By the water... In the garden with all the flowers. And of course I side the barn itself. We loved it there. Thank you

    Toganenwood Estate Barn Weddings & Events Center's reply:

    Thank you Melissa for your kind words! We appreciate that your family and friends took such good care of the historic Estate. Now Jennifer and Michael are part of its history. How wonderful ... wish them the very best! Betty and Brian
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I just booked this venue for our May 2018 wedding and I couldn't be more excited. The owner is very invested in everything to do with the venue and making us happy and it's the perfect rustic barn with so many things already included. From parking to decorations Betty has thought of it all!

    Toganenwood Estate Barn Weddings & Events Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review and kind words! So looking forward to your special day! Feel free to contact me at 'anytime' throughout the process.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betty & Brian have a lovely venue! It has amazing grounds and can be customized to meet any sort of style or needs. I found the pricing and flexibility they offer to be outstanding! Not many places include so much and work with you to make your wedding so special while still being laid back. Really pleased with this venue and it's owners. Truly thank you!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Toganenwood Estate is an absolutely BEAUTIFUL venue, the possibilities are endless! Betty and Brian really work hard to accommodate your wants and needs. The landscaping out back is just stunning, leaving multiple options for ceremony locations. The barn is very spacious and for my August 12th wedding, the temperature inside the barn was comfortable! Anyone looking for a rustic styled wedding, and not sure where to start.... HERE IS YOUR PLACE!!!