Skip to main content
Weddings

Toccoa Falls College -Toccoa Falls Reviews

Toccoa Falls College -Toccoa Falls

Toccoa Falls College -Toccoa Falls

Toccoa Falls, GA
4.1 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.1 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.9 out of 5 rating
78% Recommended by couples

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • L
    Leah Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue!

    The waterfall is so awesome with plenty of room for seating in front of it. The venue staff was very responsive and helpful with my every need. Our wedding day was so perfect thanks to this location and staff!!
  • Authentic
    Authentic C. Sent on 04/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love photographing at Toccoa!

    As wedding photographers who love shooting in nature, we're always searching for gorgeous outdoor venues. Toccoa Falls is one of our absolute favorite places for weddings and engagements! The falls are a stunning backdrop for your ceremony, plus they are only a short, easy walk from the parking lot. We're so excited to be photographing more weddings at this stunning venue!
  • T
    Tonya Sent on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing !!!

    The most beautiful Wedding venue!! no decorations needed :) service was excellent. Very responsive to any questions I had, and went out of the way to help.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Macy
    Macy S. Sent on 05/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue out there!!

    AHmazing! Everything was perfect & naturally beautiful! Everyone there was helpful & kind. My now husband & I grew up here & loved that we were able to start our lives here together as husband & wife! Our photographer was Fernweh Photo & Film & I do Pews were the pews in the picture!
  • G
    Grace K. Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toccoa Falls

    Great experience working with Toccoa Falls for my wedding. Everything went smoothly and would this venue to other couples.
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 05/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A intimate waterfall wedding, it was just perfect.

    Our wedding was perfect thanks to Toccoa Falls!

  • S
    Sara Sent on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Toccoa Falls made for the perfect elopement venue. The staff was so friendly and easy to work with and the location is absolutely stunning. Thank you all for making our special day perfect!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was given 6 months to make a wedding happen. The venue and the food was never a problem. They made everything stress less.
  • User6345479 Sent on 08/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Caterer was excellent! Responded promptly to any and every need we had, went over and beyond what we had money for and she worked with our limited budget to feed 250+ people! Greatly worth the time and money!
  • User4151949 Sent on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Location and Great Price

    Toccoa Falls was an absolutely beautiful location for a wedding! It is an excellent value and the staff is wonderful!
  • N
    Nikki Sent on 04/12/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy tale wedding ceremony

    I had my wedding ceremony infront of the falls and it was a dream. It is a public space so they only close visitors off for 30 min so we decided to take pictures before our ceremony to avoid being rushed in a small span to get pictures. The campus is beautiful and there is tons of parking. We had 100 guest there was plenty of room.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Sent on 03/14/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Day!

    My husband and I loved our experience with Toccoa Falls. The venue made our day so special. The falls are gorgeous, and the value is simply unbeatable! There are just a few small rules to comply with, but overall, we loved our wedding day at the falls!
  • T
    Troy Sent on 07/13/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Staff is great! Very accommodating! Beautiful scenery. Highly recommend!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 07/07/2020
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Chasing Waterfalls

    What a gorgeous wedding venue! I absolutely in awe of the falls and so wish we were able to have our wedding here. We booked Toccoa Falls back in 2018 for our May 2020 wedding, but the world had different plans (you know - with the pandemic and all). We decided to postpone our date to October 2020. Allie was so sweet and accommodating in this difficult process while we coordinated the new plans with ALL of our other vendors. We ultimately decided just this week to hold a small intimate wedding at our home, but was greeted with gracious understanding. I wasn't expecting this at all, but I was so thankful to get an email from Allie saying we will receive a full refund on our deposit. We're sad that we won't hold our special day at Toccoa Falls, but very happy with our experience. It will hold a special place in our hearts. We hope to visit soon with a photography session or a vow renewal in the future.
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 07/06/2015
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Toccoa Falls College is a gorgeous venue. The only problem I had with them is getting them to respond when I needed something or information. The venue needs little to no decorations. I also didn't like that I never had a contract with them. It was all just done by word of mouth which made me nervous.
  • J
    Jaylene C. Sent on 09/15/2020
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    So disappointing. The view is beautiful but the staff is difficult to deal with and made us feel unwelcome.

    We were so excited to have our wedding here because the location is absolutely beautiful but I don’t know if it was worth it with how the staff was. Difficult to get in touch with. Passive aggressively rude and made us feel unwelcome. The reception hall was dirty when we arrived and we were handed dirty table linens. If it hadn’t been for a nice woman named carolin we probably would of had dirty tablecloth for our wedding.

    Toccoa Falls College -Toccoa Falls's reply:

    Hi Jaylene & James,
    We are so sorry to hear that your day did not go as you had dream. We would love to chat with you about it if you would like to give us a call!

    Congratulations on your marriage and good luck in your future endeavors!
  • J
    James E. Sent on 09/08/2020
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrible coordinators

    Uncooperative or just incompetent coordinators. They waited until last minute to tell us our guest count that we had originally agreed upon was no longer allowed (1 month before our wedding was set to happen). We were so excited to celebrate our wedding here because everyone was so nice initially but we are truly disappointed with how difficult it has been to get in touch with the coordinators(Cara and Ally) and the vendors that come with them. Sometimes took weeks to get a response through email, text, or phone calls. When we finally do get through they act like they didn't know and hardly sound apologetic. Tried to contact coordinators so I could see the wedding venue beforehand but could never get through. So when I started leave from my military base I tried to see it a week before atleast but they wouldn't work with me. Had to have wedding without seeing venue or trying the food beforehand. They even had college students blaring music/having party during our wedding right outside. Then later had the audacity to tell us to keep doors closed because our music at the reception would disturb the students. Had to use their caterer, paying 1525 and the chicken wasn't even edible (extremely hard). It's sad that workers at a Christian college barely put in minimal work at their jobs. What a terrible example to others. I would not recommend this place. Only positive is that the venue is beautiful!

    Toccoa Falls College -Toccoa Falls's reply:

    Hi Jaylene & James,
    We are so sorry to hear that your day did not go as you had dream. We would love to chat with you about it if you would like to give us a call!

    Congratulations on your marriage and good luck in your future endeavors!
  • Cassie
    Cassie R. Sent on 05/26/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location. Caterer could not have been worse.

    Toccoa Falls is a gorgeous venue and gate cottage is a beautiful reception space. Allie who works with the college for ceremony planning was wonderful. She responded to communication quickly and was helpful with recommendations.
    The reception was a completely different story. Alisa Adams who runs Cabe Crest Catering was quick to take our deposit to reserve our date and then a nightmare in all realms of communication. Multiple email, text messages and phone calls would go weeks with no response. When we finally were able to set up an appointment with her to review our plans, she didn’t show up and when I called her 30 minutes after she was scheduled to meet us, she claimed she forgot about it and it would be another 40 minutes before she could arrive. On her arrival, we went over plans for the reception, were quoted an amount, and then received a bill a week before the wedding which ended up being more than 20% higher than what we had been quoted. We were told by Alisa the day of our meeting that she had a reception the night before our wedding and therefore we could not decorate until late that night. We agreed on 8pm to arrive and start unloading to decorate following the other reception. I contacted her to confirm plans the morning of was told there was no longer an event and we could come whenever we wanted... however being that it was the day before we had the day fairly scheduled out with last minute items. When we arrived there were no staff present. We had to set up additional tables and chairs because they were short on the agreed on amount by more than 20 guests. The chargers we had picked out to use were cracked and mismatched with other styles so we ended up having to go a completely different route.
    We arrived to our reception to find out that SHE HAD LEFT TO GO TO ANOTHER couples’ rehearsal dinner. No one had known she was leaving and so there was no communicated plan on reception timeline is events. She showed back up 2 hours into our reception, completely oblivious of anything that was going on. She claimed she couldn’t give us our leftover food and cake “because it was against the health department.” If it had not been for the catering staff and our families the night would’ve been a complete disaster. Save yourself the headache and aggravation and go with another caterer.
  • E
    Elisabeth Sent on 10/13/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Worse Ever

    10 days before my wedding. This women decided she couldn’t find our reservation for our wedding. Never responded to emails or calls. Refused to give us a deposit back until we got in a yelling fight with her. Never keep us informed about any changes or updates with this COVID guidelines. Just out right unprofessional.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message