TM Productions Wedding Disc Jockey and Event Services Reviews

21 | Foxboro, MA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for TM Productions Wedding Disc Jockey and Event Services

Recommended by 98%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura Jones · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Jones

    Ted just DJ’d our wedding last weekend at the Worcester Art Museum. It’s a venue with pretty unique acoustics, so we really wanted to find a great DJ. Ted did an amazing job and we had an incredibly fun time! Everything sounded perfect, he had an awesome selection, and is a super friendly and professional person. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ you hire can make or break the experience that your guests have at your reception. Don't feel that you're group will be too small to make an investment in your entertainment. Ted has the ability to adapt to your guest's style and needs. He is so personable and easy to work with. We were put at ease from the minute we met with him that very first time. He has perspective and ideas to help you make the best of your day. We were so appreciative of Ted. Our guests had so much fun and commented on how nice he was and how great the music had been all day. He had us all enjoying the dance floor. I highly recommend TD Productions for any event you are planning.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted is amazing! He DJ'd my friend's wedding last year. When I got engaged shortly after, my husband and I knew we had to book him! He took the time to meet with us twice and talk about the music we wanted for each part of our wedding. It was perfect! We did not leave the dance floor once! He played music for all ages and kept a great vibe going! Everyone continues to tell us how much fun they had and how awesome the DJ was! Don't go with anyone else!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted Maher is the best! He met with us twice to make sure our wedding was everything we wanted. He really understood our love for music and this showed! Everyone was dancing all night. He got the crowd going and played so many of our favorite songs. He helped us work on a deal with a photo booth and it made such a difference! Everyone had such a fun time. If you want to work with a professional and experienced DJ, look no further!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted is simply amazing!! From our first meeting, we knew he was going to be great based on his professionalism, and knowledge. We gave him a few ideas of what songs we wanted particularly for dinner, since we knew he would be all set for dancing, and it was perfect!! From the ceremony, dinner to dancing so many people continue to say it was some of the best music they have heard at a wedding. Ted was very helpful in giving us advice to create a seamless evening, and he was instrumental in keeping the night moving along to incorporate everything we wanted. We cannot say enough great things, and we would highly recommend Ted for your next event!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • C

    C · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am keeping this short and sweet, HIRE HIM. 100% satisfied with TM Productions DJ services. Ted was a wealth of knowledge when it came to the timing and planning of my wedding and reception. He worked hard to run the event so I could enjoy my big day.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted Maher is the best! He had everyone on the dance floor all night long. The floor was actually bouncing because so many people were dancing!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • User4566997 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our wedding, we've had nothing but compliments about our DJ and we're told we had hosted the best wedding ever. Ted ensured a great party all night by setting the right mood throughout the night. We gave Ted a good idea of what type of music we'd like to hear and requested specific songs he didn't already have, and he was able to read the crowd to make everyone happy. The dance floor was packed all night long, I don't think a single person opted to be a wallflower. Ted uses a slick interactive application to help manage the event making it easy to plan in advance by being able to see his current library, requests songs, see popular songs used for different highlights of the night, lay out a timeline of events for the evening and make payments.
    Ted was a lifesaver when an event staff member dropped the ball on having hot water ready for a tea pouring. As I'm searching the crowd for a staff member, Ted came to the rescue carrying a carafe of hot water. Simply above and beyond his duties to make sure everything was perfect.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • A

    Amanda & Jeff · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was absolutely wonderful! He kept the party going all night, we could not have been happier. Very knowledgable and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I discovered Ted at a local wedding expo… he was the first and last DJ we met with! After meeting with Ted and hearing what he had to offer, my fiancé and I knew he was the one for us. Ted's laid back style and willingness to work with (literally) any preference and genre of music to set the mood on our day was exactly what we needed. In October last year, we had the pleasure of working with Ted and had an absolute blast at our reception. From the light jazzy sounds we had throughout the cocktail hour, to the fantastic montage of my hand picked songs for the entrance of our entire wedding party, to romantic couple’s dances, and finally, living it up on the dance floor ‘til the end of the night- I can’t recall a moment I was off the dance floor. I was even able to share a special dance with my grandfather and perform a ridiculous(ly fun!) choreographed dance with my best girlfriends. Ted did a phenomenal job at keeping the party alive- I even caught a few family members and friends who I never would have expected to be getting down on the dance floor out there that night. If you are looking for a reasonably priced and outstanding DJ, you have found the right guy!

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • J

    john · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia and I couldn't have been happier with the DJ service at our wedding! We certainly couldn't have asked for a more professional, and experienced man to see to our entertainment needs, as well as being right on the ball with the entire wedding procedure, start to finish. From the introductions to the garter toss was exactly what we had hoped for and so much more. All the guests kept saying what a wonderful time it was, and the dance floor was jumping for hours! We , [and probably many guests] will definitely call T M Productions in the future for any events which call for a great DJ! Thanks Ted! Sonia and John Nyren

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • J

    Judy · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TM productions was amazing!! I'm still getting compliments on how outstanding the DJ was!! He was out there teaching my guests how to dance, he was very much involved and not just with the planning and all that but literally everything. He helped to make sure my guests had the best time possible. Also a week before the wedding we got together with the DJ and he helped us pick out songs and recommended choices in places I didn't know what to do! I would highly recommend TM productions to anyone who needs DJ, they will ensure your guests are having a fantastic time and that you are too!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ around, wonderful to work with and had some amazing suggestions. We are not big dancers but they were so good our dance floor was PACKED the whole night!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would absolutely recommend!!! very friendly, professional, and accommodating!!! I had so many people comment to me after on how great the dj was!!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • C

    christine · Married on 11/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was very knowledgeable about the in and outs of weddings. He kept everything flowing very nicely. Our son at the time was 5 and he took his song requests all night which made him feel like the party was also for him.(which it was). There was a hurricane the week before our wedding even when he had no power at his home he still manged to get to our last meeting. Ted was very professional and we where extremely happy with his service. We would 150% recommend him.

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 10/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was a wonderful DJ! He did a great job reading our crowd and he had about 98% of our wedding dancing the whole night! I think everyone at the wedding got out on the dance floor at least once! He was so professional and made sure he did everything he could to make our wedding exactly what we wanted. I would reccomend him in a heart beat! Ted is the best!
    -Leanne L

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • N

    Nick · Married on 09/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Ted at TM productions for our September 2014 wedding. My wife met him at a bridal expo and got a really great first impression so we decided to meet up and discuss details etc... Ted was very professional in the face to face. He answered all of our questions gracefully and accurately and made us feel quite at ease, so we booked. Over the months leading up to the wedding, I attempted to read reviews of him online to both see what kind of work he has done, and to calm my nerves about booking him (I get awful buyers remorse). As I surfed around looking for reviews I was surprised to find out that he did not have much online presence. Everything we found was really good, but VERY limited... concerning given this digital age we function in. Ted was VERY swift and polite to provide us with some references with whom we spoke to and got good feedback from, but still I was left feeling a little odd about the lack of online reviews/presence. I wish I never worried, it was a waste of time! TED WAS AMAZING! he followed through on every promise he made, he was timely, professional and really made the night perfect! Ted went above and beyond to make our wedding a success, (e.g purchased songs not in his library, mixed songs together per our requests). Ted even went as far as to give us some really useful tips for the wedding day that we hadn't considered, making the day that much more enjoyable (e.g. how best to attack the "greeting" of all of the guests during dinner as to not waste too much time... ask him about his plan, it worked wonderfully).

    I would HIGHLY recommend TM Productions.

    Thanks, Ted!!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was wonderful to work with! Right away there was a connection that made every step simple and stress free. Even if we didn't know the exact words to describe what we wanted, he knew what we were looking for. He offered many different packages to suit all kinds of occasions, and helped make our special day perfect. We would (and have) recommend him again for future and others events.

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was great to work with! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was our dj and did a wonderful job with our wedding. We couldn't meet in person and he spent a half hour on the phone with me to figure out the last minute details. He was great about responding to calls and knew how to walk me through everything without stressing me out!!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 04/23/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Loved the DJ, but the projector was poor quality that we rented from him and we had to set up the slide show ourselves. When we ran into a technical issue with starting it, the DJ didn't offer any help or advice.

    Sent on 10/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review