Skip to main content
Weddings

TLC Events Reviews

TLC Events

TLC Events

Millet, LC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

39 User photos

  • Kathryn
    Kathryn A. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The floral arrangements they provided on our wedding day deserve to be in a magazine

    Last week we had our wedding in St. Lucia and worked with Toyan & TLC events for our big (little) day. We hosted a micro-wedding of 13 with just our immediate family and +1's. We didn't want or need huge florals, so our budget wasn't anything crazy, but the arrangements they delivered made me feel like we had a million-dollar wedding. I am in the US and didn't use a coordinator, so I met with Toyan via video to discuss. I provided a very loose vision of a double pedestal, light pink and orange flowers with some greens, and a bouquet I had seen of hers before. I added a table and chairs for the ceremony/dinner later on. I didn't provide much direction, so I imagine Toyan & her team had some gaps to fill and they exceeded. every. single. expectation. The arrangements were STUNNING. Even though I couldn't take my bouquet with me out of the country, I carried it to the resort we stayed at next just so I could stare at it more. The attention to detail was incredible. While Toyan couldn't be there on the day of, her wonderfully sweet mother who also works with TLC was there for the delivery/installation and to help direct the vision. I am so appreciative of Toyan and her team and will rave about TLC events and their florals, service, kindness, and ability to go above and beyond to make any wedding day special. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts - your florals truly made our day so special and beautiful!

    The photos I'm attaching aren't even from our professional photographer, these were taken on our iPhones. Even though we have a stunning backdrop, I truly feel the flowers made these photos so incredible.
  • D
    Dakota&Savannah P. Sent on 03/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Beautiful!

    TLC is AMAZING! All I knew was the general feel & color scheme I wanted to go with. Toyan & her team did the rest. My wedding was BEAUTIFUL & STRESS FREE. TLC truly went above & beyond to make my wedding magical!! I couldn’t imagine a more beautiful day.
  • D
    Denise Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was the bride

    Toyan from TLC events was amazing to work with. I am from Florida and chose to have a destination wedding at Le Gallerie in St. Lucia. Not being able to see the venue in person ahead of time, I wasn’t really sure how I wanted to utilize the space or how to decorate it. She went above and beyond, and took the time to not only visit my venue, but also to come up with several designs and decor packages for me to choose from. She made the process super easy! The wedding and reception were decorated beautifully. I could not have been any happier!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kay
    Kay H. Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paradise Wedding

    TLC events exceeded my expectations with beautiful wedding decor and flowers. All of the details were stunning.
  • J
    Jasmine D. Sent on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dreamy Experience in St. Lucia

    Toyan and her team were absolutely phenomenal! Our destination wedding was set to be in St. Lucia and we were trying to figure out how we could get all the decor that we wanted to have at the resort. My best friend stepped in to help and found TLC Events. Jasmine and Toyan communicated a few times and then brought me (also Jasmine, yes we're both named Jasmine and have been best friends since Kindergarten) into the conversation. Toyan and her team did not disappoint. In fact they went above the call, to make sure everything was a dream and that I could surprise my husband with sparklers. They even were able to adjust things with a day's notice and came onsite to the resort to look at the new location and map things out. If you need rentals and wedding decor, then the TLC Events team is who you need to have as your vendor!
  • A
    Amber R. Sent on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding flo

    TLC Events did the flowers for our wedding. I sent a picture of a bouquet I had in mind and I was extremely happy with the bouquet they made for me as well as the flowers for our arch and the chairs we rented from them. The prices are very reasonable as well
  • K
    Kimberly M. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved it 😍.

    I loved how they contacted me and understood my vision of how I pictured my wedding to be.
  • A
    Adwoa Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great decor for destination wedding

    We had a destination wedding In Saint Lucia and TLC events and Decor did our florals and decor pieces. We did not have direct communication with them (our wedding coordinator at the resort was in contact with them) but they were always responsive to any questions we had and worked with us with our budget. They were even able to make some very last minute accommodations for decor which were greatly appreciated! We loved all the decor pieces and very glad to have worked with them!
  • A
    Allette A. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    St. Lucian Wedding

    TLC Events!!! I have nothing but amazing things to say about the company and Toyan. She was very helpful and responsive. I planned my wedding from Miami so imagine the nerves. She helped me stay calm and she totally understood my vision and concept. She even surprised me with a flower wall. She added special touches to wedding and she just knew it would make sense with the decor. I even requested name cards and table names at the last minute and she delivered with no issues. I had a great experience with TLC. If you are going to St. Lucia and need decorations services, this is your go to company!!
  • S
    Shay R. Sent on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful and Accommodating

    It was a pleasure working with Toyan!
    She was always polite and helpful even when I couldn't make a final decision. My flowers were beautiful and met all my expectations.
  • J
    Jackie K. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    TLC made my dreams come true! It’s scary when you plan everything virtually, but they exceeded my expectations. They pulled off my last minute changes and everything was magical.
  • D
    Dana W. Sent on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding flowers and decorations

    TLC Events did the flowers for our wedding which included the most beautiful bridal bouquet and buttonhole for the groom! They also quickly accommodated a last minute request for pedestals topped with the most stunning flower arrangement! They were very responsive to all of our questions and very attentive to our needs! We highly recommend them!
  • G
    Gabi Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement flowers

    We eloped during COVID in St Lucia and the hotel wedding coordinator ordered my bridal bouquet + ceremony decor flowers through TLC Events. I landed on the island only a week before the wedding date and didn’t even discuss flowers with the coordinator until 4 days before the ceremony - they were able to get everything all set for me on such short notice and I really loved my wedding bouquet. It was perfect combination between embracing the traditional flowers I’m familiar with from the US and locally grown flowers as well! They also provided fresh orchids that my hair stylist used for my hair!
  • D
    Dalia Z. Sent on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service!

    TLC (Toyan) delivered exceptional service especially given that it was within such a short time frame. The theme & setup blended wonderfully with the small, intimate reception we were going for, we wouldn't have wanted it any other way. Thank you TLC for making our memorable day that much special!
  • A
    Adam A. Sent on 04/12/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    50 guest Piton wedding

    TLC was just great to work with. We had a number of specific requests that they were able to meet, had great communication, and were very flexible/ adaptive for the last minute arrangements and setup. The wedding design was exactly what we wanted, and was stunning. They worked well with our other vendors and venue, and are highly thought of by them. We would recommend them to all, 10/10.
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 06/25/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beautiful wedding aesthetic!

    TLC brought my vision to life! I couldn’t have asked for more beautiful flower arrangements and bouquets at my wedding. I had a destination wedding, so most of the communication was done via email and there was always a quick response. When I went to St. Lucia to visit the venue prior to the wedding, I was able to go to TLC, meet the staff, and get a better idea of what the flowers were going to look like. I was very pleased with everything and would recommend this vendor for any events in St. Lucia!
  • C
    Cindy S. Sent on 11/27/2023
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Customers!

    The team at TLC helped us with flowers and marriage license for our daughters small wedding at a villa in St. Lucia. While they did take some time to get back to us at times via email or WhatsApp, the end results were wonderful. After one short meeting in person upon our arrival, they understood what we wanted and executed perfectly. The flowers were spectacular and exceeded all of our expectations!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message