TK the DJ Entertainment Reviews

78 | Connellsville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for TK the DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

78

14 User photos

TK the DJ Entertainment 1
TK the DJ Entertainment 2
TK the DJ Entertainment 3
TK the DJ Entertainment 4
TK the DJ Entertainment 5
+ 10
Order by:
  • E

    Emily Radabaugh · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding DJ

    TK the DJ Entertainment was amazing for our wedding day! They were easy to get ahold of and reasonably priced. The flow of the reception was smooth and Ed kept people dancing all night long! We also rented a photo booth from them which was a huge hit among our guests. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • J

    John Farr · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and Professional

    TK and his team were outstanding, very flexible to meet our needs and an absolute pleasure to work with.
    In addition to providing great music, TK did an great job introducing speakers and they provided and staffed an Photo Booth which everyone loved.

    We also had them provide "up-lighting" which added to the elegance of the WVU Alumni Center.

    With our wedding being in Morgantown, West Virginia and no one from our family living in Morgantown, they were very helpful to us in our planning activities and overall support for the entire day.

    Please call me directly if I can provide any further information.

    John Farr ( Father of Bride) 757-589-4815

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Joey

    Joey Cheripka · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    TK and his team were so professional and helpful for every step along the way when it came to planning our wedding to the actual wedding day. Ourselves and our guests had the best time dancing all night! They really know how to get the guests off their feet and I loved their idea of what they call the "snowball" dance which gets everyone onto the dance floor right from the beginning! Thank you so much for making our wedding day the best day ever!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • M Louise

    M Louise Keenan-Eason · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun Music that transitioned Nicely Between Genres

    TK and his assistant (?) Helped our guests feel comfortable and welcomed no matter the age, race, gender, musical ability, sexuality, gender presentation, or neurodivergency. He was receptive to feedback and was flexible to change. They quickly accommodated for gendered language as a large part of the gathering was LGBTQ+ or PoC. I deeply enjoyed the playlist and actually would like a spotify playlist created for when I want to relive the memories. So uh TK let me know what the add on fee for that would be!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Meagan

    Meagan Lipscomb · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 1st Wedding!

    TK was amazing! Accommodated just about everything we wanted! Was phenomenal even when the day got backed up a few hours due to our inexperienced planner. So thankful to have them! And they are worth every penny we spent on them! TK helped pull off special surprises and additional speeches for us. Kept people on the dance floor every single song. Kept our special dances special and the fog was everything! They even gave us our projection to keep. TK kept the party alive and patience great! Gave us Plenty of time to eat, chat, etc. Highly Recommend to anyone and everyone getting married or having an important party; big or small! These guys are great!

    TK the DJ Entertainment 6
    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Brooks · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Awesome!

    TK the DJ was amazing to work with. They responded to our inquiry super fast and communication was consistantly easy and quick. These people were wonderful to work with. Planning the wedding with them was a breeze and they basically give you everything you need in order to plan out the day. Need song suggestions? They've got them! My husband and I were truly impressed with the level of professionalism and the quality of their work. Our guests raved about how great the music was and everyone got to hear a song they loved. 10 our of 10 would recommend to anyone in need of DJ services. We were so thankful that we booked them for our wedding! Perfect choice and very reasonably priced!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • A

    Ashley Riley · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    TK and crew were very professional, and helped our wedding reception run seamlessly! All the details of the reception were talked about in full ahead of time, and they catered to our every request. They kept the party going, and the dance floor full. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ service for our big day!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Samsa · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for better!

    The guys were so friendly and fun, responded quickly, and were so flexible/go with the flow. Our shuttle ended up being late to the reception, so our time schedule was pushed back, but the guys did a great job of not making anyone feel rushed at any point, got through everything we wanted, and all the guests raved about how great the reception ended up being. Also, TK got on the dance floor with us to help lead us through songs like the Wobble, etc, to make sure everyone felt welcomed on the dance floor. Would recommend these guys 100 times over, so great!

    TK the DJ Entertainment 7
    TK the DJ Entertainment 8
    TK the DJ Entertainment 9
    TK the DJ Entertainment 10
    TK the DJ Entertainment 11
    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless!!!!

    TK and his team were amazing from the time we did our first meeting with them to all the way through our last dance of our wedding night! They were quick to reply to every one of my email inquiries which was awesome. We had a small hiccup where our officiant was an hour late causing our entire schedule to be pushed back an hour TK kept our guest pleased with his music while the waited and also kept Djing for an additional hour for us without even hesitation. We had a range of different age groups at our wedding and he played music for everyone’s taste so everyone got to dance and enjoy themselves. I would highly recommend TK to any couple looking for a DJ.

    TK the DJ Entertainment 12
    TK the DJ Entertainment 13
    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJs! Fun, Organized, Responsive.

    These amazing DJs really brought the party and made the ceremony seamless. They played the music for our ceremony. We had song changes based on who walked down, and the DJs executed that perfectly. During the reception, they really got everyone dancing--and during our meetings with them, they really insinuated that that was a goal of theirs. We had a very mixed age group, and EVERYONE was dancing at that the beginning. They read the crowd really well. As the older individuals left, they played music more tailored to the crowd remaining. They also have great ideas and games to make the party memorable. We played the shoe game. They are open to all suggestions. You have a few phone meetings with them prior. They are very organized and responsive!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • B

    Becca · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired TK to DJ our wedding in September 2018 and he did a FANTASTIC job! We gave him a list of songs and genres that we liked and he definitely came through. We had people on the dance floor all night and that was our main goal. We also had the photo booth option and it was sooo much fun! We had a lot of fun going through our photo book after and seeing all the funny pictures. Overall the attendants, and DJ’s were all so friendly and professional. We had so many of our guests tell us that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to because of the music they played. Would HIGHLY recommend TK to anyone!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • D

    Danielle Kavel · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    TK and his team are professional, talented and personable. We had a packed dance floor the whole night and everybody had a blast! We couldn't have asked for a better dj!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word for TK AMAZING!!! He was on it all night long keeping us on time and keeping our guests dancing the whole time we had such a great time and we got the cloud it was such a beautiful experience!!!

    TK the DJ Entertainment 14
    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning when my husband and I met TK; we knew that we did not want anyone else for our wedding. Their personalities are what made us decide to have him apart of our special day. Throughout the process of leading up to our wedding; TK was always available. He is a very hard working person who truly deserves much success. TK was amazing at our wedding. The party was so much fun and simply incredible. All of my guests told my husband and I that our wedding was so beautiful; fun and awesome... I thank TK for making this happen.

    Jackie (Kramer) Jones

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to be honest, TK the DJ was one of our favorite parts of our wedding! He was extremely helpful and professional from the moment we met him until the night ended. He is extremely attentive to detail and makes sure that the day runs smoothly and goes exactly how you want it to. At the wedding, he kept us on schedule and would come find us when it was time to do certain parts of the wedding (dances, cake cutting, etc), but allowed us to enjoy the rest of the night dancing and mingling with our guests! His music choices were fabulous and the dance floor was packed all night long. Even my husband was dancing all night, and he typically isn’t much of a dancer at weddings. I asked for only a few line dances and he did just that! Also, a few months before my wedding I decided that I wanted him to do my ceremony music as well and he was easily able to accommodate. Him and his assistant were there and set up before the bridal party even got there the day of the wedding. I can’t say enough good things about TK! You will not be disappointed with him as the DJ at your wedding!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about TK Entertainment! We had so many compliments on the music for our wedding and EVERYBODY was dancing and having a blast! They have the perfect amount of involvement in your wedding and make sure that every person is having a good time. They are super easy to work with and make sure wedding day is on time and everything is going smoothly. The pricing can't be beat for the amazing service you get! Thank you soo much TK!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TK the DJ entertainment were amazing to work with, the were easy to get in touch with, always kept us informed about everything and time lines throughout the process of planning. Meeting with them was quick and easy and truly a joy, TK knows this business inside and out and there is no doubt in our minds that we selected the correct DJ for our wedding.
    We have heard numerous times how amazing they were and kept the party going. TK played amazing music and kept the dance floor packed all night long. We also utilized there uplighted which helped create a truly romantic atmosphere for our reception.
    Dancing on a Cloud was also used for our reception and it was truly worth the money ! We have truly amazing pictures and everyone loved and was completely impressed with the beauty it created for our first dance.
    TK the DJ Entertainment is worth every penny we payed for them and i wod recommend them to anyone ! Thank you for making our wedding day absolutely perfect.

    TK the DJ Entertainment 15
    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TK and his team are FLAWLESS! They were on their "A-game" all throughout my wedding planning journey. A good DJ is a priority when planning your wedding day, and they delivered from the start. They had the best pricing in the area, and they gave you more "party" for your buck compared to their competitors. They were also responsive to every email I sent, and more responsible then I even was at times while planning my wedding. I felt as if they are more than DJ's-they know how to throw a party but also coordinate one! TK set the tone for our wedding reception! They interacted with the crowd, the guests loved them, and we left smiling and dancing our ways to our hotel room! Best service ever (this is coming from a very particular bride!)

    TK the DJ Entertainment 16
    TK the DJ Entertainment 17
    TK the DJ Entertainment 18
    TK the DJ Entertainment 19
    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • E

    Eric · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Virginia and had our wedding in Pennsylvania with TK as our DJ. We knew our wedding day entertainment was well taken care of. He was well organized, had outstanding communication, and incorporated every detail we requested. We had guests complimenting TK the night of the wedding continuing into the following days. Not only was TK a remarkable DJ, but he was a true entertainer. We will recommend him without hesitation for any event!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so thrilled with TK. The majority of our guests are self-
    proclaimed horrible dancers. It took a while for them to crowd the dance floor but TK
    was great at anticipating what our guests wanted to hear and once everyone loosened
    up, he kept the floor moving. We appreciated the flexibility – TK played many requests
    from our guests which adds a special touch for them and us. I would highly recommend
    TK for their flexibility, professionalism, and positive attitude. They were well organized
    and communicative throughout the whole process which helped with reducing stress on
    our big day. We can’t thank them enough for their performance.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tk did an amazing job? Him and his daughter made us at ease. Kept the night rolling right along with great music. At anytime if I had questions he was quick to responde.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TK is the best around! He is the most organized and creative DJ around! I knew the moment we talked he was the right DJ for me. He will accommodate you in any way possible! His music selection is amazing! He knows how to get the guests up and dancing. He's a great entertainer by interacting with your guests.

    His add ons are amazing as well (I.e. Monogram dance floor, lighting). They really made my reception room look even more elegant and a dream come true! You won't be disappointed with his work! Top Notch!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • clchedrick

    Chelsea · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We moved to Maryland part of the way through our engagement and our wedding was in Greensburg, PA. Even though we weren’t in the same state, TK did an excellent job of keeping an open line of communication! They even accommodated a few last minute changes we had to make! Our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had at our September 23rd wedding!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • D

    Devon · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped to make sure we thought of all necessary music selections and then some. They offered up lights and photo booth. A very good company to work with and helped to control the flow of how things went for the evening!!! Would recommend!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TK was recommended to us by our photographers and we couldn't have been happier with him as our DJ. He was easy to work with, especially the day of the wedding. He kept the party going all night long and the dance floor was never empty, which was our bottom line request. We and all of our guests had a fantastic time, which can definitely be accredited to TK.

    Sent on 08/13/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review