Skip to main content
Weddings

Tipi Village Retreat Reviews

Tipi Village Retreat View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 15 reviews
Google
5/5 13 reviews
  • Jenny
    Jenny Sent on 08/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will always look back on my husband's and my decision to hold our wedding at Tipi Village Retreat as the most fateful one that made all the difference in the experience both leading up to our wedding weekend and the wedding itself. Once we experienced the land (even in the off season without the full display of their wonderful tipis), we knew our wedding had to be there. From the running creek to the woods, the graceful lawn and reception area to the peaceful ceremony meadow, the outstanding paella rehearsal dinner and most awesome wedding food our guests had ever had, from the over-the-top flexibility, grace and service by the proprietors and staff to the peace and joy our family, friends, my husband and I experienced while staying on site, we couldn't be happier. We could have gotten married someplace else, but Tipi Village helped our wedding become the extra special experience we wanted simply because it was truly the right place for us. I'll be forever grateful to them and all they offer, and can't recommend the experience enough.
  • E
    Eldon Sent on 10/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was truly amazing, and the Tipi Village Retreat had no small part of making it so. In addition to providing a truly one-of-a-kind location, they took care of all the little details, and the food was amazing. Having an entire weekend to celebrate our wedding with those closest to us in a pristine and unique setting cannot be overstated. My guests are all still raving about the event, with most of them saying that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. They were very easy to work with, professional and accommodating .If you are on the fence about using the Tipi Village for your event, just call them up and book.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 10/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Ken and Susanne was wonderful from beginning to end. We visited the village on numerous occasions while we were planning the wedding and they were so helpful with recommendations and anything else we needed. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and they are always around to make sure you have anything you might need. The food is TO DIE FOR! We reserved the entire village for the weekend of our wedding and had aprox 30 friends and family stay with us to celebrate. Although they do not require it, we opted to have the village provide catering for both the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception (in addition to breakfast). All of our guests were very pleased with the food. Ken and Susanne were willing to adjust the menu to our liking and accommodated several vegetarian guests. Months later our family are still gushing about the wedding. It was the absolutely perfect environment for our laid back DIY event. I can't think of anything bad to say. Would highly recommend the Tipi Village to anyone who is looking for a unique and intimate venue, or even just a restful weekend away.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sheila Sent on 07/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The atmosphere at Tipi Village is magical. Our guests marveled over the beauty of the place, enjoyed swinging in the hammock, wading in the creek, sleeping in a tipi, sitting by the fire, and we enjoyed the hot tub after a busy and wonderful wedding day. The food was fantastic. We arranged for paella and paid a little extra for appetizers which include premium quality nuts, homemade hummus, goat cheese, fruit, crackers, etc. The presentation of the food was simple yet elegant and just what we wanted. Thank you, Ken and Susanne! You helped us make awesome memories.

    Tipi Village Retreat's reply:

    Thank you, Sheila! It was a pleasure and honor to have your wedding at our retreat. It takes light to shine!
  • M
    Misty Sent on 09/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a great weekend! The food was awesome! This was a wonderful place to have our wedding.
  • K
    Katy Sent on 09/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken, Susanne and their staff made our wedding day better than we could have ever imagined! During the 8 months in our planning together they were very honest, straight forward and flexible. Their property is breathtakingly beautiful and all of our guests, visiting and staying for the weekend, loved their time at this very unique and special place.
  • K
    Katy Sent on 04/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding weekend at the Tipi Village Retreat was better than I ever could have dreamed. Staying in such a comfortable, relaxing place with our close family and friends was perfect and allowed everyone to get to know one another very well. Ken, Susan and the staff there were extremely friendly, honest, helpful and just fabulous to work with. I felt no stress the days leading up to and the day of our day. I hope to return someday for some r&r with family and friends.
  • M
    Meredy Sent on 01/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To call our Tipi Village weekend the "Dream Wedding" would be an understatement: It was a gorgeous joyous festival in an enchanted forrest. The perfectly-curated venue delighted every guest--city and country folks alike--and the house-prepared meals were fresh, diverse, and delicious. We could not have asked for anything more.

    Ken and Susanne truly treated us like family. They handled a huge range of tasks from picking and arranging flowers to helping design the ceremony scene to setting up for the band. They've poured years of work and and unique creative vision into Tipi Village, and it's clear to everyone who visits.

    Our guests took advantage of the nearby hikes, swimming in the on-site creek, the plentiful hammocks, and the party-sized hot tub.

    Doug and the culinary team treated us to some gourmet, sustainably- sourced delights (including fresh grilled fish, perfectly-spiced seafood paella, and crisp creative pizzas). The breakfasts, which featured Northwest salmon, local berries, and homemade breads, were a particular hit.

    We whole-heartedly recommend Tipi Village as a wedding venue. It's unique, welcoming, and utterly stunning.
  • Annelise
    Annelise Sent on 08/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I begin? Tipi Village was the perfect place for our wedding. After all the planning it was ideal to stretch the event out for the whole weekend and have our closest family and friends lodge there for the two nights. Ken and Susanne are two of the kindest people and they worked so hard to make everything just right. Their property is well cared for and is just beautiful with flowers everywhere and incredible photo backgrounds at every turn. They catered our reception as well and everyone commented on how great the food was and it was presented beautifully. Susanne put together beautiful flower arrangements including the one for our ceremony altar. She also took great pictures of our ceremony that she sent us the next day. Our guests couldn't say enough about how beautiful and special the venue was. One thing that's good to know is that if you want your party to go late, amplified music has to be off at 10pm and noise in general by midnight. They also ask for no liquor or smoking on the grounds. However, if you value nature, positive energy, and lovely hosts more than a crazy party, then this is a beautiful, special place to get married.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 12/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tipi Village Retreat was the most wonderful place to have our wedding weekend celebration. Not only is it absolutely gorgeous and unique, but it's very affordable. The owners, Ken and Suzanne, were fabulous. They went above and beyond to make sure we had a amazing experience. We give them our highest recommendation! Thank you Tipi Village!
  • M
    Amy Sent on 12/21/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken & Susanne at Tipi Village Retreat were awesome to work with to plan our rehearsal dinner and wedding weekend details, as well as hosting our family and friends for our wedding. They worked with us to create the event that we envisioned and supported us with grace, flexibility and kindness. They accommodated our requests within reason.Their property is immaculate and was the perfect venue for the celebration of our sacred union. They provide a beautiful space and exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend them and their venue to couples looking for a relaxed, but elegant setting in nature.
  • snowcrane100
    Corrina Sent on 06/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tipi Village is an amazing place to have a wedding. Ken and Susanne are lovely, supportive hosts. My family and friends were blown away by the beauty of the land, kindness of the hosts, and elegant natural surroundings.
    A year later, they are still talking about it, asking if we can get married again.
    What an incredible experience with two beautiful people on a truly special site.
  • Arielle
    Arielle Sent on 04/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken & Susanne were warm and so wonderful to work with. My wedding was a unique and intimate even that would not have been the same anywhere else. The property is beautiful and the setting was perfect for my "woodland" wedding. If you don't want a cookie-cutter event, Tipi Village provides a great alternative. I got so exasperated looking at wedding venues knowing a "wedding factory" feel was not for me. At Tipi Village you get a chance to appreciate your special time. I definitely suggest the entire weekend there. The paella dinner on Friday was delicious along with breakfast every morning. If you compare what's in included you will find it to be an exceptional value. On top of it all we also made life-long friends.
  • F
    Laurel Sent on 05/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The peaceful setting was perfect for the kind of event we wanted. We loved the overnight stay; the breakfasts were incredible! We would do it all over again exactly the same way, just for the fun of it. The staff were exceptionally helpful and accomodating. Highly recommend.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 07/21/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Tipi Village is an ideal location for a wedding or special event. The staff are friendly and extremely hard working. The location itself is beyond beautiful. The tipis and guest rooms are inviting and comfortable. After spending the weekend there, we developed a special bond with the owners and the place itself and will return to spend some more time in the future. The food was delicious and you couldn't ask for a better neighbor than Holly who housed some of our guests at her PlayFarm. It was a gorgeous and joyful event.