Skip to main content
Weddings

Tina's Country House & Gardens Reviews

Tina's Country House & Gardens

Tina's Country House & Gardens

Macomb, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

26 User photos

  • Theresa
    Theresa B. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    I have been to MULTIPLE events at Tina's and have known about them for forever. I had my wedding there on 10/23/21 and it was fantastic. The staff was wonderful and kind. Everything was organized and went without a hitch. Cathy & Annette were EXTREMELY helpful in working with me. They made sure everything was perfect and I could not have been happier with the days events. I highly recommend using Tina's. They have good pricing, options, event staff, food and a wonderful venue.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Tina’s County Garden was without a doubt perfect for the size of our wedding and the accommodations were perfect for everyone. Kathy and John were more than helpful with any questions or last minute changes (there were quite a few) we had to make for our wedding to be perfect and memorable.
  • M
    Mary H. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful November Wedding

    We had our ceremony and reception at Tina's Country House in November. Everything was outstanding. The venue, the food (we are still getting compliments!), the music, the bartenders We had the ceremony in one room and reception in the other. We even had our rehearsal dinner at their restaurant next door and we were overwhelmed at the food and friendly service there as well. We looked at alot of venues, found this gem and knew immediately this was the place we had to book. From the startwe were welcomed like family. Cathy, Annette and John were my go to people with any questions, reassuring me that everything would be perfect! And it was. I would recommend Tina's to everyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Deanna
    Deanna Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Service!

    Our wedding was flawless! Tina’s did such a great job! The staff was so helpful a so friendly! The food was amazing! The bartenders were fantastic! The servers were so helpful and friendly. Cathy and Annette are the best! I would definitely recommend them to all our friends and family!
  • P
    Peggy P. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding food

    Everything was simply beautiful. Thank you Mary Jo, Cathy, and John. You all made our day very special. I can’t say enough on how everything turned out.

    Tina's Country House & Gardens's reply:

    Thank You Peggy and Rob, It was an honor to be part of your special day! Congratulations and Best Wishes!! See you at the Tavern. XOXO
  • Megan
    Megan I. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    My husband and I had our wedding reception here in October of 2018. Everything was absolutely flawless! The food was amazing, the drinks were great, and the staff worked so hard to make sure our day was nothing short of perfect! Cathy, Mary Jo, and John did an amazing job on perfecting every single detail! All of our friends are still talking about how amazing the food and drinks were over a year later!! This is an amazing place with a staff that treats you like family!
  • M
    Mercedes Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I had to choose from different venues starting out I recommend Tina's to start off with. They were very professional and nice. I chose to having my wedding here and I can't wait!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A fantastic venue run by great people. Everything was gorgeous and Tina's staff is there for anything you need. Everyone hears that wedding food is notoriously bland or dry, but we are still getting rave reviews over the food served at our wedding over a month later and looked forward to eating those leftovers, it was seriously delicious. From the first tour we took of the venue to the actual day of the wedding the Tina's staff was amazing and the venue is gorgeous, if I were able to go back in time I would tell myself not to waste my time with any other venues, Tina's is a great place to have a wedding.

    Tina's Country House & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! Another thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day. It means the world to us knowing that you enjoyed your evening with us!!
    Congratulations and Best wishes. Cathy and the Staff at Tina's Country House
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ladies and gentlemen, look no further!

    We just had our wedding at Tina’s and it was PERFECT! Everything went seamlessly. Cathy and her team went above and beyond. I felt so taken care of and they took away so much stress when it came to the planning process.

    WORTH EVERY PENNY! Everyone is still raving about the wedding and especially the food! Don’t miss out on that bow tie alfredo!
  • L
    Lia C. Married on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding!

    Cathy and Mary Jo were absolutely wonderful to work with. They made my day completely beautiful as well as stress-free. I was able to have my dream wedding because of them, I couldn’t have asked for a better venue. Not only was everything visually perfect but the food is AMAZING!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 07/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cathy did an awesome job on my special day. The food is good! Excellent Venue!

    Tina's Country House & Gardens's reply:

    Kimberly, Thank you for the review. Your kind words mean the world to us. Best wishes!! Cathy, MJ and Staff
  • A
    Audrey Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HIDDEN GEM ALERT!!! Tina's Country House was the perfect place to get married! We had both our ceremony and reception at Tina's on 5/20/17 and it was the best decision we could have made. They do it ALL - ceremony, reception, bar, food, linens & plates, and everything! They make it so easy for how beautiful everything was! It truly felt like a fairytale wedding! The gardens are so beautiful, the inside felt like a palace, and the food was AMAZING! Cathy and Mary Jo are so easy to work with and I would recommend this venue EVERY time.

    Tina's Country House & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you Audrey and Dennis, for your kind words. We were honored to be part of your special day. Always nice to hear that we have a happy Bride and Groom.
    Congratulations and Best Wishes!! Cathy, MJ and Staff
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Tina's Country house to everyone. Kathy and her staff really went above and beyond to make the planning process and night run perfect. I am so happy with the venue and the food is AMAZING. All of my wedding guests kept commenting on how good the food was.

    Tina's Country House & Gardens's reply:

    Sara and John, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed the evening with us. It was a pleasure working with you. Best Wishes!! Cathy and Staff
    PS. We would love to see a few photos!!
  • S
    Tonya Married on 05/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    O.K. my wedding hasn't happened yet, but I booked Tina's back in Feb. 2014 for my wedding and I am anxiously awaiting the day. Cathy is great, just straight up awesome. I have had to write her so many times since booking with this question or that question. She's always quick to get back to me, help me with the decisions, lead me in the right direction. She makes me feel like I am the only bride in the world, even though I know she must have many more. We are using Tina's for our wedding, reception, catering, and bar services. We had looked at other places before speaking to Cathy and not only is Tina's beautiful, the prices was so much better than what we were getting quoted at other places. I have no doubt in my mind, because of Cathy, that my wedding with be everything my fiance and I have ever dreamed of!
  • J
    Rachel Married on 01/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very happy with Tina's Country House for our wedding reception. Cathy was very accommodating and was willing to work around an out-of-town fiance's short visit for food tasting. She was always available for questions. We got married in January on a very yucky day weather-wise. But I didn't think much of that while I was there! There are some lovely places to take pictures indoors, and it looked so nice inside (and was warm! Good!) that nobody thought about it. The food and service were great the day of. My parents were very happy with them too--we received so many compliments. My complaint is not one they are really responsible for--we brought in our own speakers (we didn't hire a DJ) and were relying on their PA system to supplement. We tested it in the smaller room and it worked great, but we ended up needing to switch rooms. Their PA system didn't work in the bigger room, but they brought out their back-up speakers and it all worked out just fine. Our crowd was actually happier with this option. I would highly recommend this company to anyone--they are very professional and have been in the business a long time. They are tried and true.

    Tina's Country House & Gardens's reply:

    Jack and Rachel, Thank you for your kind words. It certainly was a cold winter day! A gathering of family and friends will always warm all our hearts. Your DJ program worked great (except for the PA). I have told other couples how well it worked. Best Wishes!! Cathy
  • A
    Angie Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved working with Kathy at Tina's! Kathy was so helpful every step of the way. Her calm, assertive and even humorous personality often times made me feel at ease when I was starting to stress out. Everything from our rehearsal, ceremony and reception went wonderful thanks to Kathy. Throughout the reception she came up to us asking if there was anything we needed which was very kind. She made us feel important on our special day. No complaints whatsoever with this venue!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got married at Tina's Country House on September 12, 2014 and every second from first choosing it as my wedding location was perfect. Cathy, thank you for answering all my emails same day and for always accommodating any need I had. The venue was perfect the day of, the flowers that Cathy plants for the landscaping were gorgeous. I had so many guest compliment the food and the atmosphere. Overall, it was a great value and I am very happy with my choice!!!

    Tina's Country House & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you. Be sure to send me a couple of photos!! Cathy
  • A
    Audrey Married on 07/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great food! Nice place! Great service!
  • User1253377 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina's Country House & Gardens was perfect for my wedding. Their staff was great and they took care of us from beginning to end. Cathy was great answering all my many questions and helped make every decision and easy one.
    The food was GREAT! Their bow tie pasta alfredo is a MUST. Everyone enjoyed their Italian meatballs, Tina's chicken, not to mention their cannoli and eclairs!
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 10/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food was great and the prices made it even better!
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Tina's for our reception and ceremony and they made sure everything was perfect. Everyone LOVED the food and still talks about the bowtie alfredo!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina's country house offers a wide variety of services for a VERY reasonable price. They are very accommodating to any needs, and helpful. And lets not forget the food, AMAZING!!!!
  • J
    Jen Married on 06/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The crew at Tina's Country House went above and beyond for us. They were fantastic!
  • Beth
    Beth Married on 06/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at Tina's were fantastic! From letting us set up the day before to the wonderful staff the night of the event. Our wedding went off without a hitch and people are still talking about how great the food was. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so incredibly pleased with my choice for my reception hall. Tina's Country House provided the perfect backdropfor my fairy tale wedding. From their super delicious food that everyone raved about (and wanted a doggy bag to take some home), to the beautiful garden (where I took some amazing photographs), to the beautiful set up (they made all of my visions come to life all the way down to the candy table!) They were so amazing to work with, and everything was so stunning that when I walked into the hall I was breathless, and cried tears of joy because it was more than I ever dreamed of. I would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a reception site. They treated my family and I like family... and if you are looking for a beautiful view, there is no need for a golf course view, this place blows any golf course out of the water, and their prices are so great!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message