Tina Marx & The Millionaires Reviews

9 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Tina Marx & The Millionaires

Recommended by 99%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sal · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina Marx and the Millionaires were fantastic! Our guests were very impressed with the band we picked. Tina knows how to read a crowd and get them dancing! I would hire Tina again and will recommend her to all my friends!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were on the fence about getting a DJ or a band and I'm SO happy we got a band. Tina Marx and Millionaires are so talented and were a joy to work with. We met with Tina a couple months before the wedding and she is such a fun person. She really listened to us and the music variety was just perfect. In addition, we had unique first dance that was a combination of 2 songs. We sent the music arrangement to Tina and the band played it PERFECTLY! We were so impressed. Our guests had such a fabulous time and so many people commented on how great the band was. The dance floor was never empty and several people stayed much longer than they had planned to. If you're looking for an amazing band, Tina Marx and the Millionaires are the way to go!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • J

    jan · Married on 10/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and Tina were wonderful,easy and fun to work with. They are able to play a variety of music. If they weren,t familiar with your choice for music,t hey will learn it. I wish I could have them play for us at every event!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • User3558310 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina Marx & The Millionaires made our wedding. They were so much fun and played all the songs that we requested. All of our guests were asking who they were. Tina was a joy to work with. I would definitely recommend this band to any bride.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • B

    Britany · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On one of the most important days of our lives Tina Marx & The Millionaires came through with a great performance. The band played obscure requests, known favorites, and unique covers that kept everyone on their feet and the party going all night. We had an absolute blast and couldn't be happier with the entertainment Tina and her crew provided. We recommend them highly for any party. xoxo B&T

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina Marx and the Millionaires were a wonderful choice for our wedding -- our guests had a blast! They had a wonderful selection of songs to chose from and didn't hesitate in learning and adding some more songs to the list that I had requested. The music they played from first dances to during dinner to late night dancing flowed perfectly and really kept the party going! Definitely consider this amazing band for your next event

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • C

    Cori · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina Marx and the Millionaires were wonderful. They were very professional and I couldn't have asked for anything more from a live band. Their playlist was extensive and I was able to pick and choose the music I wanted to be played before hand. They were very talented and responded to the crowd without creating any dull moments or uncomfortable guests. Tina stepped in as a perfect MC and she made me feel very secure, and I was able to place my full trust with her and her group and enjoy my wedding. They made me feel like a personal friend instead of a customer-I had zero complaints and encourage anyone looking for live music to hire Tina Marx and The Millionaires. If I ever need to hire live entertainment again, I'm going to call Tina Marx.

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 05/10/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Tina & the band were AMAZING! They were so easy to coordinate with even though we were asking them to fly to Mexico where we got married. They were very fair with respect to cost associated with the trip and they were wonderful in terms of playing the songs we really wanted. Everyone said that the band made our reception a blast and we couldn't agree more. In my mind a band can make or break a wedding...Tina and her band definitely helped make ours a memorable and fun evening! I would strongly recommend Tina's band to anyone who asks. And, as an interesting side note, I bumped into Tina several years after our wedding. I hadn't seen her since the wedding night but she remembered me and went out of her way to say hello which I thought was so nice.

    Sent on 10/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review