Skip to main content
Weddings

Tin Roof Barn Reviews

Tin Roof Barn View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
88% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • Emily
    Emily P. Sent on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Magical Venue Ever!

    Tin Roof Barn was beautiful when I toured it as a potential venue, but I cannot explain how this venue transforms on your wedding day. I was at a loss for words at how beautiful our wedding day was. Kelly, the owner, is also quite literally a gem of a business owner. She has thought of every little detail to make your wedding day perfect. Kelly also offered her assistance when we unexpectedly ran into an issue with a separate vendor one week prior to the wedding. She truly cares about your wedding being the best day and that in itself is a reason to book this venue.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    This venue speaks for itself. It is amazingly beautiful and made our day perfect in all aspects. Kelly was super easy to work with and have us everything we wanted. I would suggest being able to use your own wedding coordinator as that would make it more of a hot spot. Other than that perfect.
  • M
    Mattie K. Sent on 02/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tin roof barn = hell to the yes

    I got married at the Tin Roof Barn 4 months ago and it was the best decision ever. My Husband and I will be forever dreaming back to our perfect day. We wanted a venue that perfectly embodied the PNW, was out of town but not too far that people would have to drive a long ways, and to have a team of vendors that made it as easy as possibly. Kelly (the venue owners) list of recommended vendors was perfect and every single company we worked with had our best interest in mind. We wouldn't change a thing about our day, and if you are thinking about the Tin Roof Barn I would HIGHLY recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Corina K. Sent on 01/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful venue!

    We got married at Tin Roof Barn in September. We loved our entire experience from our first tour until we drove down the long gravel driveway married! All of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was, and how much it had to offer before we even decorated. It was just close enough to the hustle and bustle of Hood River but just far enough away we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere to celebrate our big day.
  • N
    Nicole B. Sent on 02/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charming Beauty

    A one of a kind barn venue: elegant, unique and charming. So much character! Includes all the extras you would normally buy separately at other locations. A gorgeous place!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 08/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best decision we made was booking Tin Roof Barn! Absolutely gorgeous! The vendors Kelly has selected are amazing!! Trust!
  • Chas
    Chas Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless!

    As a wedding vendor who works throughout Oregon, Washington & California, Tin Roof Barn took my breath away; the venue offers the serenity of the coast, and the warm nostalgia of being in your grandmother’s garden- but in the scenic PNW Gorge! At every turn there was something new to marvel at and I especially loved all the intentionally incorporated wisteria vines throughout the property. This is a place you ABSOLUTELY want to tour and see/fall in love with for yourself. Don’t forget to see the interior of the house because it is incredibly charming!
  • Z
    Zeina Sent on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found this venue on the knot website and I'm so happy I did. I viewed the photos online back in January of this year and instantly fell in love with this place so we booked it the same day we toured it for May 29, 2016!! I knew I wanted to have an outdoor wedding that was rustic and effortlessly romantic and this was perfect... The location, the outdoor spaces and the barn..even the mix matched China.
    This place is not only affordable but literally has everything you need for a decent sized wedding (150 or less) they provide so many things and the barn has so much character that I used small mason jars for centerpieces with flowers and a few chalk signs and that's it.

    Venue aside I loved the owner, Kelly and her family. They were such as pleasure to work with, answered all my questions and because we kept in contact mainly through email they were so good at getting back to me in a timely manner... I'm so happy I found you Kelly! ????

    This place was a dream!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 08/29/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tin Roof Barn was amazing!! We fell in love with this venue from day one and could not wait to celebrate our big day here in July. Kelly & staff were fun and helpful throughout the day! I would love for my friends to have a wedding here in the future so I can come back!! Thanks TRB for creating such a beautiful wedding venue!

    Tin Roof Barn's reply:

    Thank you, Amanda! We'll never forget that unbelievably sweet father/daughter dance! Loved having you and all your family and friends out to the farm - come back and visit us!!! xo
  • Taylor
    Taylor D. Sent on 06/28/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Fairytale Venue!

    What a completely perfect venue! Tin Roof Barn was absolutely magically perfect in every way, from the bridal suite to the ceremony area, the cocktail hour patio to the barn itself! My partner and I had a small, intimate wedding of only 40 people, and it was such a beautiful size venue for us to spend time with all our guests surrounded by gorgeous vintage aesthetics and incredible scenery! It was such a fabulous fairytale of a day because of how beautiful our surroundings were, and how perfect the details of the barn and the patio were, we simply couldn’t have asked for anything better! And having the ceremony space right next to the reception area, as well as the cocktail hour space and the bridal suite, it was just so convenient! Kelly was very easy to correspond with and was able to help us create our perfect wedding day, but it mostly came down to the amazing venue she has curated that we were able to slot right into. We would definitely recommend Tin Roof Barn to anyone looking for that magical barn wedding venue nestled into gorgeous scenic mountains! It really was a dream come true!

    Tin Roof Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much, Taylor! It was such a pleasure working with you over the last year and your wedding was stunning. Best wishes and please come back to visit if you're ever in the area!
  • B
    Becka Sent on 08/25/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Tin Roof Barn is incredible. Working with Kelly, her family and team was easy, wonderful and heartfelt. I cannot recommend using Tin Roof Barn enough. Every guest of mine (and everyone who has seen pictures) cannot stop raving about how magical the venue is and I couldn't agree more! Thank you so much for everything.

    Tin Roof Barn's reply:

    You had the most fun-loving group of people we've witnessed yet! Thank you so much, Becka, we sincerely hope you can come back out to the barn someday soon!!! xo
  • J
    Justin Sent on 09/05/2016
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at Tin Roof Barn on August 12, 2016. What a great decision to take a chance on a new wedding venue. The facilities are downright beautiful and set up to throw a killer party. We loved how we could get ready at the house on the property, the ceremony area is perfect, and the barn was incredible. The way the light shines through the wood boards of the barn is wonderful and the chandeliers are stunning. It is also a HUGE bonus to have all the tables, chairs, silverware, and other items that you would have to rent at most wedding venues.

    There were only a few items the venue should work on for future weddings. We would highly suggest some fans in the main barn since there will be at least a handful of weddings every year with triple digit heat. We brought our own fans and it made the world of difference. The venue also dropped a couple bombs on us the day before and the day of the wedding. One of which was asking if we could start setting up 2 hours later than what was stated in our contract. It all worked out and we stuck with the original time, but it was inappropriate for them to ask us to set up later. We also did not use the standard tablecloths and place settings because we wanted something different and our families worked incredibly hard to make it happen. The day before and the day of the wedding, they seemed to have issues with the way we were doing things, but eventually went along with what we had in mind. At the end of the day, it all worked out and their on-site staff worked with us to make it happen.

    All in all, a spectacular venue with great facilities that simply needs to be more flexible with adjusting the standard setup and needs to look farther ahead when asking their guests to change very important details.
  • J
    Josie Sent on 08/31/2016
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Prepare to be micro-managed. There were multiple "new policies" the day of the event. Kelly was rude to my bridesmaids when they attempted to bus tables simply because their names were not on a list. She made my flower girls cry. As a bride I should not have been stressed out on my wedding day, however with all of her hovering and last minute rules I was. We picked this venue for its rustic beauty and low price tag, but it honestly wasn't worth it at all. I wish we had gotten married somewhere else.

    Tin Roof Barn's reply:

    When it comes to your wedding, I think you have selective memory. We did not make any "new policies" on the day of - everything is outlined in the contract and if you chose not to review it or abide by it, that was your mistake, not ours. Your mother, who you listed as your "day of" POC, did not tell us who would be clearing the tables - which is fine, that's none of my concern, which is why your bridesmaid is mistaken by saying I wouldn't let her clear the tables because she wasn't on a list. It's all outlined in the contract that if you do not have a professional full-service caterer that you need to provide a cleanup crew. It could be your bridesmaids, someone you hired, whoever. The most blatant absurdity is saying that I made your flower girls cry. LOL!!!!! I have never made a little girl cry in my life. Your mother came up to me and said, "I think I know the answer to this but the flower girls' mother wants them to throw artificial flower petals, do you allow that?" I said, "No, we don't allow anything to be thrown, artificial, biodegradable, or otherwise," because the venue is in the midst of an agricultural area. This is in your contract, as well. Then your mother went back and broke the news to the girls. I was standing right there and didn't witness any crying, foot stomping or hysteria, so I'm not sure where that even came from, other than your imagination. I honestly have no idea what on earth the other "issues" were, as the event went very smoothly. Out of an astounding 38 weddings in this, our first year of business, we have to expect that there will be a few bad apples, and sadly, your wedding was one of them.