Skip to main content
Weddings

Timeless Impressions Photography Reviews

Timeless Impressions Photography

Timeless Impressions Photography

San Francisco, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 72 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
72 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • C
    Chrystina P. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chuck is amazing

    Chuck was amazing!! From our engagement session to our wedding day! Not only did he take amazing pictures, but his personality was fun and made us feel so comfortable!
  • D
    Diana Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    My wedding on September 25,2021 was great. Thanks to Timeless Impressions photographer (Chuck). I researched and researched for a while what would be the best photographer for my wedding . I wanted to find someone whom was great at capturing what I envisioned for the photos my husband and I wanted . As well as making it great by creating unique photos I would not have imagined . Thanks to Chuck he made this possible . Not only did he make it the best experience we ever had with taking photos. But he also made it an extremely great experience for our guests , our bridesmaids and groomsmen. Everyone commented on how great his energy was and how friendly he was. I even had guests asking me for his information. Also he was very flexible when we spoke with him about what we were looking for and pricing . We got a great deal and his vibe was a plus . When waiting for our pictures he was on time on sending it to us and making sure we got what we expected. Great customer service and awesome pictures.I honestly will be using him for future events. If your looking for someone that will listen and capture the photos you want I recommend choosing Timeless Impressions you won’t regret it .

    Timeless Impressions Photography's reply:

    Diana & Leon it was a pleasure photographing your wedding. I am so glad to hear that you love your wedding pictures and the moments we created for you! If you ever need anything in the future please let me know!

    Chuck
  • K
    Kaitlyn A. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Fun, and Creative

    Chuck & Ruben were both amazing to work with. One of my friends used their photography services in the past for her wedding and they didn't disappoint. They are very professional, fun, and creative. Although Chuck moved to San Francisco, he flew back to Maryland to photograph our wedding. We can't say enough about his skill set and his ability to make you feel at ease on your wedding day. Both my husband Andrew and myself highly recommend his services! Thank you for making our wedding day so special!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Sent on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Chuck and his team were great! They were very flexible and great! The photos turned out amazing and we had so many compliments from family at the wedding that Chuck and his team were accommodating and able to capture not only all the candid pictures but all the requests photos.

    Timeless Impressions Photography's reply:

    Hi Amanda,

    Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review for me, I really appreciate all the kind words!

    Thank you again,
    Chucn
  • Amber
    Amber Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend!

    Chuck took our engagement photos in 2019, wedding photos for our 2020 tiny backyard wedding, and our bigger Wedding Part 2 in 2021. His photos were amazing for all 3 and I’m sad that he no longer lives in MD to continue to take our photos.

    He captured really great moments that will last a lifetime which I am forever grateful for. I briefly mentioned wanting a photo “with the string lights in the background” (super descriptive I know lol) during our 2021 wedding, but we were busy doing other things. Chuck asked again towards the end of the night if there were any other photos we wanted, but I said no because I was having too much fun. After we got our photos back I found that he managed to get the exact photo I meant during our first dance.

    His speciality is definitely getting gorgeous skies in the background, and I was very impressed with how he managed to make the small greenery in the parking lot for our backyard wedding look like we were in a forest. He was definitely worth every penny, was so easy to work with, and so down to earth!

    Timeless Impressions Photography's reply:

    Amber & Nick,

    It has been my pleasure working with you both over the years! I really enjoyed getting to know you both as well as your families. Thank you so much for all of your kind words above, moving across the country has been quit challenging, with spell of Covid mixed in as well at one point.

    I wish you both the very best in the future!
  • N
    Nicole B. Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chuck is the best!

    We had SO much fun with Chuck on our wedding day. We have never felt so comfortable (or had such a blast!) while being photographed - thank you to Chuck. Our photos turned out beautifully, and we had SO many to choose from. Especially loved the special candids he captured for us to remember those moments that felt so fleeting. Thank you, Chuck!!

    Timeless Impressions Photography's reply:

    Both you and Gordon were amazing to work with! I not only had amazing wedding to photograph but gained amazing friends along the way! Thanks again and I placed you flash drive in the mail today for you!!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and flexible

    With Covid changing out wedding plans we were now down to only a 90 minute ceremony. Chuck did an excellent job fitting in all the photographs we had talk about and more. Definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Timeless Impressions Photography's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to write a review for me! I’ll see you both next year and congratulations on the new addition to your family!
    Chuck
  • B
    Brett S. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning photos

    Chuck is amazingly talented and professional. Chuck was great with his flexibility, We had to reschedule our marriage due to the Covid-19 Global pandemic. With so much uncertainty with the pandemic going on, Chuck showed great reliability. When choosing a photographer we wanted creative beautiful photos, and Chuck delivered.
  • Clive
    Clive M. Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of the wedding

    Chuck and Ruben were very professional and patient when working with our unruly family. The photos came out great. We are still getting compliments on them! For sure worth every penny.
  • Jenifer
    Jenifer Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special moments captured

    Chuck and Ruben are such a fantastic group of photographers to work with. My wedding was sept 14 2019. From pre-wedding to post-wedding they explained everything step by step and captured so many special moments. My husband and I will have many beautiful photos to look back on and relive our big day over and over again! If your looking for a super fun yet professional team to work with these our your guys!
  • Janice
    Janice Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Amazing Wedding Photos!

    We had the best day and our photographers were able to capture every special moment on camera. They went above and beyond for us and we could not have picked a better team to be with us on our wedding day. They responded in a reasonable amount of time and we received our pictures back faster than we expected. We will definitely be hiring them for future events!

    Timeless Impressions Photography's reply:

    Janice and Jordan,

    Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to put together a review for us! We really do appreciate it. The two of you are amazing...
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team

    It was a pleasure working with these guys! They did a great job capturing our most precious moments!! They have wonderful personalities, it’s like working with friends.

    Timeless Impressions Photography's reply:

    Hi Dani,

    Thank you taking a few minutes to give a review. This really helps other brides to be, feel more comfortable knowing the have a winning team to rely on.
    Thank you again,
    Chuck
  • J
    Jessica T. Sent on 07/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend using timeless impressions for your wedding photos

    Chuck and Reuben were so great! They were quick to respond to my emails and calls. They were able to tour the venue prior to the wedding to see what they were working with. They showed up early to set up and take pictures and even offered to stay a little later to catch the sunset. The photos are beautiful. They captured every special moment! I absolutely love them!

    Timeless Impressions Photography's reply:

    Hey Jess,

    Thanks girl for your review and I'm so excited to have heard that the venue has chosen one of our photo's from your wedding to be used for their marketing! So cool...

    Thanks again,
    Chuck
  • S
    Shelby Sent on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Fun, and Talented

    Chuck and Reuben were great to work with. They were professional, on time, and knew how to adjust and make the most of their time. All photos were sent to us within 2 weeks of our wedding and we couldn’t have been more happy.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding

    Timeless Impressions blew us away with our wedding photographs! They had them back to us so quickly and every picture was amazing! They caught moments that were so candid and authentic! Our first look meant so much to us and the pictures that they captured during that moment are hands down my favorite. I will be staring at my wedding album everyday for the rest of my life! Chuck and Ruben are so down to earth and fun to work with. I felt like our friends were taking our pictures!
  • L
    Laci Sent on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chuck and Ruben were amazing! Made our special day just that more special. From being so personal and easy to work with, so much fun to be around and great at what they do. Smiling for pictures was just to easy with them both. They captured wonderful moments with a quick turn around time. Not only did we hire a photographer, we gained 2 more wonderful friends. Planning can be stressful but I promise this will be an easy/best decision for your special day!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Photographs were beautiful! We loved all of them! My only suggestion would be to coordinate with the videographer a little better to try and stay out of each other's shots when possible.

    Timeless Impressions Photography's reply:

    Thank you for taking a minute to write a review for us! We greatly appreciate it!
    When it comes to videographers they do tend to be in the way as many of them need to be very close to the action in order for them to capture the moment. Unfortunately both of us are "fighting" for the same shot and as you can imagine you only get one chance to capture it!!!
    Thank you again for allowing us to share in your special day with you!!!
    Chuck & Ruben
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 08/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Timeless Impression is AMAZING !!!! Where do I even begin.... I saw the fabulous pictures you took from a friend, and decided I wanted my daughter and her finance to meet with Chuck. You showed us different types of packages, and we decided to get engagement photos done as well. First of all you made my daughters engagement photo session very FUN and CREATIVE, just what they wanted. My daughter really felt comfortable around Chuck, his sense of humor, creative ideas, and the quality of his work. Then after that we chatted a few times( probably 100 times) before the wedding and you asked plenty of important questions, and then on their special day you did an STUNNING job photographing my daughters wedding day. Chuck is very professional, on time and organized. Chucks pictures of my daughters wedding are BREATHTAKING, and you made my daughter (Macy) feel so gorgeous. I really enjoyed the way you shot from all angles and got so many beautiful close up shots as well, while still giving us space. You captured incredible moments that showed a lot of emotion, such as their vows, their first dance, cutting the cake, even close ups of Macy dancing the night away with her 82 year old grandfather. The expressions on his face is priceless!! Let me finish by saying these words: Excellence in Customer Service, Talented, Professional, Attention to details, Understanding of our needs, Generous Hospitality, Compassionate and excellent Quality of Services.
    Thank you so much for a lifetime of memories.

    "Hastings Wedding"
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 12/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chuck was great from the start! So happy with everything and our pictures are awesome! I would highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 06/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Timeless is AMAZING! Not only did our pictures turn out lovely, but Chuck and Tiffany are an absolute dream to work with! They are fun, friendly and so unobtrusive on the day of when taking photos! I would highly recommend them to capture your wedding day or any special milestones or moments in your life. From the first meeting, they genuinely listened to our vision and made sure to capture it magically in our photos. I wanted a photo that was kind of hard to recreate because of the weather and the sunset on the day of our wedding. Chuck and Tiff genuinely cared so much about getting me that photo and I was thrilled to see it turned out beautifully when I reviewed the pictures. I couldn't be happier to have picked Timeless as our wedding photographer. I have already recommended them to a friend of mine who has booked them for her wedding and I would urge the rest of the soon to be newlyweds to do the same!!!! Also, all my pictures we returned to me very quickly!! I had a sneak peek just a few days after our wedding and all of them less than a month after wedding day!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 03/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were always quick with getting back to us, very easy to talk to, and very fun to work with. They were so professional, and took the time to really understand what we were looking for in our special day. The pictures are absolutely breathtaking, and far beyond what we had imagined!
  • User2185407 Sent on 06/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chuck and Tiffany did our engagement photos in April and we are so happy with how they turned out. They were so great to work and communicate with and were so quick with the turn around. The photo shoot was so much fun and they were flexible and willing to work with what we wanted but also had tons of great ideas pre-planned which was really helpful for saving time for more shots! They are a great team and skilled at what they do. I can't wait to work with them again for our wedding!
    Post-wedding update:
    I am so happy with my wedding photos! On my wedding day Chuck and Tiffany were right on time and went non-stop for the whole day. They went above and beyond to make sure they covered everything I wanted and also got tons of candid shots that are more amazing than I could have ever asked for - those are my favorite! I got a great mix of posed, candid and detail shots - they perfectly captured the day. They were hardly noticed during my ceremony and reception, and were great about moving us through posed shots quickly so we stayed on schedule.
    The hardest part was waiting for the photos after the wedding. Right when I was getting really desperate to see them, they posted a few sneak peak shots on Facebook which made the wait a little easier and got me even more excited to see the rest. They kept true to their time frame and I got all 1400 or so of them a little earlier than expected. I am in love with them! I spent days looking at them over and over and my friends and family are all blown away by the ones I've printed and shared. They are great quality, beautiful photos that are so special to me and beyond worth every penny. I am so happy to have them to help me treasure my wedding day forever!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 08/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy that we went with Chuck!! He was awesome and the pictures are amazing :)
  • J
    Jeff Sent on 12/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were referred to Timeless Impressions by one of my wife's coworkers who had used them for her wedding. After seeing her pictures, we didn't hesitate to call. Chuck and Tiffany were a pleasure to work with from the beginning. They met with us over lunch to discuss what we were looking for, and what was most important to us when it came to our pictures. Chuck gave us a complimentary engagement session which really helped us get used to being in front of the camera. Then on our wedding day, it was as if they weren't even there. They were so unobtrusive that we hardly noticed them; but when we got our photos back they managed to get EVERY shot! The day was a whirlwind for us, but thanks to Timeless Impressions, we can go back and relive our day whenever we want at a much more manageable pace. PS: The price for quality is second to none!
  • H
    Hanna Sent on 11/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Timeless Impressions was the PERFECT choice for our big day. They were professional, organized, creative, inventive, and attentive. Our pictures could not have turned out better and they truly captured every little moment. You will not find anyone better than them, so I recommend you stop reading this and contact them now! You won't regret it :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message