Skip to main content
Weddings

Time and Place Photography Reviews

Time and Place Photography

Time and Place Photography

Austin, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

38 User photos

  • M
    Marilyn G. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Engagement Photos!!

    Mindi of Time and Place Photography took our engagement photos and was absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish!! I told my now-fiance that she was absolutely the person I wanted to photograph us when we were to get engaged, and I would highly recommend her. She takes beautiful photos, and will make sure you are satisfied with all of the shots/poses during the shoot and with the editing afterwards. She showed up early to hide so that I wouldn't know my fiance was about to propose, and was able to get beautiful photos of the entire engagement. If you're thinking about hiring her, definitely do it, you'll be happy you did!

    Time and Place Photography's reply:

    I love a good surprise, and Alec was absolutely on the ball for this one. It was a great proposal, and it's going to be an even better wedding - I can't wait!
  • Dawn
    Dawn Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!!

    We hired Mindi to photograph our daughter's wedding on the San Antonio River Walk, and I am so happy we did. She was professional and easy to work with throughout the entire process. The pictures were delivered yesterday, and they are gorgeous! We could not be more pleased!

    Time and Place Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Dawn! It was such a magical, intimate day, and shooting on the Riverwalk was absolutely on my bucket list. Thank you for helping make it happen!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Davielle
    Davielle W. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, efficient and beautiful results

    I’m not the most confident person in front of a camera and it can be even more nerve-racking when the person behind the lens doesn’t help you feel comfortable. So, when searching for a photographer to take my engagement photos, I wanted to make sure it was a right fit. It surely was! Mindi was great! She really made me feel relaxed and beautiful. Sometimes I felt silly doing a pose and she assured me that it’ll look fantastic. And it did! Highly recommend Mindi for any photographic needs you may have!

    Time and Place Photography's reply:

    You were SO much more natural than you think, Davielle. It was great to get to spend so much time with both of you, and the wedding itself was one for the books (Once it finally happened, thanks Covid!)
  • Jet
    Jet S. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our wedding celebration perfectly!

    Choosing a wedding photographer is a big decision to make! After endlessly scouring online, we found Mindi and couldn't be happier! Our pictures turned out amazing, and Mindi had great suggestions for locations at the venue for best lighting and background. She also made sure to spend extra time with us until the evening wound down. She was very professional and kind, and we highly suggest hiring her!

    Time and Place Photography's reply:

    From start to finish, every person I met on your big day was kind and welcoming. I've never been offered food by so many people, and I'm glad I took you all up on it! I still dream about that pani puri.
  • Christina
    Christina E. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional and Flexible

    I contacted this vendor after researching photographers for our big day. She was very nice and asked every thing I wanted to ensure she met all of my needs. She arrived on the day of, prepared, very detailed and my photos came out simply amazing!! The detail of the scenery, guests, special moments

    Time and Place Photography's reply:

    Christina, I could not have had more fun at your wedding. Thanks for all the fantastic dance floor moments - you and Mike are both beyond perfect to work with!
  • D
    Dan E. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent quality and personalization

    Mindi has been our photographer for the last several shoots and each time she’s been punctual, communicative, honest, personalized, patient and also quick with her turnaround! We recommend Mindy to anyone in the Austin area!

    Time and Place Photography's reply:

    It's been a joy to get to know you and Luiggi over the past few years since your wedding. I always love our shoots :)
  • Helen
    Helen P. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations

    Mindi was very responsive and a great listener when it came to understanding our vision. She also let us know what would work best and why- and the photos turned out gorgeous! I liked how they weren’t typical or boring but they had interest and unique angles.

    Time and Place Photography's reply:

    You and Austin were so wonderful to work with - thanks for being up for all the different looks I had in mind. The red dress was a stunning choice!
  • J
    J D Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Mindi was very professional. She did a secret engagement shoot for me and caught all the reactions from my fiancée. Highly recommend!

    Time and Place Photography's reply:

    J, I was honored to have you and S as my very last shoot before quarantine. You were both so kind, and a truly funny, creative couple to work with, so thank YOU.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication and captures your character

    Mindi is a workhorse with a great eye. We wanted someone who would appreciate our personalities and bring a lot of character and fun to our wedding photos and Mindi was amazing! She set up strategy meetings prior to the big day to talk through how we wanted things to go and what we wanted to capture from the day. She coordinated with various venues around DC (yes, we brought her to DC so we could work with her) to make sure we could get intimate shots -- something I hadn't even though of! We were able to get great shots at the place we met, iconic DC spots, and of course our actual venue. The family shots turned out great, which is quite a feat when we're dealing with teenagers :) It was also particularly windy that day and Mindi used the weather to get some amazing photos. So happy to have these memories captured so beautifully, and we loved our hard copy album!

    Time and Place Photography's reply:

    Jessica, thank you so much for the lovely review! I had a great time with you, E, and the kids (who, by the way, are wonderful human beings!) and getting to experience your relationship through the iconic spots that tell your story was truly an honor.
  • K
    Kristina C. Sent on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mindy made everything easy!

    With the joy of a wedding, we wanted to make sure we had photos that documented the day! Before the day, Mindy talked through her strategy and the types of photos we could have. On the day of, she was early and stayed late. She documented our first look, bridal party, ceremony and reception. She was even able to get our rowdy family in order for family shots! My only wish is that we could have had her for our family photos! Thanks, Mindy!!

    Time and Place Photography's reply:

    I have the same wish, Kristina! It's been fun to follow you and Clinton's adventures abroad, and the little one is adorable. Thank you again for letting me be a part of your beautiful day.
Responds within 24 hours